Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Satsuma Shower Gel

Refreshing cleansing gel.
Average Customer Rating:
4.765 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(204 Reviews) 197
Open Ratings Snapshot
rating snapshot (204 reviews)
5 stars
174
4 stars
20
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 star
3
96%would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Satsuma Shower Gel
Review 1 for Satsuma Shower Gel
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Portland
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
The Satsuma Never Had a Better Purpose
Date:November 14, 2012
This shower gel is so orange-y it's like being cluster-bombed with zesty citrus right in your very own home. It's like tangerine napalm, or the essence of Florida cleverly poured into a bottle. If I could, I would spend the rest of my life washing myself with this product and reveling in its glorious aroma.
It is, however, rather powerful, so I would not recommend it to those with a sensitivity to strong scents. But if, like me, you want to bathe in the fiery waters of Valhalla, buy this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Meggo
 
Please wait while more information about Meggo is loaded.
Additional information about Meggo could not be loaded.
Posted September 17, 2014
Your review was the reason I bought this to see how orange-y it really was. Your statements are 100% accurate.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 2 for Satsuma Shower Gel
overall
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality
1 / 5
1 / 5
Location: small town Iowa
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Formula change was a mistake
Date:September 5, 2012
I have been using the Satsuma products for approximately 5 years. A friend told me awhile ago that her most recent Satsuma purchase didn't smell right. When I opened my latest shower gel I definitely agree! After reading other reviews, it appears that they have changed the formula, and NOT for the better. At this point I would say it is no better than a WalMart brand! I hope the company notifies us if and when they change back, because I will not be ordering until they do. I guess this is what happens when they try to save a buck!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Mollie
 
Please wait while more information about Mollie is loaded.
Additional information about Mollie could not be loaded.
satsuma
Posted September 18, 2012
Smells great and use a lily or scrunchy. Think product is great
Customer Avatar
Miami
 
Please wait while more information about Miami is loaded.
Additional information about Miami could not be loaded.
Grapefruit shower gel
Posted September 9, 2012
Wakes me up in the morning! Can't function without it!!!
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 3 for Satsuma Shower Gel
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Bedford
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Hazel
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Lack of Radiance
Frequency: Daily
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Smells Like Fresca!
Date:July 11, 2014
If you have ever had the drink Fresca, then you know what Satsuma shower gel smells like! It is super invigorating and delicious- I can't believe I am just now discovering it. I will use this for as long as they make it. Totally obsessed!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Satsuma Shower Gel
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Location: Johnston, RI
Gender: Female
Age: Above 60
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Lack of Firmness
Frequency: Daily
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Incredibly Bubbly!
Date:June 11, 2013
Unlike this scent's body mist, I rate this one 4-Star. Even though I don't prefer this particular scent, the shower gel is light-scented and man, does it lather. I absolutely LOVE all the bubbles which are fragranced ever so softly.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Dove68
 
