Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Honeymania™ Soap

Honeymania™ Soap
Average Customer Rating:
4.556 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
rating snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
89%would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Honeymania™ Soap
Review 1 for Honeymania™ Soap
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
goatboat
Location: Pensacola FL
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: Daily
My all time favorite soap.
Date:April 14, 2014
The soap is so cute with it's honeycomb shape and the scent is light and lovely, I usually don't like sweet scents but this is great for spring and summer and my all time favorite from the body shop. It's surprisingly moisturizing but most people still would probably want a lotion or body butter after use. I adore this soap so much that after a few uses I went back to the shop to buy 5 more soaps just in case they discontinue the line.
TL;DR It's just the best soap ever.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Honeymania™ Soap
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Hydraelle
Location: Austin
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 50 -54
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Green
SkinType: Normal
SkinConcern: Other
Frequency: Daily
Floral, long-lasting bar
Date:March 25, 2014
Smells slightly like honey, looks like honey, lasted over three weeks of daily use in the shower. I liked it but I wanted more of a honey-like scent. It was a great value on sale!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Honeymania™ Soap
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ladyatheart
Location: Richmond, VA
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 45 - 49
SkinTone: Dark
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: Daily
Best soap!
Date:February 20, 2014
Nice smell and lathers good. Leaves your skin feeling clean ..no film. Will buy when on sale...notice my skin started improving...love it!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Honeymania™ Soap
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Americangirl
Location: Seattle
Body Shop employee: No
Beautiful Soap and Scent
Date:January 21, 2014
I initially ordered this as I loved the design and wanted to display them in by bath BUT after receiving I whiffed a scent and was immediately entranced by the light floral scent, Off came the wrapper and it is a great lathering softening soap that didn't leave my skin dry. Now I am back for the butter. I can't believe I didn't try this before. I have always loved the basics like Almond, Olive, Vitamin E, Aloe, Shea, and my floral was always Moringa which I love. This is a lighter floral scent that is just wonderful. Hope TBS keeps it forever.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Honeymania™ Soap
overall
2 / 5
2 / 5
HiDesert
Location: Santa Fe, NM
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: Above 60
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Hazel
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Way too florally sweet for me!
Date:November 12, 2013
I tried a small body butter and the bar of soap but was very disappointed by the overly, strong scent. I do disagree with the other reviewers about this and should have smelled for myself at a store before buying. I usually prefer only the lightest Body Shop scents (Aloe, Coconut, Vitamin E) and would not include this product in this category.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Honeymania™ Soap
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jocelyn0404
Location: Los Angeles
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: Daily
Smells amazing!
Date:October 9, 2013
I highly recommend this product! It smells so great, and the floral scent within the honey is not overbearing in the slightest. Take advantage of their promotional sale. I am definitely repurchasing!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Honeymania™ Soap
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
killerwhaley
Location: Jacksonville
Body Shop employee: Yes
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: Daily
FAVORITE SOAP OF ALL TIME
Date:October 7, 2013
I can never use another soap bar again. This is it. My absolute favorite soap bar that I have ever tried in my life. I typically dislike floral scents, but this honeymania soap with light floral hints is pure perfection. It is my favorite product of the Honeymania line. My husband is constantly stealing this! It makes the whole bathroom smell amazing and you are left with this delicate scent on your skin. I will be getting this for my whole family. I know they will be hooked!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Honeymania™ Soap
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
HRGalFriday
Location: Baton Rouge
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
Smells Amazing!
Date:October 4, 2013
I used to be in love with the Body Shop's Runny Honey product line and was bummed when it was discontinued. I thought this would be similar, but it was so much better! Runny Honey smelled like honey, but it was a little sweet. This smells like honey plus a field of wildflowers. The sweetness is at a bare minimum and instead you get a light floral smell that is wonderful. Skin felt soft and smooth after. Not overpowering with scent, just enough. Rich lather. Excellent to shave with. Loved it! Buying tons more!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Honeymania™ Soap
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
pinkcocohawaii
Location: Kamuela, Hawaii
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
Awesome!
Date:September 27, 2013
Just by the feel of the soap, I wasn't expecting much lather. However, it lathered up so much... I feel like a princess using this soap! The rich, luxurious floral scent combined with how cleansing the soap is puts me in such a good mood. Even the shape and design of the soap is really cute. I liked it WAY more than the Honeymania scrub, and it's much cheaper also! I paired this with the body butter at night, and the scent stayed on into the next day! I definitely recommend this.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Shan
 
Please wait while more information about Shan is loaded.
Additional information about Shan could not be loaded.
Honey Mania
Posted October 12, 2013
OmGosh it is the best , Hands down .I love the scent of wild flowers, and the lather of the soap I have every honey mania product except for the scrub. It is the best .Thanks The Body ShopLove You !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)