Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Vitamin E Hydrating Toner

A hydrating toner that removes traces of cleanser, dirt and make-up without drying the skin, leaving it feeling soft, supple and refreshed.
Average Customer Rating:
4.604 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(53 Reviews) 52
Open Ratings Snapshot
rating snapshot (53 reviews)
5 stars
43
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
2
91%would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Vitamin E Hydrating Toner
Review 1 for Vitamin E Hydrating Toner
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Birdy
Location: Utah
Gender: Female
Age: 45 - 49
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Great Product
Date:August 11, 2011
I like the way it removes any last traces of make-up and dirt off of my face and neck after cleansing. It has just the right amount of moisturizing effect for my skin that I do not need to add a moisturizer at night. It is a great product!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Vitamin E Hydrating Toner
overall
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality
1 / 5
1 / 5
CherryRose
Location: Valdez
Body Shop employee: No
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Maybe it's just me...
Date:February 13, 2014
I have combination & acne prone skin but so far it has been manageable. But lately, my skin was breaking out. I had numerous tiny white heads. I thought maybe it was the foundation or the face powder I was using. Three months later and a quarter of this toner left, it just occurred to me that maybe it was the toner. So I threw the thing away and used another toner (Nutriganics). What do you know, no more pesky white heads though I was left with ugly blemishes, they're fading slowly. I just want to warn the ladies if they're using this and starts to break out.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Americangirl
 
Please wait while more information about Americangirl is loaded.
Additional information about Americangirl could not be loaded.
Top 10 Contributor
Love Nutriganics Toner Too
Posted May 24, 2014
I love the Nutriganics too. I find it leaves skin clean and very soft. My favorite toner. I also use the seaweed mask which is really deep cleaning, pores become smaller and takes away my blackheads. I don't break.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 3 for Vitamin E Hydrating Toner
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
realisticoptimistic
Location: Kansas City
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Perfect Toner as a Face Mist
Date:November 13, 2012
This toner is just the perfect amount of moisture for my skin. I use this toner as a face mist by putting a spray pump in the bottle. I like this formula better than the Vitamin E Face Mist. I mist my face after cleansing at night and also in the morning over my makeup, which helps it look a bit more natural. The toner smells great and is an awesome value. Buy it :)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Vitamin E Hydrating Toner
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
YldPsyD
Location: Central California
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Gentle, cleansing toner
Date:June 1, 2012
Vitamin E Hydrating Toner is the only toner I have used that does not strip my skin. I also use the Vitamin E moisture cream and night cream to make the skin care ritual complete. So far, so good. I have combo skin and it does very well with TBS's Vitamin E line of products. Even though the bottle says alcohol free, when you read the ingredients the very last item is alcohol based.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Vitamin E Hydrating Toner
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
lizzie2725
Location: philadelphia
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
good products for dry skin
Date:March 6, 2012
It is a good products for dry skin like me, but I think it would be a little oily for summer
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Vitamin E Hydrating Toner
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
AimeeK
Location: Toledo, Ohio
Gender: Female
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Can't Live Without This Product
Date:November 7, 2011
I really can't. My morning routine has to include using this toner or else I am just off all day. It moisturizes my dry, sensitive skin and prevents it from cracking in the winter. I always have a spare bottle and at least two small bottles for traveling.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Vitamin E Hydrating Toner
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cheryl
Location: Madison, WI
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Great for the winter
Date:November 1, 2011
This toner moisturizes really well and is particularly perfect for the winter. I also uses it in other seasons and it works well, too. This product does not have strong scent which I like a lot. Highly recommended.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Vitamin E Hydrating Toner
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tracytantan
Location: Pittsburgh
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
My second one.
