Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Vitamin E Eye Cream

Wakes up eyes.
Average Customer Rating:
4.161 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(87 Reviews) 83
Open Ratings Snapshot
rating snapshot (87 reviews)
5 stars
44
4 stars
24
3 stars
12
2 stars
3
1 star
4
79%would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Vitamin E Eye Cream
Review 1 for Vitamin E Eye Cream
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Serendipityx
Location: New York
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
Frequency: Daily
Moisturizes. Didnt help w. Dark circles
Date:February 23, 2014
I've always had dark circles under my eyes. They're usually always there and darker when i dont get enough sleep. I was hoping this might help a little but but it did nothing to reduce the dark circles and puffiness.
However, it moisturizes very well. I use it every night and every morning. I used to have very dry eyelids and my skin would flake off. This totally did the job of moisturizing and prevented that. I've used it for several months now and I'm halfway through. I think one bottle will last me 3/4-1 year.
Also, it works totally fine if this is under your makeup. I usually put concealer on top of it and it both the eye cream and concealer sits well.
Love the product, might try other eye creams but I'll probably go back to this one anyways because its perfect despite not helping dark circles.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Vitamin E Eye Cream
overall
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality
2 / 5
2 / 5
aradina3
Location: Dearborn, MI
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Green
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Daily
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
disappointed
Date:February 12, 2014
My Mom is a big fan of the Vitamin E line, so I decided to give this a try. After reading the other reviews, I was really excited to try this product. However, I feel like it doesn't do anything for under my eyes. I have dark circles and fine lines & they look no better after using this. I guess I'll have to try a different under eye product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Vitamin E Eye Cream
overall
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
1 / 5
1 / 5
the2bobs
Location: DC
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
Frequency: Daily
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Parabens!!!
Date:December 29, 2013
Disappointed, this product has parabens. My fault for not reviewing the ingredients prior to purchasing. Usually, I buy the Nutriganics eye cream, which I love and does not contain parabens, but it was sold out so I thought I would try the Vitamin E eye cream as it's a Body Shop favorite. I expected a higher standard from the Body Shop.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Americangirl
 
Please wait while more information about Americangirl is loaded.
Additional information about Americangirl could not be loaded.
Top 10 Contributor
Parabens
Posted February 17, 2014
There are parabens in many BS products and I am disappointed too. Makes it hard to buy their body moisturizers.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 4 for Vitamin E Eye Cream
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
IsabelLZ
Location: Austin, Texas
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Daily
Good eye cream
Date:November 11, 2013
Good eye cream, it absorbs quickly and moisturizes all day, just because It doesn't do much against puffiness or dark circles. (wich I don't particularly have a problem with)
It didn't make my eyes tear ( I have really sensitive eye area).
It sits incredible under makeup.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Vitamin E Eye Cream
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
VintageGal
Location: Elgin, IL
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Normal
SkinConcern: Other
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
Effective
Date:August 10, 2013
Easy on, nice consistency, good price for the quality.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Vitamin E Eye Cream
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
FashionablyChic
Location: Columbus
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Green
SkinType: Combination
Frequency: Daily
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Date:August 9, 2013
I've used this eye cream both morning and night for 4 weeks.. the most noticeable difference is in the under-eye bags - almost completely gone! Dark circles are slightly lighter in color. I can't really say if it works for fine lines.. I haven't really seen a difference there. I have acne prone skin and did not find this to cause any breakouts for me.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Vitamin E Eye Cream
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
sammi
Location: St petersburg
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Normal
SkinConcern: Other
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
love it!!
Date:June 24, 2013
i have puffiness under my eyes (its genetic :P) but this really helps reduce it and makes me feel less insecure about my eyes when i smile:) great product!! i would definitely buy this again and it lasts a long time
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Vitamin E Eye Cream
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
VickiFL
Location: Orlando, FL
Gender: Female
Age: 45 - 49
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Hazel
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Shine
Frequency: Daily
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Favorite eye cream!
Date:April 18, 2013
I did have dark circles and puffiness, but since I started using this, both problems are a lot better! The more I use it, the more I see it working! I really love it!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
BoBoYi
 
