Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Tea Tree Body Wash

Tea Tree Body Wash
Average Customer Rating:
4.684 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(38 Reviews) 36
Open Ratings Snapshot
rating snapshot (38 reviews)
5 stars
30
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
95%would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Tea Tree Body Wash
Review 1 for Tea Tree Body Wash
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
Kthrn
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Daily
Eh, it was okay
Date:April 4, 2014
I tend to get blemishes on my back ("bacne") so I decided to give this a try to help keep it under control. I honestly thought it would make my body clearer but it didn't really do anything like that.
I mean as a body wash I liked it since it did make me feel clean but when it comes to clearing blemishes, I didn't really see a difference.
I will try other products from the The Body Shop's body washes to see if they're more effective for me. I may come back to this body wash in the future since I did enjoy it for cleansing but I don't know, it was just okay. Definitely not a product I NEED to have.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Tea Tree Body Wash
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mallyk
Location: Chicago IL
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Green
SkinType: Normal
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Daily
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Amazing
Date:October 12, 2013
I have suffered from body acne ever since I was a teenager and after a week of using this product it's almost cleared up! I've tried everything: body acne sprays, calamine soap, body scrubs, changing my detergent, everything. Nothing has worked so quickly or effectively than this. I will definitely be buying this as my body wash from now on.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Tea Tree Body Wash
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Americangirl
Location: Seattle
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 45 - 49
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Green
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Daily
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Works Great
Date:September 12, 2013
Bought this for my sons body acne and it works great. The scent is fine for the results.
I also love the Tea Tree Oil but our favorite are the Tea Tree Wipes as they are so easy to use to keep things under control. Great line.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Tea Tree Body Wash
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
johnny
Location: faifax Virgina
Body Shop employee: Yes
Gender: Male
Age: 45 - 49
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Oily
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Daily
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
best product ever
Date:September 4, 2013
I have used the tea tree face wash for years. I can always count on my face feeling and looking clean and fresh. I have oily skin and this product helps keep the blemishes away. I will recommend to anyone with oily blemish skin to use this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Tea Tree Body Wash
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
TheMuppetShow25
Location: Kansas City, MO
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Gray
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
I really enjoy this
Date:June 19, 2013
I really jumped in face first to the tea tree line and now body too. I really love using this after I work out especially because I tend to break out when I sweat a lot in my chest area. It clears any blemishes on my body up very quickly. Highly recommend!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Tea Tree Body Wash
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
LadyS890
Location: Philadelphia
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Hazel
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Daily
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Cleared My Back Acne!
Date:April 16, 2013
For years I have suffered from the worse back acne!!! To the point where I would feel embarrassed to even wear a tank top, After using this product for about a week, I noticed a a big difference! My back acne hasn't 100% gone away, but has diminished to the point where I only have like one of two pimples. I will definitely keep using this body wash and I recommend it to anyone with the same problem.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Tea Tree Body Wash
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
GGJump
Location: Michigan
Age: 25 - 34
Wow!
Date:March 26, 2013
Like another reviewer, I've suffered from the embarrassment of back acne for years. Since I like the rest of the tea tree line, I don't know why I didn't try this product sooner! My back was visibly improved after just one use!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Tea Tree Body Wash
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
TheGreatKhan
Location: Boston
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Daily
Cleared up my skin in a week!
Date:March 16, 2013
I have had awful back acne since I was twelve, and in recent years it's gotten worse due to working out more often and sweating. Within a week of using the bodywash and the tea tree toner, my skin cleared up completely. I no longer have any active pimples. I would absolutely recommend on buying this product, and plan on purchasing more of the tea tree line.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Tea Tree Body Wash
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
zodiacalsirus
Location: Charlotte, NC
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
great body wash
Date:February 15, 2013
The scent of this body wash refreshes right in the morning. Leaves a clean feeling. One of my favourite body wash from body shop.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Tea Tree Body Wash
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
lovealotmom
Location: Waco, TX
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
Best Ever
Date:December 29, 2012
I love the scent of this body wash as it refreshes you right in the morning and wakes you up. Leaves a clean feeling and you don't even have to use a lot as it lather well on a sponge.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Tea Tree Body Wash
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
NerdyGirl
Location: STL, MO
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Great Body Wash for After Work Out Showers
Date:December 21, 2012
This body wash is targeted to treat body acne, which I only suffer from in the summer minimally (not very much anymore now really) so I can't say if it's helpful for that or not: however I have been using this body wash before because of the bacteria-fighting properties of tea tree oil before waxing appointments and as a part of my waxing aftercare regime. I wax my underarms rather than shave and this bodywash helps me feel like the area is clean as well as helps fight the funk in general. :) It's a good bodywash, gentle and not too drying, lathers well.
