Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Exfoliating Skin Towel

Exfoliating skin towel.
Average Customer Rating:
4.718 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(78 Reviews) 75
Open Ratings Snapshot
rating snapshot (78 reviews)
5 stars
68
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
2
92%would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Exfoliating Skin Towel
Review 1 for Exfoliating Skin Towel
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
LandsendLI
Location: Long Island, NY
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 55 - 60
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Oily
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Weekly
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Uniquely superb product I can't live without
Date:May 7, 2014
I have been using these skin towels from the Body Shop for probably at least 20 years. I use them until they are basically disintegrated down to practically rags, then I panic and rush to see whether the Body Shop still carries them. If they ever stop, I would be heartbroken.
These are the best exfoliating face cloths on the planet, bar none. I have never seen anything like them. I have tried loofah cloths, the little hawaiian sponges, facial brushes and probably every exfoliating product known to man, but nothing matches the efficiency, strength and effectiveness of these cloths. Plus you can be as gentle or as rough as you feel you need to be, although generally I only use the cloth maybe once or twice a week. They leave your skin feeling amazingly smooth and clean.
My only complaint is that they are a bit large to handle so I usually end up cutting them in half which leaves loose ends...it would be great if they came in more of a face cloth size. But I'll take them however they come. If you like to feel really clean and exfoliated, do not hesitate to try these, you won't be disappointed!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Exfoliating Skin Towel
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
MountainDaisy
Location: Lynchburg
Gender: Female
Age: 45 - 49
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Great Exfoliator
Date:July 12, 2012
My husband loves these exfoliating towels. We've been buying them for many years. He even keeps one in his travel bag. They do a great job scrubbing the body and dry quickly.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Exfoliating Skin Towel
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
suebelle
Location: West Deptford
Gender: Female
Age: 50 -54
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
wow
Date:May 12, 2012
This is the best product for smoothing skin in the shower I have found! It is long enough to hold in each hand and do your entire back with ease. It also rinses and air dries quickly.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Exfoliating Skin Towel
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Location: Boston
Gender: Female
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Definitely Worth Every Penny!
Date:April 19, 2011
I think this is more useful than any other scrubber out there and it costs basically the same as well. It expands out to scrub the back (my touch spot) so I'm squeaky clean all over. I love using it because my skin feels so much cleaner than anything else out there. You will get your money's worth. It is so awesome, my boyfriend even wanted one! Recommended for anyone who wants to feel amazingly refreshed and clean.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
ZannaLee3121
 
Please wait while more information about ZannaLee3121 is loaded.
Additional information about ZannaLee3121 could not be loaded.
Be ready for baby soft skin!
Posted June 21, 2014
This is, by far, the best exfoliator on the planet. Yes, it is coarse. Yes, if you press too hard it will hurt. That's partly what makes it so good. I have had professional body polishes that hurt, are $$$, and leave my skin this soft. Now, I can do it every week and I only had to spend $5. The rag is long enough that I can hold an end in each hand to get my back and it's flexible enough that I can ball it up to do my arms. My body wash suds really well on it, too. I can't say enough about this thing! It's perfect!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 5 for Exfoliating Skin Towel
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
kayXnX
Location: Chicago
Gender: Female
Age: 45 - 49
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Normal
SkinConcern: Lack of Firmness
Frequency: Daily
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Best Bath/Body Buddy EVER
Date:May 5, 2013
I bought this not knowing it was a long cloth as opposed to an exfoliating sponge - but I'll never buy anything else now. My skin is invigorated while using it, after - PLUS super soft- and makes me feel like I have a new body after every shower or bath. This length is great for reaching hard to exfoliate areas on your back, legs, etc. Glad I found this - use this and you'll never wash with anything else. It hangs easily anywhere and dries almost immediately, doesn't ball up or crack like other exfoliating items I've used. The colors even liven me up. I can stand there for hours just doing my back alone!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Exfoliating Skin Towel
overall
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality
1 / 5
1 / 5
KarenG
Location: Arlington, Wa
Gender: Female
Age: 45 - 49
0 of 5 people found this review helpful.
WASTE of Money!
Date:June 23, 2012
These are listed as towels. They are the length of towels but are a waste of money. They are not towels at all! Once you open them, they are a very thin, see through material. They do scrub but it hurts to use them because they are so rough feeling. So yes, I am sure they exfoliate but they also will scratch your skin up if not careful. I bought 2 towels and am very much regretting it!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Exfoliating Skin Towel
overall
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality
1 / 5
1 / 5
Toots
Location: New York State
Gender: Female
Age: 55 - 60
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Skin Towel
Date:January 14, 2012
It was not what I expected. I thought it would be a microfiber towel. I prefer a body brush.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Exfoliating Skin Towel
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tibit
Location: New York
Gender: Female
Age: 50 -54
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
The best purchase ever!!!
Date:September 21, 2012
I purchase 2 of these about 5 plus years ago..I use it every day and it looks the same works the same. My skin is baby smooth and soft..It keeps it supple and cleans off any dry skin.
