Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Tea Tree Skin Clearing Lotion

Soothes blemishes, leaving the skin feeling fresh.
Average Customer Rating:
4.484 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(188 Reviews) 179
Open Ratings Snapshot
rating snapshot (188 reviews)
5 stars
117
4 stars
54
3 stars
12
2 stars
1
1 star
4
91%would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Tea Tree Skin Clearing Lotion
Review 1 for Tea Tree Skin Clearing Lotion
overall
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality
1 / 5
1 / 5
Hmmmm
Location: Ann Arbor
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Daily
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Dry Dry Dry
Date:March 18, 2014
This lotion made my skin horribly and noticeably dry. My face actually had white dried up looking crust on it. TERRIBLE!!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Pall4BS
 
Please wait while more information about Pall4BS is loaded.
Additional information about Pall4BS could not be loaded.
dry dry..waste of money
Posted April 2, 2014
As I am a big fan of BS products so asked my friend to get some BS tea tree oil line products. And he got this one for me.
But after using this I didn't find anything special nor a single line of goodness.It dried up my skin and horrible.
Don't try if you have dry skin.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 2 for Tea Tree Skin Clearing Lotion
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
kateliza
Location: Michigan
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Oily
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Daily
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
love the tea tree line!
Date:April 24, 2013
I recently purchased this product, along with the tea tree facial wash and toner. My skin was badly broken out and has been since I was in my teens. I have tried so many products and nothing seemed to help and I think some products I used made the problem worse and I was always insecure about how bad my skin looked. i decided to try the tea tree line after a coworker told me about it. I love it. It has completely cleared my skin up. The real test was around "hormonal time" my face is normally a mess and this time around I have had just a few slight breakout spots but nothing compared to before. I will keep using this since my skin has changed. The moisturizer is a bit drying but I'll take it in exchange for a clearer skin, I'll just be looking for a nothing moisturizer from tbs that I can use along with this. I also with the moisturizer was a little bit bigger thats my only complain other than that I love it and thanks
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Tea Tree Skin Clearing Lotion
overall
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality
1 / 5
1 / 5
Xewn
Location: Athens, Ohio
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Reduces Shine but Not Breakouts
Date:November 19, 2012
The one star I am giving this product is because it does actually reduce shine. It goes on clear and it feels nice on the skin. Sadly, it does nothing to reduce breakouts. Before this I used benzyl peroxide gel, but I was concerned that it might prematurely age my skin. I thought the tea tree oil might be a better alternative, so I bought this product along with the tea tree face wash and mask. After I began using the products my skin got progressively worse and I went from having no breakouts to having many. The value for the small amount of product is actually quite poor as well. Overall, I am disappointed and won't buy this product again.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Tea Tree Skin Clearing Lotion
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
StephinTexas
Location: Holly Lake Ranch
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Great for Oily Skin!
Date:November 3, 2011
I have mostly oily skin, and moisturizers tend to lead to breakouts. But I need some moisture in my skin or it dries out. This is the only product I've found that moisturizes my skin without acne resulting. I use it every day, no matter the time of year. I can't imagine not being able to use it!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Tea Tree Skin Clearing Lotion
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
TeaTreeGirl
Location: New York
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Something that actually works!
Date:June 15, 2011
I am almost a teen and have lots of frequent breakouts. this is the only thing that works!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Tea Tree Skin Clearing Lotion
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
BodyShopFan
Location: San Diego
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
A very good acne treatment, but not the best
Date:March 9, 2011
This is a great acne-treating lotion, but I found that because it has a "mattifying" quality, it felt a little drying on my skin. Compared to the Body Shop's Tea Tree Blemish Fade Night Lotion, this product is not as nourishing and moisturizing to the skin and therefore not as effective in "calming" your skin so you don't break out as much. I HIGHLY recommend the Blemish Fade Night Lotion instead if you have serious acne, although this product is good if your acne is only mild or if you want a lighter lotion. And yes, the lotion really does do a good job at mattifying your skin so it's not shiny. This product is worth a try, but isn't The Body Shop's best Tea Tree product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
GloBug62
 
Please wait while more information about GloBug62 is loaded.
