Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Almond Oil Intensive Hand Rescue

Wraps hands in serious protection.
Average Customer Rating:
4.9 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(20 Reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
rating snapshot (20 reviews)
5 stars
18
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
100%would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Almond Oil Intensive Hand Rescue
Review 1 for Almond Oil Intensive Hand Rescue
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Warrenton
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Works Best on My Extremely Dry Hands
Date:June 3, 2011
This product is the only thing that I have found that worked on my extremely dry, sensitive hands in the winter. My hands get so dry that they bleed in the winter and this product saved my poor hands. Most products burn and sting, not this product.
This was a great gift that I got for Christmas and when I run out I will be buying more. It also lasts a long time.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Almond Oil Intensive Hand Rescue
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Maryland
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
The only hand cream you'll ever need
Date:March 13, 2011
I rarely write online product reviews but I had to for this product. My hands were in terrible shape - dry, cracked etc...For the past 3 years, I tried prescription ointments, expensive hand lotions, but nothing except this hand cream worked. My husband, a physician, couldn't believe this actually worked to restore my hands to being soft and smooth again. I'm not sure why this worked but if you have rough, dry, cracked skin, you MUST buy this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Joanne
 
Please wait while more information about Joanne is loaded.
Additional information about Joanne could not be loaded.
Great hand cream!
Posted March 22, 2011
If I apply this cream before going to bed, I will wake up with smooth and soft hands in the morning. It does "rescue" my hands from over exposure to water and soaps in the day. I love the smell as well ...
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 3 for Almond Oil Intensive Hand Rescue
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Oklahoma City
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
Young at Hand
Date:December 11, 2011
I'll never forget being in my early 30's and asking someone how old I looked. He asked to see my hands, saying that while lots of women made sure they took care of their face to prevent aging, they neglected to take the same care of their hands. I have taken care of my hands because of that...BUT I wish I'd had this product for the last ten years to help. It's wonderful. A little goes a long way and I look forward to putting it on every night. I've got a backup in my closet because I didn't want to run out, but I've been using the same jar since this summer. I'm sure I'll finish the rest of this one soon because it's getting cold and windy, but it's a great value. If cost is an issue, wait for a great sale and stock up...but don't neglect your hands!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Almond Oil Intensive Hand Rescue
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Mid East Coast
Gender: Female
Best Dry Skin Relief Ever
Date:December 3, 2011
This is the best dry skin relief I've ever found, and I'm in the medical field so that I wash my hands very frequently and live where winters are dry. It also has worked great for me on vacations in the western deserts. I've used it for many years with consistent results.
It is non-greasy and absorbs quickly. This is my overnight cream & occasionally during the day. I get busy and don't use it daytime, it still heals my rough, red, painfully dry skin overnight.
A rumor is mentioned on the site that this might be discontinued -- I sure hope not. I generally don't belief hype about products, as I'm scientifically-oriented. But I tried this & the companion tube (see below) yrs ago after unusually good online reviews on other sites, and it truly works for me and for friends who have used it on my advice.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Almond Oil Intensive Hand Rescue
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Pittsburgh
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
This is amazing for my dry hands!
Date:November 28, 2011
I do a lot of knitting, crocheting, and sewing for fun, as well as dealing with paper at work and little kids (& washing hands) when volunteering. My hands looked and felt awful, until I started using this on a regular basis. The thickness of it is just right - it's not greasy or residue-y. It feels like it sinks in and stays there, and the smell is wonderful. Awesome all around!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Almond Oil Intensive Hand Rescue
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Pennsylvania
Gender: Female
Age: Above 60
Miracle Worker
Date:November 24, 2011
Heals dry rough hands quickly and helps keep cuticles soft in the winter for less brittle nails. Can't live without it!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Almond Oil Intensive Hand Rescue
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: boston
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
FANTASTIC!! worth the money!!
