Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Seaweed Ionic Clay Mask

Seaweed Ionic Clay Mask
Average Customer Rating:
4.709 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(148 Reviews) 146
Open Ratings Snapshot
rating snapshot (148 reviews)
5 stars
119
4 stars
20
3 stars
6
2 stars
1
1 star
2
93%would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Seaweed Ionic Clay Mask
Review 1 for Seaweed Ionic Clay Mask
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
TXgirl
Location: Dallas
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
glowing skin
Date:June 30, 2012
I used this for the first time last night and I am still blown away by the results. Once you apply a thin layer, the mask begins to dry within a few seconds. Some people complained about the smell, but I did not have any problems with it. After ten minutes, I washed my face with warm water to reveal super smooth, clean skin! I was amazed by the results that I made my mom do it too. She could not believe the results either. Needless to say, both of us are fans of this product now. I recommend using the seaweed facial wash, then the toner before the mask. After the mask, use the seaweed night treatment.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Darling
 
Please wait while more information about Darling is loaded.
Additional information about Darling could not be loaded.
Just amazing.
Posted November 9, 2012
I bought this about 5 days ago because I REALLY had the craving to put a mask on my face & I could not find any anywhere at any stores. I used it & I was amazed. Really. I have *drum roll* combination oily & dry skin! So, sometimes my skin is oily & at the same time, I will have little skin peels in various areas. This smoothed my skin immensely and it felt SO incredibly hydrated and soft. My boyfriend noticed how amazing my skin felt. After one use. My boyfriend! Here I am, 5 days later & I've went and bout 7 more products in the Seaweed line. I am ready to have the best skin I've ever had. Sometimes you don't know your skin is bad until a miracle product comes around like this one!<3
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 2 for Seaweed Ionic Clay Mask
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
glowy
Location: Philadelphia
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
too harsh
Date:August 8, 2012
i love the seaweed line, and i wish i could love this product, but it was way too harsh on my skin. i have combination skin (oily t-zone, dry/normal cheeks) and everytime i would try this mask, it would just burn on my cheeks. i would wash it off and my cheeks would be left bright red and i would have to dab on moisturizer.
i only use this mask on my t-zone now. i get hormonal acne and it works very well on my oily parts.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Seaweed Ionic Clay Mask
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jnnybxtn
Location: San Antonio Texas
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Green
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Amazing!
Date:July 2, 2013
I have always had terrible, terrible blackhead all over my face and pretty large pores. It's always made me quite self conscious. I also have combination skin so i try to be really careful. I got this mask because I just wanted to try it out. I left it on for ten or fifteen minutes and I could see all the blackheads in the mask! Ten minutes and all my blackheads were gone! I've been trying to do that for years! My pores are also a bunch smaller and my skin looks fantastic! Needless to say I'm in love with this mask and the Body Shop!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Seaweed Ionic Clay Mask
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
MsMeh
Location: New York, NY
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Oily
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Great Mask but it dried out!
Date:April 16, 2013
I absolutely love this mask its probably my holy grail aside from the Clinique Oil control mask, the only downside is that it dried out on me pretty fast and I was left with a cement rock hard substance. I was so disappointed because I didn't even get to use half of it. Aside from that its great for oily acne prone skin, really cleans out all that nasty stuff in pores. Body shop please fix whatever it is that is in this mask that makes it dry up so fast so I can re-purchase.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Cristina
 
