Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Exfoliating Skin Towel

Exfoliating skin towel.
Average Customer Rating:
4.621 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(58 Reviews) 55
Open Ratings Snapshot
rating snapshot (58 reviews)
5 stars
48
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
2
90%would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Exfoliating Skin Towel
Review 1 for Exfoliating Skin Towel
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Alena
Location: Las Vegas
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Lack of Radiance
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
Amazing product for a GREAT deal!
Date:January 15, 2014
This exfoliating towel really gets the job done and my skin feels so clean and soft afterwards! I don't use this on a daily basis because it is ROUGH (which is a good thing) but I do use it on my exfoliation-days which are 1-2 times a week. I am an activist and victim of self tanning lotions/sprays/and gels and this gets me the clean exfoliation I need to make sure I don't get streaks which mean a clean golden tan for me STREAK-FREE! ;)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Exfoliating Skin Towel
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
SiberianClover
Location: Bossier City
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Green
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
Scrubs Away
Date:December 2, 2013
Not only does this TRULY exfoliate skin, it is easy to get to all the nooks and crannies and hard to reach spots on your body with it. You can scrub your back and in between your toes and it even does a great job on heels. It also requires less time than pumice scrubbing! I use it as a replacement to my bath lily every few showers.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Exfoliating Skin Towel
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ihavecrazykids
Location: Lusby, Md
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Green
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: Daily
Awesome!
Date:September 27, 2013
I bought this on the reviews and I am glad I did! This little skin towel is amazing! Yes, it feels a little rough when you 1st start to use it but, it totally wakes me up and makes my skin so soft and smooth afterwards. I like it so much, I bought a second one for travelling. I am thinking of buying more for gifts to my sisters in law. Heck, maybe even my husband.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Exfoliating Skin Towel
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
MrsPerez
Location: Pharr
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Lack of Radiance
Frequency: Daily
awesome
Date:August 2, 2013
I love this product yes its rough but leaves skin so soft especially my feet.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Exfoliating Skin Towel
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
kayXnX
Location: Chicago
Gender: Female
Age: 45 - 49
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Normal
SkinConcern: Lack of Firmness
Frequency: Daily
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Best Bath/Body Buddy EVER
Date:May 5, 2013
I bought this not knowing it was a long cloth as opposed to an exfoliating sponge - but I'll never buy anything else now. My skin is invigorated while using it, after - PLUS super soft- and makes me feel like I have a new body after every shower or bath. This length is great for reaching hard to exfoliate areas on your back, legs, etc. Glad I found this - use this and you'll never wash with anything else. It hangs easily anywhere and dries almost immediately, doesn't ball up or crack like other exfoliating items I've used. The colors even liven me up. I can stand there for hours just doing my back alone!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Exfoliating Skin Towel
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
BookLover
Location: California
Gender: Female
Age: 50 -54
absolutely essential
Date:April 16, 2013
After trying all kinds of back scrubbers, this skin towel works the best, lasts the longest, takes up the least space, is the easiest to clean (just rinse it off after using and drape over your shower head). It's got the perfect amount of abrasiveness to clean and exfoliate, and it's flexible enough to reach everywhere. I only wish it came in prettier colors, like aqua blue or pale pink. Right now I only get the natural color because the acid green and the orange ones would clash terribly in my bathroom.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Exfoliating Skin Towel
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
caldrmng
Location: Inglewood
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Hazel
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Fine Lines
You will not be disappointed
Date:April 12, 2013
I have used this product before, and I needed to replace it. I love that I can wash my back really good! I just wish it was not as "rough" the first couple of uses, but I know that with time, it will be more smooth.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Exfoliating Skin Towel
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
cath
Location: Gonzales
Gender: Female
Age: 55 - 60
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Green
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
AAAHH! I Can Finally get my back well
Date:March 9, 2013
This was one of my first purchases fromTBS in a few years. I saw this online and went right to the store to get one of these exfoliating towels. Finally, I can exfoliate all of the areas on my back well! It feels so much better now. I use this 3 times a week because I have dry skin. On "shave day" I use this on my legs and underarms before I shave. It works especially well with getting the remnants of deodorant off so the razor doesn't skip along my underarms. I HATE that feeling:( I so appreciate this little find!!!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Exfoliating Skin Towel
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ashleighhboo
Location: Bethany
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Green
SkinType: Very Dry
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: Daily
Love it!