I am not fond of the smell, but that's just how tea tree oil smells: to me musty, like a basement or my granny's attic.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Tea Tree Body Wash
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Oily0Face
Location: Bakersfield
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
Saved my Adolecent Skin
Date:September 22, 2012
I love it so much.
Been using it for 4 years now.
I had tried other things like Proactive, but it just gave me small pimples or dry skin.
It is gentle, and for me it worked the first month.
I can't always afford it, and get the whole set on sales the Body Shop has... Really wish it could be a few dollars less.
But you get what you paid for!
I love the environment, and using this makes me feel good about what I'm doing for the world to.
Make sure to get the MOST OF THE TEA TREE LINE, (toner and lotion for sure!) because this on its own DOES NOT usually get it done alone.
Other than that, just love.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Tea Tree Body Wash
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Arat
Location: Arlington, VA
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Awesome body wash!
Date:September 18, 2012
This body wash keeps my skin clear but isn't overly drying. You only need a small amount to get a good lather.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Tea Tree Body Wash
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
sunnyf321
Location: North Babylon
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
love this stuff
Date:August 22, 2012
I mix a vanilla bath gel with the tea tree for the perfect wash.perfect for the summer after working out or the beach. amazing clean feel!!!! highly recommend!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Tea Tree Body Wash
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Madi90
Location: Houston
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
My favorite
Date:August 9, 2012
This is my absolute favorite from TBS! I always had problem with body acne AND dry skin until I started using this. It cleared my skin up, and doesn't leave it feeling dry. Love it!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Tea Tree Body Wash
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality
2 / 5
2 / 5
Mirlathan
Location: Las Vegas
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
smells funny
Date:July 11, 2012
Has a funny smell, but smell doesn't stay on your skin. Skin feels clean after showering. Lathers easily if you use a shower puff.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Tea Tree Body Wash
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pepin909
Location: Tampa Bay, FL
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Spot treatment.
Date:June 27, 2012
I use this where I'm prone to break outs. It helps as long as I'm consistent in using it. I have dry skin so this is a little too drying to use all over.
Any real tea tree product has a strong scent and it's a scent I'm not crazy about. I've found if I use the tea tree wash first and use a strong TBS shower cream to wash all over, the tea tree smell goes away.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Tea Tree Body Wash
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
GSNJ92
Location: Northern New Jersey
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
Date:May 19, 2012
I've used every other product in the tea tree line, but this one! When breakouts strike (especially in the summer), I used to use the face wash on my body in order for breakouts to be cleared up.
Now that the warmer weather is approaching, and that's the time that breakouts usually strike, I will have to pick this up upon my next trip to TBS.
I have a wedding to go to next month, and I don't want to be broken out for pictures. This is a relief now that I found that you have this! I will definitely try it on my back, because that's where the most breakouts are.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Tea Tree Body Wash
overall
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality
2 / 5
2 / 5
hhj1217
Location: Alexandria
Gender: Male
Age: 40 - 44
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Not a good value for your $$$
Date:May 18, 2012
very disappointing purchase. First off, the price, 13.00 for 8 oz. is high, particularly if you use it every day, it's going to be gone in about a week tops. Secondly: I didn't like the strong aroma, very pungent aroma, reminds me of cleaning agents used to clean a bathroom. Overall i would never buy this or recommend this. . .
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Tea Tree Body Wash
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
skater
Location: Austin
apres ski...
Date:May 12, 2012
This stuff is great for that "after a day at the lake" (or "after mowing the lawn"!) shower. It is fresh, cool, spicy, and non-drying. I don't use it as often as the others I have, but it is the most refreshing of the bunch I think. Mmmm...
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>