Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Vitamin E Aqua Boost Sorbet

Vitamin E Aqua Boost Sorbet
Average Customer Rating:
4.632 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(19 Reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
rating snapshot (19 reviews)
5 stars
14
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
95%would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Vitamin E Aqua Boost Sorbet
Review 1 for Vitamin E Aqua Boost Sorbet
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Location: Grafton, MA
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Oily
SkinConcern: Shine
Frequency: Daily
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
refreshing
Date:July 1, 2014
The texture of this reminds me a lot of the Vitamin C boost, but it absorbs much more quickly and definitely provides good hydration. The claim that it is mattifying though - not at all for me. Maybe it is if you don't have oily skin to start with, but since I do I will be sticking with the tea tree lotion for daytime use and use this as my nighttime moisturizer.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Vitamin E Aqua Boost Sorbet
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Syosset, NY
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Normal
SkinConcern: Lack of Radiance
Frequency: Daily
Best Moisturizer!
Date:October 12, 2014
I was looking for a new moisturizer, had been with Aveno but looking to change as my skin was still not the best and I was looking to improve overall skin condition and minimize breakouts. Went into the store on a whim, and got this recommendation. I absolutely love it! Within two days my skin was already feeling softer and smoother. Per suggestion, I was using it at night and using my Aveno BB cream during the day. About a month later my skin felt fresh enough to abandon that BB cream altogether and now I use this twice a day.
It's definitely a pricey product, but a little goes a long way and with the time it has lasted and the way my skin feels now -- definitely worth every penny!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Vitamin E Aqua Boost Sorbet
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Location: New York
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Green
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Daily
weird texture but moisturises well
Date:October 3, 2014
This is almost a beaded texture gel. It goes on the skin well and feels like it melts into the skin. I like the moisture it provides. I am on the fence about the texture. I like the cooling feeling. I would repurchase. I love the Vitamin E line for winter.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Vitamin E Aqua Boost Sorbet
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Silverdale, WA
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Daily
Perfect for Summer
Date:August 26, 2014
I purchased this product for two reasons, I love the vitamin E line and it said it was new. Had I read what I was purchasing, I probably wouldn't have bought it. I say that because I assumed it was like the body butter...butter...sorbet...I thought they were similar and for the body. When it arrived I was bummed because it was tiny and it was for the face. I already use the Vitamin E face moisturizer and I wasn't looking to replace it. Oh well, I decided to try it anyway and I am glad I did. It goes on so light, so silky smooth and has this gentle cooling effect. It is perfect for these warm to hot summer days and if you get a little sun burned, the gentle cooling effect feels great on it.
I gave it only 4 stars because I don't feel it moisturizes quite as well as the normal Vitamin E moisturizer. If you tend to have drier skin you MAY find it lacking but not by much. Maybe pair this with the Vitamin E face mist...both are very refreshing products.
It really is a great product! Coming back to buy more of what was originally a mistake should speak for itself.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Vitamin E Aqua Boost Sorbet
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Albany, NY
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Hazel
SkinType: Combination
Frequency: Daily
Date:August 23, 2014
This moisturizer takes the dull and tiredness out of the face especially around the eyes. I use this at night and my face looks fresh and awake I love this sobert and it works great with the vitamin e eye cream.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
laurensanfili
 
