Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Macadamia Body Butter Duo

Average Customer Rating:
4.526 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(38 Reviews) 37
Open Ratings Snapshot
rating snapshot (38 reviews)
5 stars
29
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
1
89%would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Macadamia Body Butter Duo
Review 1 for Macadamia Body Butter Duo
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PKone
Location: Atlanta
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Daily
LOVE THIS!!!
Date:March 21, 2013
Wish they made a full size of the butter only. I love the scent and the consistency of the butter. It's nice to have the lotion side as well-good for different temperature applications.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Macadamia Body Butter Duo
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
renae007
Location: Youngstown
Gender: Female
Age: 45 - 49
amazing
Date:February 2, 2013
I love all their body butters. This is very enriching and hydrating.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Macadamia Body Butter Duo
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
MissOhio
Location: Northeast, Ohio
Glad I purchased 3 of these
Date:January 28, 2013
I love this butter and lotion combo. My severe dry skin is healed! Glad I bought 3 when they were on sale for $5. My skin was soooo dry that it would snag (especially nylons and tights) just to give you an idea of how dry my skin was. Now, after using this butter, my skin is super soft and healed. My husband even noticed what a difference. We use it on my toddler who also has super dry skin and now her's is getting better. The smell is nice, not overpowering at all. It is a clean neutral smell. Love this! I am now a huge Body Shop fan!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Macadamia Body Butter Duo
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Americangirl
Location: Seattle
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
EXCELLENT 5 STAR LOVE THIS
Date:September 19, 2012
WOW- RECEIVED AS BONUS - NOW ADDICTED!!
LOVE BOTH SIDES, ONE LIGHT & OTHER NOT TO HEAVY SO PERFECT FOR ME.- I HAVE DRY SKIN BUT LIVE NW COLD AREA.
-HUBBY LOVES TOO
THIS IS NOT GREASY GREAT APPLICATION. MUTI TASKING GREAT FOR ROAD TRIPS.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Macadamia Body Butter Duo
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pngwentx
Location: Houston
Gender: Female
Age: 55 - 60
Awesome new body butter
Date:August 21, 2012
Love, love, love this new body butter. Has become one of my new favorites for myself, as well as gifts for family members, who also really love it. I tend to like the body butters that smell clean yet without powerful scents. My favs have been blueberry, papaya, almond, hemp. This one has a great clean yet soft scent, which is not perfumy. When there was a recent sale, I bought several which will be Christmas and birthday gifts!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Macadamia Body Butter Duo
overall
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
2 / 5
2 / 5
RNHCS
Location: Phoenix, AZ
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
good texture, unpleasant scent
Date:August 11, 2012
This customer did not provide a text review.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Macadamia Body Butter Duo
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Location: Guyton
Gender: Female
Age: 45 - 49
The best stuff
Date:August 8, 2012
I received this in the mail yesterday and I love it for my elbows and everywhere. It made my old thin looking skin on my arms young looking gain. I put it on my feet thinking this would help. Oh my goodness what difference. I would definitely recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Macadamia Body Butter Duo
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
momo2
Location: New York
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
Date:August 1, 2012
the macademia nut scent is ok but not my favorite. i like having butters for both normal and dry skin areas in one container. some people complain about the price and portion, but to me, it seems like this container would last forever. i had it for six months, and so far i used maybe 30%, not even close to half way. i wish this comes in a smaller size.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Macadamia Body Butter Duo
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
blauriche
Location: Chicago
Gender: Male
Age: 25 - 34
Love the Scent
Date:July 14, 2012
Generally I don't tend to care for the fragrances in body care products, but this is definitely an exception. I love this scent. I wish there were more products available in it. The duo is at once a good idea and kind of gimmicky. Anyway, I'm very glad I bought it.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Macadamia Body Butter Duo
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
rita
Location: Bloomsburt
Gender: Female
Age: 45 - 49
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
too perfume-y
Date:May 16, 2012
I love the concept of this product. The body butter itself is great, but I got the macadamia nut hoping that it would smell similar to the brazil nut body butter. It doesn't. It has a very stong floral perfume to it. I'm very sensitive to certain perfumes & this one just isn't for me. If you like sweet, floral scents that last a long time, this is for you.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Macadamia Body Butter Duo
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
