Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Sandalwood & Ginger Body, Room & Linen Spritz

Sandalwood & Ginger Body, Room & Linen Spritz
Average Customer Rating:
4.48 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(25 Reviews) 24
Open Ratings Snapshot
rating snapshot (25 reviews)
5 stars
16
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
80%would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Sandalwood & Ginger Body, Room & Linen Spritz
Review 1 for Sandalwood & Ginger Body, Room & Linen Spritz
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Location: Austin, Texas
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
multiple uses
Date:November 8, 2011
I like the fact that I can use this as a body spray, linen spray, or room spray. However, based on the name, "Sandalwood & Ginger", I thought it might smell like ginger or sandalwood-- both scents I love. There may be hints of ginger, and maybe a touch of sandalwood (although I can't detect it), but the overall scent is musky. It doesn't smell bad, I just don't like musk.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Sandalwood & Ginger Body, Room & Linen Spritz
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: ATLANTA
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Male
Frequency: Daily
Great Product
Date:June 22, 2014
SIMPLY SAID, THIS PRODUCT IS AWESOME! I LUV TO SPRAY IT AROUND MY APARTMENT AS A FRESHENER AND SPRAY IT ON MY BED AND PILLOWS BEFORE GETTING IN.......SCENT IS AMAZING!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Sandalwood & Ginger Body, Room & Linen Spritz
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Location: Chicago
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Male
Age: 35 - 39
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
my favorite
Date:December 2, 2013
This is my favorite of the room sprays. My boyfriend loves it too though, so he always has it in his office! It's definitely the most masculine of the scents and I like it better than the Tonka Vanilla one, which could use a bit of spice.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Sandalwood & Ginger Body, Room & Linen Spritz
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
Location: wisconsin rapids
Body Shop employee: No
disappointed
Date:November 17, 2013
Barely any sandalwood scent and hardly detectable in general.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Sandalwood & Ginger Body, Room & Linen Spritz
overall
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
Location: Holly Springs, NC
Not what I was expecting.
Date:April 12, 2013
Let me say first that this product functioned well as it was described. It lasted nicely on my skin, it was a nice linen spray, etc. However, I absolutely hate this fragrance. I love sandalwood and I love ginger, but this fragrance smells nothing like either of those notes to me. It's heavy and almost musty, definitely not spicy or feminine at all. I didn't like it in the bottle, and even less on my skin. It's going back to be replaced by something else.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Sandalwood & Ginger Body, Room & Linen Spritz
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Maricopa
Gender: Female
Age: 55 - 60
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Hazel
SkinType: Normal
SkinConcern: Lack of Firmness
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
Great Scent
Date:March 12, 2013
I absolutely love this scent. I was surprised by it when I first tried it. I did not really expect it to smell so good. It is now my favorite fragrance.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Sandalwood & Ginger Body, Room & Linen Spritz
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Location: Long Island, NY
Gender: Female
Age: 45 - 49
Sweet smell
Date:November 14, 2012
I was hoping for a more sophisticated fragrance, with stronger sandalwood or ginger overtones. This is nice, but on the sweet side.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Sandalwood & Ginger Body, Room & Linen Spritz
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Phoenix
Favorite fragrance
Date:November 11, 2012
Love this fragrance. I use it all over the house along with reed diffuser of same scent
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Sandalwood & Ginger Body, Room & Linen Spritz
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Guyton
Gender: Female
Age: 45 - 49
Didn't like the smell
Date:October 2, 2012
Since I don't have a Body Shop near me I read the reviews and decided to purchase it. It was a great product but did not like the smell. My company liked it but this is not my favorite. Wish you could do a room spray in the tobacco flower scent.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Sandalwood & Ginger Body, Room & Linen Spritz
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Tacoma, WA
Gender: Female
Age: 45 - 49
Linens Smell Exotic!
Date:August 28, 2012
I have been a fan of Body Shop Linen Spray for years but this scent is my favorite of all time. It's sexy, woodsy, exotic and I only wish I could afford to use it everyday....little pricey, but it's one of my husband and I's secret splurges:)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Sandalwood & Ginger Body, Room & Linen Spritz
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: PA
Gender: Female
Age: 50 -54
Love the fragrance..
Date:August 3, 2012
I'm an earthy person, who loves patchouli and sandalwood scents. The manager at Park City Mall in Lancaster PA knew exactly what I was looking for. This product is amazing. I absolutely love it and use it for my clothes closet, place a spritz on the bed before making it up in the morning. Even use it as a bathroom scent. It's a light spice with a hint of ginger and sweet almond. It's so light, fresh and it makes me feel good. I would rate this product at 10 stars.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Sandalwood & Ginger Body, Room & Linen Spritz
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Ohio
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Date:May 24, 2012
i like this spray a lot.. i use it mostly as a linen/room spray.. i like to spray it on my curtains occasionally and in my living room to freshen up. smells fresh and isn't overwhelming.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Sandalwood & Ginger Body, Room & Linen Spritz
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Townville
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
I LOVE this scent combo!
Date:May 12, 2012
If the title doesn't say it enough, I ADORE this scent combo, and use it for just about everything; from a room/linen spray, to a body spritz.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Sandalwood & Ginger Body, Room & Linen Spritz
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Location: Montrose
Great fragrance
Date:March 17, 2012
This is a delightful fragrance. I spray it in my closets for a refreshing scent.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Sandalwood & Ginger Body, Room & Linen Spritz
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Idaho Falls
Fresh and spicy
Date:October 21, 2011
I love the fresh scent of this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Sandalwood & Ginger Body, Room & Linen Spritz
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Fair Oaks, CA
Yummy
Date:August 11, 2011
Bought this on a clearance sale... it's lovely! Wouldn't spray it on my body, but it smells nice in the room.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Sandalwood & Ginger Body, Room & Linen Spritz
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Raleigh NC
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
Love It!
Date:August 11, 2011
I just love this spritz. It's fresh and spicey at the same time, and yet it's not too overpowering.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Sandalwood & Ginger Body, Room & Linen Spritz
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Alachua
Smells Great
Date:August 11, 2011
I love the smell of sandalwood, and this spray is just right. Not to heavy or artificial smelling.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Sandalwood & Ginger Body, Room & Linen Spritz
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Ft Worth
Love this
Date:August 3, 2011
Another item found in Shinjuku, Tokyo Japan, and I love this. I'm normally not a big fan of sandalwood, but the blend with ginger on this is amazing! I tend to spray it on my linens before going to bed, and it helps me to finish unwinding. Great scent, not to earthy, and just a bit sweet.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Sandalwood & Ginger Body, Room & Linen Spritz
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
Location: Santa Fe
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Too much "sweet," not enough "fresh"
Date:June 7, 2011
I was hoping that getting a room spray with ginger would impart some freshness, but this fragrance is overwhelmingly sweet. It's not bad, just not what I was looking for.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>