Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Tea Tree Body Wash

Tea Tree Body Wash
Average Customer Rating:
4.712 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(59 Reviews) 57
Open Ratings Snapshot
rating snapshot (59 reviews)
5 stars
47
4 stars
8
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
0
95%would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Tea Tree Body Wash
Review 1 for Tea Tree Body Wash
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mallyk
Location: Chicago IL
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Green
SkinType: Normal
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Daily
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Amazing
Date:October 12, 2013
I have suffered from body acne ever since I was a teenager and after a week of using this product it's almost cleared up! I've tried everything: body acne sprays, calamine soap, body scrubs, changing my detergent, everything. Nothing has worked so quickly or effectively than this. I will definitely be buying this as my body wash from now on.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Tea Tree Body Wash
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
LadyS890
Location: Philadelphia
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Hazel
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Daily
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Cleared My Back Acne!
Date:April 16, 2013
For years I have suffered from the worse back acne!!! To the point where I would feel embarrassed to even wear a tank top, After using this product for about a week, I noticed a a big difference! My back acne hasn't 100% gone away, but has diminished to the point where I only have like one of two pimples. I will definitely keep using this body wash and I recommend it to anyone with the same problem.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Tea Tree Body Wash
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Americangirl
Location: Seattle
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 45 - 49
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Green
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Daily
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Works Great
Date:September 12, 2013
Bought this for my sons body acne and it works great. The scent is fine for the results.
I also love the Tea Tree Oil but our favorite are the Tea Tree Wipes as they are so easy to use to keep things under control. Great line.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Tea Tree Body Wash
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
johnny
Location: faifax Virgina
Body Shop employee: Yes
Gender: Male
Age: 45 - 49
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Oily
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Daily
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
best product ever
Date:September 4, 2013
I have used the tea tree face wash for years. I can always count on my face feeling and looking clean and fresh. I have oily skin and this product helps keep the blemishes away. I will recommend to anyone with oily blemish skin to use this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Tea Tree Body Wash
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Location: Orlando
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Powerful without Drying!
Date:April 1, 2012
This is the best body wash for breakout prone skin that I have ever tried. I love the smell and that I can wear my clothes with confidence. Great product that does exactly what it says and does so without drying skin. I will always keep this one on hand.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Tea Tree Body Wash
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Erin18
Location: San Francisco
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Not Drying, But Works Well
Date:February 19, 2012
Tea tree products can be drying on skin especially since it is used to help control acne. However, I find this gel cleanser to be quite balanced and does not dry my skin even if used daily. It does make my skin feel clean, which I like alot. I've finished one bottle of it and went back to buy another. It's definitely worth its price.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Tea Tree Body Wash
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Emi123
Location: Long Beach
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Works great!
Date:February 10, 2012
I am so glad I tried this! I have been getting weird rash /acne like bumps on my chest area and I have become really insecure about it. This is the only body wash that has helped clear and smooth out my skin. I love it and will use it forever and ever.
I also started using wipes to clean makeup from my neck and chest before I go to sleep along with the Tea Tree toner on my chest to pick up any extra dirt, so I think that has helped a lot too. So I hope this helps some of you out!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Tea Tree Body Wash
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Location: Roanoke
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
So Fresh and So Clean
Date:March 22, 2011
Love this product! I am with the other reviewer, I only wish that there were a Tea Tree Body Lotion/Butter to round out my collection. I have some interesting skin on my arms and upper legs and this has helped clear that up!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Tea Tree Body Wash
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
BodyShopLuva
Location: Nebraska
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Awesome!!
Date:March 13, 2011
I would give this a thousand stars if I could! So refreshing & what a clean feeling after a shower!! I wish there was a Tea Tree Oil body lotion or puree...that would be awesome!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Tea Tree Body Wash
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
sunnyf321
Location: North Babylon
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
love this stuff
Date:August 22, 2012
I mix a vanilla bath gel with the tea tree for the perfect wash.perfect for the summer after working out or the beach. amazing clean feel!!!! highly recommend!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Tea Tree Body Wash
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pepin909
Location: Tampa Bay, FL
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Spot treatment.
Date:June 27, 2012
I use this where I'm prone to break outs. It helps as long as I'm consistent in using it. I have dry skin so this is a little too drying to use all over.
