Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Vineyard Peach Body Lotion

Vineyard Peach Body Lotion
Average Customer Rating:
4.333 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
rating snapshot (15 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
87%would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Vineyard Peach Body Lotion
Review 1 for Vineyard Peach Body Lotion
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
soccergranny
Location: New York
Body Shop employee: No
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Scent smells fake
Date:August 17, 2013
The good thing about this lotion is that it seems to be the same formula as the other Body Shop lotions, which means it feels nice on the skin and is good value at the sale price. However, the scent is really off putting. It does't smell juice and true to the peach scent. Some of the Body Shop's product smells so good I want to eat it. Not so with this scent. It smells really fake and the residual fragrance after the initial application doesn't smell like peach at all.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Vineyard Peach Body Lotion
overall
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Member
Location: Akron
Gender: Female
Age: Above 60
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
What peach?
Date:August 22, 2012
This lotion, I'm sure would perform as well as all their others. However, for me, it smells medicinal. Three other people said it smelled like peach schnapps. You decide. I had to return the product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
YldPsyD
 
Please wait while more information about YldPsyD is loaded.
Additional information about YldPsyD could not be loaded.
Top 10 Contributor
Clearly not the one for you but...
Posted September 23, 2012
Sorry you didn't care for this product. However, your comment that "3 other reviews said it smells like peach schnaps" is inaccurate. I'm glad you found other products you like better.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 3 for Vineyard Peach Body Lotion
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
ChloeH92
Location: Montclair, NJ
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Normal
Frequency: Daily
Sweet Peach
Date:August 27, 2014
This lotion makes my skin feel like heaven! I absolutely love it. It sticks to my skin so even when I don't wear perfume people tell me I smell sweet.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Vineyard Peach Body Lotion
overall
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality
2 / 5
2 / 5
GabbyM
Location: Michigan
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Green
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Other
Frequency: Other
It lotions..
Date:June 18, 2014
So, the smell isn't my cup of tea. It doesn't smell like peaches, it's fake nasty burning peaches. But it's effective as a lotion.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Vineyard Peach Body Lotion
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PsychAC
Location: New York, New York
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
The Smell You Can't Quit!
Date:December 29, 2012
First and foremost this product is wonderfully scented. I first came across this lotion at my local Body Shop. Once I was given a sample I was hooked, I couldn't wait to go back and buy it. It smelled like the fresh baked pie my grandmother would bake in early spring, I just couldn't resist it. While the smell is a plus, the lotion its self leaves your skin feeling smooth and refreshed. This is honestly one of the best fragrances and lotions I have ever had.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Vineyard Peach Body Lotion
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
DonnaLynn
Location: Missouri
Gender: Female
Age: 45 - 49
Peachy
Date:November 21, 2012
Wonderful light scent!
Very happy to find peach in your product line!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Vineyard Peach Body Lotion
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
klmk989
Location: PA
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Peach rings!
Date:October 9, 2012
I was honestly worried about getting this product, since a few reviews stated this product was either medicinal or smelled like schnapps. To me the strawberry puree is medicinal, this is not AT ALL! It is delicious, and if you've ever had a PEACH RING (candy) that will be the first thing you think of when you smell this. It is incredibly peachy and sweet! I love it! I also love how TBS lotions do not leave you feeling greasy, but nice and smooth. Next to chocomania this is my new favorite! If you love peaches, i highly suggest this item.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Vineyard Peach Body Lotion
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
LorieBeth
Location: Naples
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
YUMMY!!!!!!
Date:September 20, 2012
I love the smell it does actually smell like a peach! It leaves the skin smooth and soft. This has become one of my top 5 flavors!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Vineyard Peach Body Lotion
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nonni
Location: Port Richey
Gender: Female
Age: Above 60
Love the scent
Date:August 24, 2012
Vineyard Peach Body Lotion is wonderful. Love the softness and the way it goes on over my skin. The scent is just delicious. My only reason for a 4 stars for performance is that the pump doesn't work well when you're down to the last inch of lotion in the bottle. I love this product
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Vineyard Peach Body Lotion
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
KatJ
Location: Cleveland, OH
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
Peachy Keen
Date:August 23, 2012
There's nothing more refreshing than a summer peach and this lotion perfectly captures that essence. The scent is fruity and sweet, and stays strong for several hours. The only problem is that it made me hungry for a peach while I was wearing it!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Vineyard Peach Body Lotion
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Peaches
Location: Las Vegas
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
Wonderful Fresh Peach Scent
Date:August 22, 2012
I really like this peach scent. It is definitely one of my favorites. It is very light and fresh. Goes on smooth and is not overpowering. The Body Shop got the perfect mix of peach scents for this. I just wish it came in the oil and spray. I will be buying more.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Vineyard Peach Body Lotion
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kelly05
Location: Sylvania
New Favorite!
Date:August 17, 2012
Just when i thought I love every product, here comes a new favorite of mine! The scent in this product is amazing. It smells like you are actually eating a fresh peach! You can almost feel the fuzz on your lips, its that good!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Vineyard Peach Body Lotion
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
YldPsyD
Location: Central California
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
Lightly scented peach body lotion
Date:August 7, 2012
Vineyard Peach = Love! V.P. body lotion has the same light texture & quality of TBS's moisture whip body lotions. It's not overly moisturizing, yet great for warmer weather. I am giving this 4 stars since the peach fragrance is light, so it fades soon after application. Luckily, it's not too sweet, either. The V.P. body butter has a stronger peach scent and heavier texture for those with drier skin. I really love the pampering qualities of the V.P. shower gel and body scrub so I recommend those products if you are another true peach lover!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Vineyard Peach Body Lotion
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall Customer Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Would recommend? Yes