Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Tea Tree Skin Clearing Lotion

Soothes blemishes, leaving the skin feeling fresh.
Average Customer Rating:
4.524 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(147 Reviews) 138
Open Ratings Snapshot
rating snapshot (147 reviews)
5 stars
99
4 stars
35
3 stars
8
2 stars
1
1 star
4
92%would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Tea Tree Skin Clearing Lotion
Review 1 for Tea Tree Skin Clearing Lotion
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
newhope14
Location: Santa Ana, California
Body Shop employee: No
Good daytime moisturizer
Date:April 13, 2014
I have combination skin so finding a perfect daytime moisturize feels like a never-ending quest. This is not perfect yet (because it lacks SPF) but its close. I like it because it doesn't break me out and it doesn't make me look greasy (even in hot weather). I don't have acne or blemishes so I can't rate on that. However, my little brother is struggling with acne and he said it does NOT help. He said its a good moisturizer and nothing more.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Tea Tree Skin Clearing Lotion
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Stepea
Location: Arlington
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 55 - 60
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Daily
Best for oily t-zone
Date:March 30, 2014
I was a little skeptical when I bought this face lotion, but it works! Normally when I use a moisturizer my t-zone gets oily and shiny within a few hours, not so with this moisturizer and I love that.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Tea Tree Skin Clearing Lotion
overall
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality
1 / 5
1 / 5
Hmmmm
Location: Ann Arbor
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Daily
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Dry Dry Dry
Date:March 18, 2014
This lotion made my skin horribly and noticeably dry. My face actually had white dried up looking crust on it. TERRIBLE!!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Pall4BS
 
Please wait while more information about Pall4BS is loaded.
Additional information about Pall4BS could not be loaded.
dry dry..waste of money
Posted April 2, 2014
As I am a big fan of BS products so asked my friend to get some BS tea tree oil line products. And he got this one for me.
But after using this I didn't find anything special nor a single line of goodness.It dried up my skin and horrible.
Don't try if you have dry skin.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 4 for Tea Tree Skin Clearing Lotion
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Socalboy
Location: Los Angeles
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Male
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Oily
SkinConcern: Shine
Frequency: Daily
Not your typical face lotion
Date:March 8, 2014
I have naturally oily, acne-prone skin. While my skin has been good for the last 4-5 years, I still get breakouts every now and then. Not to mention, I've never really used face lotion, thinking it would exacerbate the oil issue. Boy, I was proven wrong with this one.
Not only is the lotion light, it also eliminates that shine from your nose and t-zone. I hate looking back at my photos and my face glares the camera flash! I like my skin to look smooth and healthy, not shiny! I use the seaweed gel face wash, which is phenomenal. After, I use a little dab of this and my face feels like it's been completely rejuvenated! The best part about it is that my face does not get as oily as it used to by the end of the day. I'd say the oil reduced about 80%. I don't come home and think, "Ew, I feel gross, I need to wash my face." It's still smooth, my pores are tight, and clean.
This is a really awesome lotion and I highly recommend it to anyone who wants to eliminate white-heads, black-heads, excess oil, but most importantly, to anyone who wants to feel and look good after a face wash to start the day!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Tea Tree Skin Clearing Lotion
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Dreamer101
Location: Bay Area, CA
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Oily
SkinConcern: Shine
Frequency: Daily
Nice but Drying
Date:February 27, 2014
I like this product because it's very light and not greasy at all. It helped in controlling my light acne, but not all of it. I didn't experience some of the Godly results other reviews have. It would often leave my face feeling dry (which is rare for my oily skin). I ended up mixing it with a thicker moisturizer and use that combo every morning. Not really sure if I will repurchase since I'm not overly in love with it.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Tea Tree Skin Clearing Lotion
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
MistressRose
Location: San Francisco
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Hazel
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: Daily
BEST. THING. EVER.
Date:February 24, 2014
I honestly can't say enough good things about this product. It clears skin, doesn't overdry, and leaves you feeling super clean. It's also *relatively* inexpensive, and works a lot better than more expensive brands. The little bottle lasts for a long time too. I've been using the same one for almost two months! If you're thinking about buying ANY product from The Body Shop, make it this one.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Tea Tree Skin Clearing Lotion
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
britters
Location: Tennessee
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Hazel
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Daily
Love this product!
Date:February 17, 2014
I have acne prone skin and get really bad spots on my upper cheek bones. I have tried almost every drugstore brand product for acne that have salicylic acid or benzoyl peroxide in them, and none of them work well for my skin. I usually just have to tough it out. A friend recommended TBS to me, and I stumbled upon the tea tree line and asked for some of the products for Christmas. I cannot speak highly enough for these products. My skin is the clearest it's been in a long time. I still get acne spots from time to time, but they aren't as painful as they used to be and they go away much faster. I would definitely recommend this!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Tea Tree Skin Clearing Lotion
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
MarieW
Location: Vancouver
Body Shop employee: No
Love it!