Any real tea tree product has a strong scent and it's a scent I'm not crazy about. I've found if I use the tea tree wash first and use a strong TBS shower cream to wash all over, the tea tree smell goes away.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Tea Tree Body Wash
overall
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality
2 / 5
2 / 5
hhj1217
Location: Alexandria
Gender: Male
Age: 40 - 44
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Not a good value for your $$$
Date:May 18, 2012
very disappointing purchase. First off, the price, 13.00 for 8 oz. is high, particularly if you use it every day, it's going to be gone in about a week tops. Secondly: I didn't like the strong aroma, very pungent aroma, reminds me of cleaning agents used to clean a bathroom. Overall i would never buy this or recommend this. . .
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Tea Tree Body Wash
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
natalietweeter
Location: Irvine, CA
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Green
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Daily
Single-handedly helped clear up my moderate bacne
Date:September 15, 2014
I purchased a bottle of this for the first time back in spring and never really used it consistently on its own until a few months ago. I would always end up using another body wash that had a fruitier or more floral scent since this obviously smells like tea tree. I've grown accustomed to the refreshing scent and barely even notice it once I'm out of the shower. I used to get pimples on my upper shoulders, arms, and my upper back area quite often, and occasionally I would get a cyst. I then started using this product on a daily basis by itself, and slowly but surely, the pimples on my back started going away and the cysts diminished. It has now been a few months since I began using this, and I believe I've purchased it twice... maybe three times, always during a sale since it's a bit expensive for the amount of body wash you receive. I make sure to consistently use this on a daily basis. It prevents my back from breaking out and it helps with treating the keratosis pilaris on my arms. Currently, my back is totally smooth and free from blemishes besides a very small one near my shoulder blade (pretty sure my backpack's strap is the cause). I've recommended this to my brother since he also gets pimples on his back occasionally.
I recommend getting this product during a sale, and I plan on repurchasing this in the future :)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Tea Tree Body Wash
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
ctyl
Location: victorville
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Green
SkinType: Oily
SkinConcern: Shine
Frequency: Daily
perfect for blemishes skin
Date:September 9, 2014
Absolutely love this product! Especially perfect for after your workouts, when you want to feel extra clean. Clears up blemished skin within a couple days. Would buy again!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Tea Tree Body Wash
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pringles
Location: Fort Worth
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Fantastic Body Wash
Date:September 4, 2014
This body wash cleared up my dark spots from insect bites on my arms and it made my skin feel smooth and soft. I love it!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Tea Tree Body Wash
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
LDYMAYE
Location: Alabama
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
SkinTone: Light
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Daily
Feels Good All Over
Date:September 3, 2014
Tea Tree in generally is a awesome Natural product, from head to toe. To be able to use it as a body wash that gently cleanses excess oils from your body without over drying your skin and without an over powering smell. I truly appreciate the way its cleanses my underarms removing residue from a long day. Yay, to Tea Tree Body Wash!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Tea Tree Body Wash
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
Kthrn
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Daily
Eh, it was okay
Date:April 4, 2014
I tend to get blemishes on my back ("bacne") so I decided to give this a try to help keep it under control. I honestly thought it would make my body clearer but it didn't really do anything like that.
I mean as a body wash I liked it since it did make me feel clean but when it comes to clearing blemishes, I didn't really see a difference.
I will try other products from the The Body Shop's body washes to see if they're more effective for me. I may come back to this body wash in the future since I did enjoy it for cleansing but I don't know, it was just okay. Definitely not a product I NEED to have.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Tea Tree Body Wash
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
TheMuppetShow25
Location: Kansas City, MO
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Gray
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
I really enjoy this
Date:June 19, 2013
I really jumped in face first to the tea tree line and now body too. I really love using this after I work out especially because I tend to break out when I sweat a lot in my chest area. It clears any blemishes on my body up very quickly. Highly recommend!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Tea Tree Body Wash
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
GGJump
Location: Michigan
Age: 25 - 34
Wow!
Date:March 26, 2013
Like another reviewer, I've suffered from the embarrassment of back acne for years. Since I like the rest of the tea tree line, I don't know why I didn't try this product sooner! My back was visibly improved after just one use!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Tea Tree Body Wash
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
TheGreatKhan
Location: Boston
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Daily
Cleared up my skin in a week!
Date:March 16, 2013
I have had awful back acne since I was twelve, and in recent years it's gotten worse due to working out more often and sweating. Within a week of using the bodywash and the tea tree toner, my skin cleared up completely. I no longer have any active pimples. I would absolutely recommend on buying this product, and plan on purchasing more of the tea tree line.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>