Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Passion Fruit Body Butter

Average Customer Rating:
4.625 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(80 Reviews) 77
Open Ratings Snapshot
rating snapshot (80 reviews)
5 stars
64
4 stars
8
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
2
92%would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Passion Fruit Body Butter
Review 1 for Passion Fruit Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Humboldt, Iowa
Gender: Female
Age: Above 60
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Lack of Firmness
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Thank You!!
Date:March 8, 2013
I was so excited to get this product. It's a scent I love - reminds me of Hawaii! And you seldom have it available. I wish you'd bring back the body wash in the same scent.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Passion Fruit Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Kamuela, Hawaii
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Blue
Frequency: Weekly
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
yum
Date:February 19, 2013
I ordered this online, unsure of whether I would like it or not. I'm a huge fan of the mango and papaya body butters, and I thought this would be similar... it is! This butter has a wonderful fruity scent. The first time I used it, my boyfriend even asked what I was wearing and said it smelled great. The texture isn't as light and slippery as mango, but it's not as thick as the papaya, it's somewhere in between. Anyways, it's really hydrating for my skin and smells lovely!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Passion Fruit Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Monroe
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Hazel
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: Weekly
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Best Smelling Product
Date:December 29, 2013
I love the taste of passion fruit, so I decided to get the passion fruit body butter. And it is amazing. Not only does it smell good it works wonders. Definitely a recommended purchase for anyone. I would repurchase this product!!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Passion Fruit Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Vancouver, wa
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Hazel
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Daily
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Yummy!
Date:March 18, 2013
I recently became a fan of The Body Shop, the body butters are what got me hooked! This scent needs to come in a body wash, it's amazing! Moisturizes well and not greasy, what's not to love?!?
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
YldPsyD
 
Please wait while more information about YldPsyD is loaded.
Additional information about YldPsyD could not be loaded.
Top 10 Contributor
Passionfruit does come in a shower gel, too...
Posted April 15, 2013
FYI: look at TBS online outlet as well as the semi-annual sales and you will find this delicious Passionfruit scent comes in a shower gel, too! Sometimes, you can even catch it in TBS stores between sales with the other retired fragrances. Harder to find is the Passionfruit scrub which is also quite yummy. Enjoy!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 5 for Passion Fruit Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Redding CA
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Hazel
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Fine Lines
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Best butter yet!
Date:February 19, 2013
I love every butter from the Body Shop that I have tried, but this one is by far my favorite! I used it right out of the shower and it spread easily, sunk right in, and left my skin insanely soft without being too greasy. Great everyday lotion and it smells insanely good, true Passion Fruit scent. I will be buying this one again!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Passion Fruit Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Phoenix
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Number one
Date:January 16, 2013
My favorite scent of all... Just bought 6 to stock up. Now is a great time to buy with the sale going on. Ive found that the fruity base body butters doesnt smell too overpowering whereas the ones that are flower based are too much for my sensitive nose.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Passion Fruit Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: New York
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
yummy smell
Date:May 12, 2012
I'm a body butter junkie, and this is one of my favorites. I think the smell is super delicious, and I'm really glad they brought this one back. It moisturizes very well, and it's got a light, fruity scent that's perfect for summer.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Passion Fruit Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Central California
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Wonderful passion fruit moisture!
Date:April 13, 2012
TBS's passion fruit body butter is a deliciously wonderful scent. This body butter has a creamy and smooth texture and blends evenly into skin. The scent lingers lightly on your skin after application. I wish there was a matching shower gel available. That would be such a perfect pampering bath set!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Passion Fruit Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Wyoming
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Delicious
Date:April 5, 2012
This bb comes so close to smelling like real passion fruit, great scent but does not last as long as others. Non greasy, thick ( so a little extra work), moderate hydration. My sister and I dig this one.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Passion Fruit Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: tampa
Gender: Female
Age: 50 -54
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
passionate
Date:March 1, 2012
The scent is so full of passion fruit. It performs like the other body butters but the fragrance is excellent. Beats lemon.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Passion Fruit Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Kansas City
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
absolutely wonderful!
Date:February 21, 2012
one of my all time favorites!
this body butter is creamy, lightweight, and easily absorbed. the scent is really light but lasts long into the day, and keeps my skin sooo soft! this one is a keeper. :)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Passion Fruit Body Butter
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Location: Adelanto
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Sweet and Tart
Date:September 29, 2011
Yummy scent...both tart and sweet....leaves you feeling slightly sticky but not too bad.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Passion Fruit Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Mays Landing, NJ
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
LOVE LOVE LOVE
Date:June 21, 2011
I have been IN LOVE with the passiuon fruit body butter for years, and was so dissapointed when they discontinued it! It smells so wonderful-not overpowering, just delicious. Plus for some reason it moisturizes my skin THE BEST out of all the body butters. I always get compliments on the smell when I wear it. I am thrilled to see its back-just wish it weren't for a limited time!! If you love it too, please leave a review-maybe The Body Shop will consider bringing it back full time if they see how many people love it!!! BRING BACK PASSION FRUIT PERMANENTLY PLEASE!!!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Passion Fruit Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Minneapolis
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
One of my favorites!
Date:June 20, 2011
I LOVE this body butter. The scent isn't overpowering like some of the other body butters and it has a very tropical feel to it when you wear it. My only complaint is that this body butter used to be available all the time and then for whatever reason The Body Shop stopped carrying it in the US but will occasionally will bring it back for certain sales. STOP DOING THIS! It is a great scent, really popular here in the US, and should be carried all the time again.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Passion Fruit Body Butter
overall
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
Location: Honolulu
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
This is NOT lilikoi!!!
Date:April 14, 2012
I live in Hawaii and know what a real lilikoi (passion fruit) smells like. Unfortunately, this is not it! Sure it works the same as the Body Shop's other body butters, but the smell is horrible! It smells about as fake and far from fresh lilikoi as you can get.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Passion Fruit Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Florida
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
heavenly
Date:March 25, 2012
This is by far my favorite butter, which is still hard to say because I love most of them so much LOL.. It is creamy, smooth, rich, and the smell is so pleasant its almost too good to be true. If your a fan of tropical fruits and scents then there is no doubt you won't enjoy this butter. I feel like I'm on a tropical resort or something when I use this butter, its just that good. Please TBS don't take this one away.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Passion Fruit Body Butter
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Location: borger
1 of 5 people found this review helpful.
the smell
Date:April 27, 2013
The product works great if you can get passed the smell which is awful. I tried to give it away but no one likes the smell.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Passion Fruit Body Butter
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
Location: San Gabriel, California
0 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Packaging
Date:April 1, 2013
The container did not have a plastic wrap around the seal like the other scents did. When I opened one, the butter was lopsided and looked like it melted at an angle or something. I was surprised but kind of glad that only one of them looked like that.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Passion Fruit Body Butter
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Location: dfw
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Date:December 31, 2011
the container isn't quite full
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Passion Fruit Body Butter
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Location: Reno
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
To each their own
Date:September 26, 2013
I loved the smell of this (still do) in the container. About 1/2 hour after I put it on, it smells just like grape and not real grapes, the overdone fruity grape candy kind of smell. The product works great as far as moisturizing, but I couldn't take the smell.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 next>>