Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Radiant Highlighter

Radiant Highlighter
Average Customer Rating:
4.765 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(34 Reviews) 34
Open Ratings Snapshot
rating snapshot (34 reviews)
5 stars
28
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
97%would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Radiant Highlighter
Review 1 for Radiant Highlighter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: State College
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Look Fresh & Awake!
Date:March 22, 2011
I use a dab of radiant highlighter on my cheekbones every morning and even when I wake up looking and feeling exhausted, the light-catching particles from this product make me look awake and alive! I never start my day without this product!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Radiant Highlighter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: San Francisco, CA
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Green
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Lack of Radiance
Frequency: Daily
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Best liquid highlighter
Date:December 3, 2013
Wow, this is a beautiful highlighter. It is pink-toned with no shimmer or glitter whatsoever - just a lovely, healthy, natural, subtle glow. Highly recommend for those with cool-toned skin. Someone with warmer undertones might want to look elsewhere.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Radiant Highlighter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Norwalk, CT
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Green
SkinType: Normal
SkinConcern: Lack of Radiance
Frequency: Daily
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Best Purchase Ever
Date:September 4, 2013
This highlighter is a dream come true. It literally takes ten years off of my face. Other highlighters or brighteners leave behind sparkles or glitter and look terrible up close. All that this highlighter leaves behind is a soft, luminous glow. People keep telling me that I'm glowing! Asking if I'm pregnant, if I've just gotten married or engaged, or if I had one heck of a facial! I love it so much that I bought four of them - just in case they are for some reason discontinued. A little goes a long way - I use a tiny bit above the apples of my cheeks, then a bit across the top of my cheekbones, up towards my temples. Then some under my brows and a tiny hint down the center of my nose. I am just so happy with this product and I do not have a single bad thing to say about it!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Radiant Highlighter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Portland
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Healthy looking skin!
Date:October 31, 2012
I used a pea-sized amount and rubbed it all over my face. I was totally surprised how good my skin looked. I used it under my Bare Minerals makeup and what a difference! The first day I wore it to work, I actually received multiple compliments on how pretty my skin looked. It was sparkly yet natural-looking. This is a must-have for me now.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Radiant Highlighter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: San Antonio
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
One of the best products I've ever used!
Date:May 10, 2012
I bought this because we have a new baby home, and I have noticed that nothing I do can help with my dark circles under my eyes. I put this on last, going from my temple, down to the top of my cheek bone, to the inside corner of my eye (in a C shape), as well as down my nose, dabbing all the way. It works wonders to brighten my entire face up! I have gotten many compliments on how great I look, and how refreshed I seem. Keep in mind: I was rubbing it in at first and it wasn't showing up. I then started solely dabbing it in the area needed instead, and it looks wonderful! A great highlighter for an instant pick me up, not matter what!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Radiant Highlighter
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
Location: Bay Area
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Subtle Shimmer
Date:March 28, 2012
This product blends really well and gives just a hint of highlight and shimmer on cheek bones, under eyes, wherever. I have very sensitive skin, especially around my eyes and have not had a problem after a week of wearing pretty regularly.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Radiant Highlighter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Swamps of Jersey
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Brightens tired eyes
Date:March 16, 2012
This is a fun product now that I've figured out how to use it. I bought it on a whim and I'll admit that it sat unused in my drawer for a while. Once I started experimenting with a little dab around the outer corners of my eyes and under my brows I noticed how much it brightens my look. I use it to detract from the dark circles under my tired eyes. It's too sparkly to use all over my face, which I don't think is its purpose anyway, but my confusion makes me wish that The Body Shop offered more tips or tutorials on how best to use their makeup products. As with all of the makeup I've tried from The Body Shop it goes on smoothly, feels natural, and seems to last a while. It's become an indispensable part of my makeup routine and I just bought some to give to a friend for her birthday. On sale, of course, because that's how I roll. I'm so cheap that I don't buy Body Shop makeup without some sort of a deal but once it goes on sale the prices are reasonable.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Radiant Highlighter
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Location: WI
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Date:December 1, 2011
I was very disappointed when they discontinued the tinted highlighter because I loved the way it made my skin look. I thought I would try this and mix it with a light foundation and it's almost as good as the tinted version they used to have.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Radiant Highlighter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Ohio
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Wonderful Glow!
