Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Satsuma Shower Gel

Refreshing cleansing gel.
Average Customer Rating:
4.82 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(139 Reviews) 132
Open Ratings Snapshot
rating snapshot (139 reviews)
5 stars
124
4 stars
11
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
3
97%would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Satsuma Shower Gel
Review 1 for Satsuma Shower Gel
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
MrIzzy
Location: Martinez, CA
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Male
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Green
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Shine
Frequency: Daily
AH-MAZE
Date:April 2, 2014
I love this shower gel, it smells DIVINE! And the scent doesn't disappear after 5 minutes, it stays on your skin for a couple hours. Very clean and doesn't leave film on your skin either.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Satsuma Shower Gel
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
reneep
Location: Waco
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Hazel
SkinType: Dry
Great smell, average overall
Date:April 2, 2014
First of all, this smells AMAZING. It might be worth it for the smell alone. That said, I don't think the actual purpose of it is anything special. You can definitely get a better moisturizing, bigger size body wash at Target for a much better deal. This does bubbles up and washes, but its not anything great. I got this for half off and probably wouldn't pay full price for it.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Satsuma Shower Gel
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
AMichele
Location: Austin, TX
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Other
Frequency: Daily
So fresh!
Date:March 18, 2014
Love the smell and how it leaves my skin feeling fresh and clean without drying it out.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Satsuma Shower Gel
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Limwen
Location: Bradenton
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Green
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Monthly
holy yes
Date:March 17, 2014
So I bought this stuff without really knowing what a Satsuma was, I just saw it was orange and assumed it was orange.
It smells like oranges. I love oranges.
Not only does this stuff smell heavenly, but it also works great as a bubble bath. Sometimes some bubble baths are really dense in their bubbles, and it takes forever for them to all pop and you're left with some even after draining the tub. That's just annoying. No, with this stuff, you just pop in two tiny squirts and it fills the tub, makes everything smell like oranges, and is more relaxing than any lavender scented bath additive I've ever tried.
I just really want to buy ten billion of these.
Also, they work alright for a shower gel. They don't really lather, but that is alright. I still smell awesome.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Satsuma Shower Gel
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Vanessa21
Location: Seattle
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: Daily
Amazing
Date:March 2, 2014
This is the best body butter I have ever used. It moisturized so well and the smell was absolutely magnificent ; the smell was NOT too strong. This product was definitely worth the price.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Satsuma Shower Gel
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Chrisyb
Location: Aurora
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
SkinTone: Dark
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Oily
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
Oh so nice
Date:January 1, 2014
My boyfriend love this scent it was first given to me as a gift from a friend now I wear is as often as possible one of my favorites.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Satsuma Shower Gel
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
GillianR
Location: Madison, WI
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: Monthly
Fresh
Date:December 11, 2013
I love the smell of the Satsuma products. This shower gel is great in the morning...like having a glass of fresh squeezed orange juice.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Satsuma Shower Gel
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lovesatsuma123
Location: Castro Valley, CA
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Hazel
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Fine Lines
Frequency: Daily
Love this stuff!
Date:December 5, 2013
Satsuma is my favorite. I love this shower gel. I usually buy the big one. It lasts pretty long and smells delicious! Even lingers after you get out of the shower. Even my boyfriend likes to use it. He buys Satsuma for his mom all the time too. We can't get enough of the stuff.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Satsuma Shower Gel
overall
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality
1 / 5
1 / 5
BasenjiDogLoverNJ
Location: Bayonne, NJ
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Male
Age: 35 - 39
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Shine
Frequency: Other
Smell like kool-aid
Date:October 13, 2013
Satsuma used to be my absolute favorite of all TBS shower gels. Not anymore. I used to be a power scent of fresh cut/juiced Satsuma oranges (which are a variety of sweet mandarin oranges). Now it simply smells artificial and cheap. I can only describe it as Tang like. Its like going from fresh squeezed organic orange juice to generic Tang/Kool-Aid. TBS has lost its ground on this one.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
mzmelody
 
