Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Aloe Protective Serum

Aloe Protective Serum
Average Customer Rating:
4.4 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(30 Reviews) 29
Open Ratings Snapshot
rating snapshot (30 reviews)
5 stars
20
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
1
87%would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Aloe Protective Serum
Review 1 for Aloe Protective Serum
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Megs
Location: Minneapolis
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
LOVE AT FIRST USE!
Date:March 23, 2011
I have extremely senstive skin. I was raised to take good care of my skin, especially facial skin, by my British Grandmother who still looked like a goddess when she passed away at a ripe age.
The Body Shop products overall are my treasures for skin care but... regarding this product - there is more behind it.
I have never had break out or dry skin issues but I know now that I am coming into my 30's, things change. It is just a fact between 28-31, your body (including skin) go through their next phase.
So, it was last winter that my skin regime that I did twice a day for over ten years, stopped working completely. I developed red patches of irritated dry skin. My lotion was not solving it. I can't use a heavier lotion because then I would break out. Keep in mind, that I also live in Minnesota, USA and our winters are VERY COLD and harmful to facial skin especially.
And this is where this product came in and the helpful, knowledgeable staff of The Body Shop. I didn't pay hundreds to see a dermatologist. I simply went into a Body Shop store and talked to an employee about the problem. She gave me some suggestions and samples. This product was one I tried which immediately helped the ability of my skin to absorb the lotion. Needless to say, I went back for a purchase. It is so soothing to my skin and helps protect it. I love the youthful glow that occurs as soon as I put it on. I can use it all over my face. My red, dry patches were GONE within a week and never came back!
So of course I now use more of the Aloe line. But this product is just great, great, great!!!! I do feel that it helps protect my skin against the environment. I use it twice a day religiously.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Aloe Protective Serum
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
volksgang
Location: Harrisburg
Gender: Female
Age: 55 - 60
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Love the Aloe Serum
Date:September 2, 2012
I just started using the aloe serum and I love it. My face is very sensitive and I had red spots on my face. The aloe serum has minimized them. Plus it just feels great.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Aloe Protective Serum
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
lysha
Location: pennsylvania
Gender: Female
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
a terrific product!
Date:February 7, 2012
this has done wonders for my dry skin. i was using acne skin treatment which completely dried out my skin to the point of excessive flakiness. i wanted to use something mild and effective to return to healthy skin and this, along with the aloe moisturizer really helped me out. it is very gentle, but very moisturizing and did not clog my pores or further break me out.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Aloe Protective Serum
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
purpledkeys
Location: Wichita
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Great Pre-Moisturizer
Date:November 4, 2011
I love the fact that this has a prebiotic which helps balance my skin. I also love that it calms and soothes my skin and helps reduce my redness. This is a great product!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Aloe Protective Serum
overall
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality
1 / 5
1 / 5
coni
Location: Ardmore, PA
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
i had high expectation on this
Date:December 6, 2012
i got this during the black friday sale. I was on the market on a new serum for my dry, sensitive skin. Since I have used the body butter from bodyshop before and i loved it, I gave it a try.
Used it for about a week now, every night after i put it on, my face turn so red, and have a burning feeling. I didn't think because the aloe serum since i usually don't have any allergic feeling from the past using aloe kind products.
I wanted to love this, since product that including aloe usually works wonder on me.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Aloe Protective Serum
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
TiffanyToo
Location: Los Angeles
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Seriously sensitive skin here
Date:May 13, 2012
The Aloe line is very gentle and does not cause my skin to itch or eyes to water.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Aloe Protective Serum
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Madjak
Location: Severn
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Daily
Fantastic Results
Date:June 25, 2013
My skin is very sensitive and I had been struggling with chronic redness on my forehead and cheeks for over ten years. This Aloe Serum has worked wonders for my skin. My redness has substantially diminished. I actually applied this product while at the store at the suggestion of the sales person and was extremely pleased even then. This, in conjunction with the Aloe Gentle Facial Wash, has worked for me when nothing else has. I will be throwing away all of my old skin care products and replacing them with products from The Body Shop.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Aloe Protective Serum
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
BBB3
Location: Lansdale
great serum
Date:March 29, 2013
goes on nicely, dries quickly, non irritating. I'm glad the body shop has facial care for sensitive skin.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Aloe Protective Serum
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
Hale
Location: Portland
Good product, but not the best for the price.
