Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Coconut Shimmer Body Lotion

Coconut Shimmer Body Lotion
Average Customer Rating:
4.676 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(34 Reviews) 33
Open Ratings Snapshot
rating snapshot (34 reviews)
5 stars
27
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
94%would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Coconut Shimmer Body Lotion
Review 1 for Coconut Shimmer Body Lotion
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Panama City
Gender: Female
Age: Above 60
Grate shimmar
Date:January 2, 2013
Wonderful lotion and great shimmer. Smells so good !
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Coconut Shimmer Body Lotion
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Seattle
Gender: Female
Age: 45 - 49
Light Scent and shimmer
Date:October 15, 2012
I am not a big coconut scent fan BUT WOW!!
Light scent and subtle sheen a plus for skin, this is not a
big shimmer. Just adds light to skin. I love it.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Coconut Shimmer Body Lotion
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Tacoma, WA
Gender: Female
Age: 45 - 49
New Fave
Date:August 28, 2012
This has been out of stock and I see why! Love it; light enough sheen that draws attention and color to your skin, but not tacky. Would recommend this to everyone.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Coconut Shimmer Body Lotion
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Montana
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
Shimmer is white not gold
Date:August 23, 2012
I was looking for a shimmer lotion to replace a discontinued product from dove. The dove one had gold sparkle dust and looked great with a tan. This one smells great, is a nice lotion at a great value. However, if you have a tan or are dark complected it will wash you out. If you're ivory complected it will make you look like Edward from Twilight.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Coconut Shimmer Body Lotion
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: San Clemente, CA
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
Had higher hopes
Date:August 3, 2012
Everything in the Coconut scented line has been great.....until this product. Nothing wrong with the quality, the shimmer is nice although a little more bronzy of a shimmer would have been better for summertime, but the scent was way off for me. Smells nothing like the other coconut products I'm in love with. It might just be my bottle but it's going back. I'll have to sniff the others to be sure. I really wanted a thinner coconut lotion for summer. (I use the body butter now).
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Coconut Shimmer Body Lotion
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: San Diego
Gender: Female
Age: 45 - 49
Best lotion ever!
Date:July 22, 2012
I love this lotion. It's got a wonderful coconut fragrance that reminds me of summers at the beach, without being to overpowering. The shimmers are so pretty and it really makes your skin glow!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Coconut Shimmer Body Lotion
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Nine Mile Falls
Super hydrating!
Date:July 10, 2012
First of all, I love the true coconut smell - too many coconut scented body care items come off smelling more like vanilla or like a candy version of coconut. Also, I've tried many shimmer lotions over the years and found that many of them seem to loose the hydration I'm looking for. Not so with this product! It is extremely hydrating, and has a noticeable shimmer.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Coconut Shimmer Body Lotion
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Pennsylvania
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
Love This!!
Date:June 30, 2012
I love shimmer and coconut smell so I was excited to try this. It's not as thick as body butter; however, when used with the coconut soap it's enough moisturizing for me. I actually prefer this coconut scent to the body butter - it's a little sweeter to me. And the shimmer is very appropriate for day or night, not chunky and juvenile.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Coconut Shimmer Body Lotion
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Location: Phoenix
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
Great Shimmer, OK Moisturizer
Date:May 22, 2012
I got this because I love the smell of the Coconut Body Butter, and I love all things shimmery. This has the best of both worlds - the great smell and the shimmer, but does not moisturize much. In fact, my skin felt pretty dry by about mid-day. The shimmer is not a large glitter - but a small, finer dusting of it. It does sparkle quite a bit in sunlight... but not like a disco ball - it's nothing I would be embarassed about.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Coconut Shimmer Body Lotion
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Camden
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
Best sparkle ever
Date:May 12, 2012
The scent is light the sparkle is forever!! This lotion is light and just perfect for the spring and summer! And with all the awesome ingredients youve got it all!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Coconut Shimmer Body Lotion
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Location: Dallas
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Great lotion
Date:May 1, 2012
I love the creamy texture of the lotion and the scent is not overpowering at all. The shimmer is nice, especially for the summer and it doesn't look like you have bathed in glitter or anything. It isn't overly noticeable, but a nice sun kissed shimmer. You do need to wash your hand after applying because it does leave a lot of shimmer on your palms.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Coconut Shimmer Body Lotion
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: San Diego, ca
wonderful
Date:April 25, 2012
It is smoothing, sent is really nice I feel creamy when my bath is over. Love it.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Coconut Shimmer Body Lotion
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Las Vegas
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
Love this!
Date:April 25, 2012
I love the nice light scent and the shimmer! I do have to wash my hands after applying as it does leave quite a bit of shimmer on the hands, but it's not overwhelming on the body.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Coconut Shimmer Body Lotion
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: New York
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Smell Great
Date:April 11, 2012
Good smell and silky look.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Coconut Shimmer Body Lotion
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Location: Chillicothe
Gender: Female
Age: 55 - 60
Smooth and pretty!
Date:March 15, 2012
I really like this lotion. I had not tried it before, but I will be buying more. It smells great! It makes my skin smooth and I love the gentle glow!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Coconut Shimmer Body Lotion
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
2 / 5
2 / 5
Location: Bay Area, CA
Gender: Female
Age: 55 - 60
shimmers good
Date:March 15, 2012
I like this product for its performance it shimmers real good but it was an old bottle it smelled very rancid. That was the disappointment.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Coconut Shimmer Body Lotion
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Utah
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
Sexy Shimmer!
Date:December 13, 2011
This is one of my favorite lotions, especially in the summertime. It smells good and makes my skin soft.I also love the shimmer, its perfect!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Coconut Shimmer Body Lotion
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Philadelphia
Gender: Male
Age: 25 - 34
The smell is too overpowering for me.
Date:November 18, 2011
I agree that this is perfect for twilight fans. It does a good job making you look like Edward. But the smell is just too overpowering for me. Every time I smell it, I almost get nauseated. Some people might love it, but I guess it is just not for me.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Coconut Shimmer Body Lotion
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Dallas area
Gender: Female
Age: Above 60
Nice stuff..
Date:November 5, 2011
This stuff is good..Personally,I like the smell fine..it isnt really strong...but it is fine...I use it daily..love the stuff!!! Seems the more I buy,the more I like the products...:)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Coconut Shimmer Body Lotion
overall
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Location: Honolulu
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Perfect for Twilight fans.....
Date:October 28, 2011
As much as this lotion smells great and feels wonderful on the skin I cannot recommend it. My only issue with it is that you will look like a vampire from Twilight once you have it on. It has far too much sparkle in it to be used as a daily lotion. If you're a vampire or want to look like Edward this would be perfect for you though! This product was not for me.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>