Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Sweet Lemon Body Butter

Sweet Lemon Body Butter
Average Customer Rating:
4.448 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(67 Reviews) 61
Open Ratings Snapshot
rating snapshot (67 reviews)
5 stars
48
4 stars
7
3 stars
8
2 stars
2
1 star
2
84%would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Sweet Lemon Body Butter
Review 1 for Sweet Lemon Body Butter
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
Location: Owings Mills
Gender: Female
Age: 45 - 49
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Date:November 10, 2011
If your looking for a good moisturizer this is a good one. If you are wanting to smell lemony this is not a good one.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Shirlianne
 
Please wait while more information about Shirlianne is loaded.
Additional information about Shirlianne could not be loaded.
Refreshing as freshcut lemon
Posted February 1, 2012
This is a delightful fragrance and refreshing. This and the coconut are both wonderful on the feet as well as elbows and hands. In fact, I like it better than lotions made just for the feet, and I change off with these fragrances each morning.or according to my mood.
I give them 5 stars!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 2 for Sweet Lemon Body Butter
overall
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
2 / 5
2 / 5
Location: Chattanooga
Gender: Female
Age: 50 -54
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Sweet
Date:June 28, 2011
I did not like this body butter. I expected more lemon then sweet and got the opposite. The scent is floral not citrus. But luckily the scent does not last, it fades pretty fast.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Sweet Lemon Body Butter
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
Location: Kentucky
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Sweet Lemon Body Butter
Date:March 19, 2011
I am not a fan of this body butter! To me it smells more like flowers than it does lemons. However, the scent does last all day.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Sweet Lemon Body Butter
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Nebraska
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Love it mixed....
Date:March 13, 2011
The lemon scent is not my favorite on its own, but I mix it with either the strawberry body butter, or the raspberry body butter (which is discontinued...makes me sad) & they smell like a lemonade scent!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Nilla
 
Please wait while more information about Nilla is loaded.
Additional information about Nilla could not be loaded.
Posted February 24, 2015
This scent smells more floral than lemon. They should revamp it and make it more lemon
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 5 for Sweet Lemon Body Butter
overall
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality
2 / 5
2 / 5
Location: Florida
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Sooooo Disappointing
Date:July 9, 2011
I wholeheartedly agree with Janey and Kassygirl. Of course, different people are attracted to different scents, but I cannot--for the life of me--understand how this can be called "lemon." It smells like something I'd put on to maybe keep insects away. Another thing: is it too much to ask that all products with the same scent name smell very similar? The only reason I ordered the body butter is because I like the scent of the shower gel. Oh well, such is life.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Sweet Lemon Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Pocatello, Idaho
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: 55 - 60
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Green
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Fine Lines
Frequency: Daily
Creamy Lemon
Date:January 30, 2015
If you are looking for a strong scent of lemon then this body butter is not for you. I, however, love that it has a light lemon scent that is in no way bitter. It reminds me of lemon Meringue Pie with soft undertones of creamy sweetness, and lemon.
I bought two of these to try and ended up buying 4 more. I love this scent.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Sweet Lemon Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: New Jersey
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Other
Frequency: Daily
Sweet Lemon Body Butter
Date:January 30, 2015
As a person who suffers from Eczema and easily dried out winter skin this body butter was the perfect choice for me. Not only does it hydrate my skin, keep the itch away, it also has a light lemon scent that I just love. Will be buying more in the future.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Sweet Lemon Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Cleveland
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Very Dry
Frequency: Daily
Worth every penny
Date:January 24, 2015
This lemon butter is amazing. The smell is just right. Not too overpowering. It is almost like fresh lemonade. Very beautiful. The butter is, as always, very moisturizing.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Sweet Lemon Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Salem MA
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: 45 - 49
SkinType: Dry
Frequency: Daily
Absolutely LOVE it!
Date:January 23, 2015
My favorite Body Shop scent in the whole universe. When it disappeared from stores, I stooped to buy it on eBay but then I wonder how old the product is. I yearn for the day when I can get the scrub. I'm SOO glad to see this scent online. I love it--it's the very first thing I ever pinned to Pinterest. My love is true.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Sweet Lemon Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Eugene
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: Above 60
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Fine Lines
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
Sweet but delicate
Date:January 7, 2015
I initially thought this smelled too sweet but the smell grew on me when I realized it was a pretty delicate smell, not heavy nor overwhelming. Although it fades somewhat during the day, just a hint remains, refreshed by a rub, and that's enough. It soaks in well but I can feel it linger on my skin and it's evident it's still there when I go to shower as it slicks up momentarily before washing off.
If you're not after a heavily citrus scent, I think you'll be pleased with this. When they ran out recently I was disappointed because although it was not what I originally wanted, I ended up loving it. I will even buy it occasionally when it's not on sale, I like it so much!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Sweet Lemon Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Tulsa
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: 55 - 60
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Green
SkinType: Very Dry
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: Daily
It'sBack!
Date:January 3, 2015
I love this stuff! So glad it's back. It's the only fragrance that I can tolerate. It's mild and doesn't over power. Plus, it's very moisturizing and soothing. Thank you for brining it back..
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Sweet Lemon Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Seattle, WA
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 55 - 60
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Lack of Radiance
Frequency: Daily
Favorite Scent
Date:March 11, 2014
This is my favorite scent. The one and only scent I use from The Body Shop. Staff at one of you stores said its being discontinued. The other product I used was Wise Women, which was also discontinued. I'm very disappointed you will not have these two lines. Is there anything your customers can do to protest these changes?
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
KellyH
 
