Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

For Men Maca Root Shave Cream

For Men Maca Root Shave Cream
Average Customer Rating:
4.915 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(117 Reviews) 113
Open Ratings Snapshot
rating snapshot (117 reviews)
5 stars
108
4 stars
8
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
98%would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for For Men Maca Root Shave Cream
Review 1 for For Men Maca Root Shave Cream
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
NCguy
Location: Charlotte, NC
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Male
Age: 35 - 39
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Normal
Frequency: Daily
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Best Shave Cream on the Planet!
Date:August 8, 2013
I have always Hated shaving. But I have to say using this shave cream with the brush has really improved my shaving outlook. My face hates to be shaved and most shave creams left my skins left my skin irritated. This shave cream is amazing! It gives you a close shave with no irritation, leaves your skin feeling amazing and has a really great scent that isn't overpowering. I have used this shave cream for over 6 years! I hope it NEVER goes off the market!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for For Men Maca Root Shave Cream
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Commander
Location: STLMO
Gender: Male
Age: Above 60
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Normal
SkinConcern: Fine Lines
Frequency: Daily
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Quality product
Date:March 2, 2013
Gives a great shave with no razor burn. Quick and easy! The shaving brush guarantees a smooth coating of shaving cream. I always use the aftershave balm. It keeps your skin from drying out on those cold winter days and has a nice, subtle fragrance.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for For Men Maca Root Shave Cream
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
JeffP
Location: Houston
Gender: Male
Age: 35 - 39
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
A Great New Way To Shave
Date:May 13, 2012
Having been a user of traditional can shave creams my entire life, I recently stumbled across this product. I have to say that I will find it hard to every use anything else again. Not only is it a throwback way of shaving, I feel that I now get a closer shave that is also leaves my skin refreshed without the feeling of irritation. I also have found that the jar last much longer than expected and in the long run is a better value than your drug store cans of shaving cream.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for For Men Maca Root Shave Cream
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
SatsumaAddict
Location: Brigham City
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Best Stuff Ever
Date:March 10, 2012
I recently bought the Maca Root Wash Off Shave Oil, the Maca Root Shave Cream and the Maca Root Razor Relief for my husband. He never told me about each individual product, but after using all of them he said his skin never felt softer or got a closer shave. Try them!
I did try some on my legs and I totally agree!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for For Men Maca Root Shave Cream
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Arquettez
Location: California
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Love it!
Date:December 1, 2011
Purchased this for my husband LAST Christmas, he is still only half way through the container. It lasts so long because you really don't need much! He has sensitive skin and loves this product.
TRY IT!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for For Men Maca Root Shave Cream
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Edzie
Location: Cranston, Rhode Island
Gender: Male
Age: 35 - 39
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
The Best so Far!
Date:November 11, 2011
I have tried many shaving creams and this one is the best so far. I think I can finally stop looking. I use the Maca Root Shave Cream to shave my face and my head. It gives me a close comfortable shave without irritation or razor bumps. It also rinses clean without reside left behind. It is well worth the money and a little goes a long way.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for For Men Maca Root Shave Cream
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
duane777
Location: Attica
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Not So Good for Shaving your Scalp
Date:July 5, 2011
I thought I would try this product, as I use Maca Root post shave lotion. It has a great lather and goes on easily, but does not protect my scalp as well as some other produts that I have tried. One of the first things we men who shave our heads discover is that a good shaving cream is a must, as there the skin is much tighter and there is littile, if any, fat layer between skin and bone. This product doesn't quite make it there, but is great for shaving your face. There are competing products out there that cost about 1/3 the price and work better for shaving your head.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for For Men Maca Root Shave Cream
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brett
Location: Charles Town
Gender: Male
Age: 40 - 44
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
The Only Shave Cream I use
Date:March 22, 2011
Once you try this, you won't use anything else. I've been out of town without my bodyshop shave cream and had to use some gel from a retail store and it just doesn't cut it. Great product. I highly recommend it and don't know what I'd do if it was discontinued!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for For Men Maca Root Shave Cream
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
StripedCat
Location: Los Angeles
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Don't understand the Rave
Date:September 19, 2012
Bought this for my boyfriend since he started getting shaving irritation and ingrown hairs on his neck. He used it once, and never picked it up again. He went back to his regular shaving cream and is much happier than with this product. I started using it when I shave my legs, and my skin is always tight and very dry after shaving with this. I am also prone to razor burn and ingrown hairs, and this stuff seems to always aggrevate those problems. It's better than shaving with just water, but when the tub is empty I will NOT purchase this again.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for For Men Maca Root Shave Cream
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
AmyS
Location: Westfield
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Green
SkinType: Normal
SkinConcern: Other
Frequency: Daily
Great product!!!
