Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Born Lippy™ Stick Strawberry

Born Lippy™ Stick Strawberry
Average Customer Rating:
4.696 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(23 Reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
rating snapshot (23 reviews)
5 stars
18
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
96%would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Born Lippy™ Stick Strawberry
Review 1 for Born Lippy™ Stick Strawberry
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Vampire1
Location: Chester, VA
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Normal
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Daily
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Love It!
Date:January 1, 2014
This lip balm smells like sweet strawberries and has a sweet taste. It is very creamy and rich and really makes my lips look beautiful. I love that is has an SPF value of 30 because I am very sensitive to sun and am fair skinned. I wear this year round because it is so good. I would recommend this to anybody looking for a good SPF lip balm that does not feel and taste like sunscreen or dry out their lips.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Born Lippy™ Stick Strawberry
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sheeba
Location: CA
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
More fun and less useful
Date:April 5, 2012
This moisturizing lip balm needs to be re-applied every hour. However, it has this awesome smell, tastes okay and the packaging is just sassy. Looks cool when you take it out of your purse and re-apply it! (I know a little lame) But it looks so good on any skin tone.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Born Lippy™ Stick Strawberry
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
ColleenS
Location: Huntington
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: Daily
Great scent and texture!
Date:April 22, 2014
I LOVE this lip balm. I had a little difficulty initially because the stick was detached and stuck to the lid when I received it. Once I got it unstuck back down in the tube, I found that it had a wonderful scent that was more like strawberry-banana. I don't think that it has much tint, but I like more of a clear sheen. It glides on very easily and seems to stay put for awhile. Many of the other brands that I have tried (like the round EOS balm) seem to feel waxy and leave an unpleasant after-taste on my lips. This balm has a pleasant taste to it and feels very smooth on my lips.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Born Lippy™ Stick Strawberry
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tomcatgal
Location: Virginia Beach, VA
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Fine Lines
Frequency: Daily
Love strawberry
Date:April 8, 2014
I love absolutely everything strawberry by TBS. This lip balm smells just like the rest of the strawberry line and looks pretty with a very subtle tint. Doesn't taste like strawberries, but is not gross! I love this and will purchase it again.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Born Lippy™ Stick Strawberry
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Samisssh
Location: Los Angeles
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: Daily
MUST TRY
Date:June 16, 2013
This product is AWESOME! I love it it's my favorite by far than any other lip product it's super moisturizing & smells just like real strawberries.Only down side is the tube isn't very great at holding the product, i wish it was a bit more stronger
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Born Lippy™ Stick Strawberry
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
Bluey
Location: New York
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Black
SkinType: Combination
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
not as good as POMEGRANATE
Date:April 21, 2013
I'd prefer the BORN LIPPY™ STICK POMEGRANATE more. this one is okay but the BORN LIPPY™ STICK POMEGRANATE applies smoother and has a hint of color.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Born Lippy™ Stick Strawberry
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Eulinne
Location: Marshall
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Hazel
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
The Best!
Date:April 5, 2013
I love this lip balm, the smell is amazing! It smells like real sugared strawberries. It does a great job moisturizing my lips and I have even found that if my lips are chapped it will heal them overnight. It's not to heavy or greasy and absorbs in and doesn't just sit on my lips.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Born Lippy™ Stick Strawberry
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Whispah
Location: Kalamazoo, Michigan
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Awesome
Date:September 26, 2012
I was so unbelievably excited when this came out in a tube instead of a pot! It's so much more sanitary (generally speaking) and now it doesn't get scraped under my nail as I get near the end of the product.
I actually think this is more moisturizing than the pots - I don't know if the formula has changed, but this feels smoother or more slick to me. Not crazy shiny and the scent is fantastic with maybe a tiny tint of color (probably more color with the darker shades like pomegranate and plum).
I do think the "lol" speech bubble on the packaging is kind of odd/lame/silly, but I will buy this for as long as they make it.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Born Lippy™ Stick Strawberry
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
twincities5MN
Location: Twin Cities, MN
Not bad
Date:September 23, 2012
This smells very nice, but I don't find it to be as moisturizing as I need, I have to re-apply a lot. The smell is great and I do like the lip balm, but my lips are very dry so I need something else to go with this.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Cristina
 
Please wait while more information about Cristina is loaded.
Additional information about Cristina could not be loaded.
I Love This!
Posted June 3, 2013
Such an amazing lip balm. It leaves a natural tint while moisturizing. Also its a great color, comes on rich.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 10 for Born Lippy™ Stick Strawberry
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
YldPsyD
Location: Central California
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
Good quality strawberry lip balm
Date:August 20, 2012
As with the Born Lippy strawberry lip balm pot, this is a fun and good quality Iip balm. The scent is very strawberry without being too sweet. I do not see any color on my lips when I use this one, which I prefer. The stick format is more sanitary than applying lip balm with your finger (and also more convenient than carrying a lip brush). Also, the texture blends well into lips without being too greasy or too waxy. Lips feel moisturized and protected. The only way to make this one "perfect" is to add SPF 15 protection like in TBS's Vitamin E lip care stick.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Born Lippy™ Stick Strawberry
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
mandy628
Location: Stillwater
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Very Strawberry
Date:May 2, 2012
A solid strawberry flavored light lip balm for the warmer months. Fun packaging too!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Born Lippy™ Stick Strawberry
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Maggie
Location: Ohio
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Like but don't love.
Date:April 27, 2012
This lip balm smells great (maybe a bit artificial but still smells good to me), doesn't taste bad if you lick your lips and gives a nice shine. Isn't as moisturizing as the mango or coconut lips butters. Overall I like this and will probably repurchase bc I do really like the smell/taste.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Born Lippy™ Stick Strawberry
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kelly05
Location: Sylvania
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Balm-Tastic!
Date:March 29, 2012
I REALLY LOVE this new product! The strawberry is AMAZING! They all smell FANTASTIC, taste okay lol.... but the moisture REALLY LASTS and Strawberry had no color on my lips which i like :-) Keep up the great innovations! I can't wait to try whats next!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Born Lippy™ Stick Strawberry
Based on the average of (10) ratings-only reviews
Overall Customer Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Would recommend? Yes
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5