Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Mini Brush Kit

Mini Brush Kit
Average Customer Rating:
4.158 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(19 Reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
rating snapshot (19 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
2
84%would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Mini Brush Kit
Review 1 for Mini Brush Kit
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yasmina
Location: New York
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Great quality, pocket sized!
Date:May 14, 2012
I adore this little set of brushes! I wanted to replace my makeup sponge with brushes to get a better finish so I grabbed these on impulse. Each brush is about the length of your finger and normal brush-width. But you can feel the quality, the wood handles are sturdy and the hairs on the brushes are just luxurious! They also don't fall out which is an added bonus. They're just the right size to toss in your purse and the carry case they come in has a little mirror as well. It's a great little set, as a gift and to carry around if you need to touch up your makeup throughout the day!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Mini Brush Kit
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality
2 / 5
2 / 5
Berryflavlipz
Location: Boston
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Hazel
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Fine Lines
Frequency: Other
Cute but small
Date:May 24, 2013
This little brush set in the travel case is about the size of your palm. It's a good idea as a stocking stuffer or an add on to a make-up gift set you may have bought someone. In my opinion it's worth buying if you find it priced for about $5 anything more than that you'll probably feel like you've been ripped off.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Mini Brush Kit
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Americangirl
Location: Seattle
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
POCKET SIZED MAGIC BRUSHES
Date:August 26, 2012
THESE WORK GREAT. I HAVE A HARD TIME WITH LEFTY DEXTERITY AND THESE LITTLE MARVELS WORK JUST LIKE A FULL SIZE BRUSH.
HAPPY WITH THIS PURCHASE.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Mini Brush Kit
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sonia
Location: New York
Gender: Female
Age: 45 - 49
Mini but Mighty
Date:August 1, 2012
Don't get me wrong - these brushes are MINI!!! When they came in the mail, I was a bit stunned. I have small-handled brushes from other companies and they aren't quite this small. However, they do work well for their purpose. They are travel brushes that fit into a clutch for a wedding so that you can retouch your makeup. The brushes come in a nylon pouch with a tiny mirror inside. There are four brushes, three of them work extremely well, but the blusher brush is a little difficult. I usually like a brush with more circumference to it. It will touch up blush but I wouldn't make my first application with it. All in all, a good buy. I mean, you get 4 brushes with a pouch for only $19. When I bought it, I got 40% off, so I really made out like a bandit. I wouldn't shy away from this purchase. It's definitely a 4 star deal.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Mini Brush Kit
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pris
Location: Pasadena, CA
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
Pocket sized brushes to go!
Date:July 30, 2012
These brushes are so cute and portable. I bring it in my purse just in case I want to touch up in the bathroom when I go out. The brushes are amazingly soft and surprisingly does what I want them to do.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Mini Brush Kit
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
momo2
Location: New York
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
good for traveling
Date:July 27, 2012
it's small and not as functional as the full sized brushes but i'm satisfied with this brush set. the quality is actually better than i expected and it's really convenient for traveling. i like to throw it in my purse when i go out so i can fix my makeup throughout the day/night. i also got this for my friend and she loves it too. i got this on sale so didn't pay the full price (which i think is expensive), and i feel it's worth what i paid for.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Mini Brush Kit
overall
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
teatra
Location: Washington
Gender: Female
Age: 45 - 49
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
smaaaaaaaaaaaaall!
Date:May 12, 2012
I knew they were NOT full sized, but they were like, one of things you normally get as a free gift. I gave 3 stars for Perormance/Quality,but I don't know about that.. .
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Mini Brush Kit
overall
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Veephe
Location: Boston
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Really mini
Date:January 17, 2012
I ordered this set based on the reviews along with some other stuff. Honestly I couldn't find this in the package. It was lost... really the set is mini. It is a very cute set but may be for a barbie doll not for me.......I am yet to use it to talk about the usability but the quality of the brushes is good compared to other similar mini sets that I own.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Mini Brush Kit
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Irene
Location: Sacramento
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Mini Brush Kit
Date:January 4, 2012
I am behind the times in the make-up world! Here I am 26 and have barely owned a make-up brush. I thought this little kit would be a good intro and let me try a bunch of brushes at once without having to commit. They all work great and do their job. I mostly use the angled brush for eye shadow and the concealer brush. I'm amazed at the difference using a brush can make. The bristles are soft and seem like they are made of quality materials. This is a MINI kit, so it's perfect for travel. Maybe soon I will upgrade to regular brushes soon.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Mini Brush Kit
overall
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality
1 / 5
1 / 5
successNbalance
Location: Cleveland
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
useless
Date:December 28, 2011
I generally love the body shops make-up brushes but these are way too small, which makes them useless. definitely would not recommend.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Mini Brush Kit
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
MissyPanda
Location: Dallas
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Perfect Stocking Stuffer
Date:December 19, 2011
Bought these little brushes for stocking stuffers, loved them! They are the perfect compact size to carry in your purse. When my sister saw them, she fell in love - it's a very practical gift for any girl that loves makeup.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Mini Brush Kit
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
reviews
Location: Oregon
Good little set
Date:December 16, 2011
Great sale and good little brush set!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Mini Brush Kit
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
xoxonef90
Location: Monroe, NY
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
Amazing Point Said
Date:November 16, 2011
This brush set is sooooo cute and has the perfect travel sized brushes ever. The bristles are so soft and each one does EXACTLY what it's meant to do. The set looks like a mini version of the full size and the case looks sooo professional. You cannot go wrong with this. Also, if your skeptical about buying a regular full size this would be best to try out and see how you like it.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Mini Brush Kit
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
lindarnbsn
Location: Charleston WV
Gender: Female
Age: 55 - 60
Super Brush Set
Date:September 28, 2011
Had been looking for an affordable portable brush set - this is it. Great quality, price, and fits nicely in my make-up case. Good choice for those who travel, too.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Mini Brush Kit
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
GSNJ92
Location: Northern New Jersey
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
What a set!
Date:September 22, 2011
All the brushes from TBS are great! I have purchased the full-sized ones that I need and use this for travel. They are soft, easy to work with, and durable. I've used others, and as much as they promise the same things, they just don't deliver. This set may be a little pricey, but it's worth it!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Mini Brush Kit
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
CrysLd
Location: Pittsburgh
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
best makeup brushes
Date:March 19, 2011
the body shop has the best makeup brushes that you can possibly find anywhere cause they're sooo super soft.. I'll only buy them from here.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Mini Brush Kit
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
KC687
Location: Miami, FL
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
Best Brush Set, High Portability
Date:March 8, 2011
Super convenient, great quality. Durable. Love!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Mini Brush Kit
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall Customer Rating
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
Would recommend? Yes
Performance
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
Value
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
Quality
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5