Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Chocolate Box Shimmer Cubes - Palette 06

Chocolate Box Shimmer Cubes - Palette 06
Average Customer Rating:
4.739 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(23 Reviews) 23
Open Ratings Snapshot
rating snapshot (23 reviews)
5 stars
19
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
100%would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Chocolate Box Shimmer Cubes - Palette 06
Review 1 for Chocolate Box Shimmer Cubes - Palette 06
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
spx1115
Location: Tucson
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Compliments,compliments, compliments!
Date:February 21, 2012
I bought this palette 5 years ago & didnt use it too much for a while- Ive never been a big makeup person. But the past couple of years, Ive been using it and Im not even close to running out!
My favorite is the lightest shade. It's light and shimmery; with my fair complexion, I feel like it 'wakens' my eyes up- I always make sure I put it on if Im super tired. People have always complimented the shimmer because its so subtle. I have dark blue eyes and I feel that its a really good combination.
If I'm feeling edgy, I use the copper shade, and people always say how pretty that one is too. My eyes really pop with that one.
Thinking about dabbling in the other palettes, but I like to play it safe with neutral tones!!!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Chocolate Box Shimmer Cubes - Palette 06
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
JAF1
Location: Albuquerque, NM
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Great product
Date:December 13, 2012
I am really happy with the cube. It's the first time I've used it and think the colors are great. I was concerned about the "sparkly" aspect, because I am not a sparkly kinda person, but it's subtle and attractive. I was pleasantly surprised. I will purchase again.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Chocolate Box Shimmer Cubes - Palette 06
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
croymom21
Location: Pasadena, TX
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
My Go to Eyeshadow
Date:August 11, 2011
This the best eyeshadow I have ever had. I wear it just about everyday. I just wish you could purchase individual cubes since you use more of one or two than all four. Would definitly recommend and have recommended this eyeshadow.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Chocolate Box Shimmer Cubes - Palette 06
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fdawg
Location: Atlanta
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Blue
Frequency: Weekly
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Use it all the time!
Date:November 4, 2013
I got this two years ago, and I have been using it at least once a week since. I like the colors, they are very good at bringing out my blue eyes. And they last so long, I havent even made a dent in them! My favorite body shop purchase to date.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
RAP2
 
Please wait while more information about RAP2 is loaded.
Additional information about RAP2 could not be loaded.
One of my all-time favorite eye shadows
Posted August 29, 2014
I can't say enough about this palate. Years ago, I had four separate shades from another company that were the perfect shimmery brown. That company stopped making the colors and I searched and tried for years to find something similar. When I found this set, I was so excited. Literally, I use this every day. it's easy to make this look natural for work or a smokey golden brown for night. I wear this probably 50% of the week. They also last forever!
The product has good staying power and doesn't irritate my eyes. I have dark brown eyes and fair-ish skin and I think it looks really good.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 5 for Chocolate Box Shimmer Cubes - Palette 06
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
JennS
Location: MV
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Shimmer Cubes
Date:October 9, 2012
I can't say enough about this eye shadow. I've had this for at least 5 years. For one, because there's an insane amount of eye shadow in there. And two, because this is my absolute favorite color combination, as well as the most pigments shadow I've ever used. It's also incredibly long lasting and doesn't crease. I'm only buying a new one because you're supposed to replace eye shadows every year or so for health purposes, but this shadow would last WAY longer if you don't really care about that. I can't wait til this color palette is back in stock!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Chocolate Box Shimmer Cubes - Palette 06
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
twiggy
Location: Inver grove heights,MN
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Love the cube!
Date:September 27, 2012
This by far has been my favorite eye shadow EVER!! I have never found a better shadow! Each color has its own cover in cube so it doesnt get messy and then the cube itself has a cover!! Very convenient!!! The colors have a bit of shimmer which i love!!! You can use all four together or use each by itself or what you like to blend! You will not be disappointed with this!!! LOVE, LOVE, LOVE..need i say more :)
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Chocolate Box Shimmer Cubes - Palette 06
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
PattyNotPat
Location: NY
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
My Sentiments Exactly
Date:February 29, 2012
I know they say makeup has an expiration date once you start using it. Like a previous reviewer I have had this palette for 5 years (maybe a little more shh). My only regret is that I lost the top left golden cube. I used that one a lot because it was my favorite. The pigmentation is great, the cubes have a ton of product, and this does not crease if you apply and blend well with or w/o primer or a base. Because of my good experience with this I bought shimmer palette #18 about a yr or 2 ago. That one is more shimmery than this. #6 is more adaptable to both day and night looks. The price is high but the longevity makes up for it.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Chocolate Box Shimmer Cubes - Palette 06
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
blueskies
Location: San Francisco
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Great, long-lasting color-- extremely versatile!