Date:January 5, 2014
The size of the bottle turned me off a bit at first because of small it was, but once I started using it I realized it was actually perfect because you do not need to use a lot of it. A little dime sized pump goes a mile! Perfect for those oily days.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Tea Tree Skin Clearing Lotion
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
RGNY
Location: New York
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Black
SkinType: Oily
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Daily
Good product
Date:December 16, 2013
Ive been using this product for 6 months now. Ive seen a dramatic improvement in my skin. I get a lot of breakouts around my jaw line and mouth. I use this lotion with the Tea tree cleanser every day. It smells like eukalyptus and stings a little, but now Ive gotten used to it. It is really drying though so i use a regular face cream and then use a penny size portion of this lotion. The little bottle lasts a long time.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Tea Tree Skin Clearing Lotion
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
JunkieForProducts
Location: Greenville
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Daily
Great for blemishes, light moisturization
Date:December 16, 2013
I was so excited to purchase the entire Tee-Tree line after reading an extensive list of reviews. I love it! The cooling menthol feeling is an added plus to the fact that this line has helped clear my blemished better than any other product I have purchased in the seven years I have been battling acne. Highly recommended, but please note that this does not offer a high moisture level so you may need an extra cream for dry skin or winter months.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Tea Tree Skin Clearing Lotion
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ladee
Location: Bmore, MD
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Oily
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Daily
Good Stuff
Date:December 12, 2013
This stuff is great. I've been looking for a moisturizer for my oily acne prone skin for a very long time.
This is the perfect blend of astringent and moisture that minimizes zits but doesn't dry out my skin.
I'm go glad I found it. It lasts a really long time too since just a finger tip can cover my entire face. And I love how cheap it is.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Tea Tree Skin Clearing Lotion
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
heathos
Location: Sacramento, CA
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
This stuff is super amazing
Date:December 3, 2013
I am not a daily face routine kind of person. But, if I feel a breakout coming on, then i just put a smallish drop on my finger, then tap all over offending areas, then rub in.
I love that it is a lotion and you just apply and go to work/school.
My face and hands are not greasy and it does not dry my skin or leave any build-up. [If you have dead skin or a lot of oil build up around your nose from the impending zit, that will flake off later in the day though]
This stuff is super great, and my skin has not looked this good in over 10 years...
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Tea Tree Skin Clearing Lotion
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
karon
Location: Santa Clara
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Daily
Clean and balanced
Date:November 26, 2013
This is a pretty light lotion so you feel really clean on your face after applying this. And it will keep my oily nose clean for the whole day while other parts still soft.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Tea Tree Skin Clearing Lotion
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
KidAthena
Location: Bemidji
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Green
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: Daily
Great for Most People
Date:November 7, 2013
The Tea Tree products are better than the other acne wash products that my dermatologist recommended. I really liked this, but I would definitely say it's for people with normal skin. My skin is sensitive, oily, and needs a lot of moisturizer or it will become flaky and very dry. I found this product didn't moisturize my face to the point I need it to be. So if you have skin like me I would say try another moisturizer, but if your skin is rather tolerant then I recommended it, it works like a dream for my sister.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Tea Tree Skin Clearing Lotion
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
atline1
Location: Atl
Body Shop employee: No
Best Purchase Ever
Date:November 3, 2013
Love how it makes my skin feel. My face is not oily when i use this product!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Tea Tree Skin Clearing Lotion
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
CHAND
Location: Atlanta, Ga
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Dark
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Oily
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Weekly
Works, keeps down the oils
Date:October 20, 2013
Purchased over 2 months ago but I use it sparingly. Only when my face is dry and really tight because i have such oily skin. It does its jobs keeping my skin less oily during usage.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Tea Tree Skin Clearing Lotion
overall
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
1 / 5
1 / 5
wisco1
Location: Madison
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Aluminum?!
Date:October 1, 2013
I thought this lotion was okay, then I read the ingredients... aluminum?!? Pretty sure I don't want to be putting that on my face. Very disappointed in TBS.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Tea Tree Skin Clearing Lotion
overall
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality
1 / 5
1 / 5
Sofie
Location: Denver, CO
Body Shop employee: No
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
White powder
Date:September 23, 2013
So it goes great and leaves your face feeling tingly and cooling. So why the one star? Well you leave it on for 20 mins and BAAM your face is WHITE because the lotion has turned in to powder. It literally looks like my face is peeling. Gross...
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Tea Tree Skin Clearing Lotion
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sarahjane2427
Location: texas
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinType: Combination
Frequency: Daily
Love this!
Date:June 24, 2013
Does what it says...doesn't dry my skin and its not shiny like most moisturizers.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Tea Tree Skin Clearing Lotion
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
TheMuppetShow25
Location: Kansas City, MO
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Gray
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Daily
Great moisturizer for acne prone skin
Date:June 19, 2013
I dove right into the tea tree line and have been very impressed. I was a little hesitant about this moisturizer the first few times I used it as I was unsure if it was going to over hydrate me or dry my skin out. It started off a little excessive but my skin evened out after about a months use. I have a feeling I might need skittle more moisture come winter time but love this stuff right now.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>