Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Sweet Lemon Body Butter

Sweet Lemon Body Butter
Average Customer Rating:
4.34 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(53 Reviews) 47
Open Ratings Snapshot
rating snapshot (53 reviews)
5 stars
36
4 stars
5
3 stars
8
2 stars
2
1 star
2
79%would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Sweet Lemon Body Butter
Review 1 for Sweet Lemon Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
SueB
Location: Seattle, WA
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 55 - 60
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Lack of Radiance
Frequency: Daily
Favorite Scent
Date:March 11, 2014
This is my favorite scent. The one and only scent I use from The Body Shop. Staff at one of you stores said its being discontinued. The other product I used was Wise Women, which was also discontinued. I'm very disappointed you will not have these two lines. Is there anything your customers can do to protest these changes?
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
KellyH
 
Please wait while more information about KellyH is loaded.
Additional information about KellyH could not be loaded.
Bring it back
Posted March 14, 2014
Lemon Body Butter was the first product I used from the body shop and is my favorite. Most scents give me a headache and I cant use them. There is just no "joy" in unscented products. I could use this. I walked out of the store with nothing last month. I was so disappointed. There are other products I and my husband use so I will be back. Maybe LBB will be back?
An answer or response of some kind would be appreciated.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 2 for Sweet Lemon Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
lasun
Location: Colorado
Body Shop employee: No
Being Discontinued???
Date:January 2, 2014
I was a bit worried when I saw the sweet lemon products hit the "Outlet" section of the website, so I went by my local store to find out that the WHOLE sweet lemon line is being discontinued. The lemon line is one of my favorites at TBS - one of my main reasons to shop here. The sales associate said there has been quite a bit of uproar towards the discontinuing of the line in the last few days.
Add me to that list. Please keep the sweet lemon line available for purchase. PLEASE.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Sweet Lemon Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
dryandsensetive
Location: Ogden
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: Daily
Love it!
Date:December 28, 2013
By far this is my favorite Body Shop scent. I love fruity scents, but usually they are too overpowering. This one is light and fresh. No one else can smell it unless they are close to me - so no smelling up an entire room. Another plus is that the lemon scent is a nice pick me up after an early morning shower.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Sweet Lemon Body Butter
overall
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality
2 / 5
2 / 5
LovePink1986
Location: Minneapolis, Minnesota
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinType: Dry
Not like lemon scents I'm used to
Date:June 10, 2013
I am obsessed with lemon so I figured that I would like this, but the scent isn't very sweet it's actually kind of sour. I didn't wan't to write a bad review because I usually love The Body Shop products.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Sweet Lemon Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
restlesswind78
Location: Stevensville
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Green
SkinType: Very Dry
SkinConcern: Lack of Radiance
Frequency: Daily
Finally! Something for my dry skin!
Date:April 26, 2013
I have always loved the body shop products and have used them for years. The lemon body butter, I tried on a a whim because the hemp or coconut, which I love to was out of stock. But I have to say, not only is this the best for my dry winter time skin, but is brightens and tones your skin as well! I always end up having to reapply other lotions several times, this stuff is amazing! I have never been able to wear bare legs in early spring time, due to my dry skin, and I did at my friends bridal shower last weekend and have a renewed self confidence! The scent is so light and refreshing too!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Sweet Lemon Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
GodsHeart
Location: New York, New York
SkinType: Very Dry
Frequency: Daily
I like this very, very much
Date:April 24, 2013
This has a light scent. Wonderful and pleasant to place on you after a morning shower or a light scent to perfume your evening cleaning. It lubricates my skin very well. My skin gets very dry so I use this when my skin is still wet and it seals well into the dermis. Not overbearing and not underwhelming in smell or performance. very glad i purchased it. It puts me in a sunny mood for the day.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Sweet Lemon Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
twilightchick74
Location: Oakland, NJ
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Normal
SkinConcern: Other
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
Love this stuff!
Date:April 17, 2013
This stuff is great! I love the light lemon smell. It makes my skin so soft! Will definitely recommend this to my friends.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Sudee
 
