Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Vitamin E Eye Cream

Wakes up eyes.
Average Customer Rating:
4.109 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(128 Reviews) 124
Open Ratings Snapshot
rating snapshot (128 reviews)
5 stars
63
4 stars
34
3 stars
19
2 stars
6
1 star
6
79%would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Vitamin E Eye Cream
Review 1 for Vitamin E Eye Cream
overall
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
1 / 5
1 / 5
the2bobs
Location: DC
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
Frequency: Daily
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Parabens!!!
Date:December 29, 2013
Disappointed, this product has parabens. My fault for not reviewing the ingredients prior to purchasing. Usually, I buy the Nutriganics eye cream, which I love and does not contain parabens, but it was sold out so I thought I would try the Vitamin E eye cream as it's a Body Shop favorite. I expected a higher standard from the Body Shop.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
JamieK
 
Please wait while more information about JamieK is loaded.
Additional information about JamieK could not be loaded.
Why has Body Shop not responded?
Posted May 22, 2014
Why are parabens in this product or any Body Shop product? I got sold on these products because there were natural, but parabens are not natural! I was using Origins and I liked it alot but Body shop was less expensive and I loved their products and their cause. But parabens being in some of the products is making me reconsider!
Customer Avatar
Americangirl
 
Please wait while more information about Americangirl is loaded.
Additional information about Americangirl could not be loaded.
Top 10 Contributor
Parabens
Posted February 17, 2014
There are parabens in many BS products and I am disappointed too. Makes it hard to buy their body moisturizers.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 2 for Vitamin E Eye Cream
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
moonlightlady
Location: Hilo, Hawaii
Gender: Female
Age: Above 60
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
My Favorite Eye Cream
Date:May 12, 2012
I've been using this eye cream for over a year, and can see and feel a visible difference in the crow's feet and puffiness I used to have around my eyes. Not sure why, but this cream works better than some of the $100 ones I've tried.
Highly recommended.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Vitamin E Eye Cream
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Serendipityx
Location: New York
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
Frequency: Daily
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Moisturizes. Didnt help w. Dark circles
Date:February 23, 2014
I've always had dark circles under my eyes. They're usually always there and darker when i dont get enough sleep. I was hoping this might help a little but but it did nothing to reduce the dark circles and puffiness.
However, it moisturizes very well. I use it every night and every morning. I used to have very dry eyelids and my skin would flake off. This totally did the job of moisturizing and prevented that. I've used it for several months now and I'm halfway through. I think one bottle will last me 3/4-1 year.
Also, it works totally fine if this is under your makeup. I usually put concealer on top of it and it both the eye cream and concealer sits well.
Love the product, might try other eye creams but I'll probably go back to this one anyways because its perfect despite not helping dark circles.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Vitamin E Eye Cream
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
FashionablyChic
Location: Columbus
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Green
SkinType: Combination
Frequency: Daily
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Date:August 9, 2013
I've used this eye cream both morning and night for 4 weeks.. the most noticeable difference is in the under-eye bags - almost completely gone! Dark circles are slightly lighter in color. I can't really say if it works for fine lines.. I haven't really seen a difference there. I have acne prone skin and did not find this to cause any breakouts for me.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Vitamin E Eye Cream
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
VickiFL
Location: Orlando, FL
Gender: Female
Age: 45 - 49
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Hazel
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Shine
Frequency: Daily
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Favorite eye cream!
Date:April 18, 2013
I did have dark circles and puffiness, but since I started using this, both problems are a lot better! The more I use it, the more I see it working! I really love it!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
BoBoYi
 
