Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Vitamin E Hydrating Toner

A hydrating toner that removes traces of cleanser, dirt and make-up without drying the skin, leaving it feeling soft, supple and refreshed.
Average Customer Rating:
4.472 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(36 Reviews) 35
Open Ratings Snapshot
rating snapshot (36 reviews)
5 stars
28
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
2
86%would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Vitamin E Hydrating Toner
Review 1 for Vitamin E Hydrating Toner
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Leosmom
Location: Boston
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 50 -54
Best I've found
Date:April 13, 2014
I love this because it actually really cleans my skin and is totally non-drying. What else can I say?
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Vitamin E Hydrating Toner
overall
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality
1 / 5
1 / 5
newhope14
Location: Santa Ana, California
Body Shop employee: No
sticky
Date:April 12, 2014
I bought this product during the winter month when I skin started to feel dry. This toner is thick (not watery like most tone), and it make my skin feels REALLY sticky. It doesn't absorb well, just sit on my skin. I gave it a two stars instead of one because it doesn't break me out. I thought its because this is not meant for combination skin so I gave it to my mom, who has dry skin. She hates it too. I will not be repurchasing.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Vitamin E Hydrating Toner
overall
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality
1 / 5
1 / 5
CherryRose
Location: Valdez
Body Shop employee: No
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Maybe it's just me...
Date:February 13, 2014
I have combination & acne prone skin but so far it has been manageable. But lately, my skin was breaking out. I had numerous tiny white heads. I thought maybe it was the foundation or the face powder I was using. Three months later and a quarter of this toner left, it just occurred to me that maybe it was the toner. So I threw the thing away and used another toner (Nutriganics). What do you know, no more pesky white heads though I was left with ugly blemishes, they're fading slowly. I just want to warn the ladies if they're using this and starts to break out.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Vitamin E Hydrating Toner
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
MsPeep
Location: Hattiesburg
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Black
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: Daily
So surprised!
Date:January 12, 2014
I've been using Purpose to cleanse my skin and no toner. Used Vitamin E gentle face wash then toner. Unbelieveable! So much gunk that I had no idea was there. Smells nice. Great!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Vitamin E Hydrating Toner
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
MarieW
Location: Vancouver
Body Shop employee: No
WOW
Date:January 5, 2014
The overall condition of my skin has improved dramatically over a 3-month period of using this product combined with the toner, exfoliator and night cream. It makes your skin so soft and hydrated, and the smell is so pleasant almost like baby lotion. Definite must have!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Vitamin E Hydrating Toner
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
djcandycrush
Location: Boston
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Daily
looove it
Date:December 4, 2013
i bought this in the little gift set along with the vitamin e cream cleanser, vitamin e night cream, and vitamin e moisture cream. i had very bad acne as a teenager and always have looked to vitamin e products to help remedy my now almost clear skin. i love this toner! it smells nice, doesn't dry out my skin, and the bottle design prevents too much from coming out at once. good stuff
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Vitamin E Hydrating Toner
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
yvooo
Location: baltimore
if you don't have other choice
Date:May 24, 2013
overall, this product is good. if you don't have any other toner, this one is the best choice.
the good things are, smells good, and well absorbed. however, even if i am a dry skin, after using it in my face, it feel a little bit sticky.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Vitamin E Hydrating Toner
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
jhoanne
Location: Chicago, IL
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Daily
Love the all Vitamin E products!
Date:April 9, 2013
It leaves the skin soft and smooth, and refreshed.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Vitamin E Hydrating Toner
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Triiiiin
Location: San Diego, CA
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
favorite toner
Date:March 25, 2013
I prefer this toner over others because it leaves my skin feeling clean but not tight and dry like I immediately need to slather lotion all over my face to make up for using a toner. I really like the Vitamin E line.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Vitamin E Hydrating Toner
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
realisticoptimistic
Location: Kansas City
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Perfect Toner as a Face Mist
Date:November 13, 2012
This toner is just the perfect amount of moisture for my skin. I use this toner as a face mist by putting a spray pump in the bottle. I like this formula better than the Vitamin E Face Mist. I mist my face after cleansing at night and also in the morning over my makeup, which helps it look a bit more natural. The toner smells great and is an awesome value. Buy it :)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Vitamin E Hydrating Toner
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Seattleite
Location: Seattle
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
Great toner
Date:September 24, 2012
Fave all-time toner. I have dry skin but can use this with no problems. No breaking out like with some other toners. I will have to try some of the other toners from body shop soon, especially the tea tree one as it smells so good!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Vitamin E Hydrating Toner
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
zros
Location: portland
best toner ever
Date:September 3, 2012
i love this toner so much. my combination skin gets easily dry and also easily oily. i use this toner after my cleanser, and it removes any leftover dirt, moisturizes and has a very soft subtle, unobtrusive scent. i use a cotton ball to apply it, and can see the excess dirt it takes off - even after i've washed my face. it does take a bit longer to dry than some alcohol-based toners, but the results are far worth it.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Vitamin E Hydrating Toner
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
momo2
Location: New York
Age: Below 25
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Date:July 1, 2012
this toner is okay, but not my favorite. its gentle and it does hydrate my skin but i don't know about its cleansing effect.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Vitamin E Hydrating Toner
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cams
Location: Alaska
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
One of the most hydrating cleanser ever tried
Date:June 15, 2012
I just recently purchased & I've already seen amazing results, not only is it super hydrating it also gives a vibrant glow without even having to put moisturizer after washing your face! Highly recommend this product especially for combination skin.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Vitamin E Hydrating Toner
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
YldPsyD
Location: Central California
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Gentle, cleansing toner
Date:June 1, 2012
Vitamin E Hydrating Toner is the only toner I have used that does not strip my skin. I also use the Vitamin E moisture cream and night cream to make the skin care ritual complete. So far, so good. I have combo skin and it does very well with TBS's Vitamin E line of products. Even though the bottle says alcohol free, when you read the ingredients the very last item is alcohol based.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Vitamin E Hydrating Toner
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
yuying
Location: philadelphia
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
a perfect toner
Date:May 12, 2012
It is a perfect products for me, i have used this toner for 3 years ,i would like to introduce this product to everybody
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Vitamin E Hydrating Toner
overall
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality
2 / 5
2 / 5
skloks
Location: DC
still kinda mehh
Date:April 6, 2012
I'm still kinda mehhh on this product. Doesn't strike me as outstanding, but isn't hurtful either. I think there are better toner products out there. Do appreciate the bottle cap as it doesn't send rivers of toner streaming out through the opening.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Vitamin E Hydrating Toner
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
HLXX
Location: Chicago
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
So Soft!
Date:April 2, 2012
Even though my skin is acne prone, using this has made my scars a bit lighter and my skin superrrr soft. You can tell that it has a lot of Vitamin E in it when you apply it to your face. It also feels very hydrating.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Vitamin E Hydrating Toner
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
lizzie2725
Location: philadelphia
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
good products for dry skin
Date:March 6, 2012
It is a good products for dry skin like me, but I think it would be a little oily for summer
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Vitamin E Hydrating Toner
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
User
Location: Belmont, CA
Gender: Female
Age: Above 60
I like it!
Date:March 1, 2012
I wasn't using a toner and heard that they help clean up what your cleanser doesn't get so I decided to try one. I am older so chose one that hydrates. I have noticed that my skin is more moist. I used it after cleansing and didn't put any moisturizer on to test it out and my face still felt moist. I like it and would recommend it.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>