Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

White Musk® Smoky Rose Eau de Parfum

White Musk Smoky Rose Eau de Parfum
Average Customer Rating:
4.556 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
rating snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
100%would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for White Musk® Smoky Rose Eau de Parfum
Review 1 for White Musk® Smoky Rose Eau de Parfum
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: California
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Fair
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
100% Fantastic!
Date:December 16, 2013
I bought this on a whim and was positively surprised at the wonderful aroma when I sprayed it on today. Exactly as the name states it's a rosy, berry-like musk! The hint of musk adds mystery while the rose-berry quality adds a feminine touch that isn't too overpowering and definitely is not a "teen" or youngster scent. It's not a mature, too musky scent either so perfectly in the middle meaning early 20's-30's. The scent is just delicious and could be worn day or night! I'd say this is very different from the other "White Musk" fragrances-- more on the fruitier side with a musk base. If you like berry, rose, and musk then I would recommend trying this out :)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Tigre
 
Please wait while more information about Tigre is loaded.
Additional information about Tigre could not be loaded.
Very short lasting
Posted December 25, 2013
Nice scent, but the parfum was barely noticeable on me 1/2 hour after I applied it. My husband swore I wasn't wearing any fragrance. Do not think I will buy again.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 2 for White Musk® Smoky Rose Eau de Parfum
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: New York
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Brown
Frequency: Daily
Sexy!
Date:November 27, 2014
I have always like the White Musk line but this is The Body Shop's best new part of the line. Amazing sexy scent
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for White Musk® Smoky Rose Eau de Parfum
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Woodland Hills
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 45 - 49
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Green
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Fine Lines
Frequency: Daily
The Body Shop scored!
Date:June 11, 2014
I am completely in love with this smell. I have been looking for a while now for a good smelling rose perfume and have not been that successful. But this time I feel I scored. I love that this is a great musk rose perfume and it is not too light (like the Atlas Mountain rose) the smell lingers on during the day and is good for daytime use. The added white musk makes this rose perfume more intense but not too pungent or green. I highly recommend this to all rose lovers that do not want to pay an arm and a leg for something great! I can not wait to treat myself to the body lotion and shower gel. I actually believe that women from all ages will like this. There is nothing "grandma smell" about this perfume and yet it is a good gift for grandma:)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for White Musk® Smoky Rose Eau de Parfum
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Fort Ripley,MN
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: Above 60
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Hazel
SkinType: Very Dry
SkinConcern: Lack of Firmness
Frequency: Daily
Glad I tried this
Date:May 5, 2014
I saw this and bought this when it was on sale. I am sure glad I did. For now on this will be my only perfume. I can wear this without any problems with headaches or any other allergy problems which I had in the past with other perfumes. I love the smokey rose with the musk. It is like rose with a hint of berry like scent with the musk. Love this scent and for a old gal why not? I feel so good wearing this perfume. Makes my whole day seems so much better wearing this perfume. Thanks
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for White Musk® Smoky Rose Eau de Parfum
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Location: DC area
Body Shop employee: No
SkinTone: Dark
SkinType: Combination
Would like more smoky incense
Date:December 10, 2013
This is a nicely blended fragrance. It has a hint of incense but no smoke as far as I could tell. I wanted something really resinous, so the search continues.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for White Musk® Smoky Rose Eau de Parfum
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Location: Massachusetts
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
True to its Name
Date:November 16, 2013
This perfume is exactly what it says, a smoky rose.
The notes are so well blended that it smells like a nice concoction of rose, blackberry, vanilla, and incense. It has a grape-y quality- jammy quality to it- like crushed berries. The sillage is very close to the skin after the first 20 minutes, however, so you may need to carry the small bottle with you to reapply. Don't overspray at first, however, because this perfume packs a powerful punch.
I got complimented the first time I wore it. I don't know what the EDT smells like in comparison, so I cannot rate it to that. The Body Shop limited edition white musk flankers are fantastic and I'm sorry I haven't been buying more. The only reason I gave it 4 stars is because of the lack of sillage after the first 20 minutes. Smoky Rose is now one of my favorite perfumes of all time, and I got it when the body shop was having its 40% off sale last week!!!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Sweetpea2013
 
Please wait while more information about Sweetpea2013 is loaded.
Additional information about Sweetpea2013 could not be loaded.
Mrs.
Posted March 19, 2014
I am 63 years old. I will make this my go to number one fragrance. I really love this perfume. I will always purchase this, please do not make it go away. I been searching for just the right notes. Thank you for my search is over.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Ratings-Only Reviews for White Musk® Smoky Rose Eau de Parfum
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall Customer Rating
4.7 / 5
4.7 / 5
Would recommend? Yes