Product Reviews

Honey Bronze Lip Nectar

Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(35 Reviews) 35
Open Ratings Snapshot
rating snapshot (35 reviews)
5 stars
18
4 stars
7
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 star
3
74%would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Honey Bronze Lip Nectar
Review 1 for Honey Bronze Lip Nectar
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Donger
Location: Morro Bay
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
love this gloss
Date:June 23, 2012
This is a great natural gloss. I do think the price is high. I would not have ordered it if it wasn't a free item.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Honey Bronze Lip Nectar
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
Oshunwave
Location: DC area
Body Shop employee: No
Coral orange--so why in the "bronze" line?
Date:May 12, 2014
I am not a trendy person, but I like keeping up with new things when I can. Orangey lips seem to be something to try, so I bought this "honey bunch" gloss. The name and line make this a bit confusing. There is nothing "bronze" about it--it is coral (kind of the color of sweet potato with golden peach shimmer) in the light and a semi-transparent glossy orange when applied--the color image on my screen makes it look deeper and darker and does not match the product. It is summery, but I did not see anything that would make it bronzing or "tan" enhancing. It also seems a bit expensive for the products by TBS standards, but it's OK.
It works as an orange medium shine gloss that doesn't streak or look chalky. I didn't expect more than that, but I think one would given the name, the image and the line.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Honey Bronze Lip Nectar
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Alyssadet
Location: Philadelphia
Body Shop employee: No
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Green
Nice color, good quality
Date:February 20, 2014
I bought this a little early (seasonally), but I think this will be the perfect gloss for the summer. It's a bit orange, but it will look great once I get at least a little color.
A little of this goes a long way. I recommend putting it on a q-tip instead of directly onto your lips too avoid using too much product. It can get a little sticky. There isn't really a smell, do don't worry about that.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Honey Bronze Lip Nectar
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ninja
Location: Boise, Idaho
SkinTone: Medium
Nice in moderation
Date:May 1, 2013
I purchased the Honey Bunch shade on sale (too pricey for me, otherwise), and was initially shocked at the brightness of the orange. However, when applied lightly, it adds a very nice warm glow, so I'm satisfied, overall. It isn't particularly moisturizing, though, so I add a little balm before applying, but otherwise, it's a nice product, albeit a little pricey.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Honey Bronze Lip Nectar
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
SophieG
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Feels and Looks Great!
Date:July 11, 2012
I love that this gloss feels smooth and just like any of my other "high-end" glosses, except that it achieves the feeling while being jam-packed with fruit oils. Also leaves a wonderful shimmer and shade (I use the "Honey Beige" color). A little goes a long way - not greasy or sticky.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Honey Bronze Lip Nectar
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
AquaDoc
Location: Charlotte
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
I LOVE THIS COLOR!!!
Date:July 5, 2012
This is the prettiest lip gloss I own. I could use it every day regardless of what I wear. LOVE IT!!!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Honey Bronze Lip Nectar
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
RoseCityMika
Location: Portland
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Date:May 12, 2012
I bought this by mistake, but it's a mistake I don't regret. The color is perfect for me. It's sheer and sparkly. A little spendy, but I would buy it again.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Honey Bronze Lip Nectar
overall
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
1 / 5
1 / 5
ShoeFreak
Location: Renton, Washington
Gender: Female
Age: 45 - 49
Stick With Honey Beige
Date:May 10, 2012
The Honey Bunch is AWFULL!! This color is gritty and smells disgusting unless of course you like mangos and enjoy having little pieces of grit all over your lips.
LOVE THE HONEY BEIGE, stick with that one!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Honey Bronze Lip Nectar
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
2BoyzMom
Location: Columbus, OH
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Great Color
Date:May 3, 2012
I got this at the last minute as my *free* item with purchase. Man, I love this stuff. The orange color looks great with my skin tone (medium brown) and I can wear it alone. It doesn't feel sticky at all. I don't know if it's worth $13 but I would definitely get it if on sale.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Honey Bronze Lip Nectar
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Didi
Location: Saratoga Springs, NY
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
just another gloss
Date:April 2, 2012
I tried this gloss on in the store (got a makeover) and it IS very sheer. I liked it though, and it does compliment any lipstick that u want to add shine to. It stayed on for a lot longer than I expected (a little more than 2 hours if i didn't eat/drink) but for the price its not worth it... I bought it and then changed my mind. I pefer the hemp lip protecter. it stays with you for a long time and it is very hydrating
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Honey Bronze Lip Nectar
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
skIC
Location: Iowa City
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
So pretty
Date:March 2, 2012
This isn't the longest lasting or most moisturizing lip product in the world, but it's special. I'm a lip gloss/lipstick junkie and have been for a couple decades. I haven't seen a sun-kissed, gentle bronzed color look so nice on lips. I purchased the honey bronze and wear it over lipstick and it's great. Not too sparkly, not too brown - just right!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Honey Bronze Lip Nectar
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
txbunny
Location: Long Beach
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Way better than CO Bigelow
Date:February 5, 2012
I bought the CO Bigelow Mentha Organics sheer lip tint No. 601 from Bath and Body Works which has peppermint oil in it and it made my lips feel so much more chapped after the gloss wore off...so I decided to try a gloss from here and went with the honey bronze. It feels so much better on my lips and lasts so much longer than the former gloss even when my lips touch my coffee cup multiple times. It is a bit sticky owing to the fact it does have honey in it, but I enjoy it that way. The shine is not overwhelming either, so I feel like I can wear it at work and when I am on the go anywhere else.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Honey Bronze Lip Nectar
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
BumbleBree316
Location: Los Angeles
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
pretty color
Date:November 23, 2011
I ordered the Honey Bunch shade of this lip gloss online, and I have to admit the color is quite a bit more orange in person than in the picture online, but if you just put on a little it gives the lips a really nice, light color and a pretty shine. It is kind of sticky and it doesn't last too long so I have to reapply often. It also has no scent, so it tastes a bit like wax. Overall, I'm glad I gave it a try and I love the color it gives my lips, but I think it's a bit expensive.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Honey Bronze Lip Nectar
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
MrsNDPendent
Location: Lexington
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Just OK
Date:November 16, 2011
I wanted to try something new, so I bought this lip gloss. I like the color, however it is no different from other lip glosses I have. There is nothing special about it. I also don't feel the moisturization on my lips. I probably won't buy this again.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Honey Bronze Lip Nectar
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brittycat
Location: Canadaland
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
Lovely colour, somewhat sticky
Date:June 14, 2011
My sister and I decided to browse through the makeup at The Body Shop, and this was one of the items that caught our eyes. We both liked the coral colour and decided to get one each. After buying, we immediately put the gloss on. My sister is somewhat more fair than I am, and has rosy cheeks, and the colour looked very flattering on her. My skin tone is more on the olive side, warm, with freckles and a slight flush; nearly any colour suits my skin, and this gloss is no exception. Since it's a gloss, the colour is not opaque, but still very bold. The gloss is also a bit sticky, but it is moisturising (and my lips tend to dry out easily). Overall, we are both pleased with this product and deem it to be universally flattering.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Honey Bronze Lip Nectar
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Patty23
Location: Brooklyn, NY
Wonderful coral lips
Date:May 23, 2011
This is such a great color for the summer. I have a light complexion, and I love it. It's non sticky at all. I think this would look great on anyone.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Honey Bronze Lip Nectar
Based on the average of (19) ratings-only reviews
Overall Customer Rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Would recommend? Yes