Date:February 19, 2012
I am extremely happy with this purchase--- the colors work well together and go with almost any outfit. The shadow provides color without being too glittery and softly brightens your eyes.
I've been using this palette 2-3 times a week since I purchased it. Very happy.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Chocolate Box Shimmer Cubes - Palette 06
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
LoveLV
Location: New Jersey
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
My favorite eyeshadow!
Date:January 5, 2012
I purchased this eyeshadow in the store since it has been out of stock online. I'm so glad I made the trip to the store because this eyeshadow is great. You get a lot of product for the price. It is shimmery but not overboard and the colors are great. Lasts all day with no crease line. I highly recommend this!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Chocolate Box Shimmer Cubes - Palette 06
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fifthdaughter
Location: Gainesville, FL
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Beautiful Shimmery Neutral Shades
Date:December 6, 2011
This Shimmer Cubes pallet has gorgeous neutral shades for any skin tone. You can apply them lightly for a subtle look or heavier handed for more drama. Such beautiful shimmer! Eye shadow doesn't last very long on my eyelids but this lasted longer than most with a primer underneath. Would definitely recommend this to others.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Chocolate Box Shimmer Cubes - Palette 06
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mtgirl10
Location: Billings
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Love the Shimmer
Date:November 19, 2011
I love the Shimmer Cubes...I was so excited to see them back for purchase when I checked the website.
The color lasts all day when you wet down your eyeshadow brush and use the shimmer cubes and it looks amazing!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Chocolate Box Shimmer Cubes - Palette 06
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jana27
Location: California
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Beautiful shimmery colors
Date:January 16, 2012
It's expensive but lasts a long time. The colors are beautiful and shimmery, but expensive that's why I only put 3 stars for value.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Chocolate Box Shimmer Cubes - Palette 06
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
blkchic
Location: Billings, MT
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 55 - 60
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Normal
SkinConcern: Other
Frequency: Weekly
Long lasting
Date:October 20, 2013
I still have the original that I purchased almost 7 years ago. I find the colors go with every outfit and they last a long, long time. I plan to purchase another one to have for the next 8 years or so... LOL
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Chocolate Box Shimmer Cubes - Palette 06
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
InvisibleGirl
Location: Toledo, OH
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Blue
Love This Eyeshadow
Date:June 23, 2013
I had wanted to try the Shimmer Cubes eye shadows for a long time and I'm so glad I finally did! I love the combination of colors, the shadows go on so smoothly and blend easily, and they last all day. I've been using this pretty much every day for months now and it barely looks like I've even touched it, so I'm expecting it to last a long time too.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Chocolate Box Shimmer Cubes - Palette 06
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
AMonsta
Location: Tucson
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Beautiful!
Date:December 10, 2012
You know how you are always looking for that one set of eyeshadows where you actually like every color? This is the one. They are all pretty and shiny, but not sparkly or gaudy. They blend together easily and last all day.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Chocolate Box Shimmer Cubes - Palette 06
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pepin909
Location: Tampa Bay, FL
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
My favorite eyeshadow ever
Date:June 27, 2012
I've had these for 3 years and will probably have them at least one more. The colors are perfect alone or layered together. They shimmer, but they don't sparkle in a distracting way. I get a lot of compliments on my eye makeup and really all I use is this cube set, TBS liquid eyeliner and the Maybelline mascara in the pink tube.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Chocolate Box Shimmer Cubes - Palette 06
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Marisol
Location: Elmhurst , ny
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Eyeshadow
Date:May 14, 2012
Great product , very shimmery , good buy
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Chocolate Box Shimmer Cubes - Palette 06
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
TC123
Location: Missouri
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
My Everyday Makeup
Date:January 3, 2012
I use this every day at work. It's a light shimmer, so it's not large chunks of glitter. It can be used for a nice subtle look or a dramatic look. The cubes are rather thick, so there is a lot of each color. The packaging itself is just cute in general, and it doesn't take up a lot of space. The individual colors can come out of the cube, and come with their own cap, so you can move the order around, mix and match them with other cubes, or just keep each individual color separate. This eyeshadow lasts me throughout the day, and I have never had a crease line. I also have sensitive skin and I've never had any issues with this.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Chocolate Box Shimmer Cubes - Palette 06
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ningjung
Location: New Jersey
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Love it
Date:December 16, 2011
Small package, Cute color, and good price.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Chocolate Box Shimmer Cubes - Palette 06
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
AMVH
Location: Hazel Park, MI
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Very Pretty, not Very Bold
Date:November 28, 2011
I really do like these colors. They have a beautiful tone when applied, and can be used as a nice light day look or amped up by wetting for a night out. Does not go on very pigmented at first for me. Had to do a few layers to get the shimmer and color to stand out like I wanted it too.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>