Date:September 4, 2014
About five years ago, I bought this shaving cream for my boyfriend and he fell in love with it. Now he refuses to use anything else. To top it off, my son recently switched from an electric razor to blade and after he tried this cream he is also hooked. A jar last forever!!!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for For Men Maca Root Shave Cream
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
KillerBunnyJ
Location: Chicago
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
he actually shaves now...
Date:September 2, 2014
My guy doesn't shave that often (once a week), but since I got him this we're up to shaving two or three times a week! He didn't shave very often because he didn't need to for work and didn't like doing it, but he likes this stuff so much he's starting to shave more. I think I'll buy 10 more to keep him less scruffy.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for For Men Maca Root Shave Cream
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
amc2450
Location: Edgewood
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Boyfriend loves it!
Date:July 13, 2014
I bought this shaving cream for my boyfriend for his birthday in the men's essential kit. Right now this and the face wash have been the two products from the kit that he has used. I asked him how he liked this versus the Jack Black Supreme Cream that I had previously purchased him and the Lush Dirty Shaving Cream, and he said he much preferred this one. He said the lather was smoother, and applied easier vs. the other two. My only complaint for this item is the price per ounce vs. other shaving creams we have used in the past. But hey, it's still a really good price and if he likes it I'll buy it ten times over! His skin is very sensitive some I have to be careful what I get for him, but with this he has no problems and actually told me to get him more! I'm so glad I've won him over with my addiction of the Body Shop's products! We will be coming back for more soon :) Thanks TBS!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for For Men Maca Root Shave Cream
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
StaceRVA
Location: Glen Allen
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Frequency: Weekly
BEST SHAVING CREAM!!!
Date:June 20, 2014
Hands down the best shaving cream I have ever used! Our whole family uses it and loves it :) I have no interest in ever switching!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for For Men Maca Root Shave Cream
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Schaef
Location: Illinois
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Male
Age: 40 - 44
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Hazel
SkinType: Oily
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
WOW, the best
Date:June 2, 2014
i use this product with a brush in the shower. I use it to shave my face and head and it gives me the absolutely closest shave possible. I would not trade this for any other product on the market. The next time i order i will try the pre-shave and aftershave products.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for For Men Maca Root Shave Cream
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
BilB
Location: San Diego, CA
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Male
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
The BEST Shave Cream Ever!
Date:May 7, 2014
I've used the "For Men Maca Root Shave Cream" for the past 15 years and can honestly say it is THE BEST shaving cream I've ever used. A little goes a long way and is well worth the price paid.
I just wish is still had the original scent and not the new one.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for For Men Maca Root Shave Cream
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Stcg17
Location: Florida
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Green
SkinType: Normal
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Weekly
Smooth
Date:March 23, 2014
I originally got this for my boyfriend to use while shaving. He didn't like it- he said that it easily gummed up his razor. A little goes a long way, I think he just used too much. I use it now! It makes your skin nice and smooth. I'm not a big fan of the smell, but it would be good for a guy.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for For Men Maca Root Shave Cream
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
jtrumbo
Location: Salt Lake City
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Stole it from my hubby
Date:February 26, 2014
I bought this a while ago for my husband and was noticing he stopped using it- so I stole it! It works great for shaving your legs and a little goes a loooooong way. And unlike other shaving gels and creams that has a strong artificial odor, this product smells quite natural and pleasant and leaves no chemical razor burn. Love it!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for For Men Maca Root Shave Cream
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
TonyF
Location: New Jersey
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Male
Age: 50 -54
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
Love this cream!!
Date:January 20, 2014
This cream has got to be one of the best creams I have ever used. I load some on my brush, & I'm ready to shave. Nice scent, great slickness. Moved to the top of my list.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for For Men Maca Root Shave Cream
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Alena
Location: Las Vegas
Body Shop employee: No
For Men..... Plus Women
Date:January 15, 2014
This shaving cream lathers/foams so well. I'm definitely in love with this product because I get such a clean shave and it leaves my legs soft as butter. The scent isn't bad, it just smells like mens cologne which doesn't linger on. I just wish there was a shaving cream specifically for women so I could appreciate more of a girly scent in the shower.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for For Men Maca Root Shave Cream
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PickyOnSkinCare
Location: DC
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Green
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: Weekly
Saved my hubby's face
Date:December 2, 2013
My poor husband has beautiful skin until he shaves, then it's a mine field. We switched him to the Maca Men's line and now it's much better. He still has to be careful, but this shave cream combined with the pre-oil and aftershave has really improved his shave and "recovery"! It also smells nice, not too strong but still masculine.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>