eks17
Location: PA
fantastic
Date:May 14, 2012
I highly recommend this body butter. It has a light, sweet, nutty scent and quickly absorbs into the skin. You'll love it!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Macadamia Body Butter Duo
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kimpossible
Location: Phoenix
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
One of my favorite products
Date:May 13, 2012
This body butter and Shea are my two favorites. The smell is really nice. The butter is lighter than some of the others and not as sticky after application. It's convenient to have the other half a lighter lotion for areas that are not as dry. Sometimes I wonder if it's my money's worth though since the lotions are generally cheaper than the butters. Otherwise I love this product.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Macadamia Body Butter Duo
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
YldPsyD
Location: Central California
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
Nutty, powdery dual body butter
Date:May 13, 2012
The Body Shop's body butters for normal skin offer a wonderful scent with great texture & moisture, so I tried this Macadamia Body Butter Duo. The two textures are wonderful; thicker cream for drier skin and less thick for normal skin. This body butter blends smoothly and evenly into skin and lasts for awhile. The scent is nutty and powdery - light to medium in strength. Since there's no matching shower gel (yet), one has to choose another compatible scent such as TBS's fruit shower gels.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Macadamia Body Butter Duo
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
helie13
Location: New York
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Love this!
Date:May 12, 2012
I have been a big fan of TBS Body Butters for a long time. I love the regular body butters so much, and the Duo's are such a great idea. The macadamia nut was the first one I tried, and I really like the light fragrance. And my skin feels great all day!
I always recycle my body butter containers when they're empty, but an idea I came up with for the duo containers is to rinse them out and use it to store little items like jewelry when traveling, since you can use the separate compartments can keep necklaces from tangling.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Macadamia Body Butter Duo
overall
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
bodybutterrrrlover
Location: Milwaukee
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
Great performance, scent not good
Date:May 12, 2012
I love the two different moisturizers in the same package. They are both great and do a great job. I do NOT like the scent at all. It smells powdery and gives me a migraine. My fiance noticed the scent too and asked me not to use it. He said that I smelled like his grandma. That is not what I'm going for. I expected a nutty scent, not a powdery scent. I gave it a low overall rating because the smell is way off.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Macadamia Body Butter Duo
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
JanelleK
Location: Chicago
One of My Favorites
Date:May 10, 2012
A friend bought this for me as a Christmas gift, and now I am hooked. I love the light, nutty scent. I also love the two moisturizing options - one that's the typical body butter and one that's thicker. I'll definitely purchase more.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Macadamia Body Butter Duo
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
yogamama
Location: Cedar Rapids, IA
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
very nice
Date:May 7, 2012
long time fan of body butter, and this is my first try w/ DUO....absolutely LOVE the fragrance. It is kinda like the old school shea before it went all perfumy smelling. The Macadamia fragrance is very light and nutty...doesn't overpower. The thicker side is truely a dense, heavy-duty moisturizer.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Macadamia Body Butter Duo
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
ella23beckham
Location: Rehoboth Beach,DE
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
MAJESTIC!!!!
Date:April 17, 2012
I ABSOLUTELY LOVE IT!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Macadamia Body Butter Duo
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
quantumpixie
Location: Los Angeles
Gender: Female
Age: 45 - 49
My favorite BodyShop product!
Date:April 8, 2012
I love that this product comes in a "light" version for normal skin areas and a "heavy" version for dryer areas of the body. This body butter has totally smoothed out the problem skin areas on my arms that were somewhat course and bumpy. So happy. And I love, love, love the smell. I agree with other reviewer that The Body Shop should make some Macadamia Nut products.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Macadamia Body Butter Duo
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
jessicaz
Location: Salt Lake City
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
OBSESSED.
Date:April 6, 2012
Any time my skin is even the slightest bit dry, i use this. I'm SO glad i got it. I wish there was a small purse size lotion so i could use it more! love using the normal side for my hands after doing dishes and the dry skin side on my legs after i shave. the scent is a light nutty scent which i love! body shop needs to make more macadamia products! <3
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>