Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Brow & Liner Kit

Brow & Liner Kit
Average Customer Rating:
4.792 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(24 Reviews) 24
Open Ratings Snapshot
rating snapshot (24 reviews)
5 stars
20
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
88%would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Brow & Liner Kit
Review 1 for Brow & Liner Kit
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Location: Ventura, CA
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Green
SkinType: Oily
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Daily
9 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Perfect Eyebrows
Date:March 18, 2013
I've said it for years and I'll say it again: I have "eyebrow issues". If they aren't even - and they're never even - it drives me crazy. This kit has helped me to make peace with my eyebrows. I own the Blonde/Auburn for everyday use and the Brown/Brunette for when I'm performing because stage lighting is weird. A lot of reviews complain about the brush but I find it expertly designed if used properly: Use the thin brush to apply color, starting by filling in the thicker part of your brow and using longer strokes past the arch. Then, simply use the stiff brush to gently comb your brows and the color will blend into them. I also always use TBS's clear mascara on both my brows and lashes before any color.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Brow & Liner Kit
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
CVYP
Location: Boston
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
This kit RULES
Date:January 22, 2012
I've never filled in my eyebrows until I discovered this kit. I can never get the right shade for my eyebrows with gels and pencil liners. With this, I can just mix the perfect shade. It's also not shiny and you can control how dark you want your brows to look. I just want them a little darker, so I only used a little product. This thing is genius.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Brow & Liner Kit
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
luvtosparkle
Location: Clive
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Normal
SkinConcern: Fine Lines
Frequency: Daily
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
AMAZING
Date:June 24, 2013
I had never used an eye brow liner until a year ago when I was given a make over using this product. I have not gone a day without it since. I had never considered having this as part of my regular make up routine until then, but this makes your makeup complete. It instantly adds a finished look and your makes your eyes and eye makeup really "pop"! I will rave about this product to anyone wanting to try it. I love that you are able to mix the two colors to make your own customized color. It sets for an all day wear and looks completely natural. I love using it with the angled full length brush you can also purchase :)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Brow & Liner Kit
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
2 / 5
2 / 5
Clark
Location: Cincinnati
Body Shop employee: No
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Good product, bad brush
Date:November 14, 2013
I am a fan of The Body Shop, placing monthly orders for their body and skin care lines. I decided to try their makeup and was, for the most part, disappointed. This brow & liner kit offers natural-looking coverage, however the brush is just awful-and it takes up half the container! I would prefer to use my own brush and receive more product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Brow & Liner Kit
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Escapemom
Location: Wellington
Gender: Female
Age: 55 - 60
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Great Brow & Liner Kit
Date:November 4, 2012
This is such a neat little kit.
The colors are great. I ordered the Blonde/Auburn kit.
Love the brush that comes with it.
Looks great and easy to use.
Nice compact design.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Brow & Liner Kit
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Irene
Location: Sacramento
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
First time Brow Powder User
Date:January 4, 2012
I have never used brow powder before and saw this little kit and thought I'd give it a try. I am a True Believer in using brow powder now to dress up my look when going out to dinner or for a special occasion! This powder is easy to use, doesn't fall off my brows or leave a mess and it stays in place all night! It was also simple to take off in the shower. I'm almost tempted to use this product everyday just because of how great it makes my eyebrows look!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Brow & Liner Kit
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
SarahG
Location: Kansas City
Gender: Female
Age: 55 - 60
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Love this
Date:October 5, 2011
This eyebrow kit is better than I expected it to be. It was a perfect match and easy to apply. Will buy more of this. Definitely love it!!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Brow & Liner Kit
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Firegirl
Location: Milwaukee
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Redheads Rejoice!
Date:August 19, 2011
Being a ginger isn't easily, especially when trying to match your eyebrows. There is literally nothing on the market like this. I used to be stuck with blonde pencils, but this kit is downright perfect for red hair. It stays on all day, and since it's powder, it doesn't mat your brows or look greasy. Love this item!!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Brow & Liner Kit
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
BodyShopLuva
Location: Nebraska
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Best eyeliner ever!!
Date:March 13, 2011
This is the only eyeliner I have used that looks good! Thank you!!!!!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
RainyDay
 
Please wait while more information about RainyDay is loaded.
Additional information about RainyDay could not be loaded.
Not as good as the one they used to make
Posted November 23, 2011
The colors are fine. But I find the brush difficult to use. They used to make one that was rectangle shaped with only one color. It was easier to use and fit easily into my makeup bag. I wish they would make that one again.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 10 for Brow & Liner Kit
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
Cakemimic
Location: Des Moines, Iowa
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Hazel
SkinType: Very Dry
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: Other
Nice product, terrible brush
Date:March 15, 2013
I got this in blond/auburn. The color is a great match for my hair and skin tone. I haven't worn it for long enough yet to test its wearability, but I do like it so far. It isn't irritating my super-sensitive eyes, and it looks very nice.
However when I first tried it, it took a lot of tries to get any of it on my face because the brush was so bad! The brow brush is too stiff and the liner brush isn't stiff enough, and neither absorbs anything. Not to mention the design makes it difficult to hold- it would help if the joint where the brush folds could click into place so it would stay open.
I'd recommend the product, but ditch the brush.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Brow & Liner Kit
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
jonan
Location: annapolis
Gender: Female
Age: 50 -54
works well
Date:July 12, 2012
I like this brow kit, not so much the brush that comes with it, its very small, hard to use, I use one of my own
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Brow & Liner Kit
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
shann
Location: riverside
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
best ever purchase
Date:May 13, 2012
I love this product matches perfectly and does not were off during the day lasts all day and looks natural. It fills in the gaps in my eyebrows naturally and I can were it like I would wear a eye brow pencil to give a more defined look I use over a pencil goes on very even and I can Put it on in a very straight clean line goes on natural and does not look fake.the only thing I don't like is the small aplicator that comes with it so I purchase a seperate brush to applie it. Its just to small and hard to hold in your hand.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Brow & Liner Kit
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
lovebodyshopdes
Location: Honolulu
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Good for filling in brows
Date:May 12, 2012
This is the best product for filling in your eye brows. I always have to fill mine in and the liners usually look to fake but this looks very natural. I also like that there are two different shades because my hair like many other people's gets lighter in the sun and it helps me keep my natural look.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Brow & Liner Kit
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
psh1
Location: Bothell
Gender: Female
Age: 50 -54
Absolutely love it!
Date:May 11, 2012
A fact of aging seems to be thinning eyebrows and with mine being almost black, the best choice has been drawing in a line like a cartoon. Then, I found this magnificent little kit. The brush is great for mixing the colors and filling in the thin spots. I have an eyeliner I like, but I loved what this did for my eyebrows so much I tried the tiny end of the brush to use it as an eyeliner and promptly threw my smudgy pencil away. It is simple to use, looks natural, lasts all day and still washes off easily. I've been using it for a month now and have recommended it to all my friends and family.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Brow & Liner Kit
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
omchild
Location: rougemont
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Thank you so much for this product!
Date:March 5, 2012
I am a redhead, my hair is dark but my eyebrows have always been very light and barely noticeable especially in pictures. I now use the blonde/auburn kit and I am in love! It goes on so smooth and problem free! Not greasey, doesn't cake up and get all clumpy. I prefer this over pencils. My favorite part is that it looks natural and not drawn on! Thank you from redheads everywhere!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Brow & Liner Kit
Based on the average of (9) ratings-only reviews
Overall Customer Rating
4.9 / 5
4.9 / 5
Would recommend? Yes