Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Tea Tree Skin Clearing Lotion

Soothes blemishes, leaving the skin feeling fresh.
Average Customer Rating:
4.412 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(221 Reviews) 211
Open Ratings Snapshot
rating snapshot (221 reviews)
5 stars
137
4 stars
56
3 stars
16
2 stars
6
1 star
6
89%would recommend to a friend
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Tea Tree Skin Clearing Lotion
Review 1 for Tea Tree Skin Clearing Lotion
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Michigan
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Oily
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Daily
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
love the tea tree line!
Date:April 24, 2013
I recently purchased this product, along with the tea tree facial wash and toner. My skin was badly broken out and has been since I was in my teens. I have tried so many products and nothing seemed to help and I think some products I used made the problem worse and I was always insecure about how bad my skin looked. i decided to try the tea tree line after a coworker told me about it. I love it. It has completely cleared my skin up. The real test was around "hormonal time" my face is normally a mess and this time around I have had just a few slight breakout spots but nothing compared to before. I will keep using this since my skin has changed. The moisturizer is a bit drying but I'll take it in exchange for a clearer skin, I'll just be looking for a nothing moisturizer from tbs that I can use along with this. I also with the moisturizer was a little bit bigger thats my only complain other than that I love it and thanks
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Tea Tree Skin Clearing Lotion
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Holly Lake Ranch
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Great for Oily Skin!
Date:November 3, 2011
I have mostly oily skin, and moisturizers tend to lead to breakouts. But I need some moisture in my skin or it dries out. This is the only product I've found that moisturizes my skin without acne resulting. I use it every day, no matter the time of year. I can't imagine not being able to use it!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Tea Tree Skin Clearing Lotion
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: New York
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Something that actually works!
Date:June 15, 2011
I am almost a teen and have lots of frequent breakouts. this is the only thing that works!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Tea Tree Skin Clearing Lotion
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: San Diego
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
A very good acne treatment, but not the best
Date:March 9, 2011
This is a great acne-treating lotion, but I found that because it has a "mattifying" quality, it felt a little drying on my skin. Compared to the Body Shop's Tea Tree Blemish Fade Night Lotion, this product is not as nourishing and moisturizing to the skin and therefore not as effective in "calming" your skin so you don't break out as much. I HIGHLY recommend the Blemish Fade Night Lotion instead if you have serious acne, although this product is good if your acne is only mild or if you want a lighter lotion. And yes, the lotion really does do a good job at mattifying your skin so it's not shiny. This product is worth a try, but isn't The Body Shop's best Tea Tree product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
GloBug62
 
Please wait while more information about GloBug62 is loaded.
Additional information about GloBug62 could not be loaded.
Dryness
Posted March 22, 2011
I also have a problem with the drying effects of the lotion. I always have to put a light moisturizer on after I use this lotion to make sure my skin does not dry out even more, causing me more acne.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 5 for Tea Tree Skin Clearing Lotion
overall
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality
1 / 5
1 / 5
Location: Ann Arbor
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Daily
3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Dry Dry Dry
Date:March 18, 2014
This lotion made my skin horribly and noticeably dry. My face actually had white dried up looking crust on it. TERRIBLE!!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Pall4BS
 
