Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Baked Eye Color

Average Customer Rating:
4.516 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(31 Reviews) 31
Open Ratings Snapshot
rating snapshot (31 reviews)
5 stars
22
4 stars
4
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
0
84%would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Baked Eye Color
Review 1 for Baked Eye Color
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Atlanta
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Perfect Eyeshadow
Date:June 3, 2012
I am very picky when it comes to eyeshadow, and this meets all of my standards. It is nicely pigmented, smooth, blends easily and stays on all day! it is perfect in every way. I have Copper and Quartz, which were suggested by some of the amazing employees at my local store. They are great for an everyday look and make my eyes pop. Along with the other Body Shop shadows (all of the Shimmer Cubes and Single Shadows), I reach for these all the time. My other shadows feel neglected, but they are not as good. LOVE this eyeshadow!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Baked Eye Color
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Scarborough
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: Daily
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Amazing pigmentation, pretty good color
Date:August 7, 2013
I got this product in the sapphire and I love it to pieces! I have fair skin, brown eyes and brown hair so usually I would not go for a blue eye-shadow color. But it is so flattering! I would definitely suggest going into a store and seeing how the color looks like I did because it is a totally different color on my eyes than it looks! It is a muted gray-ish blue rather than a loud, bright blue as it appears to be. It has great pigmentation too! You hardly have to use any at all to get a beautiful even color on the lids. Would definitely recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Baked Eye Color
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Memphis
Gender: Female
Age: 45 - 49
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Eyes that speak aloud
Date:September 25, 2012
This product provides so many comestic options from basic day time nude to dramatic evening smoky eyes.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Baked Eye Color
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Location: San Antonio, Texas
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Meh
Date:September 18, 2012
I neither love nor hate this eye shadow. It was my first "baked" eye shadow purchase, and I guess I was expecting something different. The color is pretty sheer when used dry, and it creases if you put on enough to get vibrant color. Perhaps there's a "trick" to applying baked eye shadow that I don't know about. On the other hand, the colors are very pretty. Overall, I don't think it's worth the price, since I've found less expensive products I like more.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Baked Eye Color
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: New York City
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Great for Dark Skin
Date:November 10, 2011
I purchased the sage baked eye color and with the instructions from the employee on how to apply it, it looked FABULOUS on me. Even my BOYFRIEND complimented me on it lol. I am a dark-skinned woman that has never worn green eyeshadow before and this looks GREAT!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Baked Eye Color
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
Location: New York
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Completely Baked
Date:August 26, 2011
Over a year later, we FINALLY get this shadow in the US. Im abslutely pleased. Color deposits perfectly (with proper brush). It gives me just enough bold for everyday usage. But, beware if on the go. Usially one good drop, and your color is split in half. But, you'll have no problem replacing it. This smoky/shimmer duo lasts all day. I just wanna know where the Kajal Kohl Eyeliner is...
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Baked Eye Color
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Location: Minneapolis
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 50 -54
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Fine Lines
Frequency: Weekly
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Baked Eye Color~ My new favorite!
Date:February 15, 2014
I ordered this in the copper to try it out when it was on sale. I read the reviews about it not staying on or lasting, etc. I took it with on my vacation to Cancun and it was my go to shadow the whole time! I like that you can make it as intense as you want. I am blonde and light skinned with blue eyes and it really makes my eyes pop! Think I will order another color.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Baked Eye Color
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Phoenix
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Oily
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Daily
AMazing color!
Date:November 23, 2014
I have this in Jade and I wish I had every other color! Provides just enough sparkle. Sometimes I mix the colors together, and sometimes I'll use the darker color on my eyelids or as a liner, then the lighter shade I'll use below my browline. I get so many compliments on it!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Baked Eye Color
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Natick, MA
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
Lasts all day!
Date:May 14, 2012
This eyeshadow is wonderful. It's baked, so it lasts all day long, which is exactly what I need. I don't have to worry about wasting time re-applying my eye makeup when I use this product. It comes in many great colors. When I want a more dramatic look, I wet the eye shadow before applying it. I do wish that it was a little less expensive, but I will always buy this product, regardless of price. It is a must-have in every woman's makeup collection!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Baked Eye Color
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Green Bay
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Love the moonstone
Date:April 14, 2012
I purchased this product in moonstone, since the eye color I had previously been using was discontinued. The product is sheer/subtle, and adds the perfect amount of shine. I have found that this eye color is easy to apply with a nice quality brush, and doesn't crease at the end of the day like some products (unless you're taking a hot yoga class). The product is generously sized--one of these will last a long time. :)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Baked Eye Color
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Orlando
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
Beautiful
Date:April 13, 2012
I love these - I have four different colors, including the purple. I always get compliments on them.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Baked Eye Color
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Maine
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
Awesome
Date:March 27, 2012
I love the Body Shop! This shadow is beautiful and stays!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Baked Eye Color
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Falls Church
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Love this! perfect for sensitive skin
Date:March 21, 2012
I love the color copper. I use it everyday. Perfect for very sensitive skin.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Baked Eye Color
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Cleveland
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
I like it
Date:March 20, 2012
I'm always annoyed at the fact no eye shadow stays on my eyes for very long... but this one lasts for awhile. At the very end of the day I start to crease... but it's been awfully hot as of late...
The color is nice and deep, it goes on with ease. There is a tiny bit of shimmer, but not so much that I can't wear it during the day.
Have already recommended it to my sister and some friends.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Baked Eye Color
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Schenectady
long lasting
Date:March 15, 2012
This eyeshadow lasts all day.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Baked Eye Color
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Phoenix
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Date:December 11, 2011
I really love the baked eye shadow collection. I'm so glad body shop started to make it. I like combining the color shades like Copper and Moonstone. Only complaint is it doesn't stay on in full color for the full day. But it looks really natural.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Baked Eye Color
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: New Hampshire
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
Love the Copper
Date:December 8, 2011
I bought the copper one and I am very happy with it. I love the color, it is great for everyday use without looking too flashy. It does have a lot of shimmer, so if you are looking for matte this is not for you. In terms of the amount of time it stays, I think it stays at least just as well as any other eye shadow I use, meaning that if you want it to stay looking fresh you might want to re-apply a bit at some point if you are going to be wearing it a long time.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Baked Eye Color
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Charleston WV
Gender: Female
Age: 55 - 60
Date:November 11, 2011
This is a great product - really enhances your own eye color with the complementary shades. The shimmery effect adds some excitement without being too heavy.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Baked Eye Color
overall
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality
2 / 5
2 / 5
Location: Pennsylvania
Gender: Female
Too much shimmer
Date:November 8, 2011
I was not happy with the eye shadow or the blush, I was hoping for a matte finish but when it arrived it was very shiny and had black coloring in it. I did not like it at all.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Baked Eye Color
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
Location: los Angeles
Gender: Male
Age: Below 25
not what i expected
Date:November 2, 2011
I bought thus since it looked so beautiful online! But In the store the colors are not as vibrant. The blue is more navy and the pink is more rose. I was disappointed with 06 starlight. The silver was very translucent! Not what I expected at all. You need to wet your finger and press in very hard to get the real color. It also doesn't last long at all. A primer is A must!! I personnally think there are better colors out there
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>