Please wait while more information about mzmelody is loaded.
Additional information about mzmelody could not be loaded.
two stars
Posted December 12, 2013
I have to agree with this review. I thought I would like this scent but when it arrived I thought the scent was unappealing and artificial smelling. I gave it away.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 10 for Satsuma Shower Gel
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
killerwhaley
Location: Jacksonville
Body Shop employee: Yes
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: Daily
YUMMMM
Date:October 7, 2013
Oh my! This shower gel is amazing! Wonderful awakening citrus scent that is great for everyone. It is wonderful to use in the morning, especially when you are feeling tired and groggy because the citrus hints are so brightening and invigorating. My husband likes to use this as well. Pair this with the Satsuma body butter and you are set for the day. Truly amazing! This is a nice size if you are the only person using it. The jumbo size is well worth it if everyone in the house uses it. More bang for your buck!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Satsuma Shower Gel
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
averyyy
Location: Cali!
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Hazel
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Daily
it's amazinggggggg! <3 (:
Date:August 28, 2013
oh my golly goshhh! this was a gift with the satsuma lotion & perfume & i'm in lovee! it's so citrusy (which i love) and without any soap, it lathers amazingly well! this is definetly a great buy! get the whole set! (:
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Satsuma Shower Gel
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
runnergirl816
Location: Baltimore
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Green
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: Daily
Smells So Yummy
Date:August 19, 2013
I feel like I'm bathing in an orange every time I use this. The scent is absolutely amazing. It lathers quite well with a loofah and leaves my skin feeling clean. It might not have enough moisture for my sensitive skin in the winter, but this is the PERFECT body wash for summer
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Satsuma Shower Gel
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Mandasia
Location: Johnston, RI
Gender: Female
Age: Above 60
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Lack of Firmness
Frequency: Daily
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Incredibly Bubbly!
Date:June 11, 2013
Unlike this scent's body mist, I rate this one 4-Star. Even though I don't prefer this particular scent, the shower gel is light-scented and man, does it lather. I absolutely LOVE all the bubbles which are fragranced ever so softly.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Dove68
 
Please wait while more information about Dove68 is loaded.
Additional information about Dove68 could not be loaded.
Posted August 26, 2013
Thank you for posting age 60+.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 14 for Satsuma Shower Gel
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
DonnaD
Location: GEORGETOWN
Gender: Female
Age: 55 - 60
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Green
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Other
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
My Favorite
Date:April 13, 2013
This has become my favorite shower gel. It smells great and creates lots of lather. A little goes a long way. An hour later you can walk into the bathroom and think you are in an orange grove.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Satsuma Shower Gel
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
sharlow
Location: Kansas City
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Hazel
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Other
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
Satsuma Shower Gel
Date:March 26, 2013
Love Satsuma, wonderful smell especially for spring/summer.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Satsuma Shower Gel
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Crazee
Location: Hayward, California
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Normal
SkinConcern: Lack of Radiance
Frequency: Daily
Best smell ever!
Date:March 6, 2013
Love the Satsuma smell and how it makes my skin feel soft!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Satsuma Shower Gel
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
hcook
Location: Ocean
Gender: Female
Age: Above 60
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Lack of Firmness
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Satsuma Shower Gel
Date:March 6, 2013
Love this product and the fragrance stays with me for a long time. Easy to use and love the moisturing effect.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Satsuma Shower Gel
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Laina
Location: Bronx
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Other
Frequency: Daily
Favorite Body Wash
Date:March 1, 2013
I usually use the Satsuma soaps however I decided to try the body wash and just love it. The scent stays all day. I love it. I have been using the satsuma products for nearly 12 years, and really love it.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Satsuma Shower Gel
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
Maxxi
Location: Cleveland, Ohio
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
SkinTone: Dark
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
My Fav
Date:February 11, 2013
I absolutely love this scent and was overjoyed that I could now continue to get my favorite scented shower gel, body butter and perfume via online. Love it
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
katb123
 
Please wait while more information about katb123 is loaded.
Additional information about katb123 could not be loaded.
Best Scent
Posted March 26, 2013
Best Body Shop scent and great body wash!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 20 for Satsuma Shower Gel
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
pillin
Location: USA
Gender: Female
Age: 55 - 60
Great smelling!
Date:January 31, 2013
I loved the smell of this bath gel! It is very fresh smelling!
I wish you had not discontinued the Neroli/Jasmine line however. This new product can't take it's place, but it is nice!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>