Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Seaweed Ionic Clay Mask

Seaweed Ionic Clay Mask
Average Customer Rating:
4.705 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(95 Reviews) 93
Open Ratings Snapshot
rating snapshot (95 reviews)
5 stars
78
4 stars
11
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
2
93%would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Seaweed Ionic Clay Mask
Review 1 for Seaweed Ionic Clay Mask
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Americangirl
Location: Seattle
Body Shop employee: No
Works -Even on Mature Skin -bye bye whiteheads
Date:March 28, 2014
I wanted a deep cleansing mask even though I have mature slightly dry skin it needed to be deep cleaned to remove impurities and remove some small whiteheads I recently developed. This stuff is awesome. I leave it on as long as I can but at least ten minutes then remove with a soft cloth dampened with warm water. I also apply this to some of my upper lid area where I had some little whiteheads. I have only used this twice but will be stepping up to daily for a short time as I couldn't believe the amount of whiteheads this actually removed. I was elated. This mask has a slightly off key scent (but barely noticeable) and worth it as my skin looks so clean, smooth and refreshed when I an done.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Seaweed Ionic Clay Mask
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
CWILL
Location: Brooklyn, New York
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 50 -54
SkinTone: Dark
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Weekly
Best. Mask. Ever!!
Date:March 15, 2014
This mask is fantastic! I use it once a week and the difference in my skin has been amazing! You can actually feel it working while you have it on. When you rinse it off your face feels refreshed, super clean and supple, and your pores are tight, without being dry. You don't have to use a lot, (just a thin layer), so it lasts forever. If you have to have only one mask, this is it!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Seaweed Ionic Clay Mask
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
tellie
Location: san jose, california
Body Shop employee: No
quite amazing
Date:March 4, 2014
i got the little sample size that they give to me and i decided to try it out today. i have acne prone skin and i put this mask on my forehead, chin, cheeks, and nose and when i washed it off in the shower, i noticed that my pores got smaller and my skin got clearer. i would definitely buy this!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Seaweed Ionic Clay Mask
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Louise12345
Location: Anaheim
Body Shop employee: No
Amazing! Great product!
Date:December 18, 2013
I love it! It cleans my face thoroughly. It smells very nice! I will purchase more for sure. Have a try!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Leydiowl
 