Date:September 19, 2012
Something in the texture of this serum and its scent makes me less enthusiastic about it than most products. I would use it in a pinch, but prefer the feeling of the Vitamin E serum going on.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Aloe Protective Serum
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
momo2
Location: New York
Age: Below 25
Date:July 1, 2012
i like to use it especially during summer time because it's light and soothes my skin after being exposed to the sunlight. it works great for sensitive, dry skin
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Aloe Protective Serum
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gumm
Location: Orlando
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
Great for Dry Skin
Date:May 4, 2012
This serum is perfect for dry, combination and ultra-sensitive skin. It's practically impossible to use too much (I sometimes had that problem and it made my skin VERY greasy).
You can feel it sink into your pores and keep your skin nice and soft for the whole day. I used to think my cleanser was what kept my skin clear but I can change my cleanser as much as I want and as long as I consistently use this serum I have no problems.
This serum is the only product I have ever continuously bought for my face and I would never trade it for any other moisturising product.
Sometimes I even like to put it on underneath another moisturiser with SPF for sun protection and it still doesn't make my skin greasy, if anything it protects it from the greasy feeling from the SPF products.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Aloe Protective Serum
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
SensitiveNose
Location: Los Angeles
Gender: Female
Age: 45 - 49
Feels silky
Date:April 26, 2012
I like the way this product feels, very softening. I'm not sure however, that it has any antioxidant properties like the other serums.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Aloe Protective Serum
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sabtea
Location: SLC
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Great Serum
Date:April 11, 2012
My face is noticeably a lot better looking than before. It makes my skin appear firmer and it sets my makeup in place. The only thing I don't like about the product is the price.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Aloe Protective Serum
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Jcplano
Location: Texas
Age: 35 - 39
Great
Date:January 19, 2012
It smells stale! I didn't like it initially but then I fell in love with it after a week! Great for dry skin when combined with Aloe moisture cream at night. My face felt so pampered in the morning!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Aloe Protective Serum
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
LiLi26
Location: TACOMA
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Aloe Protective Serum
Date:January 15, 2012
I love this serum. It feels so good on my skin. I could definantly feel it working when I put it on my skin.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Aloe Protective Serum
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mirakd
Location: Upstate
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Fantastic
Date:December 28, 2011
This is the first time I've tried a serum and I love it. I don't use it everyday, but it is light enough to wear under my usual facial moisture which includes SPF30. It's gentle and non-irritating on my sensitive skin. There is a noticeable difference in my skin. It especially helps during the dry winter months to give that little extra moisture boost without being greasy.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Aloe Protective Serum
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
JayMM
Location: Pittsburgh
Amazing
Date:November 26, 2011
This has been amazing in improving the way my skin looks even minutes after putting it on. It's the critical part of my daily morning routine (Sensitive Combination Skin). Highly Recommend!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Aloe Protective Serum
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kajal
Location: Holtsville
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Good - as a base!
Date:November 10, 2011
I thought i can use this as it is - but no!
it has to be either mixed or applied as the base and then a moisturizer on top of it...
But yeah skin looks and feels littel different- better for sure!!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
SarahM
 
Please wait while more information about SarahM is loaded.
Additional information about SarahM could not be loaded.
Foundation base
Posted November 17, 2011
I have some acne scars...and I was looking for something to act against my redness and to give me a good foundation base....is this the right product?
Thanks :]
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 19 for Aloe Protective Serum
overall
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality
2 / 5
2 / 5
AliciaMarie
Location: Medford, OR
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Not worth it
Date:November 7, 2011
Product stings my skin and I don't use that much. Not really sure that it helps anything. Certainly too expensive for what you get.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Aloe Protective Serum
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
LuckyDC
Location: washington, dc
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Pleasantly Suprising
Date:October 7, 2011
I wasn't expecting too much from this serum. Got it for the winter to wear under my usual sunsceen. But wow! It's fabulous!! Put it on everytime I wash my face. It's comparable if not better than my clinique moisture surge lotion/gel. Absolutely worth a try!! My skin is normal/oily and this is light enough that it doesn't make me look "greasy".
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>