Please wait while more information about KellyH is loaded.
Additional information about KellyH could not be loaded.
Bring it back
Posted March 14, 2014
Lemon Body Butter was the first product I used from the body shop and is my favorite. Most scents give me a headache and I cant use them. There is just no "joy" in unscented products. I could use this. I walked out of the store with nothing last month. I was so disappointed. There are other products I and my husband use so I will be back. Maybe LBB will be back?
An answer or response of some kind would be appreciated.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 13 for Sweet Lemon Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Colorado
Body Shop employee: No
Being Discontinued???
Date:January 2, 2014
I was a bit worried when I saw the sweet lemon products hit the "Outlet" section of the website, so I went by my local store to find out that the WHOLE sweet lemon line is being discontinued. The lemon line is one of my favorites at TBS - one of my main reasons to shop here. The sales associate said there has been quite a bit of uproar towards the discontinuing of the line in the last few days.
Add me to that list. Please keep the sweet lemon line available for purchase. PLEASE.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Sweet Lemon Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Ogden
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: Daily
Love it!
Date:December 28, 2013
By far this is my favorite Body Shop scent. I love fruity scents, but usually they are too overpowering. This one is light and fresh. No one else can smell it unless they are close to me - so no smelling up an entire room. Another plus is that the lemon scent is a nice pick me up after an early morning shower.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Sweet Lemon Body Butter
overall
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality
2 / 5
2 / 5
Location: Minneapolis, Minnesota
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinType: Dry
Not like lemon scents I'm used to
Date:June 10, 2013
I am obsessed with lemon so I figured that I would like this, but the scent isn't very sweet it's actually kind of sour. I didn't wan't to write a bad review because I usually love The Body Shop products.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Sweet Lemon Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Stevensville
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Green
SkinType: Very Dry
SkinConcern: Lack of Radiance
Frequency: Daily
Finally! Something for my dry skin!
Date:April 26, 2013
I have always loved the body shop products and have used them for years. The lemon body butter, I tried on a a whim because the hemp or coconut, which I love to was out of stock. But I have to say, not only is this the best for my dry winter time skin, but is brightens and tones your skin as well! I always end up having to reapply other lotions several times, this stuff is amazing! I have never been able to wear bare legs in early spring time, due to my dry skin, and I did at my friends bridal shower last weekend and have a renewed self confidence! The scent is so light and refreshing too!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Sweet Lemon Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: New York, New York
SkinType: Very Dry
Frequency: Daily
I like this very, very much
Date:April 24, 2013
This has a light scent. Wonderful and pleasant to place on you after a morning shower or a light scent to perfume your evening cleaning. It lubricates my skin very well. My skin gets very dry so I use this when my skin is still wet and it seals well into the dermis. Not overbearing and not underwhelming in smell or performance. very glad i purchased it. It puts me in a sunny mood for the day.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Sweet Lemon Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Oakland, NJ
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Normal
SkinConcern: Other
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
Love this stuff!
Date:April 17, 2013
This stuff is great! I love the light lemon smell. It makes my skin so soft! Will definitely recommend this to my friends.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Sudee
 
Please wait while more information about Sudee is loaded.
Additional information about Sudee could not be loaded.
Lemon body butter - love it
Posted November 4, 2013
This is a great fragrance - not too strong and soft, so soft. I wish it came in jumbo size! I love it for dry skin and I use it after swimming at the Y as well. Everyone there wants to know what is that great stuff you are using that smells so wonderful?
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 19 for Sweet Lemon Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Redding
Gender: Female
Age: 45 - 49
Lemon Luxury
Date:March 8, 2013
This one is probably my Favorite along with Satsuma. I was surprised at first how light it smelled; not super strong lemon but more like lemon chiffon cake. This to me has the most light, luxurious feel and the smell stays on more than the other butters I've tried. This one screams summer on the deck with iced tea to me personally. I absolutely love it.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Sweet Lemon Body Butter
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Location: Annville, Pa
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Hazel
SkinType: Combination
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
Scent was too weak
Date:March 5, 2013
I love Satsuma... so I thought this would be equally as good. I was disappointed that the scent was extremely light. Other than that, it performed awesome... my skin feels great when I use it. My youngest likes it, so that tub is reserved for him and I will stick to satsuma!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>