Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Seaweed Mattifying Moisture Lotion SPF 15

Seaweed Mattifying Moisture Lotion SPF 15
Average Customer Rating:
4.162 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(80 Reviews) 80
Open Ratings Snapshot
rating snapshot (80 reviews)
5 stars
49
4 stars
12
3 stars
9
2 stars
3
1 star
7
79%would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Seaweed Mattifying Moisture Lotion SPF 15
Review 1 for Seaweed Mattifying Moisture Lotion SPF 15
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mariah
Location: Minnetonka
Body Shop employee: Yes
Great
Date:March 31, 2014
I love how it got rid of all my dumps and took care off the oiliness that i had, and the SPF is great for the summer.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Seaweed Mattifying Moisture Lotion SPF 15
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
lalalalila
Location: Sacramento, California
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Black
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Other
Frequency: Weekly
Not mattifying, but a good moisturizer in general
Date:February 27, 2014
This didn't mattify at all, but it's definitely hydrating, sits well under makeup and has a pleasant scent.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Seaweed Mattifying Moisture Lotion SPF 15
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
rejoycez
Location: Boston
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinType: Oily
Frequency: Daily
good to use
Date:December 27, 2013
I have oily skin, and this product suits me really well. After applying it, my skin feels cool and cleaned.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Seaweed Mattifying Moisture Lotion SPF 15
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Amanda40
Location: San Jose, CA
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Daily
Not mattifying but lovely scent...
Date:December 17, 2013
I have oily skin and can sometimes break out, so SPFs are very hard for me to find - but necessary to wear everyday. Loving pretty much everything from TBS, I gave it a shot. I didn't expect any SPF to be non-greasy, let alone able to combat shine, and I was right. This is almost as heavy as a regular SPF, and certainly does nothing to control shine or oil. I'm afraid to use it on my forehead (where my breakouts occur if they do at all) so, to use it up, I'll just use the mattifying day cream in the jar and this across the bridge of my nose and cheeks. Smells lovely, like most of the seaweed line, but for now, I'm still on the hunt for an oily-skin-friendly lotion with SPF. (Good value for the small size since I use so little.)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Seaweed Mattifying Moisture Lotion SPF 15
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PickyOnSkinCare
Location: DC
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Green
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: Daily
Not quite right
Date:December 2, 2013
I tried tons of sunscreens and this one wasn't quite right for me. It was a good level of moisture for my dry/combo skin, but the SPF was a too low and I wasn't crazy about the smell. i ended up going with the Body Shop Vit. C sunscreen, but this was my #3 fav behind Origins.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Seaweed Mattifying Moisture Lotion SPF 15
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
yesiamhere
Location: Portland
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Light
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Daily
Clean and Light
Date:November 27, 2013
This is my Go To day lotion. We all know SPF is necessary and this one is fresh smelling, mattifying to an extent and light. It soaks in quick leaving my skin feeling so soft. I've had friends, who hold themselves to way higher standards than I, ask about this product based on the light scent alone when staying at a hotel. I must say i prefer the other Seaweed moisturizer based on texture but this is perfect for daytime.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Seaweed Mattifying Moisture Lotion SPF 15
overall
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Angzilla
Location: Gainesville
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Shine
Frequency: Daily
Not Matiffying AT ALL
Date:September 19, 2013
This product is so misleading that I'm still in shock as to how Body Shop could make this. One may think that the product would mattify, moisturized, and protect against the sun's rays because of the name, but no. I do give this product props for its moisture because my face was soft after applying it and I did feel hydrated, yet it was oily. Here comes the bashing.
I was disappointed to see that the product did not keep its word for at least an hour. My face was more oily in the first half hour alone than i would have if i had applied my regular suncreen after three hours, and my regular sunscreen does not say anything about keeping your skin mattified. And the consistency of this product did not feel as if it protected my skin from the sun.
Again I am really disappointed in the outcome of this product. I bought this because I live in the south, and it is always humid and sunny. Even if i did not step outside after I applied this product my face would look like I rubbed my face in garlic bread.
On a lighter note, I will delete this post if I do see a change. And i'm hoping it's just that my skin is still getting use to it. And since I do live in hot, humid area and it's summer time, I may be pushing it past its limits. i applied it to a small area on my arm and it seems to have some promising results but I would definitely not recommend it to oily skin types.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Seaweed Mattifying Moisture Lotion SPF 15
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
palefreckleface
Location: Hartford
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Hazel
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Daily
Great everyday moisturizer
Date:May 1, 2013
I love this moisturizer! When I switched over to using Body Shop products 2 years ago I was looking for a good everyday moisturizer with SPF. I'm pale and have sensitive combination skin that is sometimes prone to break-outs. This product has been great- it absorbs quickly and definitely helps with summertime shine and seems to have helped the clarity of my skin as well.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Seaweed Mattifying Moisture Lotion SPF 15
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
SweetSerenity
Location: Wappinger Falls
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Daily
Does the job!
