Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

For Men Maca Root Shave Cream

For Men Maca Root Shave Cream
Average Customer Rating:
4.914 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(93 Reviews) 89
Open Ratings Snapshot
rating snapshot (93 reviews)
5 stars
86
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
98%would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for For Men Maca Root Shave Cream
Review 1 for For Men Maca Root Shave Cream
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Stcg17
Location: Florida
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Green
SkinType: Normal
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Weekly
Smooth
Date:March 23, 2014
I originally got this for my boyfriend to use while shaving. He didn't like it- he said that it easily gummed up his razor. A little goes a long way, I think he just used too much. I use it now! It makes your skin nice and smooth. I'm not a big fan of the smell, but it would be good for a guy.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for For Men Maca Root Shave Cream
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
jtrumbo
Location: Salt Lake City
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Stole it from my hubby
Date:February 26, 2014
I bought this a while ago for my husband and was noticing he stopped using it- so I stole it! It works great for shaving your legs and a little goes a loooooong way. And unlike other shaving gels and creams that has a strong artificial odor, this product smells quite natural and pleasant and leaves no chemical razor burn. Love it!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for For Men Maca Root Shave Cream
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
TonyF
Location: New Jersey
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Male
Age: 50 -54
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
Love this cream!!
Date:January 20, 2014
This cream has got to be one of the best creams I have ever used. I load some on my brush, & I'm ready to shave. Nice scent, great slickness. Moved to the top of my list.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for For Men Maca Root Shave Cream
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Alena
Location: Las Vegas
Body Shop employee: No
For Men..... Plus Women
Date:January 15, 2014
This shaving cream lathers/foams so well. I'm definitely in love with this product because I get such a clean shave and it leaves my legs soft as butter. The scent isn't bad, it just smells like mens cologne which doesn't linger on. I just wish there was a shaving cream specifically for women so I could appreciate more of a girly scent in the shower.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for For Men Maca Root Shave Cream
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PickyOnSkinCare
Location: DC
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Green
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: Weekly
Saved my hubby's face
Date:December 2, 2013
My poor husband has beautiful skin until he shaves, then it's a mine field. We switched him to the Maca Men's line and now it's much better. He still has to be careful, but this shave cream combined with the pre-oil and aftershave has really improved his shave and "recovery"! It also smells nice, not too strong but still masculine.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for For Men Maca Root Shave Cream
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dirge
Location: Washington DC
Body Shop employee: No
His & Her's!
Date:August 30, 2013
Like some ladies on here, I originally bought this for my husband. His old shaving gel left his face dried out and smelled terrible. Swapped it out with this and it was a hit! Smells fantastic, lathers well, and leaves his skin feeling smooth and hydrated. Awesomely enough I had the same results on my legs!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for For Men Maca Root Shave Cream
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
NCguy
Location: Charlotte, NC
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Male
Age: 35 - 39
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Normal
Frequency: Daily
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Best Shave Cream on the Planet!
Date:August 8, 2013
I have always Hated shaving. But I have to say using this shave cream with the brush has really improved my shaving outlook. My face hates to be shaved and most shave creams left my skins left my skin irritated. This shave cream is amazing! It gives you a close shave with no irritation, leaves your skin feeling amazing and has a really great scent that isn't overpowering. I have used this shave cream for over 6 years! I hope it NEVER goes off the market!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for For Men Maca Root Shave Cream
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lizbeth
Location: Skaneateles, NY
Gender: Female
Age: 55 - 60
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
Best Shave Cream Ever!
Date:July 6, 2013
I initally bought this for my husband. He absolutely loves everthing about it. The way it easily lathers, the moisturizing ingredients & the close shave he gets! I recently started using it & see why he loves it, who says it is just for men? Try it women!
I also recommend all the Hemp products. Wonderful for dry skin.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for For Men Maca Root Shave Cream
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
SpoiledWife
Location: Frederick, MD
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
Amazing Lather
Date:June 24, 2013
I bought this for my husband, he likes to use what he already has, what he's familiar with. But, he gave the Maca Root shave cream a try and was really impressed with it. The smallest bit gives an amazing, foamy lather. He uses a shave brush with it. Great Buy! Will last him a very long time.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for For Men Maca Root Shave Cream
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Commander
Location: STLMO
Gender: Male
Age: Above 60
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Normal
SkinConcern: Fine Lines
Frequency: Daily
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Quality product
Date:March 2, 2013
Gives a great shave with no razor burn. Quick and easy! The shaving brush guarantees a smooth coating of shaving cream. I always use the aftershave balm. It keeps your skin from drying out on those cold winter days and has a nice, subtle fragrance.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for For Men Maca Root Shave Cream
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
GlobalCivilian
Location: Cary, NC
Gender: Male
Age: 35 - 39
Great for winters
Date:January 10, 2013
This is a great shaving cream product. I've been using another product from a competing chain in the US, but this is superior in virtually every way. It soothes and moisturizers as you shave.
If they only made a travel size, it would be perfect.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for For Men Maca Root Shave Cream
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
girlyjeep
Location: Harpers Ferry, WV USA
Gender: Female
Age: 50 -54
Only kind my husband will use
Date:December 31, 2012
I purchased this for my husband back when I was a Body Shop Consultant. He loved it and won't use any other shaving cream. It lasts a long time and smells so good. Now if they would come out with the female version I think that would be perfect.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for For Men Maca Root Shave Cream
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
luvinit
Location: Blaine
Gender: Male
Age: 45 - 49
The only one
Date:December 22, 2012
I have been using this shaving cream for about 7 years. I worked with someone that had a catalog and I said try it. It is the only shaving cream I use. It is excellent and you only use a little bit.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
greg
 
