Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Moisture White™ Shiso Brightening Serum

Moisture White™ Shiso Brightening Serum
Average Customer Rating:
4.333 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
rating snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
78%would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Moisture White™ Shiso Brightening Serum
Review 1 for Moisture White™ Shiso Brightening Serum
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Placerville, CA
Gender: Female
Age: Above 60
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Other
Frequency: Daily
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
What a Great Surprise!
Date:March 17, 2013
I tried this product and was so pleased at the results within one week. Being a 'Grandmother' my skin has gone through a lot over the years. I had a very uneven skin tone especially on the side cheek area. Within one week of using this product I noticed a much more even look. I have been using both the Shiso wash and serum and will continue with this regimen. I recommend it very highly. I have sensitive skin, on the dry side and pairing the serum with the Vitamin C sunscreen, I couldn't be happier. Takes a lot to get me excited when it comes to beauty products. I love the Body Shop and feel their products are perfect for me!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Moisture White™ Shiso Brightening Serum
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: San Jose, California
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
love it
Date:October 4, 2012
This is a life saver, I wish its back in stock soon because I am running out of my bottle.
I am a fair skinned Indian, but after my pregnancy I got dark patches and my over all complexion dulled. I tried almost everything out there but nothing worked until I bought this. I am using my first bottle and already the difference is very apparent. I use it with the moisturizer from the same line and the night cream, which unfortunately is not available is US, I got from India.
The nigh cream is beyond amazing...it gives a nice morning glow and I can see my skin healing from the pregnancy damage.
Also this product goes a long way, you need just a little of it. Mine lasted over two months...
Please bring it back
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Moisture White™ Shiso Brightening Serum
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Portland, Oregon
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Awesome stuff!
Date:January 3, 2015
I have had the same acne dark spots for the last 4 or 5 months, and nothing I did worked to lighten them. I got this product on sale for only about 10 or 15 dollars, and within a week or two the spots had lightened considerably. Now, after a month, they are hardly noticeable and almost gone. I also only use it once a day, rather than twice as they recommend. It is a great product, will definitely repurchase. My skin is oily-combination with occasional acne breakouts (I never really get one pimple at a time, always a bunch), and has the tendency to get long lasting dark spots wherever acne has been.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Moisture White™ Shiso Brightening Serum
overall
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Location: Boston
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 45 - 49
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: Daily
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
did not work for me
Date:May 2, 2014
Not sticky but fluid and mositurizing. Used the whole containter. However, I did not notice any whitening of my skin or any dark spots.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Moisture White™ Shiso Brightening Serum
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Chicago, IL
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Other
Frequency: Daily
3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
For some additional radiance
Date:April 9, 2013
Makes the skin lighter with a radiant glow. Love this. I use it together with the Vitamin E serum, Vitamin E moisturizer, then with BB cream.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Moisture White™ Shiso Brightening Serum
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
Location: central PA
2 of 5 people found this review helpful.
waited and waited oh well
Date:June 25, 2012
so i have been waiting for moisture white to return. I knew it was available overseas but not here for a year or so. I got the serum and spf. The aloe part has got to be new, funny smell and just not the same as the old moisture white. I have dry skin and the old serum and powder were the best combo I EVER FOUND, this stuff does not cut it, sent it back. TAke out the aloe and shiso and bring back the old stuff.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
CarolW
 
Please wait while more information about CarolW is loaded.
Additional information about CarolW could not be loaded.
Please bring back the moisture white
Posted May 23, 2013
I have rosacea, with very fair sensitive skin. the Moisture White cleanser was all the abrasive my skin could handle and did so much to even out my skin tone and define pores. i love the serum as well, aloe to me is a great addition. wish there was some spf for us older people battling the sun :) I had been considering using a much more expensive line that caters to asian women with porcelain skin until i found this.
Customer Avatar
Bsue
 
Please wait while more information about Bsue is loaded.
Additional information about Bsue could not be loaded.
Miss the old powder cleanser
Posted February 15, 2013
Please bring back the old moisture white set with the powder cleanser!
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 7 for Moisture White™ Shiso Brightening Serum
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Rancho Cucamonga
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Lack of Radiance
Frequency: Daily
This REALLY works!!
Date:April 22, 2015
I am 34 years old, olive complected and still have old acne scars from when I was in my teens! They are on my cheeks and I have been searching for products to help. I have tried Clinique's expensive Dark Spot Corrector which did nothing! And I spent almost $50 for it. I have also tried different brands but everything I have tried was a disappointment. I actually bought 3 of these serums during the 3 for $36 sale. I finished two bottles and am now on the 3rd and last :( bottle. My skin is smooth, clear and most importantly my scars are practically gone! Finally something that makes me look radiant and actually does what it claims. I will definitely be purchasing more of the products from the Shiso brand because I have had such good results. I have yet to try any of the other products from this line but will so in the future! If you are looking for a product that helps with discoloration and spots, then you have to try this!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Moisture White™ Shiso Brightening Serum
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall Customer Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Would recommend? Yes