One of the side effects is I don't have to shave my legs anymore. the hair just kept coming in lighter and lighter then not at all.
I am only coming back to get additional colors since these don't wear out.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Exfoliating Skin Towel
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
SueK
Location: Hartford County, CT
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Exfoliating Skin Towel
Date:March 8, 2011
Makes skin feel nice, polished - but a bit pricey
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Exfoliating Skin Towel
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
grammi001
Location: Bridgeview, Il
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: Above 60
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Combination
Frequency: Daily
Date:June 21, 2014
I have been buying these for years. Started when there was a Body Shop in our mall. But that was closed and the nearest one is in a mall over thirty miles away in another town. So the only way I can get them now is through the online store and I used to love all the colors they had in the stores. Is it possible to get more colors online?? Thank you
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Exfoliating Skin Towel
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Americangirl
Location: Seattle
Body Shop employee: No
Wonderful product changes skin
Date:May 20, 2014
This is such a wonderful way to exfoliate skin and reach hard to get to places. It will really up your game exfoliating your face and body. I have seen similar Japanese products such as this but really after ordering this I am going to stick with the BBW brand. Really if your serious about exfoliation and you should be then this will remarkably improve your results. It also works great with BBW soap, shower gels and even the shower lotion in addition to any scrub product. I love these and you should try one.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Exfoliating Skin Towel
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Alena
Location: Las Vegas
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Lack of Radiance
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
Amazing product for a GREAT deal!
Date:January 15, 2014
This exfoliating towel really gets the job done and my skin feels so clean and soft afterwards! I don't use this on a daily basis because it is ROUGH (which is a good thing) but I do use it on my exfoliation-days which are 1-2 times a week. I am an activist and victim of self tanning lotions/sprays/and gels and this gets me the clean exfoliation I need to make sure I don't get streaks which mean a clean golden tan for me STREAK-FREE! ;)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Exfoliating Skin Towel
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
SiberianClover
Location: Bossier City
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Green
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
Scrubs Away
Date:December 2, 2013
Not only does this TRULY exfoliate skin, it is easy to get to all the nooks and crannies and hard to reach spots on your body with it. You can scrub your back and in between your toes and it even does a great job on heels. It also requires less time than pumice scrubbing! I use it as a replacement to my bath lily every few showers.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Exfoliating Skin Towel
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ihavecrazykids
Location: Lusby, Md
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Green
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: Daily
Awesome!
Date:September 27, 2013
I bought this on the reviews and I am glad I did! This little skin towel is amazing! Yes, it feels a little rough when you 1st start to use it but, it totally wakes me up and makes my skin so soft and smooth afterwards. I like it so much, I bought a second one for travelling. I am thinking of buying more for gifts to my sisters in law. Heck, maybe even my husband.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Exfoliating Skin Towel
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
MrsPerez
Location: Pharr
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Lack of Radiance
Frequency: Daily
awesome
Date:August 2, 2013
I love this product yes its rough but leaves skin so soft especially my feet.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Exfoliating Skin Towel
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
BookLover
Location: California
Gender: Female
Age: 50 -54
absolutely essential
Date:April 16, 2013
After trying all kinds of back scrubbers, this skin towel works the best, lasts the longest, takes up the least space, is the easiest to clean (just rinse it off after using and drape over your shower head). It's got the perfect amount of abrasiveness to clean and exfoliate, and it's flexible enough to reach everywhere. I only wish it came in prettier colors, like aqua blue or pale pink. Right now I only get the natural color because the acid green and the orange ones would clash terribly in my bathroom.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Exfoliating Skin Towel
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
caldrmng
Location: Inglewood
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Hazel
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Fine Lines
You will not be disappointed
Date:April 12, 2013
I have used this product before, and I needed to replace it. I love that I can wash my back really good! I just wish it was not as "rough" the first couple of uses, but I know that with time, it will be more smooth.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Exfoliating Skin Towel
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
cath
Location: Gonzales
Gender: Female
Age: 55 - 60
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Green
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
AAAHH! I Can Finally get my back well
Date:March 9, 2013
This was one of my first purchases fromTBS in a few years. I saw this online and went right to the store to get one of these exfoliating towels. Finally, I can exfoliate all of the areas on my back well! It feels so much better now. I use this 3 times a week because I have dry skin. On "shave day" I use this on my legs and underarms before I shave. It works especially well with getting the remnants of deodorant off so the razor doesn't skip along my underarms. I HATE that feeling:( I so appreciate this little find!!!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Exfoliating Skin Towel
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ashleighhboo
Location: Bethany
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Green
SkinType: Very Dry
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: Daily
Love it!
Date:March 9, 2013
I have EXTREMELY dry skin, I purchased this along with the shea sugar body scrub and omg, it's made such a big difference! I'm actually starting to love my skin again!:)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Exfoliating Skin Towel
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
Springwater
Location: Springwater ny
Not what I expected
Date:February 26, 2013
It is a very rough towel so it is good for exfoliating but it doesn't absorb water. Ok for in the shower but not over the dink as the water runs all,over
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>