Date:June 7, 2011
I tried both the Radiant Highlighter and the Glow Enhancer products in store on my hand. I honestly couldn't tell the difference between them on my hand at all, so I did some thinking on which one to buy. Turns out I bought the radiant highlighter online, and decided to buy the glow enhancer in-store and try it as well. Hands down the Radiant Highlighter is my favorite for summer. I mix it with my foundation, and it gives a nice and natural radiant look with my bronzer. The glow enhancer is also a good product, but not as "glowy" as the radiant highlighter, so I plan to use in the fall and winter rather than during the summer months. I also really appreciate the simple squeeze bottle dispensing too...nice and hygenic!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Radiant Highlighter
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
Location: Oregon
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Sparkles
Date:December 16, 2011
Ok product when on sale lots of sparkles tho more than expected.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Radiant Highlighter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Boston
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
Frequency: Daily
This stuff is magical
Date:September 19, 2014
This product has been part of my everyday makeup routine for a year and a half. I dot and blend it along my cheekbones and apply blush over it. Sometimes, when I'm going for a more "natural" look, I put it on my eyelids instead of using eyeshadow. This product gives a very natural glow--other highlighters I've used have made me look oily or contained a lot of glitter. This product brightens your entire face up. (It also photographs really well!) Be careful, though, a little goes a long way. I will be loyal to this product as long as the Body Shop makes it, and I will complain loudly should it ever be discontinued!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Radiant Highlighter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Las Vegas
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Green
SkinType: Normal
SkinConcern: Lack of Radiance
Frequency: Weekly
Love!
Date:September 7, 2014
One of my favorite highlighters, it's comparable to Benefits High Beam. Its liquid but blends in well and can be built up or kept really light. Total fan of this product!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Radiant Highlighter
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: San Francisco, CA
Body Shop employee: No
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Hazel
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: Daily
Great product! Wish they had one for warm tones.
Date:September 19, 2013
This is a really nice highlighter. I love that it dries quickly on your skin so that it doesn't mess up your makeup. It looks very natural and is great for sensitive skin. A little goes a long way too, which is great.
The only reason why I knocked off one star is because it can look a little frosty on warm skin tones. It would be great if they made one with more of a gold tint, for olive skin tones. It would look more natural and blend better with warm toned makeup. Still a great product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Radiant Highlighter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Bronx
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Daily
LOVE, LOVE, LOVE
Date:April 26, 2013
This is one of the best purchases I have ever made. Instant Radiance. I use this under eye, over eyelid, and along cheekbones. Looks amazing with and without additional makeup. Thanks TBS.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Radiant Highlighter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Los Angeles, California
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Normal
Frequency: Daily
LOVE IT! :)
Date:April 11, 2013
Really natural and flawless application. Love the way it highlights the cheekbones in a subtle manner.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Radiant Highlighter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Elgin, IL - USA
Gender: Female
Age: 55 - 60
Extra special product
Date:February 7, 2013
I love that this is in tube form now. I will use it even more rather than just for special occasions. Really adds a bit of youth to my middle-aged skin. Wonderful product - don't ever stop making it.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Radiant Highlighter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Saint Louis
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Love it!
Date:September 24, 2012
I wouldn't recommend using it all over your face, but it looks great around the eyes and cheeks. Sometimes I use it instead of eye shadow and it instantly wakes up your eyes. Quick fix if you are in a hurry.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Radiant Highlighter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Iowa
Gender: Female
Age: 50 -54
Lovely and Light
Date:September 18, 2012
I love the light feel of this stuff. Great alternative to foundation.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Radiant Highlighter
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Location: Chicago
Nice Product
Date:September 8, 2012
I like that it gave my skin a nice glow without feeling too oily. I would purchase it again.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Radiant Highlighter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: St. Paul, MN
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Subtle shine, great product
Date:September 5, 2012
I love the sheerness of this product. I use it underneath the Pressed Face Powder and it works perfect. It adds just the right amount of color to turn a "tired" face into something bright and radiant
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>