Date:April 7, 2013
I have combination skin and get oily in my t-zone and on my cheeks. Working in a restaurant doesn't help me much either. Having a product that takes care of excess sebum without drying my skin is awesome! The fact that it also has an SPF is a great bonus. I may just try the rest of the Seaweed line!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Seaweed Mattifying Moisture Lotion SPF 15
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
AngiefromtheBay
Location: Bay Area, CA
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Shine
Frequency: Daily
My favorite Face Lotion
Date:February 24, 2013
This is my go-to everyday face lotion! It doesn't leave my skin oily and is such a wonderful product! I think it smells lovely. AWESOME AWESOME AWESOME! I focus a lot of it on my T-Zone upon application since that's my oily prone section of my face and it definitely does reduce the oil and shine.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Seaweed Mattifying Moisture Lotion SPF 15
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
IslandGirl268
Location: St. John's, Antigua and Barbuda
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Dark
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Oily
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Use only under powder makeup
Date:February 9, 2013
My skin gets extremely oily/greasy when this product is used alone. I live in the Caribbean where the weather can get extremely hot. I almost considered it useless until one day I used this product before applying MAC pressed powder. The results were beautiful. Therefore, I would only recommend this for use under powder makeup. For my skin type, combination/oily, this product is not for stand alone use.
The product is a bit pricey, however, a little goes a long way.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Seaweed Mattifying Moisture Lotion SPF 15
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
iloveannie
Location: Lawrence, MA
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
Great Moisturizer
Date:January 24, 2013
I'm already a fan of the Seaweed line, I was previously using the Burt's Bees daytime moisturizer with SPF but I ran out and decided to check out TBS. I thought it was really expensive for this tiny bottle but it was worth it! It doesn't leave my face oily and you really don't need a lot to cover your entire face. Great investment!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Seaweed Mattifying Moisture Lotion SPF 15
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality
2 / 5
2 / 5
Twinkly
Location: Southaven, MS
Gender: Female
Age: 45 - 49
Not what I was expecting
Date:January 12, 2013
This moisturizing lotion is too oily for my skin. The other
seaweed products are great but this did not work for me. I have been using TBS skin care products for approx 1 month, my favorite product thus far is the seaweed exfoliator cleanser.❤
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Seaweed Mattifying Moisture Lotion SPF 15
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
lovealotmom
Location: Waco, TX
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
Best ever!
Date:December 29, 2012
Never had better skin... I am fighting moderate acne since I am a teenager, but this is the best lotion for me. It works and doesn't feel weird. You can apply daily make up right after using this one. Just great.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Seaweed Mattifying Moisture Lotion SPF 15
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
MGDelin
Location: San Clemente
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
Pros/Cons
Date:November 30, 2012
So this is one of the few products in the seaweed line that I have some major problems with. It works perfectly if you are going to wear it underneath your makeup, as it is mattifying, adds moisture, protects you from the suns rays, (to a point) and works well as a base for makeup. However, if you plan on not using makeup the day you wear this, I would not suggest it, simply because it comes out looking a bit oily. This could just be my skin type, but I would just be aware of that. When I use makeup for the day I love using it though!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Seaweed Mattifying Moisture Lotion SPF 15
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
cls223
Location: Chicago
Gender: Female
Age: 55 - 60
Mattifies without drying
Date:November 25, 2012
I always like to wear some sort of under makeup base to help my makeup last, but some of the mattifying gels and cream become too drying over time. This does not: it mattifies and adds moisture. With the added SPF protection, it's a great all around product, I use it every day.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Seaweed Mattifying Moisture Lotion SPF 15
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
ForeverFan
Location: Round Lake Beach, IL
Gender: Male
Age: 35 - 39
The best moisturizer/sunblock for very oily skin
Date:October 10, 2012
I've tried every sunblock product out there and this is the only one that works! It moisturizes and mattifies without causing breakouts. It perfect for super oily and acne prone skin. Get it!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Seaweed Mattifying Moisture Lotion SPF 15
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Shani24
Location: New York
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
Date:September 26, 2012
This works good for my cheeks but my nose and forehead still get oily and sometimes I feel like I'm getting dry so I have to put more on but it's ok , still on the hunt for a better one
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Seaweed Mattifying Moisture Lotion SPF 15
overall
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
2 / 5
2 / 5
TheBodyShopper
Location: Virginia
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Not the best purchase I've made
Date:September 25, 2012
I purchased the seaweed mattifying lotion because I wanted just a tad bit of moisture with the mattifying effect, but I was disappointed by not only the fact that my face looked and felt oily, but it also smelled like sunscreen (I was hoping for a refreshing scent).
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Seaweed Mattifying Moisture Lotion SPF 15
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mclemmer
Location: Dallas
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
Good for oily skin
Date:September 25, 2012
I have very oily skin and was looking for a good sunscreen for the summer months. It helps keep my skin matte throughout the day as long as I just use a tiny bit. A little goes a long way.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 next>>