Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Wild Rose Nourishing Hand Butter

Average Customer Rating:
4.621 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(29 Reviews) 26
Open Ratings Snapshot
rating snapshot (29 reviews)
5 stars
23
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
0
90%would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Wild Rose Nourishing Hand Butter
Review 1 for Wild Rose Nourishing Hand Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: New York
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
aaamazing
Date:October 15, 2011
loving the texture and the scent is amazing never discontinue
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Wild Rose Nourishing Hand Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: New York
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Frequency: Daily
The best
Date:August 28, 2014
This is, I think, my most loved product from TBS! It's perfect. The scent isn't overpowering, it's moisturizing, & it isn't greasy. I prefer this one rather than the hand cream but both are nice.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Wild Rose Nourishing Hand Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Woodland Hills
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 45 - 49
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Green
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Fine Lines
Frequency: Daily
Will buy again.
Date:June 12, 2014
The body shop did a good thing by looking into the benefits of rosehip oil. It rejuvenates, minimizes wrinkles, moisturizes, removes acne and it's a natural retinol (vitamin A) And this wild rose hand line does not disappoints. I use the wild rose butter at night as it is a bit thick: I combine this with a bit of natural rosehip oil and voila soft looking, rejuvenated and moisturized hands when I wake up! If they would ever start selling a wild rose skincare line I would be totally interested. Please do not d/c this!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Wild Rose Nourishing Hand Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Seattle
Body Shop employee: No
Love this product
Date:February 23, 2014
This is such a nice hand creme. I love the Wild Rose line and wish they would make a body butter and more. It has a very nice rose scent and softens my Hands. My hand look so much better using this as I live in cold Washington state climate so it's cold about eight months a year. I also love the hand creme, hand wash and lip gloss all wild rose products. I have tried all the TBS hand cremes which are great but this is my favorite.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Wild Rose Nourishing Hand Butter
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: USA
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Green
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Fine Lines
Frequency: Daily
Nice, moisturizing hand butter
Date:February 11, 2014
I am addicted to rose scents. I am in love with the Atlas Mountain line, and the wild rose hand cream. The rose scent in this product is much more subtle than the wild rose hand cream -- I smell the shea butter more than the rose, actually. For me, that is a bit of a disappointment, but if you think the rose in the hand cream is too strong, you might like this hand butter instead.
The rose hand butter is not as moisturizing as the hemp, but it does help maintain moisture in my hands throughout the day (I won't use the hemp at work because it smells so bad, even though it makes my hands feel amazing).
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Wild Rose Nourishing Hand Butter
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Location: Central California
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
Good quality hand care product
Date:January 27, 2013
As a long time lover of TBS's Wild Rose hand cream, I read the rave reviews for this hand butter & got it on sale. Wild Rose hand butter is perfect to apply before bed so that it can work overnight. It provides good quality moisture & is not greasy on your skin. It's more subtly rose-scented than the Wild Rose hand cream. This may be good for year-round hand care; for dry winter skin and to keep summer skin smooth.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Wild Rose Nourishing Hand Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Location: Cincinnati, OH
Gender: Female
Age: 45 - 49
Love this stuff!
Date:January 13, 2013
I got some of this on sale, and loved it. Have picked up even more and turned my sister and mother onto this, as well as the hand cream. It really seems to be fading my age spots. For that alone, it's worth the price. I like the scent, and the lotion is great for every day use, while the butter is great for at night or after shower.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Wild Rose Nourishing Hand Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Iowa City, IA
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
Wonderful Moisturizer with Great Scent
Date:November 30, 2012
I tend to always have dry and sensitive skin so I'm always trying to find the best lotion/hand butter to use. I tried this out a few years ago and instantly fell in love with it. It's especially great in wintertime when your hands get really dry. It's the best moisturizer I've ever used. And it has the added benefit of a lovely scent!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Wild Rose Nourishing Hand Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Bonita, CA
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
Lovely scent
Date:September 19, 2012
I fell in love with the wild rose hand butter because I loved the scent. Works great, keeps my hands soft but not greasy. I really like it and use it daily.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Kslice
 
Please wait while more information about Kslice is loaded.