Additional information about GloBug62 could not be loaded.
Dryness
Posted March 22, 2011
I also have a problem with the drying effects of the lotion. I always have to put a light moisturizer on after I use this lotion to make sure my skin does not dry out even more, causing me more acne.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 7 for Tea Tree Skin Clearing Lotion
overall
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
1 / 5
1 / 5
wisco1
Location: Madison
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Aluminum?!
Date:October 1, 2013
I thought this lotion was okay, then I read the ingredients... aluminum?!? Pretty sure I don't want to be putting that on my face. Very disappointed in TBS.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Tea Tree Skin Clearing Lotion
overall
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality
1 / 5
1 / 5
Sofie
Location: Denver, CO
Body Shop employee: No
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
White powder
Date:September 23, 2013
So it goes great and leaves your face feeling tingly and cooling. So why the one star? Well you leave it on for 20 mins and BAAM your face is WHITE because the lotion has turned in to powder. It literally looks like my face is peeling. Gross...
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Tea Tree Skin Clearing Lotion
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
GloBug62
Location: Great Falls
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Good stuff, but smells weird
Date:March 22, 2011
This lotion really does work well at reducing the redness I get from my acne. It also has worked well to reduce my acne for the most part. It doesn't really prevent my acne but it has made it less prominent. The only thing I don't like about this product is that it smells weird.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Tea Tree Skin Clearing Lotion
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
aebw
Location: Vance
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Fair
SkinType: Combination
Tried and True Moisturizer
Date:July 21, 2014
I have been using this product as well as the face wash and toner in the tea tree line for years and they work very well. If this product dries out your skin you need to use another product line because this is meant for oily skin. Also make sure to use the full tea tree line together before passing judgement. My skin is not extremely oily but enough so that I need this product line. After using these products for a month or so I had much fewer blemishes and now I rarely get blemishes at all. I highly recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Tea Tree Skin Clearing Lotion
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
BeautyyyAddicttt12
Location: NY
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
SkinType: Oily
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Daily
Miracle Worker
Date:July 12, 2014
I have tried everything from drugstore over the counter and prescribed treatments for acne. After doing some research I decided to try the tea tree line and take a more natural approach on skin care. Best decision I've made. Although these products didn't cure my acne, it helped me keep my skin at bay. My favorite product has to be this moisturizer. Keeps my skin matte throughout the day and I have not had a bad break out in a few months. Definitely recommend this to anyone who is looking to treat acne in a natural way. The only downside is how fast I finish this product. It would be lovely if this was made in a larger size.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Tea Tree Skin Clearing Lotion
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ukraine627
Location: East Hartford, CT
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: Daily
Reduces shine and helps smooth my skin!
Date:July 4, 2014
I love the tea tee line and will most definitely continue to use these products. I will be honest with you and it does dry my face out here and there so I end up putting two layers of it on my face and it normally helps throughout the day. Love the smell and love the texture. I wish it came in a bigger size but you don't need a lot to do the trick.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Tea Tree Skin Clearing Lotion
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taynernee
Location: Fargo, ND
Body Shop employee: No
SkinTone: Fair
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Shine
Frequency: Daily
The only thing that works!
Date:May 18, 2014
I have used this line for yrs. I have combo oily normal skin, & live in extreme weather from freezing cold to sweltering heat. I always had to use 2 different products, 1 for summer & 1 for winter. This keeps my skin from being overly oily in the summer and yet doesn't dry it out in winter. Finally got my husband to start using it & even he is impressed. Just wish they would bring back the night lotion. That did wonders for my completion! A+!! For everyone who says it dried them out, tea tree oil is a natural drying agent, u would be better off with the oil to do spot treatments. Plus I love it for its natural anti microbial properties as I work in a hospital & am constantly exposed to big ol bugs :-)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Tea Tree Skin Clearing Lotion
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
samnoelyn
Location: houston
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Dark
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Oily
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
best for oily skin
Date:May 1, 2014
i was on the market for a new moisturizer and decided to try this because i have oily skin and like the tea tree line!