Please wait while more information about laurensanfili is loaded.
Additional information about laurensanfili could not be loaded.
Absolute Must
Posted September 27, 2014
I love this stuff. I have dehydrated, acne prone skin and this leaves my skin plump and dewy. On really hot days though, my skin ends up a little oily, so be warned.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 6 for Vitamin E Aqua Boost Sorbet
overall
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality
2 / 5
2 / 5
Location: Pittsburgh
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Normal
SkinConcern: Lack of Radiance
Frequency: Daily
Not a replacement for Vitamin E Moisture Cream
Date:August 6, 2014
I came to the site looking to purchase my tried and true Vitamin E Moisture Cream. A free shipping with Sorbet purchase lead me to find this. It was $2 cheaper than ordering my usual + shipping so I figured I would try it.
Glass Jar is a nice touch for the cost but I don't feel the contents of the jar themselves are that great.
More of a gel feel/look than a cream/lotion.
Strange smell. Sweet but "soft" I really am not sure what the fragrance is. I don't love it but it doesn't bother me.
It does give a cooling sensation, Nice for summer but I only really noticed it the first several uses and think I've gotten used to it.
If you rub on for a second too long it gets a peel-y thing going on. It is nice under my makeup. I use Revlon Colorstay liquid makeup and they get along quite well.
Maybe a nice addition if you collect vitamin E products but if you want a moisturizer I suggest going with something else.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Vitamin E Aqua Boost Sorbet
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Nashville, TN
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Light
SkinType: Combination
Frequency: Daily
Amazing hydrating lotion
Date:August 6, 2014
I use this lotion at night because it's very hydrating but extremely light and the regular vit e lotion with spf during the day.
The sorbet has a bit of tingle, a nice cooling sensation which is great. It makes my skin feel very smooth.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Vitamin E Aqua Boost Sorbet
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Corona
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Shine
Frequency: Daily
Amazing product!
Date:August 5, 2014
I never review anything, so the fact that I am taking the time out to review this product says something in itself. I have been using products from the body shop for almost 3 years now and I've tried every line except the Vitamin E products. But when I went into the store a week ago to pick up my usual selection the lady at the store told me about this. I was intrigued at first because I really liked the texture and the name and the pot was really cute (don't judge!) but then she smeared some no the back of my hand and my first thought was I don't have to use a primer if I wear this!! It will prime and moisturize! I was still hesitant because the price was a bit steep, but I bought it anyways. I went back in today (a week later!) and picked up the overnight oil treatment and the illuminating face cream as well because I LOVE the way my skin looks and feels from the sorbet. It's really smooth, it's not greasy, oily or heavy and it gives a nice flawless look and feel and works perfectly under foundation. I also love that I have to use very little! I am really excited to use the overnight oil treatment and the moisturizer and go back to get a face wash and the hand cream! I think I've found my new favorite line at the body shop!!! I think everyone should give it a try. I am very skeptical of trying new things, especially when the old works just fine, but I am SO glad I let the lady talk me into this product! My skin has never felt or looked better. In fact, even my boyfriend noticed a soften texture!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Speedy
 
Please wait while more information about Speedy is loaded.
Additional information about Speedy could not be loaded.
Posted August 18, 2014
This product is great at taking the dull and tiredness look out of your skin. I love applying the aqua boost around my eyes day and night under my eye cream and over my moisturizer at night and my face and eyes look fresh and awake in the morning.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 9 for Vitamin E Aqua Boost Sorbet
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: louisville, Kentucky
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
SkinTone: Dark
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
So smooth and cooling, love this product
Date:August 3, 2014
I use everything vitamin E, and also some of the Vitamin C, particularly the skin boost. I went to the store today to get the solid argan oil (for another review- but love that product too)... and decided to try this new aqua boost. I came home from working out sweaty and also in the pool, and this aqua boost feels really cooling and moisturizing. My face feels like it was given a spa treatment and the product doesn't leave my face feeling oily. Absolutely love it! It feels a little like the Vitamin C skin boost but it also has it's own texture and cooling effect. I am extremely happy with my purchase.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Vitamin E Aqua Boost Sorbet
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Pocatello, Idaho
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: 50 -54
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Green
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: Daily
Fabulous!
Date:July 20, 2014
My daughter was worried about how expensive this product was; it is well worth it! This is one of the best moisturizers that I've ever used. My skin doesn't feel greasy after I use it, just smooth and hydrated.
I have incredibly dry skin and this product moisturized without that heavy greasy feel. You don't need a lot of this product either. A little bit makes your skin feel soft and refreshed. That is hard to find. I love this product! It's now in my purchase repertoire from The Body Shop.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Vitamin E Aqua Boost Sorbet
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Overland Park, KS
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: Yes
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
Love it!
Date:July 20, 2014
Usually I save vitamin E for winter, but this definitely works for summer. It's lightweight, sinks right in, and is PERFECT for restoring moisture after a day at the beach or out on the lake. I got a terrible sunburn on my forehead and nose and I started to peel; gentle exfoliation got rid of the flakes and this Vit E sorbet helped heal and moisturize. I may start using this as my daily moisturizer.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Vitamin E Aqua Boost Sorbet
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Martinez, CA
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Male
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Green
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Daily
Prepare to Have your skin feel amazing
Date:July 15, 2014
This stuff ROCKS! After only a couple of days it is quite possible the best moisturizer I have ever used. Seriously. It is light, clean, and dries VERY quickly. A little goes a long way with this one, so use it sparingly people!
The scent is my ONLY complaint, and not because it smells bad. It just isn't the most masculine scent in the TBS line of options. However with that being said, once it dries you don't smell it at all (Hence no loss of stars).
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Vitamin E Aqua Boost Sorbet
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Louisville
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Lack of Firmness
Frequency: Daily
one complaint
Date:July 10, 2014
I love the feel of this product, the value is fantastic, and the packaging is great. My one and only complaint is that it smells a bit like diaper cream. I get baby flashbacks each time I use it, other than that, my face feels marvelous.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Vitamin E Aqua Boost Sorbet
Based on the average of (6) ratings-only reviews
Overall Customer Rating
4.8 / 5
4.8 / 5
Would recommend? Yes