Product Reviews

Mini Moringa Body Butter

Mini Moringa Body Butter
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
rating snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
4
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
75%would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Mini Moringa Body Butter
Review 1 for Mini Moringa Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
DesiGirl09
Location: Towson
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Nice floral scnet
Date:January 12, 2014
I bought the smaller size just to try out this scent without having to commit to a larger tub. It has a lovely floral scent, but it is very strong. I love using this body butter in the spring. It moisturizes well and the scent is long lasting. If you are not a fan of floral scents, though, this is not for you. If you are a fan of florals, I say go for it!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Mini Moringa Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
MsPerryK
Location: Silver Spring
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Frequency: Daily
My Favorite
Date:December 28, 2013
Moringa is one of my favorite line in TBS. It has a light floral smell to it and it is not overwhelming / overpowering. I do wish the smell last longer.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Mini Moringa Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
ConnieM
Location: Canon City, CO
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 50 -54
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Normal
SkinConcern: Fine Lines
Frequency: Daily
Date:September 27, 2013
I love your products but the nearest store is over two hours away so I do my shopping on line. This makes me a little nervous to try new scents but had a chance to try this in one of your stores while on vacation this summer. I love it!! So soft and fresh!!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Mini Moringa Body Butter
overall
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
quinnie
Location: Brooklyn
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Dark
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Oily
SkinConcern: Shine
Frequency: Other
Disliked Scent
Date:September 19, 2013
This scent had a faint floral smell and was not strong enough for me unfortunately.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Mini Moringa Body Butter
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
YldPsyD
Location: Central California
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
Very strong floral scent; too oily
Date:December 22, 2012
I have tried Moringa a few times, but I find it to be a "too strong" white flower scent. I prefer a lighter/more delicate flower fragrance. TBS's "normal to dry skin" body butters contain more oil, which leaves an unpleasant oily scent on my skin. Perhaps this body butter is better for those who suffer from dry skin due to winter weather/dry climates. For sensitive skin, I recommend "Normal skin" body butters in lighter fragrances. My "tried and true" is TBS's Pink Grapefruit.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Mini Moringa Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sylvie
Location: Sacramento
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Wonderful Scent and Effective
Date:September 19, 2012
It's the perfect size to toss in your hand bag or leave on your night stand. It's a very light and floral scent and it goes on so smoothly. It's not greasy at all. It's a bit pricey on its own but that's why there is the 2 for $10 :) I love TBS!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Mini Moringa Body Butter
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
stars
Location: Utah
Great Cream, Strong Scent
Date:August 14, 2012
I've used other body butters, and bought this one to try out the scent. I love the texture, but for me, the scent is too strong. I love how it smells, but I find it overwhelming.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Mini Moringa Body Butter
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
GreenTi
Location: New York
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Where The Boys Are
Date:May 28, 2012
I've always wondered what brought the guys to Moringa. I know several who swear by this moisturizer. One says it reminds him of Sunday mornings as a young boy in the Phillippines; running through the fields before church. Another uses it to get the ladies.
I've never been a fan of floral scents. They usually remind me of cheap, overly fragrant perfumes. But, I needed to know what the hype was all about. So, I caved and spent a portion of my 8 pt gift on a mini. My, was I taken over. It was so soft and intimate. The cream blended so smoothly into my skin. And the scent was oh, so graceful. But, nowhere strong. I've indeed fallen under this beautiful spell. The product description is right, it is a feast for the body. And I say indulge! If only there were an anti bacterial hand gel to compliment this superfood ;)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.