Date:March 9, 2013
I have EXTREMELY dry skin, I purchased this along with the shea sugar body scrub and omg, it's made such a big difference! I'm actually starting to love my skin again!:)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Exfoliating Skin Towel
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
Springwater
Location: Springwater ny
Not what I expected
Date:February 26, 2013
It is a very rough towel so it is good for exfoliating but it doesn't absorb water. Ok for in the shower but not over the dink as the water runs all,over
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Exfoliating Skin Towel
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nemo
Location: Cedar Falls
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Best for yor back!
Date:December 31, 2012
I have completely fallen in love with the exfoliating towel. It doesn't have the texture of a towel, more of a scratchy loofah texture. It is wide and long, which enables you to scrub all areas of your body, including reaching every area of your back. All you need is a small amount of body wash on the towel, it lathers really well. I have never had anything that let me scrub my back so well. It is very abrasive, and might sting the first time, but your body will become accustomed to it, and enjoy the softness that is the result!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Exfoliating Skin Towel
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
whirlwindTBSaddict
Location: Sherman Oaks, CA
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
Silky Smooth
Date:December 9, 2012
This towel is awesome. Not only does it make my skin feel super silky soft after I use it, it makes shower gel or whatever product you use go so much further. There is good amount of lather for such a thin towel. Love it!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Exfoliating Skin Towel
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
CWILL
Location: New York
Gender: Female
Age: 45 - 49
Great Product
Date:November 22, 2012
Decided to try this product on a "what the heck" basis. So glad I did! This lightweight "towel" is an excellent exfoliator, (probably should only use it twice to three times a week), dries super fast and can be used as a loofah when extended or wash cloth when folded. A must have bath item!! Excellent for travel too, as it folds down to nothing!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Exfoliating Skin Towel
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
zaramama
Location: Staten Island, NY
Gender: Female
Age: 50 -54
Great for Those Hard-to-Reach Spots
Date:November 21, 2012
I love this exfoliating skin towel because it makes it possible to get yourself really clean from head to toe, including those hard-to-reach spots like the back, derriere, and backs of the thighs. It provides good exfoliating for tough spots like elbows and knees, and makes them smoother and primed for moisturizer. Use it with the shower gels or soap, and you'll be smelling fresh!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Exfoliating Skin Towel
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
chooch
Location: Warfordsburg< PA
Gender: Female
Age: 50 -54
love it
Date:November 8, 2012
I had one of theses for a long time and wanted an extra one for my travel bag. This one has a rougher texture so I use a lighter touch, but i still like it. It dries quickly and is long enough to scrub my back easily.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Exfoliating Skin Towel
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
ericksec
Location: Seattle area
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
great product!
Date:September 23, 2012
I have about a half dozen of these and I love them. They exfoliate well, without scratching my sensitive skin raw.
Also, they roll up very small, which is useful for traveling and backpacking. I take them in place of a regular washcloth, even if I don't really need to exfoliate. And I love that they dry quickly. This is great both for everyday use and for traveling. If I ring one out very tightly, it is often dry within the hour (or even sooner, if in the sun). I hate throwing a damp washcloth in the laundry or in my travel bag. This solves the problem!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Exfoliating Skin Towel
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
bodyshopfan45
Location: New York
Gender: Male
Age: Above 60
Great product!
Date:September 22, 2012
This towel is GREAT! You can use it full size to wash your back; you can use it wadded up and it becomes like a sponge or washcloth. Dries fast. Loved it.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Exfoliating Skin Towel
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tibit
Location: New York
Gender: Female
Age: 50 -54
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
The best purchase ever!!!
Date:September 21, 2012
I purchase 2 of these about 5 plus years ago..I use it every day and it looks the same works the same. My skin is baby smooth and soft..It keeps it supple and cleans off any dry skin.
One of the side effects is I don't have to shave my legs anymore. the hair just kept coming in lighter and lighter then not at all.
I am only coming back to get additional colors since these don't wear out.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Exfoliating Skin Towel
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
mayday
Location: Union, MO
Gender: Female
Age: 50 -54
Easy and Fast...
Date:September 20, 2012
way to exfoliate your whole body quickly in the shower. Ever since I got this, my back is so much softer.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Exfoliating Skin Towel
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
MountainDaisy
Location: Lynchburg
Gender: Female
Age: 45 - 49
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Great Exfoliator
Date:July 12, 2012
My husband loves these exfoliating towels. We've been buying them for many years. He even keeps one in his travel bag. They do a great job scrubbing the body and dry quickly.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>