Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Passion Fruit Body Butter

Average Customer Rating:
4.581 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(62 Reviews) 59
Open Ratings Snapshot
rating snapshot (62 reviews)
5 stars
50
4 stars
4
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
2
90%would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Passion Fruit Body Butter
Review 1 for Passion Fruit Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bailee
Location: Monroe
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Hazel
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: Weekly
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Best Smelling Product
Date:December 29, 2013
I love the taste of passion fruit, so I decided to get the passion fruit body butter. And it is amazing. Not only does it smell good it works wonders. Definitely a recommended purchase for anyone. I would repurchase this product!!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Passion Fruit Body Butter
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
HikeNV
Location: Reno
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
To each their own
Date:September 26, 2013
I loved the smell of this (still do) in the container. About 1/2 hour after I put it on, it smells just like grape and not real grapes, the overdone fruity grape candy kind of smell. The product works great as far as moisturizing, but I couldn't take the smell.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Passion Fruit Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
KatWynn
Location: Gurnee
Best smell EVER.
Date:July 3, 2013
When I first smelled this body butter, it was extremely strong, but I eventually got addicted to smelling it! It is so good, that my mom wanted one for herself! Lasts for a while and I enjoy wearing it for the summer!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Passion Fruit Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
LovePink1986
Location: Minneapolis, Minnesota
Smells amazing!
Date:June 23, 2013
After reading the reviews I wasn't sure if this would be for me, but I ordered it anyways and I'm so glad I did! I haven't had passion fruit before but I'm assuming it's delicious.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Passion Fruit Body Butter
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
judyr
Location: borger
1 of 5 people found this review helpful.
the smell
Date:April 27, 2013
The product works great if you can get passed the smell which is awful. I tried to give it away but no one likes the smell.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Passion Fruit Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
forever45
Location: Alexandria, VA
Date:April 10, 2013
Love this scent, it reminds me of the "Dewberry" of old, I really love it.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Passion Fruit Body Butter
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Danyella
Location: Williamsport, PA
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Hazel
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Lack of Radiance
Frequency: Daily
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Okay
Date:April 6, 2013
I got this after reading the reviews saying that it was similar to papaya and mango. It is very similar to papaya. I almost cant tell the difference. The consistency is different but it is for normal to dry skin and papaya is for normal skin. So, I will use it for dryer skin and the papaya for normal areas. I don't think I would get it again. I prefer the papaya over this one.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Passion Fruit Body Butter
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
WLeona
Location: San Gabriel, California
0 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Packaging
Date:April 1, 2013
The container did not have a plastic wrap around the seal like the other scents did. When I opened one, the butter was lopsided and looked like it melted at an angle or something. I was surprised but kind of glad that only one of them looked like that.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Passion Fruit Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Poodlelicious81
Location: Vancouver, wa
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Hazel
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Daily
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Yummy!
Date:March 18, 2013
I recently became a fan of The Body Shop, the body butters are what got me hooked! This scent needs to come in a body wash, it's amazing! Moisturizes well and not greasy, what's not to love?!?
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
YldPsyD
 