Additional information about Kslice could not be loaded.
Amazing
Posted May 19, 2013
I noticed a difference after a couple of applications. Light scent and not too greasy. Skin looks softer. Love this product!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 10 for Wild Rose Nourishing Hand Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Fairfax
In Love!
Date:September 18, 2012
I've been using this in the mornings after my shower for a few weeks now and it really seems to be helping me lock some moisture into my chronically dry hands. A little goes a long way, and unlike other Body Shop butter products I've purchased, the jar is actually full when first opened. A great value if you can get it on sale. It smells AMAZING.
I've also been using the Wild Rose Hand Cream during the day at work every time I was my hands; it's a much lighter product and absorbs instantly. I'm loving this line, and will definitely be trying other products in the future.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Wild Rose Nourishing Hand Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Spokane, WA
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Awesome Hand Cream
Date:July 2, 2012
I love this hand cream. It's great for dry hands that are exposed to the elements and the scent is amazing but subtle.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Wild Rose Nourishing Hand Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Fontanelle
Love the scent!
Date:May 19, 2012
I am a big fan of the scent of roses and this product is perfect!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Wild Rose Nourishing Hand Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: San Diego
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
<3 this scent!
Date:May 1, 2012
Absolutely an English Rose kinda girly ^_^ Love the texture and heavenly scent this has. Probably use it 5-8 times a day, yet it lasts a couple months. Really can't get enough of it!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Wild Rose Nourishing Hand Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Germantown
Gender: Female
Age: 55 - 60
Great Hand Cream
Date:March 20, 2012
This is my second purchase of this cream. I didn't want to run of it even for a day. I think the light rose scent is just right. I find that the cream is very soothing when my hands are dry and irritated - especially after using cleaning products. It's creamy but absorbs quickly and leaves my hands with a very soft feel and smooths my nails and cuticles. This will be a product that I will continue to use and purchase as gifts for others as well.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Wild Rose Nourishing Hand Butter
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
Location: Navarre
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
Good but too strong of a rose scent
Date:January 25, 2012
I was impressed with the quality of this hand cream but could not handle the overpowering rose smell. It's not like the Moroccan Rose or the Cassis Rose it's more like a "Granny" rose. I had to take it back and exchange for the Almond hand cream which is just as good.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Wild Rose Nourishing Hand Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Georgia
Gender: Female
Age: 50 -54
Great product
Date:January 8, 2012
It has a very pleasant scent and works well.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Wild Rose Nourishing Hand Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Gardena/Torrance, CA
Gender: Female
Age: 55 - 60
Lovely Light Scent, Great Absorption
Date:January 1, 2012
Being a sucker for rose scents, I had to try this. The hand butter is great for applying before I go to sleep so the skin on my hands is soft and supple in the morning. The scent is lovely, light yet lasting. I supplement the hand butter with applications of the hand cream during the day as well for my "mature" skin..
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Wild Rose Nourishing Hand Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Englewood, CO
Gender: Female
Age: 55 - 60
Great Hand Butter
Date:January 1, 2012
I love this stuff. It smells wonderful and really helps moisturize dry hands. I use it at night with or without special gloves. It softens my skin and smells pretty. It melts into the skin quickly but does not feel greasy or leave a greasy residue. I can use my e-reader as soon as I rub it in my hands.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Wild Rose Nourishing Hand Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Denver
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Great Hand Butter
Date:December 15, 2011
Love this product! Works excellent on my hands. I usually put it on at night. Soothing scent. Light, but not over baring. I would definitely recommend this.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Wild Rose Nourishing Hand Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Los Angeles
Light scent
Date:December 12, 2011
Works well. my hands feel smoother and softer
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>