Please wait while more information about Dove68 is loaded.
Additional information about Dove68 could not be loaded.
Posted August 26, 2013
Thank you for posting age 60+.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 5 for Satsuma Shower Gel
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: GEORGETOWN
Gender: Female
Age: 55 - 60
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Green
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Other
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
My Favorite
Date:April 13, 2013
This has become my favorite shower gel. It smells great and creates lots of lather. A little goes a long way. An hour later you can walk into the bathroom and think you are in an orange grove.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Satsuma Shower Gel
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Ocean
Gender: Female
Age: Above 60
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Lack of Firmness
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Satsuma Shower Gel
Date:March 6, 2013
Love this product and the fragrance stays with me for a long time. Easy to use and love the moisturing effect.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Satsuma Shower Gel
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Cincinnati
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
All Time Favorite
Date:May 13, 2012
This is my all time favorite fragrance! Just the smell of it makes me smile. When I had my husband smell it at the store, he was unsure, but after I used it he said it made the house smell happy. :) Not only would I recommend this to a friend, I HAVE recommended this to a friend.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Satsuma Shower Gel
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: LA
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Great body wash and scent!
Date:December 10, 2014
You don't have to use too much product and it lathers very well. Great wash. I wish they would make a bigger bottle! Satsuma is also the best scent on the planet. (The mango is up there too)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Satsuma Shower Gel
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Chicago
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Frequency: Daily
Orange JELLO
Date:December 9, 2014
I used to hate this body wash because the scent reminded me of orange flavored Jello. I re-purchased it two years later and I love it. It still smells like orange Jello but I got over it.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Satsuma Shower Gel
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Suffield
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
Wake yourself right up!
Date:September 17, 2014
This has a VERY STRONG SCENT! so, I would not recommend it for people who aren't a fan of very strong orange fragrances. For me though, WOW ! This stuff wakes me right up in the morning or in the evening after work. It lathers up really nice. I like the smell. Seriously, when I walk out of the shower, this smell just wafts through my apartment. Really, really glad I tried it (it was on sale when I bought it). Would definitely try other shower gels from the Body shop (if this one ever runs out omg)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Satsuma Shower Gel
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Portland, Oregon
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Classic!
Date:August 28, 2014
This is a long time favorite with me, it's hard to decide between this and the grapefruit, they are both perfect!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Satsuma Shower Gel
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Boise
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: 50 -54
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Lack of Firmness
Frequency: Daily
Favorite shower gel
Date:August 28, 2014
I love this product. It has a clean refreshing smell and makes your skill feel soft and smooth!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Satsuma Shower Gel
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Schertz
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: Weekly
Smells Like Oranges
Date:July 9, 2014
This is a family favorite. Makes you feel and smell great.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Satsuma Shower Gel
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Hampstead, NH
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 45 - 49
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Normal
SkinConcern: Other
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
My morning "coffee"
Date:July 4, 2014
I love this product! I don't drink coffee, so my morning shower is my wakeup call. The amazingly refreshing orange scent of this shower gel is one I never get tired of. It leaves my skin feeling clean, soft, and refreshed. I love the smell of it all year round. My favorite go-to scent for all of my bath and body products.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Satsuma Shower Gel
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Chicago
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Normal
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Daily
Amazing scent for summer !!
Date:June 7, 2014
I love the scent for summer. It definitely wakes me up and makes me feel fresh ! Lathers pretty well too. I usually get these on sale as $8 for the 250ml size is not justifiable. But i would definitely repurchase for the scent in the summer.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Satsuma Shower Gel
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Martinez, CA
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Male
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Green
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Shine
Frequency: Daily
AH-MAZE
Date:April 2, 2014
I love this shower gel, it smells DIVINE! And the scent doesn't disappear after 5 minutes, it stays on your skin for a couple hours. Very clean and doesn't leave film on your skin either.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Satsuma Shower Gel
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
Location: Waco
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Hazel
SkinType: Dry
Great smell, average overall
Date:April 2, 2014
First of all, this smells AMAZING. It might be worth it for the smell alone. That said, I don't think the actual purpose of it is anything special. You can definitely get a better moisturizing, bigger size body wash at Target for a much better deal. This does bubbles up and washes, but its not anything great. I got this for half off and probably wouldn't pay full price for it.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Satsuma Shower Gel
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Austin, TX
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Other
Frequency: Daily
So fresh!
Date:March 18, 2014
Love the smell and how it leaves my skin feeling fresh and clean without drying it out.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Satsuma Shower Gel
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Bradenton
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Green
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Monthly
holy yes
Date:March 17, 2014
So I bought this stuff without really knowing what a Satsuma was, I just saw it was orange and assumed it was orange.
It smells like oranges. I love oranges.
Not only does this stuff smell heavenly, but it also works great as a bubble bath. Sometimes some bubble baths are really dense in their bubbles, and it takes forever for them to all pop and you're left with some even after draining the tub. That's just annoying. No, with this stuff, you just pop in two tiny squirts and it fills the tub, makes everything smell like oranges, and is more relaxing than any lavender scented bath additive I've ever tried.
I just really want to buy ten billion of these.
Also, they work alright for a shower gel. They don't really lather, but that is alright. I still smell awesome.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Satsuma Shower Gel
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Seattle
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: Daily
Amazing
Date:March 2, 2014
This is the best body butter I have ever used. It moisturized so well and the smell was absolutely magnificent ; the smell was NOT too strong. This product was definitely worth the price.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>