Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Nutriganics™ Smoothing Serum

Nutriganics™ Smoothing Serum
Average Customer Rating:
4.558 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(43 Reviews) 42
Open Ratings Snapshot
rating snapshot (43 reviews)
5 stars
30
4 stars
7
3 stars
6
2 stars
0
1 star
0
86%would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Nutriganics™ Smoothing Serum
Review 1 for Nutriganics™ Smoothing Serum
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Goodrich
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
super stuff
Date:April 18, 2011
Since hitting my 30s I have had difficult combination skin, and have trouble finding lotions that work. This does the trick and then some: it hydrates the dry areas of my face, but does not irritate or clog the oily areas. It is very light, with a clean feeling, but still manages to hydrate well.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Nutriganics™ Smoothing Serum
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality
2 / 5
2 / 5
Location: Orlando
Body Shop employee: No
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Pretty well.
Date:February 6, 2014
This serum works pretty well for me. It soaks up quickly and does not feel greasy. I let it set before applying other products. I would recommend using microdermabrasion products and tools once or twice a week for best results.
However, I'm a little peeved that the line is called "Nutriganics" when so many of their ingredients are synthetically derived, and the extracts come almost last in some of the ingredient lists. This is why I wouldn't recommend people Nutriganics: it infers "natural," when it is nothing near it. The line is similarly priced to organic lines i have been recommended. So what are we paying extra for?
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Nutriganics™ Smoothing Serum
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: San Antonio
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Green
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Daily
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
It's magic
Date:March 31, 2013
Put it this way, after I tried the sample pack, I noticed a difference. Now after a month of using this serum, I wish I found out about this product 10 years ago. I use it along with the tea tree line of skin care and my face is smoother, less red, and has a more even tone.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
lisa619
 
Please wait while more information about lisa619 is loaded.
Additional information about lisa619 could not be loaded.
California here I come?
Posted September 19, 2013
LOVE this, combines with the tt face wash my redness is all but gone. I am DEVISTATED that it will not be shipped/sold in California.
Customer Avatar
Piikea
 
