Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Vanilla Body Mist

Vanilla Body Mist
Average Customer Rating:
4.25 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(32 Reviews) 32
Open Ratings Snapshot
rating snapshot (32 reviews)
5 stars
21
4 stars
4
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
2
78%would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Vanilla Body Mist
Review 1 for Vanilla Body Mist
overall
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality
1 / 5
1 / 5
RochesterMNMama
Location: Rochester, MN
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Not a good purchase
Date:December 12, 2012
I used the previous formulation of the vanilla spray since 1994. I was pretty open minded so I decided to stock up on this new and improved version.
What a mistake!
- Scent lasts about 1/2 hour on the skin. It smells more strongly of alcohol at first and then fades away very quickly.
- This scent has a strange undertone, kind of like baby powder. It smells like something at a retirement home, not like someone that's cute and sexy.
- Bottle looks prettier, but that's the only positive.
I'm so disappointed in this reformulation. Why mess with something so good that has such customer loyalty?
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Vanilla Body Mist
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jonny
Location: Lake Havasu City
Gender: Female
Age: Above 60
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Other
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
The Vanilla Body Spray...
Date:February 12, 2013
I really like this one, too. Again, not strong but I like that. It stays all day. No problems with my allergies.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Vanilla Body Mist
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ellie4217
Location: Bedford, TX
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Bring Back Original Vanilla
Date:December 27, 2012
I agree with previous comments. The new fragrance does not compare with the original vanilla. The original vanilla has always been my favorite - body spray, lotion, bath gel. I've used it for years! I'm very sad they quit making such a perfect product! Please bring it back!!!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Sad13
 
Please wait while more information about Sad13 is loaded.
Additional information about Sad13 could not be loaded.
vanilla mist
Posted February 2, 2013
I agree with the others!!!!DOES NOT COMPARE WITH THE ORIGINAL AT ALL!!!!!!! Please bring back the original!!! keep the mist for those who like it but bring back the original for us LOOONNGG time customers!!!!!!i miss all my comliplments i always recieved not one since i tried the new! out of 5 the old Igive a 7 and the new i give a 1!!!!!!!!!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 4 for Vanilla Body Mist
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Americangirl
Location: Seattle
Gender: Female
Age: 45 - 49
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Love Vanilla TBS Products
Date:October 19, 2012
I love the vanilla TBS products and love the
vanilla duo butter, lotion etc.. I have two spray scent mist and they refresh but TBS you need to make them last longer.
That is true with both the moringa and vanilla. Moringa a stronger scent so last little longer. Vanilla nice good vanilla not like a cookie etc.. It is a nice grown up scent. Light and clean.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Beano
 
Please wait while more information about Beano is loaded.
Additional information about Beano could not be loaded.
Love Love Love
Posted July 31, 2014
I absolutely love this product. It is not one of those artificial vanilla scents. This mist captures the true essence if vanilla, and it has a light sweet scent to it. Any vanilla lover will truly enjoy this scent.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 5 for Vanilla Body Mist
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beano
Location: Manvel
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Lack of Radiance
Frequency: Daily
Love Love Love
Date:July 31, 2014
I absolutely love this product. It is not one of those artificial vanilla scents. This mist captures the true essence if vanilla, and it has a light sweet scent to it. Any vanilla lover will truly enjoy this scent.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Vanilla Body Mist
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
AddictedToPretty
Location: Denver
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
Delicious Vanilla Ice Cream!
Date:July 30, 2014
I don't understand the negative reviews! I absolutely love this spray! I am a huge fan of vanilla scents and this one is INCREDIBLE. Upon the first spray, it smells like true vanilla extract. When dries on the skin it turns into a sweet cream scent. As far as the staying power goes, it lasted a long time on my skin. I sprayed myself at 7:30 this morning and I can still smell it seven hours later. If you are a fan of sweet, creamy, playful scents, you should definitely pick up a bottle of this spray.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Vanilla Body Mist
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
constantsearcher
Location: Philadelphia,PA
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 55 - 60
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: Daily
My favorite fragrance
Date:June 25, 2014
I have severe allergies, and always search for products that don't flare my asthma up. This scent is delicious, and agrees well with me I have received many compliments on this scent. I had almost given up finding a pleasant scent that didn't make me ill.I will definitely be buying this again.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Vanilla Body Mist
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sophiegirl
Location: Eden Prarire
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Vanilla Body Mist
Date:December 27, 2013
I haven't seen anything like it!
It smells amazing, I can smell the rich creamy Vanilla!
Makes me starving when i sniff it!
Lasts less then 9 minutes which Is quite heart-breaking but its still worth repurchasing!
I will be buying again!
This is one of the best scents I've ever smelled!
I will and my mom will to be purchasing the "Eau de Toilette Vanilla" cause we love this scent so much.
Im recommending this to everyone who enjoys smelling like sweet sugar!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Vanilla Body Mist
overall
2 / 5
2 / 5
vailskr
Location: eagle
Gender: Female
Age: 50 -54
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Combination
Please bring back the old vanilla body mist!
Date:May 5, 2013
I agree with the the other posters. I used the OLD plastic bottle vanilla body spray mist for years and totally loved it!
I just got the new one in the glass bottle and its not even half as long lasting, plus I really prefer the plastic bottle for travel,etc. I really hope you all bring back the old! Please do!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Vanilla Body Mist
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
VanillaMUM
Location: Beverly Hills, CA
Only thing thing left w/ Original Vanilla scent!
Date:March 7, 2013
Smells like the Original Vanilla perfume oil, but not as long-lasting as it.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Vanilla Body Mist
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
NaturalBeautyIII
Location: Buffalo, NY
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: Daily
Love at First Smell
Date:February 10, 2013
I use this in combination with the Coconut Body Mist during the day. I fell in love with this soft, warm and sweet scent of NATURAL vanilla (almost like quality pure vanilla extract, not al all like that nasty artificial and overtly sweet "cupcakey scent" that we often smell in other brands of body products). Its totally apparent that this fragrance is naturally-sourced. I am exceptionally sensitive to artificial fragrance: TBS is one of the only stores I can even consider when it comes to fragrance. THANK YOU for these body mists TBS!!! Please make this mist in your delicious Olive Scent soon!!!! It will sell like hotcakes!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
victoria1
 