Please wait while more information about YldPsyD is loaded.
Additional information about YldPsyD could not be loaded.
Top 10 Contributor
Passionfruit does come in a shower gel, too...
Posted April 15, 2013
FYI: look at TBS online outlet as well as the semi-annual sales and you will find this delicious Passionfruit scent comes in a shower gel, too! Sometimes, you can even catch it in TBS stores between sales with the other retired fragrances. Harder to find is the Passionfruit scrub which is also quite yummy. Enjoy!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 10 for Passion Fruit Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
KayeRenee
Location: Humboldt, Iowa
Gender: Female
Age: Above 60
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Lack of Firmness
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Thank You!!
Date:March 8, 2013
I was so excited to get this product. It's a scent I love - reminds me of Hawaii! And you seldom have it available. I wish you'd bring back the body wash in the same scent.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Passion Fruit Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
pinkcocohawaii
Location: Kamuela, Hawaii
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Blue
Frequency: Weekly
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
yum
Date:February 19, 2013
I ordered this online, unsure of whether I would like it or not. I'm a huge fan of the mango and papaya body butters, and I thought this would be similar... it is! This butter has a wonderful fruity scent. The first time I used it, my boyfriend even asked what I was wearing and said it smelled great. The texture isn't as light and slippery as mango, but it's not as thick as the papaya, it's somewhere in between. Anyways, it's really hydrating for my skin and smells lovely!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Passion Fruit Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
MissWordNerd
Location: Redding CA
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Hazel
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Fine Lines
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Best butter yet!
Date:February 19, 2013
I love every butter from the Body Shop that I have tried, but this one is by far my favorite! I used it right out of the shower and it spread easily, sunk right in, and left my skin insanely soft without being too greasy. Great everyday lotion and it smells insanely good, true Passion Fruit scent. I will be buying this one again!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Passion Fruit Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
BeautyEnthusiast
Location: Muncie
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Hazel
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Other
Frequency: Daily
LOVE!
Date:February 17, 2013
I absolutely love this body butter. It's one of my favorites. It smells amazing. Really fruity and yummy! Really moisturizes too! Keeps skin moisturized and soft all day! I will continue to purchase this!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Passion Fruit Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jonny
Location: Lake Havasu City
Gender: Female
Age: Above 60
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Other
Frequency: Daily
Passion Fruit Body Butter
Date:February 12, 2013
LOVE, LOVE, LOVE it!!!
This body butter keeps in my moisture all day! Slight fragrance even at end of day!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Passion Fruit Body Butter
overall
1 / 5
1 / 5
DinnerDiva
Location: St Augustine, FL
Gender: Female
Age: Above 60
Can't get past the smell
Date:January 17, 2013
I'm sure this body butter works just fine to soften your skin - I just couldn't get past the smell of it. I thought it smelled like someone had spilled wine on me. I ended up returning it to the store (thank goodness for The Body Shops generous return policy) and got another body butter that I liked better. I was disappointed in this because I love the body butters but I just couldn't stand the smell of this one.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
judyr
 
Please wait while more information about judyr is loaded.
Additional information about judyr could not be loaded.
I agree
Posted April 6, 2013
When I opened it, it seemed as if 1/2 was gone and it had smear marks. The smell is not something I will buy again. I did like the Cocoa Butter one though.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 16 for Passion Fruit Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Twixlg
Location: Phoenix
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Number one
Date:January 16, 2013
My favorite scent of all... Just bought 6 to stock up. Now is a great time to buy with the sale going on. Ive found that the fruity base body butters doesnt smell too overpowering whereas the ones that are flower based are too much for my sensitive nose.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Passion Fruit Body Butter
overall
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality
2 / 5
2 / 5
samtwo
Location: Kentucky
Scent of passion flower
Date:May 25, 2012
Although I have loved every other product I have ordered from Body Shop, this, this scent makes me feel like I smell like grape kool-aid. I will find a young girl to give it to. My bad.
Wish there was a way to preview the scents of your products-( I do not live near an actual Body Shop store).
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Passion Fruit Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lilee
Location: San Francisco
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
A product that you should have
Date:May 12, 2012
I like Passion Fruit , and this body butter smell just like passion fruit. I have very dry skin and this body butter keeps my skin soft and no more itch.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Passion Fruit Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
tiredmom
Location: max meadows
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
love the smell
Date:May 12, 2012
The citrus smell of this butter makes my day
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Passion Fruit Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
ilikepurple
Location: New York
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
yummy smell
Date:May 12, 2012
I'm a body butter junkie, and this is one of my favorites. I think the smell is super delicious, and I'm really glad they brought this one back. It moisturizes very well, and it's got a light, fruity scent that's perfect for summer.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>