Please wait while more information about greg is loaded.
Additional information about greg could not be loaded.
Did they change the ingredients
Posted April 2, 2013
Used this shaving cream for years, it always had a yellowish tint to it and was more creamier in texture, the last order of cream was more fluffier and very white in color and didn't condition the beard or facial skin as well as previous ones have. For the price it's really not much better now than any store brand.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 14 for For Men Maca Root Shave Cream
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
BLANG
Location: Melstone, MT
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
<3 <3
Date:December 6, 2012
My husband will not use any other shaving cream product. He has oily skin and was prone to ingrown hairs while shaving with an electric shaver. Three years ago he started using this product along with the synthetic bristle brush and he loves it. He has recommended it to several other people. One container lasts pretty close to 6 months with every other night shaving, which is a great value! And, it smells amazing - the bathroom smells so good after he shaves.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for For Men Maca Root Shave Cream
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
akck71
Location: Arkadelphia, AR
Not just for men
Date:November 26, 2012
I bought this for my husband because the drugstore brand shaving creams and gels dried his skin and didn't protect well enough from nicks and cuts. Then I tried it for shaving my legs. Amazing! The smell is not that great. But it is rare that I ever have any shaving irritation with it.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for For Men Maca Root Shave Cream
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Location: Leominster, MA
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
Works Well
Date:October 24, 2012
Not only does this shaving cream smell better than a lot of the standard brands (such as Gillette), it also seems to provide a closer shave. But why does Body Shop only make one variety of shaving cream, and only market it to men? I'm a woman who would gladly try other types of Body Shop shaving cream if they were available.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for For Men Maca Root Shave Cream
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
StripedCat
Location: Los Angeles
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Don't understand the Rave
Date:September 19, 2012
Bought this for my boyfriend since he started getting shaving irritation and ingrown hairs on his neck. He used it once, and never picked it up again. He went back to his regular shaving cream and is much happier than with this product. I started using it when I shave my legs, and my skin is always tight and very dry after shaving with this. I am also prone to razor burn and ingrown hairs, and this stuff seems to always aggrevate those problems. It's better than shaving with just water, but when the tub is empty I will NOT purchase this again.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for For Men Maca Root Shave Cream
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
OhioGuy
Location: Cleveland
Gender: Male
Age: 55 - 60
End of Quest
Date:September 18, 2012
>have spent lifetime looking for the ultimate shave cream
>have tried foams, gels, soaps and various creams over the years
>The Body Shop shave cream is the best
>I have given jars to my son and and son-in-law and both have been converted
>nice to be able to visit them and use their product instead of packing my own
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for For Men Maca Root Shave Cream
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Staffybull
Location: San Bruno, CA
Gender: Male
Age: 45 - 49
Great Shaving Cream
Date:September 18, 2012
I have used many shaving gels/creams in my past and once I started using Body Shop Shaving Creams I haven't looked back! Probably going on 15 years now using. This new Maca Root version is even better. I only use a little and it goes a long ways and better value than the aerosol gels/creams I have used in the past. I shave about 5 days a week especially when working and take a break on my days off. Regardless of beard growth.. you control the amount as you like to use. I finish with Nutriganics Drops of Youth Gel, Nutriganics Smoothing Day Cream and Nutriganics Smoothing Eye Cream. Please Never Discontinue unless you improve.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for For Men Maca Root Shave Cream
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Americangirl
Location: Seattle
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
maca root shave Great Stuff
Date:September 11, 2012
I bought for hubby and son and love this. I tried and may have to share . Great mixing ability. Deep conditioning and works well. I also love the shave oil.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>