Please wait while more information about Piikea is loaded.
Additional information about Piikea could not be loaded.
Such magic!
Posted September 13, 2013
I LUV this product. I use it daily. I love it because I am n my mid 30's and need to be concerned about fine lines, however, my skin is combo/oily. Most anti aging serums & creams over saturate my oily skin. This light weight serum doesn't. It's like a milky formula. I've used this for 2 years and noticed such results with it! Love it! Pairs great with my Tea Tree regimen!
I am a TBS employee and this serum is a Passion of mine!
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 4 for Nutriganics™ Smoothing Serum
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Mexico
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
A must have !
Date:August 25, 2012
1. Moisturizes really good.
2. Absorbs quickly.
3. Light and perfect for oily skin like mine.
4. Great Scent.
5. Skin feels and looks more dewy and softer.
6. No break outs.
But, the only thing I don't like is the packaging... I need a bigger bottle please !
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Nutriganics™ Smoothing Serum
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Raleigh, NC
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Perfect Moisturizing Serum
Date:December 14, 2011
This product is an amazing moisture boost for those of us with combination skin. I have very oily skin in areas of my face yet dry spots in others. This is the perfect lightweight serum for moisturizing your dry areas without making your skin greasy, just glow-y. It's also the ONLY product I've found that magically makes visible dry skin flakes disappear. I apply it every morning before makeup application.
Highly recommend!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Nutriganics™ Smoothing Serum
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Location: redmond
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
1 of 4 people found this review helpful.
I like it
Date:June 7, 2011
very hydrating but feel much more oil came out in 2 hrs if i use cream after it. i think it's too much pair this serum with the cream together so if you using this line after the serum can be finish for the summer
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Nutriganics™ Smoothing Serum
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Location: Denver, CO
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Not sure
Date:January 21, 2013
So I brought the drops of youth serum and I loved the product but the product often goes out of stock when TBS is having a sale (NOT FAIR). So I brought this serum instead and I'm not the biggest fan of the smell (sometimes) but other times I don't mind it at all. The texture is more ticker than DOY so I like that but it's less fresh feeling than DOY. Overall, I really like it sometimes but other times, eh not a fan....so very hard to write a review for.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Nutriganics™ Smoothing Serum
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Tempe, Arizona
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Great serum
Date:August 20, 2014
I bought it at the price of 40% off. I am suprised about how moisture this serum works. I use it first and then I will use some toner, That's all how I used it. But it could last for a whole day. And I also shared it with my roommate, she loves the effect as well. However, the reason I only give 4 stars is this serum does not give you as much radiance as other pricy ones. My roommate and me both have dry skin.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Nutriganics™ Smoothing Serum
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
Location: Elgin, IL
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Normal
SkinConcern: Lack of Firmness
Frequency: Daily
buy another serum from the body shop line
Date:December 9, 2013
Although the serum appear to work well in reducing redness, it smells so terrible that I really can't stand to put it on--strong green tea scent. Yes, it does appear to reduce redness in the two weeks that I've been using this product, both morning over Nutriganics day moisturiser and evening over Nutriganics night cream. The Body Shop has many other ones that are equally good quality and do not carry the strong odor. Although this product appears to work well, I will likely purchase the orange serum from the body shop in the future.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Nutriganics™ Smoothing Serum
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Des Moines, Iowa
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Hazel
SkinType: Very Dry
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: Other
Not just smoothing, but also healing :)
Date:March 15, 2013
I got this product just this morning and was pleasantly surprised. The area under my eyes was really irritated, red and puffy. Just a few minutes after putting this and the Vitamin E intense moisturizer on my face, the redness and puff was reduced significantly. My face FEELS better! The fine lines on my forehead also seem to be less visible, but that might just be the placebo effect ;)
The smell is a little odd, but it isn't overpowering. I think I like it. It's sort of herbal and almost musky. But it's definitely not the kind of smell that everyone would like.
I can't yet vouch for the long-term effects, but once I've been using it for a while I'll come back and write another review. I just wanted to share the good news :)
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Nutriganics™ Smoothing Serum
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Gonzales
Gender: Female
Age: 55 - 60
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Green
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: Other
Looking forward to having this serum
Date:March 9, 2013
I received a sample of Nutriganics Smoothing Serum recently at a TBS store. I have used it a few times and I feel that it would be good as a light moisturizer to use for warmer weather. So I ordered a bottle which is now on its way to my home. YAY...looking forward to it!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Nutriganics™ Smoothing Serum
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Miami, FL
Best Body Shop Serum
Date:November 2, 2012
Tried most of them and this is my favorite! Smooooooth....
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Nutriganics™ Smoothing Serum
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Fresh Meadows
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
It's like a facial
Date:September 6, 2012
Feels great absorb really well it's like getting a facial. Best Purchase Ever!!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Nutriganics™ Smoothing Serum
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Aurora, CO
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
Calming and Fragrant
Date:July 26, 2012
This serum smells wonderful and feels great going on.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Nutriganics™ Smoothing Serum
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Northern NJ
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
Great Natural Product!
Date:June 2, 2012
I just picked this up in TBS store, looking for a night time serum. I love that this is 98% natural ingredients, and smoothed my skin instantly. I use it only at night since it has oil in it, and I have oily skin. Has made a great difference in my skin tone, and no breakouts.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Nutriganics™ Smoothing Serum
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Seattle
Gender: Female
Age: 55 - 60
Age-defying!!
Date:May 15, 2012
I love this product! Used over time, it improves skin tone and smoothness, and seems to reduce pore size. Just a great product!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Nutriganics™ Smoothing Serum
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Location: Upstate/Western, New York
Gender: Female
Good light face lotion
Date:May 13, 2012
Pros: Extremely light and really good for sensitive skin. Not oily at all.
Cons: Not for really dry skin.
Suggestion: This is a really small bottle at this price. I go through one of these each month.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Nutriganics™ Smoothing Serum
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Location: Michigan
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Good serum
Date:May 12, 2012
I ve been using this serum for months and I can see its really works . Only think I concern is that it should has more moisture
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Nutriganics™ Smoothing Serum
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Albuquerque
Love it!
Date:May 12, 2012
A perfect complement to the night cream.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Nutriganics™ Smoothing Serum
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: CT
Love this product
Date:May 2, 2012
I really love this stuff. It goes on light and moisturizes very well. Perfect to use under make up.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>