Please wait while more information about Cristina is loaded.
Additional information about Cristina could not be loaded.
STIR IN 3 DROPS OF WATER!
Posted June 7, 2013
Just add a little water
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 5 for Seaweed Ionic Clay Mask
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
pinkcocohawaii
Location: Kamuela, Hawaii
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Blue
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
favorite
Date:February 19, 2013
Out of all the masks I've tried at The Body Shop, this is by far my favorite. It's very wet, but thick at the same time, and easy to apply, and I love how it dries on your face! A little goes a very long way. My skin looks amazing after I use it, and this is definitely helping clear my face up also. I absolutely love it, and can't recommend it enough. So far, I've been using it a couple times a week because I can't get enough of it, but weekly would be fine as well.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Seaweed Ionic Clay Mask
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
cophoebean
Location: Los Angeles
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Miracle worker
Date:October 18, 2012
I sometimes get hormonal acne around my chin and I think it has been building up a layer of gunk in my pores and such for awhile. I started using the mask and no joke my skin improved almost completely. It took all the impurities out just like it said it would and I use it every single night before I go to bed now. And I plan on continuing to use it for a long time. It is my favorite Body Shop product hands down.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Seaweed Ionic Clay Mask
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
maiziemae
Location: MN
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Cleanses impurities
Date:September 23, 2012
I like this mask a lot. When I put it on I can see the bits of grime getting pulled out of my pores. It also smell really good and leaves my skin looking and feeling better. It has also lasted me a LONG time. My only complaint is that it dries out quickly in the container so you have to add water, and it can be kind of thick. Still love it though!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Seaweed Ionic Clay Mask
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
sweetbritty
Location: orlando florida
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
so fresh!
Date:June 15, 2012
for my oily/combination skin....this mask is amazing! your face feels so fresh after you use it....personally i like to use the seaweed clarifying toner before i put the mask on....then the seaweed pore prefector afterwards....you can literally feel your pores closing up....i love it!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Seaweed Ionic Clay Mask
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
nicknamealwaystaken
Location: Bay Area, CA
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Blackheads are gone
Date:May 19, 2012
I picked up this mask with the rest of the Seaweed line because I have very oily skin and blackheads which have sat in the pores on the side of my nose for years. I started using this once a week and discovered that after 2 uses about 75% of my blackheads were either gone or easily extractable. It dries quickly, smells fine, and is easy to put on and remove, though I would not advise you remove it with a sponge. I will probably keep using this mask until they discontinue it.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Seaweed Ionic Clay Mask
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
shellybear
Location: Washington, DC
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Favorite Mask
Date:December 16, 2011
This mask strikes a great balance between effectively pulling out the "gunk" in my pores and leaving my skin nice and soft. A thin layer, I've found, often works best...otherwise it can take quite a while to dry [but a thicker, spot treatment-type approach to problem areas is also great!].
Be careful to screw the cover on all the way, or you might find that it's dried up in the container.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Seaweed Ionic Clay Mask
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
nhudson87
Location: Millington, TN
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Perfect Mask
Date:October 25, 2011
I have very sensitive and acne prone skin and this stuff is amazing. I use it 2-3 times a week and I also use the seaweed clarifying night treatment and my skin has been incredibly clear! (It's been years since I've had such clear skin!) I started using the aloe line but I realized it was a little too gentle on my skin and the tea tree line was way too harsh and drying to my skin but the seaweed line is amazing and definitely worth the money. The smell is refreshing as well.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Seaweed Ionic Clay Mask
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kathrina
Location: Mexico
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
The best ever.
Date:October 11, 2011
It's a great treat when you are tired, stressed or just ready for a special night out. It works really deep into my skin and it leaves it really smooth. It calms the redness and inflammation when my skin is irritated, as well as helps heal blemishes. It also helps absorb excess oil. All in all, an excellent product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Seaweed Ionic Clay Mask
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
LoveMyBody
Location: Durham, NC
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Not so bad
Date:July 10, 2011
Although I didn't see any improvements in the overall appearance of my skin, I do think this mask works well at deeply cleaning out your pores and removing impurities. My skin actually felt "squeaky clean"! Do I think it is worth $22?? Not so much, especially when I can find cheaper masks that work just as well.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Seaweed Ionic Clay Mask
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cynthia3
Location: Tucson
Age: Below 25
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
This product rocks!
Date:March 14, 2011
Once a week I have spa day and I always look forward to this! It dries almost instantly on your face. I like to use it right before I get in the shower and I remove my nail polish in the mean time. When im done, its done. You can see the oil it is pulling out of your pores. Once I rinse off in the warm water my face feels plump and clean.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Seaweed Ionic Clay Mask
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
ookiki
Location: ny
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Date:December 11, 2011
It's okay, but hard to wash off. Probably wouldn't buy this product next time.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Seaweed Ionic Clay Mask
overall
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality
1 / 5
1 / 5
Aiste
Location: Miami Beach
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
not good at all
Date:May 11, 2011
I've been using The Body Shop masks for about 3 years now. The Ionic Clay mask is definitely the worst by far. It doesn't do anything. I've been using it for a month now and my skin looks and feels exactly the same. It doesn't help to get rid of acne, oil or blemishes at all, even though it was the most expensive one. I simply adore the Tea Tree and Blue Corn masks. They do wonders for the face! Especially the blue corn. After using it it feels like you just had a face massage. I thought I would try out something new but that was a huge mistake.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
GSNJ92
 
Please wait while more information about GSNJ92 is loaded.
Additional information about GSNJ92 could not be loaded.
Top 10 Contributor
Posted June 28, 2012
I agree that this mask has it's days, but it takes it's time in trying to get rid of facial marks. I have a wedding in only 2 days and it just started to clear up my face, took some time (as I only use it 2/week) and stings a little bit, but keep trying, I'm sure you'll find something that works for you.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 17 for Seaweed Ionic Clay Mask
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
KillerBunnyJ
Location: Chicago
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Monthly
smells funny
Date:September 2, 2014
this is a nice mask, but does smell a bit funny- seaweed funny. The mask is nice, but not the best one that I've tried at the body shop.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Seaweed Ionic Clay Mask
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mikhaila
Location: Richmond, VA
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Hazel
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Monthly
The BEST MASK EVER!
Date:August 28, 2014
I love love love love LOVE this mask. It goes on so smooth and when you wash it off you can immediately see a difference. I am excited every time I use this product. I highly recommend it. Great for blemishes.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Seaweed Ionic Clay Mask
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
LadyGrim
Location: paramus
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: Weekly
Amazing
Date:August 15, 2014
This mask is wonderful! I have super sensitive skin that has oily patches that dries out with any skin treatment I've used so I'm very careful picking a product. I use this mask once or twice a week and my skin has never been better! My skin is softer and so clean after using it. Best part is it doesnt irritate my skin! I only trust body shop products on my very sensitive skin now, and its far better now then it has been in years!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Seaweed Ionic Clay Mask
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nouria
Location: Allston
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Hazel
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Other
Frequency: Weekly
Love it!
Date:August 3, 2014
I have blemished skin and I absolutelly love this product! It helps me control the excess oil without overdrying my skin. My face feels super clean and soft after using it!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>