Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Sweet Lemon Shower Gel

Sweet Lemon Shower Gel
Average Customer Rating:
4.628 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(51 Reviews) 49
Open Ratings Snapshot
rating snapshot (51 reviews)
5 stars
41
4 stars
4
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
1
90%would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Sweet Lemon Shower Gel
Review 1 for Sweet Lemon Shower Gel
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Statesboro, GA
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Green
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Shine
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Awesome!
Date:April 9, 2013
I love the smell and it makes me feel so clean! I like to mix it with the strawberry shower gel and have a wonderful strawberry lemonade shower!! :)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Sweet Lemon Shower Gel
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Illinois
Gender: Female
Age: Above 60
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Great stuff
Date:February 22, 2012
This is great stuff. Our water is "over softened," therefore soap is hard to rinse off. This cleans amazingly and rinses off quickly and completely. The lemon smell is refreshing and authentic. I received it as a gift and just purchased 4 more bottles. They were on sale!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Sweet Lemon Shower Gel
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Location: Columbus OH
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Nice but not outstanding
Date:June 5, 2012
I love the soft lemon scent and it does leave your body nicely scented and soft. I didn't feel like it got me "clean" though, there was low lather, which was ok, but I had to keep pouring more to cleanse myself. I used a washcloth so maybe if I had used a sponge I would get a better result.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Sweet Lemon Shower Gel
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: San Francisco, CA
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Normal
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: Daily
Please make in Jumbo!
Date:September 19, 2013
I love the lemon scent - by far my favorite. But I also much prefer to buy the better value jumbo pump. Please, please, please add a Jumbo size for this product!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Sweet Lemon Shower Gel
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Portland, Maine US
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 55 - 60
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Normal
SkinConcern: Lack of Radiance
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
Smells Wonderful
Date:August 14, 2013
The scent is really lovely, bright, fresh, and a bit sweet. Lathers well, rinses without leaving a residue or your skin feeling dry.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Searching
 
Please wait while more information about Searching is loaded.
Additional information about Searching could not be loaded.
Where is Sweet Lemon Shower Gel?
Posted September 11, 2013
I so agree with your comment about Sweet Lemon Shower Gel, but where is it? It is still listed on the Body Shop "Best Seller" list, but I haven't been able to purchase it for months? Has it been discontinued? By the way, what happened to Total Energy Exhilarating Body Wash with guarana, ginger and bergamot? That was another one of my favorites, and it isn't even listed on the website anymore!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 6 for Sweet Lemon Shower Gel
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Fayetteville
Gender: Female
Age: 55 - 60
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Green
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Other
Frequency: Weekly
True lemon
Date:July 7, 2013
True lemon scent. Absolutely luscious!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Sweet Lemon Shower Gel
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Panama City
Gender: Female
Age: Above 60
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Lack of Firmness
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
Very gentle!
Date:March 8, 2013
Very lemony and the suds are wonderful.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Sweet Lemon Shower Gel
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Location: Atlanta, GA
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Normal
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: Daily
Smells really good but...
Date:February 28, 2013
the caps are really hard to open with wet hands.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Sweet Lemon Shower Gel
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Northeast, Ohio
Love this Lemon Shower Gel
Date:January 28, 2013
Highly refreshing. Great scent. Love the way it suds and rinses clean, leaving my skin feel soft and clean. I especially love using this after a good workout. Awesome shower gel, glad that I stocked up.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Sweet Lemon Shower Gel
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Location: Williamsport, PA
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Okay...
Date:December 30, 2012
I purchased sweet lemon shower gel after seeing that it was a "best seller" and reading the reviews. I like lemon scents to wake up to in the morning as they are very refreshing. This one to me is just okay. It smells like that clear lemon candy and I do not really like it. I was hoping for more zest to it. I probably will not purchase this again. The quality is good and the packaging and quickness of delivery were great! I will stick to the strawberry and grapefruit scents - those are amazing!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Sweet Lemon Shower Gel
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Houston
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
great product
Date:December 26, 2012
i love the smell of this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Sweet Lemon Shower Gel
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: NY
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
Fresh LEMONS!
Date:September 18, 2012
This smells exactly like fresh squeezed lemons. So much so, I almost want to eat it :-X I put it on with my Body Shop exfoliating gloves, and I come out of the shower feeling cleaner than ever! This is my forever shower gel, love this stuff. Perfectly paired with the lemon beautifying oil or body butter! YUM!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Sweet Lemon Shower Gel
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
Location: Plano
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
Lemony Fresh
Date:July 12, 2012
The Product smells good and feels great on my skin. It gives me that " wake up" feeling and I really enjoy using it. However, I have to use a fairly decent amount to get my whole body clean as another review mentioned. So, it's a good product, it's just hard to not use a lot.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Sweet Lemon Shower Gel
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Morristown, New Jersey
Gender: Female
Age: 55 - 60
Sweet lemon shower gel
Date:July 10, 2012
This is perfect for summer. A refreshing pick me up in the shower.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Sweet Lemon Shower Gel
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
Location: Central California
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
Are you in the mood for Sweet Lemon...?
Date:July 9, 2012
TBS's Sweet Lemon shower gel is a not too strong lemon scent with a sweet undertone, probably from the honey that's in it. Perhaps one has to be in the mood for it. However; it smells kind of like furniture polish on my skin. I will stick with TBS's Pink Grapefruit which is a cleaner citrus scent. TBS shower gels are soap free so they cleanse and rinse well and don't leave a residue on your skin. If you love lemon, this one may be perfect for you.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Sweet Lemon Shower Gel
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Cleveland
Gender: Female
Zing in a Bottle
Date:July 7, 2012
I bought this online having not encountered the scent in person. Am very happy with it. Just like the other body washes, it cleans without drying out my skin. I use bath mitts and this lathers up nicely and the scent is light and fresh.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Sweet Lemon Shower Gel
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Las Vegas
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
LOve it!!!
Date:July 5, 2012
SOAP FREEE!!!! this is amazing... I have combo skin/ sensitive skin. I also have atopic skin issues( little bumps) on my upper arms and I use this wash and it helps it not to over dry. This and the satsuma one are the only scented body washes I've ever been able to use, you can even use it on the most delicate of areas without any issues. love it!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Sweet Lemon Shower Gel
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Massachusetts
Gender: Female
Age: 45 - 49
Sweet Lemon Shower Gel
Date:June 12, 2012
Favorite shower gel scent on the planet!!!!!! Smells like a lemon drop , doesn't dry my skin, absolutely loooove it.
It is a fresh, zesty , sweet scent and I need to buy more, I used every last drop of the large bottle = ) Do yourself a favor & try it, summer is the perfect time to use this wonderful product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Sweet Lemon Shower Gel
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Livermore, CA
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
Love this product
Date:June 5, 2012
I was given a Sweet Lemon gift set for my birthday last year and fell in love with the shower gel! I love the lemon scent with a hint of honey and tea. I love that it is soap free and washes clean. It has a nice lather when used with a bath poof. I also recommend the body butter, it leaves your skin super soft and has a scent that lasts all day.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Sweet Lemon Shower Gel
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: NEW YORK
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Date:May 23, 2012
i love the smell of this shower gel,i feel very clean and i'll buy it again
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>