This gives you the matte look with no oiliness at all but it can get too dry at times, i recommend mixing this with a drop of another moisturizer.
definitely do not recommend it for dry and normal skin, you will look ashy!!!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Tea Tree Skin Clearing Lotion
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
newhope14
Location: Santa Ana, California
Body Shop employee: No
Good daytime moisturizer
Date:April 13, 2014
I have combination skin so finding a perfect daytime moisturize feels like a never-ending quest. This is not perfect yet (because it lacks SPF) but its close. I like it because it doesn't break me out and it doesn't make me look greasy (even in hot weather). I don't have acne or blemishes so I can't rate on that. However, my little brother is struggling with acne and he said it does NOT help. He said its a good moisturizer and nothing more.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Tea Tree Skin Clearing Lotion
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Stepea
Location: Arlington
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 55 - 60
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Daily
Best for oily t-zone
Date:March 30, 2014
I was a little skeptical when I bought this face lotion, but it works! Normally when I use a moisturizer my t-zone gets oily and shiny within a few hours, not so with this moisturizer and I love that.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Tea Tree Skin Clearing Lotion
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Socalboy
Location: Los Angeles
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Male
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Oily
SkinConcern: Shine
Frequency: Daily
Not your typical face lotion
Date:March 8, 2014
I have naturally oily, acne-prone skin. While my skin has been good for the last 4-5 years, I still get breakouts every now and then. Not to mention, I've never really used face lotion, thinking it would exacerbate the oil issue. Boy, I was proven wrong with this one.
Not only is the lotion light, it also eliminates that shine from your nose and t-zone. I hate looking back at my photos and my face glares the camera flash! I like my skin to look smooth and healthy, not shiny! I use the seaweed gel face wash, which is phenomenal. After, I use a little dab of this and my face feels like it's been completely rejuvenated! The best part about it is that my face does not get as oily as it used to by the end of the day. I'd say the oil reduced about 80%. I don't come home and think, "Ew, I feel gross, I need to wash my face." It's still smooth, my pores are tight, and clean.
This is a really awesome lotion and I highly recommend it to anyone who wants to eliminate white-heads, black-heads, excess oil, but most importantly, to anyone who wants to feel and look good after a face wash to start the day!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Tea Tree Skin Clearing Lotion
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Dreamer101
Location: Bay Area, CA
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Oily
SkinConcern: Shine
Frequency: Daily
Nice but Drying
Date:February 27, 2014
I like this product because it's very light and not greasy at all. It helped in controlling my light acne, but not all of it. I didn't experience some of the Godly results other reviews have. It would often leave my face feeling dry (which is rare for my oily skin). I ended up mixing it with a thicker moisturizer and use that combo every morning. Not really sure if I will repurchase since I'm not overly in love with it.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Tea Tree Skin Clearing Lotion
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
MistressRose
Location: San Francisco
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Hazel
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: Daily
BEST. THING. EVER.
Date:February 24, 2014
I honestly can't say enough good things about this product. It clears skin, doesn't overdry, and leaves you feeling super clean. It's also *relatively* inexpensive, and works a lot better than more expensive brands. The little bottle lasts for a long time too. I've been using the same one for almost two months! If you're thinking about buying ANY product from The Body Shop, make it this one.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Tea Tree Skin Clearing Lotion
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
britters
Location: Tennessee
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Hazel
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Daily
Love this product!
Date:February 17, 2014
I have acne prone skin and get really bad spots on my upper cheek bones. I have tried almost every drugstore brand product for acne that have salicylic acid or benzoyl peroxide in them, and none of them work well for my skin. I usually just have to tough it out. A friend recommended TBS to me, and I stumbled upon the tea tree line and asked for some of the products for Christmas. I cannot speak highly enough for these products. My skin is the clearest it's been in a long time. I still get acne spots from time to time, but they aren't as painful as they used to be and they go away much faster. I would definitely recommend this!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>