Date:November 17, 2011
I actually request emails to purchase any time this product goes out of stock! I wash my hands so frequently at work, I'd estimate hundreds of times a night since my sensitive skin disagrees with hand sanitizer at the hospital I work...I have tried quite a line of "intensive hand rescue" products from other companies and it seems like I was paying more for something that didn't last. I have had this lotion for a little less than 2 months and I've just barely gotten down 1/3 of the container!! A LITTLE GOES A LONG WAY!!! and it's nearing winter in New England so I am beyond satisfied that it has successfully gotten me through the first month of cold weather and hand sacrifice at work! It also has this fantastic smell and soothing ability!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Almond Oil Intensive Hand Rescue
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Fresno
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
Im in LOVE
Date:November 11, 2011
I absolutely love this hand rescue. The smell is great. Not too strong but still noticable. I am very rough on my hands between my job and my hand sanitizer addiction and this fixes everything. It softens without being greasy. I never really liked intensive hand creams because of the greasy feel but this has none of that. I heard rumor from a Body Shop employee that this may be discontinued. If that happened I would be devestated, probably wouldnt make half as many trips to The Body Shop to make purchases. Please dont discontinue!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Almond Oil Intensive Hand Rescue
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
Location: Medford, OR
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Concentrated moisture
Date:November 7, 2011
Don't like the smell but it softens very well.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Almond Oil Intensive Hand Rescue
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Denver
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Great night time hand cream
Date:July 27, 2011
I really like using this hand cream right before bed. My hands feel great in the morning. I also love the almond scent. This is a great purchase, and I highly recommend this product.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Almond Oil Intensive Hand Rescue
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Princeton, NJ
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Best Hand Cream
Date:July 5, 2011
This stuff really works. Moisture lasts even through hand washing. It has a very pleasant, subtle smell.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Almond Oil Intensive Hand Rescue
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Philadelphia
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
Best!
Date:June 10, 2011
I love this! Im in the medical field so my hands are always dry and cracking but this really works...best thing is that its not greasy at all! I only need a little bit so it wont be used up too soon...worth it!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Almond Oil Intensive Hand Rescue
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Brunswick
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
Younger hands instantly!
Date:April 17, 2011
This intense rescue helps my hands look younger! I wash my hands a lot and they can get really dry. Apply this hand rescue and they look and feel better in an instant. The smell is wonderful as well! It has helped my cuticles and nails as well. The small container is a little pricey, but you only need to use a small amount of the product to see great results, honest!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Almond Oil Intensive Hand Rescue
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: So. Cal
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Love It!
Date:March 24, 2011
I started using this years ago and I haven't stopped since. I highly recommend it for people who have really dry hands to normal hands. It keeps the hands soft, moisturizes the cuticles and it's especially great in the dry season. I love it and use it about twice a day. Especially when I go to sleep!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Almond Oil Intensive Hand Rescue
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Minneapolis
Gender: Female
MIRACLE WORKER
Date:March 23, 2011
I bought this product for my mother as a gift because she has extremely dry skin on her hands - to the point where her knuckles will crack and bleed. She was using another product which she claimed to like but obviously wasn't working.
My mom washes her hands at least twenty times a day. I personally think it much but - her hands were in horrible shape. What she was using before had mineral oil in it which I told her can't really be absorbed (petroleum) into the skin nor can the body actually break it down.
So, she FINALLY used this product. She was blown away and ranted and raved for ages! It handled her dry hands like magic!!!! Yaaay! I got her hooked on The Body Shop!!!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Almond Oil Intensive Hand Rescue
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Lynchburg, VA
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
Amazing For Dry Skin
Date:March 22, 2011
The skin on my hands gets so dry in winter that it cracks open. This is a true rescue because it keeps that from happening. It feels great, delivers perfect moisture, keeps my hands looking younger and it smells great! This is a truly wonderful product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Almond Oil Intensive Hand Rescue
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Idaho Falls, ID
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
One of the best on the market
Date:March 22, 2011
I am seriously so pleased with this hand cream. I have extremely rough and dry hands; they are always in water. At the end of the day, all I would need to do is apply this lotion and they looked and felt 100% better. I have tried a ton of different creams and lotions and this is the best I have found for my skin.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Almond Oil Intensive Hand Rescue
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Raleigh
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Moistuzing, non-greasy hand cream
Date:March 21, 2011
This hand cream has a very subtle almond scent, and it's moisturizing without being greasy.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Almond Oil Intensive Hand Rescue
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall Customer Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Would recommend? Yes