Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Shea Whip Body Lotion

Shea Whip Body Lotion
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(52 Reviews) 51
Open Ratings Snapshot
rating snapshot (52 reviews)
5 stars
40
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
3
88%would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Shea Whip Body Lotion
Review 1 for Shea Whip Body Lotion
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
kristatx
Location: Austin, TX
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Green
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Fine Lines
Frequency: Daily
Light & Airy with Perfect Moisturization
Date:April 14, 2014
I love the Shea Body Whip! It's light and airy with great moisturization properties. It's never greasy and makes skin soft and moisturized without that slick feeling. I'm just so impressed because most lotions have to be thick in order to make your skin look better...not this one! The scent is light & wonderful and doesn't clash with perfumes (I use Clinique's "Happy") and it compliments the fragrance without hiding it! Great job Body Shop, I'll never be without this one!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Shea Whip Body Lotion
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
magscats79
Location: Neenah
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Shine
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
Love This Body Lotion
Date:April 10, 2014
I love how this body lotion feels and smells on my skin. I use it on my arms and upper body after I take my shower and it leaves my skin feeling soft and hydrated. Shea is my go to ingredient for my dry skin.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Shea Whip Body Lotion
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
lulularue
Location: berkeley CA
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Normal
SkinConcern: Lack of Radiance
Frequency: Daily
exfoliates
Date:February 27, 2014
I leave this next to my bed, before I go to sleep, I use it on my hands and feet. It seems to exfoliate the dead skin; I started to do this because like other reviewers, I didn't like the smell that much, a little masculine, but I LOVE the way this works! I have my hands in water a lot and I don't always use lotion after - this gets rid of the dead skin, when you rub, the skin starts to come off, (which may be icky if I wasn't in bed), and exposes fresh skin and the lotion gets right in. I know very specific use, but try it!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Shea Whip Body Lotion
overall
2 / 5
2 / 5
cheekycherry
Location: monroe
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 50 -54
Not so light
Date:January 18, 2014
I bought this after reading the product description & reviews that said Shea Whip had a nice light clean fragrance. It actually has a heavy dense fragrance... almost more suitable for a male (it reminded me just a little of Patchouly).
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Shea Whip Body Lotion
overall
1 / 5
1 / 5
kathyinpa
Location: Philly suburbs
Body Shop employee: No
Offensive Cologne Smell
Date:December 18, 2013
Obviously the appeal of a scent is subjective, but I was really surprised how offensive this one was.
Other reviews suggested that this is a light earthy pleasant scent, and I have no idea how we could be smelling the same product. To me it smells very strongly like a cheap cologne. And I'm not fond of colognes and similar perfumes. I'm fine with flowery, with sweet, with fruity, and even with earthy (for example the hemp products). But not with cologne. And this was overpowering.
I tried it several times, hoping I could get past it, but I couldn't. It even lingered on my hands after washing them thoroughly. My mother also could not stand it, so I next offered it to a coworker who said it was tolerable once applied.
I am sad to discover that so many of the Body Shop products are heavily perfumed. I'll have to make a trek to one of the retail locations to smell products before I buy anything new again.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Shea Whip Body Lotion
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Thursday
Location: IL
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Hazel
SkinType: Combination
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
Great for sensitive skin
Date:December 13, 2013
I have weirdly hive-prone skin on my chest. Almost any kind of moisturizer makes me break out. I have tried many things. I tried this expecting the same. This is great! The consistency is wonderful. It sinks right in. The fragrance is light. And best of all, it doesn't make me break out!!! I also love the Aloe Body Butter for drier days.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Shea Whip Body Lotion
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
CeeJay00
Location: Raleigh
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
Perfect Body/Hand Moisturizer
Date:November 9, 2013
This product smells amazing but the scent is not overpowering. My husband even likes to use it, especially on his hands. It moisturizes well and doesn't feel greasy. Will definitely purchase again!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Shea Whip Body Lotion
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
ErikaP
Location: Upstate NY
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Hazel
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: Daily
Smells soooo good!
Date:August 31, 2013
I love everything Shea from TBS... it's such a pleasant, clean, earthy fragrance. I feel like I can put this on and mix it with so many other scents for perfumes, body sprays, etc. My husband always says I smell really good whenever I put this on.
Definitely one of my favorites from The Body Shop. This store makes my efforts to be cruelty free absolutely effortless!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Shea Eau de Toilette
4 out of 5(1)
 
 
 
 
 
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Shea Whip Body Lotion
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Location: Salt Lake City
Love this lotion!
Date:March 30, 2013
This is another favorite! I love the texture & smell - it's light enough to not distract if I put perfume on over it but still smells good if I don't.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
shuh
 