Please wait while more information about Leydiowl is loaded.
Additional information about Leydiowl could not be loaded.
Best Mask
Posted April 14, 2014
This is the best mask at the body shop. It gets so hard on your skin that it tightens your entire face. It feels like you got injected with botox but when you take it off it feels like you just got the top layer of your skin removed. It is amazing and I highly recommend it. I have tried every other mask except aloe and vitamin E because they are moisture masks for dry skin.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 5 for Seaweed Ionic Clay Mask
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
December244
Location: Schaumburg IL
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Shine
Frequency: Weekly
Great Product
Date:December 6, 2013
I've been using this product for about a year now, I love it! Once a week, I put it on, let it dry out, peel it out and then wash off the remaining with warm water.
My face feels amazing! Soft. The texture appears and feels smoother. My pores seem to clear up and my face just doesn't get as oily for the next few days after that.
I don't use is more than once a week, because it will over dry my face. Once a week is perfect!
Give it a try. You WILL notice a difference.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Seaweed Ionic Clay Mask
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
heathos
Location: Sacramento, CA
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
SkinType: Combination
Frequency: Other
Even the boyfriend likes it
Date:December 3, 2013
I usually only use this maybe once every other month, or before a vacation or day trip or something. My skin feels fresh and super beautiful after using it. I know it says weekly, but I am just one of those people that does not have the patience for beauty regime.
But, like I said, even the boyfriend likes it. This is of course after informing him about the wonders of straightening shamppo and separate conditioner, instead of his regular 2in1 for his beard... he has ventured into the world of facial care.
Lucky him of course, but his pores look perfect for like a month after using this once.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Seaweed Ionic Clay Mask
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PinkGal26
Location: Vermont
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Hazel
SkinType: Combination
Frequency: Weekly
Amazing.
Date:November 27, 2013
I wanted to leave a review after the first use, but figured I should use a few more times to be more helpful.
Just after the first use, I could already see a difference, my skin felt SO SOFT! It smells amazing, fresh and clean!
First, I washed/exfoliated my face (tea tree squeaky clean scrub) and then applied this mask; it went on very easily and I hardly used any, the tub may seem small at first, but it is going to last me forever. Leave on for 10 minutes and then rinse off! This is the first mask I have really used and I never want to be without this product! Very nice!
HIGHLY RECOMMEND!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Seaweed Ionic Clay Mask
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
KrissySissy
Location: Spokane
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Very Dry
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
Perfect mask!
Date:November 8, 2013
So I have never had my face feel this awesome before. You seriously see the blackheads that it draws out which is super cool. I am so psyched because I have very dry skin and when I cleanse my face it gets dry so I put lotion on and it feels instantly yucky. But right now my face feels sooo good, I just hope my blemishes clear up because of it, which they will because I saw those impurities get washed away :)!!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Seaweed Ionic Clay Mask
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
moso
Location: Seymour
Body Shop employee: No
Pleasantly Surprised!
Date:October 16, 2013
I have combination skin with miserably clogged pores, which then leads to breakouts. I feel as if I have tried a thousand different products to satisfy my skin and as you can imagine the skepticism only grows and grows. At home remedies to $100 specialties leaving my dry skin peeling and the oily/broken out skin irritated. First time use I saw a reduction of clogged pores by at least fifty percent and soft, balanced skin followed. I can't wait to see where regular use gets me!
Follow up with the mattifying seaweed day cream.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Seaweed Ionic Clay Mask
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
killerwhaley
Location: Jacksonville
Body Shop employee: Yes
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: Weekly
no more blemishes!
Date:September 23, 2013
This mask is amazing! It works well with almost any skin type. I can get pretty dry and sensitive, along with some oily spots and blemishes. Talk about getting a balancing act! This mask works like a vacuum and sucks up all of the impurities in the skin and leaves it feeling smooth and clean. I like to use this weekly along with my regular aloe wash, toner, and moisturizer. Can't get enough! It works well as a spot treatment also!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Seaweed Ionic Clay Mask
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
MegsMagoo
Location: Seattle
Body Shop employee: Yes
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Fair
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Weekly
Zap those blemishes
Date:August 31, 2013
This is by far my favorite mask as TBS. I use it once a week after I exfoliate to give my face a great deep cleanse. I love how it helps to pull out any impurities and helps to leave the skin feeling soft and fabulous. I also dot it on any oncoming blemish overnight. It works great as an easy spot treatment and will help to get rid of any unwanted blemishes fast.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Seaweed Ionic Clay Mask
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Feather
Location: San Diego
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
Frequency: Weekly
Great Mask
Date:August 15, 2013
I actually really liked this product! To be honest, the first couple of times I used it, I could only use the mask for about 5 minutes before it started stinging my skin (I do have pretty sensitive skin), but after that I could leave it on longer without the stinging. It definitely does the trick, though! I've noticed that I have considerably less blackheads and it does not over-dry! I use this with products from the tea tree line to really keep my face clean and acne/blackhead free :)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Seaweed Ionic Clay Mask
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
EmilyMK
Location: Pullman
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Green
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Weekly
Fantastic Mask!
Date:July 24, 2013
I really like this mask. It has a natural scent that isn't overwhelming, and goes on with a creamy, smooth, cool texture. You don't have to use very much product to cover your face, so one jar will last quite a while. I use it 1-2 times a week, and love that it really has minimized the appearance of my pores and blackheads. It's also gentle and hasn't caused any over-drying.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Seaweed Ionic Clay Mask
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Carolynn
Location: Pittsburgh
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Hazel
SkinType: Oily
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
So worth the money
Date:July 10, 2013
This mask is absolutely amazing. I have combination skin and this mask dries up the oily patches without over-drying the rest of my face. It dries really quickly, which is great and you can actually see the impurities that it drew out once the mask has dried. Leaves my skin feeling clean and soft. My first batch lasted me a little over five months and I just bought my second one!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Seaweed Ionic Clay Mask
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jnnybxtn
Location: San Antonio Texas
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Green
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Amazing!
Date:July 2, 2013
I have always had terrible, terrible blackhead all over my face and pretty large pores. It's always made me quite self conscious. I also have combination skin so i try to be really careful. I got this mask because I just wanted to try it out. I left it on for ten or fifteen minutes and I could see all the blackheads in the mask! Ten minutes and all my blackheads were gone! I've been trying to do that for years! My pores are also a bunch smaller and my skin looks fantastic! Needless to say I'm in love with this mask and the Body Shop!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Seaweed Ionic Clay Mask
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
ballerinakyra95
Location: Chula Vista, CA
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Hazel
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Shine
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
Great and refreshing face mask
Date:June 25, 2013
I love the smell of this mask, and having combination skin, this mask really makes your skin and face feel rejuvenated. I love how it dries on your face because I feel like it soaks up the bad oil in my skin and keep the good oil after I rinse it off my face. Definitely one of my favorite face masks, even my guy friends love it!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Seaweed Ionic Clay Mask
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
nicoleeee
Location: DMV
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Dark
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Shine
Frequency: Weekly
best mask I've ever used
Date:June 17, 2013
I first used this mask about 3 year ago. My best friend let me use it and ever since then, I've been hooked! I love how it dries on my skin and it feels kind of tight. It makes me feel like it's working. this is the only mask to shrink my pores in my T-zone. The smell doesn't bother me like most other reviewers. it smeel really clean and earthy to me, but I like it. I highly recommend using this mask in the warmer months to control the oil/shine. I prefer to use the honey oat mask in the colder months when my skin becomes dry.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Seaweed Ionic Clay Mask
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
AvivaLM
Location: Boston
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Green
SkinType: Normal
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
Great product
Date:May 29, 2013
I like to use this during my face care regiment, 3 times a week at night. I love the way it smells and I love how I can actually feel it working. I have very normal skin but like anyone, I feel that my pores in my T-zone sometimes get clogged and I need more than my daily facial cleanser and toner to get rid of it. It really exfoliates but is not drying.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Seaweed Ionic Clay Mask
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
MsMeh
Location: New York, NY
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Oily
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Great Mask but it dried out!
Date:April 16, 2013
I absolutely love this mask its probably my holy grail aside from the Clinique Oil control mask, the only downside is that it dried out on me pretty fast and I was left with a cement rock hard substance. I was so disappointed because I didn't even get to use half of it. Aside from that its great for oily acne prone skin, really cleans out all that nasty stuff in pores. Body shop please fix whatever it is that is in this mask that makes it dry up so fast so I can re-purchase.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Cristina
 
Please wait while more information about Cristina is loaded.
Additional information about Cristina could not be loaded.
STIR IN 3 DROPS OF WATER!
Posted June 7, 2013
Just add a little water
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 20 for Seaweed Ionic Clay Mask
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dani88
Location: Spokane
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Oily
SkinConcern: Shine
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
Great Mask
Date:March 28, 2013
I've only used this product 4 times as I've only had it for about 2 weeks. It works though! I have oily skin and I notice when I use this product that my pores look more refined and I'm not as oily as fast. I have nothing bad to say about the product other than it is a little on the pricey side so I wait til they have a sale to buy it.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>