Please wait while more information about Sudee is loaded.
Additional information about Sudee could not be loaded.
Lemon body butter - love it
Posted November 4, 2013
This is a great fragrance - not too strong and soft, so soft. I wish it came in jumbo size! I love it for dry skin and I use it after swimming at the Y as well. Everyone there wants to know what is that great stuff you are using that smells so wonderful?
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 8 for Sweet Lemon Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Melis
Location: Redding
Gender: Female
Age: 45 - 49
Lemon Luxury
Date:March 8, 2013
This one is probably my Favorite along with Satsuma. I was surprised at first how light it smelled; not super strong lemon but more like lemon chiffon cake. This to me has the most light, luxurious feel and the smell stays on more than the other butters I've tried. This one screams summer on the deck with iced tea to me personally. I absolutely love it.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Sweet Lemon Body Butter
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
jenz
Location: Annville, Pa
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Hazel
SkinType: Combination
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
Scent was too weak
Date:March 5, 2013
I love Satsuma... so I thought this would be equally as good. I was disappointed that the scent was extremely light. Other than that, it performed awesome... my skin feels great when I use it. My youngest likes it, so that tub is reserved for him and I will stick to satsuma!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Sweet Lemon Body Butter
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
bcbdecam
Location: Orlando
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Too lemony.
Date:May 13, 2012
I purchased a sample size of this to try and was disappointed. Normally I like lemon scent but this smelled somewhat bitter and I did not like the scent. It is moisterizing however.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Sweet Lemon Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Shell444
Location: Ahwatukee AZ
Gender: Female
Age: 50 -54
Love the scent
Date:May 12, 2012
I love the light feel of this body butter and the fresh "summery" scent. I use it every day!!!!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Sweet Lemon Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
DylanKirby
Location: Greenville
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SOOO Moisturizing!
Date:May 12, 2012
I love this product so much. It smells super summery. Normally, lemon strikes me as a cleaning, "kitchen" scent. However, this scent is amazing! It's really light, not at all overpowering or SUPER CRAZY LEMON-y. It's very light and smells delicious. Then, there's the body butter aspect. I love their body butters. (I only have two, but I'd love to expand my collection.) It's super moisturizing, light, and creamy! This body butter really sinks into your skin and doesn't sit on the skin and make everything feel greasy. It just sinks right in and moisturizes forever.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Sweet Lemon Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
aml20
Location: South Lyon, MI
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
love it
Date:May 12, 2012
My husband loves the fresh scent . We both use this Sweet Lemon. We love to layer it with the body wash. he say's it does't smell girly, that is why he likes it.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Sweet Lemon Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Saja
Location: Yspilanti
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
soft, conditioning
Date:May 12, 2012
The Sweet Lemon Body Butter is great for after the shower. It totally hydrates my skin and lasts for 24 hours. It was very conditioning especially after shaving my legs. Left my skin very soft. And the smell is very clean.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Sweet Lemon Body Butter
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Kathrina
Location: Mexico
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Date:April 26, 2012
Another good body butter from the body shop.
I personally love satsuma smell and I thought this would be quite similar, but surprisely is a very light and delicated smell that doesn't last like other body butters scents.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Sweet Lemon Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
memor
Location: Litchfield Park, AZ
Gender: Female
Age: Above 60
Best gift ever.
Date:April 21, 2012
I gave as a gift. She LOVED it. Loved the smell, texture and feel. Excellent is a good word to describe it.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Sweet Lemon Body Butter
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
Jacqueline
Location: Seattle
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Disappointing
Date:April 17, 2012
I absolutely love the lemon scrub and lotion; however this butter doesn't have much of a scent to it at all. Very disappointing as I love the scent of the lemon line.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Sweet Lemon Body Butter
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
kgem5624
Location: Miami
Gender: Female
Age: 45 - 49
Smooth and Lovely Texture
Date:April 9, 2012
This body butter has a smooth and lovely texture and feel to it. It makes the skin very soft. Unfortunately the lemon scent does not last. 15 minutes after you apply the body butter the lovely scent is gone. I would still recommend the body butter for its fine texture.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Sweet Lemon Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
RobinJ
Location: Boston
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
lovely lemons!
Date:April 2, 2012
I really like this body butter, more than I thought I would. You see I didn't expect to be such a lemon fan. I bought the hand soap and pump lotion on a whim for my kitchen and quickly fell in love with the way the scent lingered on my hands. I tried the shower gel next and was pleasantly surprised. The sweet lemon scent translates very differently in the body butter than it does the whipped lotion or shower gel. The scent of the body butter is less sweet, more herbal like the oil from the lemon peel. Like when you zest a real lemon! There is a hint of something fresh and green - maybe basil? I can't put my finger on it but it is quite lovely and I love the way the scent dries down on my skin, it seems to last all day on me! The butter itself is not the richest of the line but it is great for summer, not too heavy.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Sweet Lemon Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
MissyP
Location: St. Louis
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Amazing!!!
Date:March 25, 2012
I love this stuff!!! Makes my skin super soft. I put it on after showering and my skin feels soft all day, an absolute must have.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>