Product Reviews

Born Lippy™ Stick Plum

Born Lippy™ Stick Plum
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
rating snapshot (15 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
0
80%would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Born Lippy™ Stick Plum
Review 1 for Born Lippy™ Stick Plum
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Huntingdon
Body Shop employee: No
Gorgeous Tint!
Date:August 1, 2013
I love the color of this lipbalm. It gives a light purple tint that brings the lips to life. The moisturizing performance is also great. The lips remain soft for hours. It smells great too... very naturally fruity and fresh!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Born Lippy™ Stick Plum
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Rochester, NY
Great color
Date:May 15, 2013
I'm very fair skinned but with dark red lips, so this lip tint really looks great. I love how it applies and stays for a decent amount of time. I think it could use a little less fragrance, though.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Born Lippy™ Stick Plum
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
Location: Issaquah, WA
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Just okay for dryer lips.
Date:December 14, 2012
This is an okay for dry lips. I have used more moisturizing lip balms from the body shop. The color is nice, but very subtle. I will be keeping it, because I got it on sale and it is not a pricy item to begin with.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Born Lippy™ Stick Plum
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Seattle
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
Nice Color Short Lasting
Date:August 31, 2012
This is a very pretty calming color-but does tend to need to go right in the purse to be reapplied. I love the lip butters-. Hemp also moisturizes well.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Born Lippy™ Stick Plum
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Location: Tampa FL
Feels good, looks good
Date:June 22, 2012
I only bought the two that looked dark - this Plum and the Toffee, and am happy with both of them, they add just a little color and feel very good. Not too dark, don't worry. Unless you have exceptionally light-colored lips these are just going to be a very sheer wash of color, slight tint to your natural color. They glide on nice and feel lightly moisturizing, but the color doesn't seem to bleed outside the lip line.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Born Lippy™ Stick Plum
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Jefferson City
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Favorite Lippy
Date:June 5, 2012
This is my favorite of the new lippies. I was surprised bc this was the color and flavor I was least attracted to. I have fairly pigmented lips but this gives a pale magenta tintbon me. I wouldn't say the scentbor flavor is very remiscent of plum, but just a generically fruity scent.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Born Lippy™ Stick Plum
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: tempe
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
yummy
Date:May 20, 2012
I love lip gloss. This one has a light fruity scent. The bit of tint was too dark for my skin tone. But that's because I wanted just a hint if pink. I'm Native American with light olive skin, I prefer a shade closer to my lip color. My little sister is darker than me and it fits her perfectly. I gave it to her and then bought pink berry. My lips stay moist and it doesnt dry my lips out like some lip glosses can. I reapply, basically after eating and drinkinge and in between out of habit. My lips stay soft. Theres no yummy flavor but thats a plus to go with the moisture, you wont lick it off. The gloss is subtle, it is balm like in that way, not greasy and the scent is barely there and fades after a short time. Nothing to whine about. Good deal.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Born Lippy™ Stick Plum
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Renton, Washington
Gender: Female
Age: 45 - 49
Color is Awesome but the Smell......
Date:May 10, 2012
I missed the part about this smelling like plums so If you like the smell of plums then you will love this. I suffer thru the smell because the color is OUTSTANDING and it gently stains your lips so it lasts a long time. Wish they made unscented.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Born Lippy™ Stick Plum
overall
2 / 5
2 / 5
Location: New Jersey
I really wanted to like this
Date:May 9, 2012
The packaging is very cute, but the colour is weird (looks very unnatural on my lips: I'm pale with auburn hair), and the product tastes very waxy to me. I'll stick with the raspberry lip balm in the little pot.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Born Lippy™ Stick Plum
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Richmond
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
pretty and functional
Date:April 27, 2012
I tried this product hoping it would be comparable to the lip balm in a pot. I just wanted the moisturization without the mess. When I got it out of the box and tried it on, I was pleasantly surprised by the scent and the sheer color. I have a light olive complexion that tans super easily. I have been using this daily and have gotten many compliments on the color even though my skin color has changed dramatically over the past several weeks. The moisturization is somewhat less potent that the balm in a pot, but I just reapply often (about every hour) and move on. I love this product!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Born Lippy™ Stick Plum
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Location: Ohio
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
pretty good
Date:March 18, 2012
i just got this about a week ago..doesn't seem to be as moisturizing as the mango or shea lip butters in the pots..but i do like the convenience & not having to worry about whether or not my fingers are clean to apply lip balm. i'd like to try the strawberry flavor but it wasn't available at my local store. the plum flavor is nice, not too strong scent wise.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Born Lippy™ Stick Plum
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
Overall Customer Rating
3.5 / 5
3.5 / 5
Would recommend? Yes