Please wait while more information about BoBoYi is loaded.
Additional information about BoBoYi could not be loaded.
Very good eye cream
Posted October 6, 2013
It goes on smooth. It is not too creamy so it doesn't cause white head around my eyes. Previous eye creams from other brands have done that to me. This tube last 6 month for me. Little goes a long way. I'll definitely keep using it. I bought a second tube already.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 6 for Vitamin E Eye Cream
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Alison1001
Location: LA
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
There is no miracle
Date:December 9, 2012
This is a nice and comfortable eye cream, if you keep using, it will work . However, if you want to see change in a very short time, I should say that it will not be possible..
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Vitamin E Eye Cream
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yogagirl
Location: Saint Louis
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
No miracles, but it helps.
Date:September 24, 2012
I got this eye cream based on a recommendation from a body shop employee and I have to say that I am pleasently surprised. I had dark circles, fine lines and puffieness and since I have been using this product all of the above is less pronounced. Don't expect miracles, but it certainly helps.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Vitamin E Eye Cream
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Flaca
Location: Seattle
Gender: Female
Age: 45 - 49
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
It must be working
Date:September 5, 2012
I am 47 years old and I have been using this cream ever since I picked some up at the airport during a business trip 3 years ago. I have to say, since that time I have had many women ask me what I use for eye cream. When I tell them, they ask if I have also had any work done on my eyes! I tell them no and the only thing I use is this Body Shop vitamin e eye cream. When other women want to know your secret, you know you are doing something right!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Vitamin E Eye Cream
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
Aubreeezy
Location: Phoenix, AZ
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Not for dark circles...
Date:June 23, 2012
I have always struggled with stubborn dark circles, and I had to add this to my list of products that just didn't work out for me. Yes, genetics and lifestyle factors can both contribute to dark circles, but I felt that this product did not do anything at all for mine. I gave it the three stars because it was still a good moisturizer for the eye area, so it was helpful in treating and preventing fine lines and it also provided a good base for the foundation and concealer I use under my eyes.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Vitamin E Eye Cream
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Audreyapl
Location: Bogota
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Nice eye cream
Date:May 8, 2012
This is a nice eye cream that helps a lot when I feel tiredness or tension on my eyes..Nevertheless, It hasn't helped at all reducing dark circles or lines
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Vitamin E Eye Cream
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
xiehan
Location: New York
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
A must for exhausted, overworked grad students
Date:May 3, 2012
I should preface this by saying that I don't suffer from dark circles or bags; I initially bought this because I have very thin skin in my undereye area -- thin in the sense that you can see the blue veins, which is a sharp contrast with my warm skin tone and ruddy nose and cheeks. I'd never used any sort of eye cream before and bought this on a whim hoping that maybe giving the skin around my eyes more nutrients would help make it thicker and more opaque over time. Well, it definitely hasn't done that.
BUT, I love this eye cream anyway. Why? Because as a grad student in the final stages of her thesis, I've been averaging 4-5 hours of sleep at night, but whenever I remember to put this eye cream on at night, in the morning, my eyes feel fresh and not tired or painful at all. I mean, the rest of me is still tired and unhappy, but not having eyes that are burning with lack of sleep all day goes a long way in making me feel better in general.
I don't think I could've survived my thesis sprint without this product. Love, love, love!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Vitamin E Eye Cream
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Temp
Location: IL
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Must have!
Date:March 6, 2012
This is a must have in my beauty routine. Being a full time graduate student, professor, and mother means that I don't get much sleep which results in dark circles around my eyes with extreme puffiness. I use this product nightly (the vitamin c eye serum in the morning) and you would never be able to tell that I only get about 4-5 hours of sleep a night.
In addition to keeping my under eye circles and puffiness at bay, the cream also moisturizes the eye area. While the bottle is small and may seem expensive, a little does go a long way and the bottle will end up lasting you quite a while. I use it daily and go through about two a year. That's roughly a dime a day for brighter eyes (the deal is even better if you catch it on a sale!)
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Vitamin E Eye Cream
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Happy2b
Location: Florida
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Dont ever stop selling this product!
Date:March 3, 2012
I love this product! I have tried many other types of eye creams and just cannot tolerate them with my eye sensitivity. No itchy,watery eyes here. This product truly works. I have noticed such a difference in the smoothness of skin around my eyes and reduced puffiness as well. I am enjoying looking in the mirror a lot more since buying this product! Thank you!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Vitamin E Eye Cream
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
Midori503
Location: Beaverton
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Good Product
Date:December 16, 2011
I have been noticing dark circles and dry skin under my eyes recently and decided to give this product a try. I think it's pretty good, but not moisturizing enough. I have been using this for about a month now and have noticed that my dark circles weren't as noticeable as they were before.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Vitamin E Eye Cream
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
bubblyb1onde
Location: California
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Helps dark circles, not puffiness
Date:December 7, 2011
I've always had problems with dark circles, regardless of hydration/amount of sleep. I tried this product, and in less than a week I already noticed a difference in darkness! However, I've noticed my eyes look puffier than usual. Now, either the product is making them puffier, or perhaps they were always puffy and I only now noticed it because of the dark circles fading. Regardless, I wish this product also helped with puffiness. Dark circles and puffiness tend to go hand in hand.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Vitamin E Eye Cream
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Caitlan
Location: Los Angeles
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Igood product; however tube is half air
Date:November 2, 2011
I thought this product was very good and lasted a long time. However the last few purchases, it didn't go
very far and seemed to be full of more air in that
tube than cream. Way too expensive to be paying for
air & cream both! You may want to address that at
your management meetings.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Vitamin E Eye Cream
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
ruiri
Location: Michigan
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
my new fav eye cream <3
Date:April 16, 2011
it's my new favorite eye cream! my eyes feel moisture and softer. Comparing to the price I paid, it's really worth it!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Vitamin E Eye Cream
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Patty23
Location: Brooklyn, NY
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
My favorite eye cream
Date:March 30, 2011
I bought this last year and it lasted for months. I finished it and used other products I had but I just bought this the other day because I missed it so much. I'm 23 years old so I just have lines or wrinkles around my eyes but it's never too early to take care of your eyes. It's helps with my dark circles and especially moisture. This is great!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Vitamin E Eye Cream
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
SmartPakerLissa
Location: Chicago
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
good for starters
Date:March 27, 2011
I was looking for something not too greasy but does routine moisturization. It did! It absorbs quickly without a shiny outlook and it took my fat granule away! But it did not help with any wrinkles. Good enough for the price.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Vitamin E Eye Cream
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
dizzygirl247
Location: Somewhere in Georgia
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Does the job
Date:March 24, 2011
This is great for 20 to 30 somethings who are just starting to see fine lines....Very moisturizing, and great for dark circles and puffiness. More mature skin might need to use something else with this....
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>