Please wait while more information about BoBoYi is loaded.
Additional information about BoBoYi could not be loaded.
Very good eye cream
Posted October 6, 2013
It goes on smooth. It is not too creamy so it doesn't cause white head around my eyes. Previous eye creams from other brands have done that to me. This tube last 6 month for me. Little goes a long way. I'll definitely keep using it. I bought a second tube already.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 9 for Vitamin E Eye Cream
overall
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Scarlett
Location: Arlington, Virginia
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Black
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Shine
Frequency: Daily
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Does not work out for me
Date:March 1, 2013
Finally finish it... I give a 3 star rating for value because it really lasts long. But, it's no help for my eyes. I apply it everyday as a habit to use eye cream, but see no improvement.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Vitamin E Eye Cream
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lucretia
Location: Portland, Oregon
Gender: Female
Age: 45 - 49
Luxurious Eye Cream
Date:January 1, 2013
This cream is very smooth and leaves a nice matte finish on the skin. It works well with my mineral makeup. I am very happy with this cream, and will buy again.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Vitamin E Eye Cream
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Alison1001
Location: LA
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
There is no miracle
Date:December 9, 2012
This is a nice and comfortable eye cream, if you keep using, it will work . However, if you want to see change in a very short time, I should say that it will not be possible..
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Vitamin E Eye Cream
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
TheBodyShopper10
Location: Galena
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Good product!
Date:November 15, 2012
Not oily, nice smelling seems to work so far! I figured id try it since I bounce inbetween glasses, contacts and long work hours.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Vitamin E Eye Cream
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
teachinggal
Location: South Bend, IN
Okay so far
Date:October 19, 2012
I've used this product for a few weeks. While it has softened the skin under my eyes, I have yet to see any noticeable difference in puffiness or dark circles.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Vitamin E Eye Cream
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
ozzZZo
Location: Atlanta
absorb well, not much effect
Date:October 18, 2012
absorb well, not oily, but not much effect.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Vitamin E Eye Cream
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yogagirl
Location: Saint Louis
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
No miracles, but it helps.
Date:September 24, 2012
I got this eye cream based on a recommendation from a body shop employee and I have to say that I am pleasently surprised. I had dark circles, fine lines and puffieness and since I have been using this product all of the above is less pronounced. Don't expect miracles, but it certainly helps.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Vitamin E Eye Cream
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wanderer
Location: DC
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
pick up
Date:September 24, 2012
I am convinced this is the only thing keeping me from looking like the walking dead. With a long hours high stress job I don't get a lot of rest and this keeps the circles at bay. Very hydrating and won't irritate the delicate under eye skin like a lot of other things.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Vitamin E Eye Cream
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality
2 / 5
2 / 5
justme2012
Location: miami
nothing special
Date:September 22, 2012
this cream lasts awhile, it does moisturize, but it didn't help with the dark circles.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Vitamin E Eye Cream
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Risa
Location: St. Louis
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Solid Eye Cream
Date:September 20, 2012
I bought this eye cream last spring. I like it because the texture is pretty light so it feels good on. I'm not sure if I've noticed any earth-shattering results, but I still don't have many fine lines around my eyes so I'm happy with it.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Vitamin E Eye Cream
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Location: Tacoma
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Easy to apply
Date:September 19, 2012
Great product. Not oily or sticky like some other balms for the under-eye area. Small enough to keep in my purse. Instant relief for tired and puffy eyes.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Vitamin E Eye Cream
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Himym
Location: New York
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
Good moisturizer for eyes
Date:September 18, 2012
It keeps my eyes moisturized overnight, but didn't seem to work for my dark circles and puffs.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>