Please wait while more information about victoria1 is loaded.
Additional information about victoria1 could not be loaded.
i want back the old vanilla scent !
Posted May 26, 2013
PLEASE BRING BACK THE OLD VANILLA SCENT!! I did not like this one as much as i liked the old one. This one smells like alcohol when you first spray it and then the smell lasts for 5 minutes and fades. I am not buying this again.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 12 for Vanilla Body Mist
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wordnerd1121
Location: San Antonio
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
Wonderful!
Date:January 5, 2013
I love the warm, sweet smell of this product. I spray myself when I start my day and I can still smell it (not as strongly, of course) at the end of the day.
The glass bottle it comes in is nice and the spray mechanism seems to be made well. Smells great with the strawberry body mist too!
Get this while it's on sale and it's a great deal.
Will be buying again.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Sad13
 
Please wait while more information about Sad13 is loaded.
Additional information about Sad13 could not be loaded.
vanilla mist
Posted February 2, 2013
All i can say is you must not have ever tried the old vanilla eau de toilette it was wonderful! I would give it a 10+ the new mist i would give a 3 maybe! please bring back the old!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Sad13
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 13 for Vanilla Body Mist
overall
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality
1 / 5
1 / 5
LilyAnn
Location: MSP
Bring back the old Vanilla!!!
Date:December 20, 2012
I simply do not understand why TBS discontinued the previous Vanilla Body Mist. And the Vanilla Perfume Oil. And the Vanilla EDT. And the Vanilla lotion. Why mess with a good thing? This new Vanilla Mist is a mistake.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Sad13
 
Please wait while more information about Sad13 is loaded.
Additional information about Sad13 could not be loaded.
old valnilla
Posted February 11, 2013
fter putting it on. And i have not recieved not even one. Was even asked why i dont wear my valnilla anymore and i said i am its the new kind and all they said was oh! I beg you please bring the old back so i can smell good agin!!!!!!!! keep the new for the new customers and the old for your old faithful custmers that loved your product.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 14 for Vanilla Body Mist
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
dmatt
Location: Levittown
Gender: Female
Age: 45 - 49
Not Sweet
Date:November 3, 2012
Not a sweet vanilla. More of a baby powder scent with just a hint of vanilla. I prefer more of a vanilla scent. Reminds me of something my grandmother wore?
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Vanilla Body Mist
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
MarieNYC
Location: New York
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
Body Shop got it Right!
Date:October 25, 2012
This is the perfect scent of vanilla & it's not too sweet or overpowering. It's better than the other scents in the body mist line...many of them don't last, but this one does.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Vanilla Body Mist
overall
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality
1 / 5
1 / 5
BeltwayDiva
Location: Washington, DC
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Scent Last Only 5 minutes!!!
Date:October 11, 2012
This has the best scent!!! Unfortunately, you have to keep spraying it all day because as soon as you walk out of the house, you can no longer smell it. I wish it would last longer because it really does smell good! I won't be purchasing again. :-(
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Vanilla Body Mist
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
TheBeautyGuru
Location: Highland, IL.
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
Vanilla Bliss!!
Date:September 18, 2012
This vanilla mist is not overpowering at all. Sweet yet true Vanilla scent! Soft and warm... my boyfriend loves it! Men typically are drawn to vanilla. This mist lasts... although I reapply a little throughout the day because it smells so nice! I would recommend this body spray to all my friends! True Vanilla Bliss! Now if I could recommend TBS to make a Vanilla Body Butter that's not a duo. Make a Vanilla Body Butter rich and thick like their Shea or Cocoa Butter body butters?? I love The Body Shop! Thank You for making these beautiful body mists!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Vanilla Body Mist
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
MsEva
Location: Minneapolis, MN
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
Please don't discontinue this body mist!
Date:August 27, 2012
When I took a whiff of all the body mists, the vanilla one instantly became my favorite. I can definitely see myself wearing this one year-round; the vanilla scent makes it appropriate for the colder months but its freshness makes it perfect for summer, too. I really like that it's clean and sexy but not too syrupy or cloying like most other vanilla fragrances. (As a plus, my boyfriend really likes this scent.) This is definitely the best $12 i've spent in a long time. I will repurchase this when I run out.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Vanilla Body Mist
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
LisaTheTeaGirl
Location: Trumbull, CT
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
Gone Too Soon!!
Date:August 27, 2012
There is nothing better than the inviting smell of vanilla extract--that's why I LOVE this mist!! Even better than the vanilla fragrance line, in my opinion. My only disappointment is that the scent doesn't last more than a few hours! The bottle hold a lot of product, which makes it a great value, but I don't want to have to keep spritzing all day to maintain that amazing scent!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Vanilla Body Mist
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
BBTink
Location: Philadelphia
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
Great vanilla smell
Date:August 3, 2012
This is a great clean smell. Wonderful on a hot summer day.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>