Product Reviews

Blueberry Shower Gel

Blueberry Shower Gel
Average Customer Rating:
3.467 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
rating snapshot (15 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
5
60%would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Blueberry Shower Gel
Review 1 for Blueberry Shower Gel
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Location: seattle
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Male
Age: 40 - 44
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Oily
SkinConcern: Shine
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
LOVE this interesting scent!
Date:March 15, 2014
My husband and I really love this new scent. It's different and not the traditional blueberry scent, like a mystery smell has been added, ever so slightly. I can see how it's not for everyone but we really like it. We recently tried the Honey scent and that was just ok. it was more like honey-with-a-perfumey-white-flower scent. The Body Shop has a discontinued honey scent called Runny Honey and that was awesome. They should've stuck with that! Thank you, Body Shop, for not testing on animals!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Blueberry Shower Gel
overall
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Chicago
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Hazel
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: Daily
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Does NOT smell like blueberry
Date:February 13, 2014
This shower gel looks so blue and appealing in the bottle with its blueberry label, you really think its going to meet all of your fresh, sweet blueberry expectations...but prepare to be disappointed! It smells more like the entire blueberry bush than sweet and simple blueberry. My fiancé rather aptly described the scent as "holly and ivy", but I think I figured out a better description: that musky vegetal smell when you water tomato plants in a garden. I wanted to smell like blueberry, not like I rolled around in a tomato patch. To be fair, there is a little blueberry scent mingled in with the musky vegetal smell, but unfortunately after a couple hours the blueberry scent faded entirely and I just smelled like ivy (or whatever) for hours. I never imagined something so lightly scented could rub me the wrong way, but its not for me. I do not enjoy even subtly reeking of musky vegetation. The scent did not meet my expectations. The quality is still great, but I can't stand the smell of this particular line. This is going to be the first product I have ever returned (I liked the blueberry scrub and the cute bath sponge, but the rest is going back). Bottom line: try it in-store first if possible! Don't order it without trying it first like I did. You're getting much more than a simple, agreeable blueberry scent (more like the whole bush)!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Blueberry Shower Gel
overall
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
2 / 5
2 / 5
Location: Virginia Beach, VA
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Fine Lines
Frequency: Other
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Stinks
Date:March 31, 2014
This product smells like male body odor mixed with rotten grapefruit. I will absolutely not purchase this body wash again, nor will I recommend it. I DO love everything else from the body shop though.
I will be bathing my Rottweiler with this so it doesn't go to waste.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Blueberry Shower Gel
overall
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality
1 / 5
1 / 5
Location: Pittsburgh
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Smells like licorice
Date:March 2, 2014
I love body shop products but this is just nasty! It smells nothing like blueberry and all like licorice. Very dissapointing!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Blueberry Shower Gel
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Seattle, Washington
Body Shop employee: No
Different!
Date:July 1, 2014
This is an awesome fragrance and so unique! Loved the shower gel.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Blueberry Shower Gel
overall
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality
2 / 5
2 / 5
Location: SF
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Black
SkinType: Oily
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
Horrible Smell
Date:June 24, 2014
I agreed with other reviewers who said this shower gel smell like BO. I have no idea how this blue berry scent can turn out to smell like this. I bought it for $4 but ended up throwing it away after 3 uses. As much as I hate wasting money, I just could not stand the smell anymore.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Blueberry Shower Gel
overall
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality
1 / 5
1 / 5
Location: Granville
Body Shop employee: No
Disappointed
Date:June 4, 2014
Love the color. That's all I like about this shower gel. Both my husband and I agree that it smells like cat urine. I tried using it twice and just couldn't get that smell out of my head. I was getting ready to throw it away and my husband, being ever frugile, decided to mix it with his shower gel and use it. Really didn't mask the cat urine smell. Very disappointed with this one.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Blueberry Shower Gel
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: San Diego
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Other
AMAZING SMELL
Date:May 8, 2014
This is the best pleasant sweet smell but not over empowering. Beautiful blue color and great gift for the guy in addition to the olive shower gel for not being too girly. LOVE THIS and hope they keep it permanently and not just special edition! PLEASE KEEP MAKING THIS!!!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Blueberry Shower Gel
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Indy
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Frequency: Daily
Smells amazing!
Date:March 14, 2014
The blueberry products are quickly becoming my favorite. So far I've tried the gel, scrub and body butter and love them all! I hope they continue making this line, I highly recommend trying it out.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Blueberry Shower Gel
overall
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
2 / 5
2 / 5
Location: York
Body Shop employee: No
blech
Date:March 6, 2014
OH my gosh. I know scents are different on each person but this gel smelled repulsive to/on me. I've honestly never smelled a shower gel that smelled like man body odor, before this. Horrid smell, I won't even use it to clean the floors :) what a waste.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Blueberry Shower Gel
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Annapolis md
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Daily
My daughter has skin issues
Date:February 18, 2014
I had long given up in having a soap that didn't smell like oatmeal for my daughter until now. She gets really bad excema and her skin gets red, scaly, itchy, and puffy in patches. I have paid a lot more for a soap by a different brand that didn't work and it smelled awful! This soap is so great for her skin, I'm on day 2 using it and the redness is already gone and the scaly feeling is going away. She's loves the smell and is so happy to have a girlie smelling soap. I use it with the body butter and so far it's great!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Blueberry Shower Gel
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: USA
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Nice, clean-smelling fragrance
Date:February 15, 2014
I picked this up on a whim because blueberries are one of my favorite fruits.
I would describe its scent as blueberry mixed with grapefruit. It smells very clean. I like it a lot and hope they keep it around!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Blueberry Shower Gel
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: east coast
Body Shop employee: No
Age: 25 - 34
yummy
Date:January 29, 2014
I love all things Blueberry so i knew i needed this in my life! The scent is so amazing i went ahead and ordered everything in the collection and i am hoping for a body spray to be released. I do pick up on a citrus scent in this, maybe grapefruit or pineapple? But the blueberry is definitely in there. A must try for sure, I Love it!!!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
mels
 
Please wait while more information about mels is loaded.
Additional information about mels could not be loaded.
Morning shower joy!
Posted March 9, 2014
Please leave the whole blueberry line FOR EVER AND EVER!
The scent makes me smile each time i shower
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Ratings-Only Reviews for Blueberry Shower Gel
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall Customer Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Would recommend? Yes