Please wait while more information about shuh is loaded.
Additional information about shuh could not be loaded.
Great but for the smell...
Posted July 18, 2013
This is an awesome skin quencher. I love how it hydrates. But personally, I cannot stand the fragrance. When I apply it, I smother the smell with my Vineyard Peach Body Butter.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 10 for Shea Whip Body Lotion
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
zitsnomore
Location: Asheville, NC
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Daily
awesome lotion found!!!
Date:March 29, 2013
I have to let you know that this shea whip whipped my dry winter skin into shape! I don't know how it does this, but I am not in the habit of looking a gift horse in the mouth. I have (as does half the population) that weird, bumpy "chicken skin" on the backs of my upper arms. I have tried probably hundreds of dollars of products which claimed to eliminate it or diminish it, and they did nothing at all. This shea whip lotion made it vanish, I swear, and I do not know how, but I am VERY happy with the results.
This product sinks quickly into my skin, I do not have to work up a sweat trying to rub it in, which is an attractive feature in a lotion, to me. Also, I appreciate that it comes in a pump bottle, which, logistcally speaking, is a lot more convenient for me to use than a can with a screw-top lid.
The fragrance is light, and mercifully does not overwhelm, especially because I am in the habit of wearing scent, and do not like my lotion to fight for center stage. Also, the shea smell is a light, sweet smell, which is very nice, by itself, as I can quickly tire of smelling like a Welcome Basket of fruit, or a Magnolia Tree. A more neutral fragrance is really my speed, and I was very glad that they had this choice.
So many good things to say about this product! The size is good for the price, and it works like crazy for a nice, light lotion. I highly reccomend this product to anyone with similar needs.:)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Shea Whip Body Lotion
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aks06
Location: Memphis
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Normal
SkinConcern: Lack of Radiance
Frequency: Daily
Best lotion from bodyshop!
Date:March 12, 2013
This lotion has amazing fragrance and is good to use in all seasons. It doesn't at all leave the skin greasy n yet keeps u miosturized all day long. I will buy again!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Shea Whip Body Lotion
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
SarahSmile32
Location: Portland, Texas
Smells amazing!!
Date:March 9, 2013
I love the Shea body lotion!! It leaves my skin soft and smelling great. I usually apply it after I shower and layer it with the body mist. I love that I can still smell it on my sleep clothes the next day. The only downside is that the bottle is a on the small side (8.4 oz.) so I use it sparingly by only applying it to my upper body. Other than that, it is a great product. I highly recommend it.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Shea Whip Body Lotion
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PTADiva
Location: Mineral Ridge, Ohio
Best.Lotion.Ever.
Date:January 14, 2013
I have used the Shea Whip Body Lotion for 5 years, and I have never found a lotion to replace it. It soothes my dry skin without feeling greasy (I can use my touch-screen phone shortly after applying it).My 11 year-old daughter loves the warm and earthy scent so much, she reminds me to put it on before I tuck her in because it makes her feel "all safe and cozy".
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Shea Whip Body Lotion
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
rocinrobin
Location: PA
Gender: Female
Age: 55 - 60
I Love It
Date:January 12, 2013
I have very dry and itchy skin and the Shea line is wonderful for me. I use the Shea body wash, body butter and oil. The fragrance is wonderful and my skin feels soft and not greasy
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Shea Whip Body Lotion
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Louiegirl
Location: Greenwood village
Gender: Female
Love this
Date:October 15, 2012
I lived in England for many years after high school and used body shop products exclusively. So much better than that bath and body junk! This lotion not only smells great but keeps my skin super soft even in Colorado.
bring back Dewberry!!!!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Shea Whip Body Lotion
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
tigers
Location: Des Moines
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Dry very fast/smooth skin
Date:September 24, 2012
Love this! dry fast, and leave my skin supper smooth, however, the perfumes smell too strong for me.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Shea Whip Body Lotion
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ness2012
Location: Phippsburg
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
Great lotion
Date:September 21, 2012
My favorite lotion great for any time and makes my skin feel so smooth. The smell is natural and clean Love it!!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Shea Whip Body Lotion
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
ballerinald
Location: Texas
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
Smells wonderful
Date:September 18, 2012
This stuff is perfect for everyday use after i get out of the shower. and when used with the shea shower cream it makes me smell lovely all day. My boyfriend thinks i just natural smell that good!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Shea Whip Body Lotion
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
MsBodyShopShopper
Location: Waldorf
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
How I got hooked on the Body Shop
Date:September 14, 2012
This was my first Body Shop purchase and I've been a loyal customer ever since. The scent is great and it lasts. Its ideal for the summer but I'll use the butter during the winter months. I usually wait for the sales and get it for $7.00 - you cant go wrong. Pair it with the shea body spray to top it off.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Shea Whip Body Lotion
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
BodyShopLuv
Location: San Angelo, TX
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Love Love Love
Date:August 31, 2012
This is my all time favorite Body Shop product. The texture, smell and feel is amazing. I love this product!!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>