Please wait while more information about Pall4BS is loaded.
Additional information about Pall4BS could not be loaded.
dry dry..waste of money
Posted April 2, 2014
As I am a big fan of BS products so asked my friend to get some BS tea tree oil line products. And he got this one for me.
But after using this I didn't find anything special nor a single line of goodness.It dried up my skin and horrible.
Don't try if you have dry skin.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 6 for Tea Tree Skin Clearing Lotion
overall
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality
1 / 5
1 / 5
Location: Athens, Ohio
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Reduces Shine but Not Breakouts
Date:November 19, 2012
The one star I am giving this product is because it does actually reduce shine. It goes on clear and it feels nice on the skin. Sadly, it does nothing to reduce breakouts. Before this I used benzyl peroxide gel, but I was concerned that it might prematurely age my skin. I thought the tea tree oil might be a better alternative, so I bought this product along with the tea tree face wash and mask. After I began using the products my skin got progressively worse and I went from having no breakouts to having many. The value for the small amount of product is actually quite poor as well. Overall, I am disappointed and won't buy this product again.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Tea Tree Skin Clearing Lotion
overall
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
1 / 5
1 / 5
Location: Madison
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Aluminum?!
Date:October 1, 2013
I thought this lotion was okay, then I read the ingredients... aluminum?!? Pretty sure I don't want to be putting that on my face. Very disappointed in TBS.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Tea Tree Skin Clearing Lotion
overall
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality
1 / 5
1 / 5
Location: Denver, CO
Body Shop employee: No
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
White powder
Date:September 23, 2013
So it goes great and leaves your face feeling tingly and cooling. So why the one star? Well you leave it on for 20 mins and BAAM your face is WHITE because the lotion has turned in to powder. It literally looks like my face is peeling. Gross...
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Tea Tree Skin Clearing Lotion
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Location: Great Falls
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Good stuff, but smells weird
Date:March 22, 2011
This lotion really does work well at reducing the redness I get from my acne. It also has worked well to reduce my acne for the most part. It doesn't really prevent my acne but it has made it less prominent. The only thing I don't like about this product is that it smells weird.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Tea Tree Skin Clearing Lotion
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Merrimack
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
I am reviewing this product as an entry to a sweepstakes: Yes
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Oily
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Daily
It works!
Date:August 28, 2015
The only products that have ever worked to treat my blemished skin are the The Body Shop's superb collection of Tea Tree Oil. I love all the products and how well they help my skin look and feel. This range is my go to for all my skin care needs. If you have blemished skin and all the products you have tried make your skin break out more, try out this Tea Tree line. I promise, you won't be disappointed.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Tea Tree Skin Clearing Lotion
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Providence, RI
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
I am reviewing this product as an entry to a sweepstakes: Yes
Good, but not as effective as the Night Lotion
Date:August 24, 2015
I have been using the Tea Tree line from Body Shop for about three years, and it is the best line that I have ever encountered- including $300 prescription products from a dermatologist. It is the only thing that reduces and prevents my acne, it starts showing a difference within a week! It also starts to show within a week if I stop using it, so I really wish the Body Shop would make this in BIGGER bottles! because I run out pretty frequently and can't always buy more right away.
This lotion is good, particularly for a light lotion in the morning. But, honestly, I think the Night Lotion is more effective, and I use it in the morning no problem. I still use this one because it is cheaper than the Night Lotion, but if you can afford it and want to fight your acne stronger, go for the Night Lotion.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Tea Tree Skin Clearing Lotion
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Location: New York City
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: Yes
I am reviewing this product as an entry to a sweepstakes: Yes
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Normal
SkinConcern: Lack of Radiance
Frequency: Daily
Wish it had SPF
Date:August 19, 2015
Great smelling product. I use this with several Tea Tree Oil skincare products. It leaves my skin feeling soft, what would make it a better day-to-day lotion is if it had SPF. Overall a great product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Tea Tree Skin Clearing Lotion
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Hayward
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
I am reviewing this product as an entry to a sweepstakes: Yes
great product!
Date:August 5, 2015
it's lightweight and matte and i just love it. <3
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Tea Tree Skin Clearing Lotion
overall
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality
1 / 5
1 / 5
Location: Montclair
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: Daily
Horrible
Date:July 25, 2015
I bought this lotion with the tea tree face wash, in order to treat my combination skin. The facial wash worked well, but I couldn't tell if the lotion was working at all. Also, the lotion left my face extremely dry, whitish, and tight. I have bought the vitamin e facial lotion, and will use that after i finish out this horrible product.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Tea Tree Skin Clearing Lotion
overall
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
2 / 5
2 / 5
Location: Anchorage
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Green
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
DRY SKIN!
Date:July 17, 2015
I have a love hate relationship with this moisturizer. It came in the three pack tea tree gift set that included the toner, cleanser, and this lotion. I loved it at first because it left my face feeling clean and refreshed! After using this product for a while though, I started to notice that it left little white flakes of lotion on my face after I put it on! I also looked on the back at the ingredients and there was aluminum and several other things that I knew should not be on my face! I have not used this moisturizer since then and my face has become less dry. I love TBS, but this moisturizer just didn't do it for me.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Tea Tree Skin Clearing Lotion
overall
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
Location: Philadelphia, PA
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Fair
SkinType: Combination
not for me
Date:May 1, 2015
I got this lotion because I noticed in the winter time my face was starting to get dry. I use the tea tree facewash for my oily/combo skin and thought this would be perfect. It dried my face out even more!
However it works perfectly for my sister who has really oily skin. So for those with similar problems this might be A Plus!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Tea Tree Skin Clearing Lotion
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Walden
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Best for Oily Skin
Date:April 17, 2015
I know a lot of people wrote they experienced extreme dryness on their face after using this, but the ONLY time I experienced any "whiteness" or "dryness" was when I used wayyyyy too much of the product. This product takes awhile to get used to and upon learning what the right amount of product was for me - it worked WONDERS! After balancing out the amount, my skin didn't have nearly as much oil on it as it normally did AND my makeup had AMAZING staying power without the usual oil building up and makeup sliding off my face. I am INCREDIBLY impressed and stock up as often as I can.
Give it a try if you have oily skin! Just try out various amounts of the product before giving up and thinking it's too drying.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Tea Tree Skin Clearing Lotion
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Location: Kalamata, Greece
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: Yes
Gender: Male
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Oily
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
OK, but nothing special
Date:April 11, 2015
The other day, when I bought some things from The Body Shop, I asked for a free trial of this product because I was thinking to buy it. The next morning after I washed my face and applied the toner (from the line) I also applied this lotion.
It doesn't what it promises, while after the application the face feels a little bit more soft at all it doesn't hydrate the skin.
Nevertheless, I use it only in the T-zone and I can say that in this way it is more helpfull!
I wouldn't recommend it as a day cream or moisturizer but I would for its mattifing and shine control qualities!
Good but not best...
*Be careful if you have normal/combination skin, because it may dry it out.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Tea Tree Skin Clearing Lotion
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: South Bend, IN
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Daily
More than perfect
Date:March 19, 2015
I have been a loyal Body Shop user since 2013 which means that I have been loyal to Tea Tree ever since. I am in love with this day cream. It does not feel greasy and it is very light. It helps prevent breakouts while moisturizing my face at the same time. I recommend using this product along with the facial wash, toner, and night cream. I occasionally still get break outs but they will never compare to how terrible my acne was before I found this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Tea Tree Skin Clearing Lotion
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Location: Queens, New York
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Hazel
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Daily
Weakest Option
Date:February 3, 2015
This lotion is soothing to inflamed, irritated, reddened and acne-prone skin. However, the Tea Tree Oil, the Tea Tree Pore Minimizer, the Tea Tree Night Lotion and the Tea Tree Mask are better options for those struggling with hard-core, stubborn. If you already have your acne under control, this may be a great maintenance option since it's more gentle.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>