Date:September 29, 2011
I've used this toner before. It mosture the skin well but not by making it oily. But in winter maybe it's better to use the mask as well!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Vitamin E Hydrating Toner
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
florg
Location: Pensacola
Gender: Female
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Hydrating, fresh feeling
Date:June 24, 2011
I like this toner quite a lot. My skin can feel tight sometimes after cleansing, especially if I'm traveling and I don't have my preferred cleanser with me. This toner does a good job at getting rid of that tight feeling without being heavy.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Vitamin E Hydrating Toner
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
herro
Location: Las Vegas
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Best Hydrating Toner
Date:June 15, 2011
It's exactly like the description say. I have dry skin so all of the toners I have used so far dries out my skin immediately. But this is the only toner that doesn't dry out my skin, hydrates it, and removes all the dirt. This is truly the best toner ever and it is the only one I will ever purchase.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Vitamin E Hydrating Toner
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
momo2
Location: New York
Age: Below 25
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Date:July 1, 2012
this toner is okay, but not my favorite. its gentle and it does hydrate my skin but i don't know about its cleansing effect.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Vitamin E Hydrating Toner
overall
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality
1 / 5
1 / 5
tmkkdk
Location: SPRINGFIELD
Gender: Female
Age: 45 - 49
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Doesn't Work For Me At All!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Date:May 31, 2011
Don't like this at all it made my face worse.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Vitamin E Hydrating Toner
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
mrssmith3409
Location: Las Vegas
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Green
SkinType: Normal
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
Love!
Date:September 7, 2014
The Vitamin E line is just perfect for any skin type! It's gentle yet powerfully cleansing, soft and lovely. I have been using this line for years and there is no end in sight!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Vitamin E Hydrating Toner
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
BellaMac
Location: Lilburn, GA
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Green
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Daily
Perfect moisturizing toner
Date:August 28, 2014
I have only been using this toner for two days and I already notice a difference in my skin! It's so easy to use, has a mild fresh scent and leaves my face moisturized while removing any traces of make up or dirt. This is a great product.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Vitamin E Hydrating Toner
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
mamatalk
Location: Fremont, NE
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Green
SkinType: Normal
SkinConcern: Lack of Radiance
Frequency: Daily
Cleans skin without drying out!
Date:May 25, 2014
So, don't be shocked when you put this on a cotton ball and it's thicker than most toner. I was definitely skeptical, but I used it all over my face and neck, and they feel so nice and clean. I thought with the consistency it wouldn't clean well, but I love it! Cleans without drying out!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Vitamin E Hydrating Toner
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Leosmom
Location: Boston
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 50 -54
Best I've found
Date:April 13, 2014
I love this because it actually really cleans my skin and is totally non-drying. What else can I say?
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Vitamin E Hydrating Toner
overall
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality
1 / 5
1 / 5
newhope14
Location: Santa Ana, California
Body Shop employee: No
sticky
Date:April 12, 2014
I bought this product during the winter month when I skin started to feel dry. This toner is thick (not watery like most tone), and it make my skin feels REALLY sticky. It doesn't absorb well, just sit on my skin. I gave it a two stars instead of one because it doesn't break me out. I thought its because this is not meant for combination skin so I gave it to my mom, who has dry skin. She hates it too. I will not be repurchasing.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Vitamin E Hydrating Toner
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
MsPeep
Location: Hattiesburg
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Black
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: Daily
So surprised!
Date:January 12, 2014
I've been using Purpose to cleanse my skin and no toner. Used Vitamin E gentle face wash then toner. Unbelieveable! So much gunk that I had no idea was there. Smells nice. Great!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Vitamin E Hydrating Toner
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
MarieW
Location: Vancouver
Body Shop employee: No
WOW
Date:January 5, 2014
The overall condition of my skin has improved dramatically over a 3-month period of using this product combined with the toner, exfoliator and night cream. It makes your skin so soft and hydrated, and the smell is so pleasant almost like baby lotion. Definite must have!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Vitamin E Hydrating Toner
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
djcandycrush
Location: Boston
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Daily
looove it
Date:December 4, 2013
i bought this in the little gift set along with the vitamin e cream cleanser, vitamin e night cream, and vitamin e moisture cream. i had very bad acne as a teenager and always have looked to vitamin e products to help remedy my now almost clear skin. i love this toner! it smells nice, doesn't dry out my skin, and the bottle design prevents too much from coming out at once. good stuff
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>