Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Tea Tree Skin Clearing Lotion

Soothes blemishes, leaving the skin feeling fresh.
Average Customer Rating:
4.492 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(199 Reviews) 189
Open Ratings Snapshot
rating snapshot (199 reviews)
5 stars
126
4 stars
54
3 stars
14
2 stars
1
1 star
4
91%would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Tea Tree Skin Clearing Lotion
Review 1 for Tea Tree Skin Clearing Lotion
overall
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality
1 / 5
1 / 5
Location: Ann Arbor
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Daily
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Dry Dry Dry
Date:March 18, 2014
This lotion made my skin horribly and noticeably dry. My face actually had white dried up looking crust on it. TERRIBLE!!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Pall4BS
 
Please wait while more information about Pall4BS is loaded.
Additional information about Pall4BS could not be loaded.
dry dry..waste of money
Posted April 2, 2014
As I am a big fan of BS products so asked my friend to get some BS tea tree oil line products. And he got this one for me.
But after using this I didn't find anything special nor a single line of goodness.It dried up my skin and horrible.
Don't try if you have dry skin.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 2 for Tea Tree Skin Clearing Lotion
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Michigan
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Oily
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Daily
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
love the tea tree line!
Date:April 24, 2013
I recently purchased this product, along with the tea tree facial wash and toner. My skin was badly broken out and has been since I was in my teens. I have tried so many products and nothing seemed to help and I think some products I used made the problem worse and I was always insecure about how bad my skin looked. i decided to try the tea tree line after a coworker told me about it. I love it. It has completely cleared my skin up. The real test was around "hormonal time" my face is normally a mess and this time around I have had just a few slight breakout spots but nothing compared to before. I will keep using this since my skin has changed. The moisturizer is a bit drying but I'll take it in exchange for a clearer skin, I'll just be looking for a nothing moisturizer from tbs that I can use along with this. I also with the moisturizer was a little bit bigger thats my only complain other than that I love it and thanks
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Tea Tree Skin Clearing Lotion
overall
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality
1 / 5
1 / 5
Location: Athens, Ohio
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Reduces Shine but Not Breakouts
Date:November 19, 2012
The one star I am giving this product is because it does actually reduce shine. It goes on clear and it feels nice on the skin. Sadly, it does nothing to reduce breakouts. Before this I used benzyl peroxide gel, but I was concerned that it might prematurely age my skin. I thought the tea tree oil might be a better alternative, so I bought this product along with the tea tree face wash and mask. After I began using the products my skin got progressively worse and I went from having no breakouts to having many. The value for the small amount of product is actually quite poor as well. Overall, I am disappointed and won't buy this product again.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Tea Tree Skin Clearing Lotion
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Holly Lake Ranch
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Great for Oily Skin!
Date:November 3, 2011
I have mostly oily skin, and moisturizers tend to lead to breakouts. But I need some moisture in my skin or it dries out. This is the only product I've found that moisturizes my skin without acne resulting. I use it every day, no matter the time of year. I can't imagine not being able to use it!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Tea Tree Skin Clearing Lotion
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: New York
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Something that actually works!
Date:June 15, 2011
I am almost a teen and have lots of frequent breakouts. this is the only thing that works!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Tea Tree Skin Clearing Lotion
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: San Diego
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
A very good acne treatment, but not the best
Date:March 9, 2011
This is a great acne-treating lotion, but I found that because it has a "mattifying" quality, it felt a little drying on my skin. Compared to the Body Shop's Tea Tree Blemish Fade Night Lotion, this product is not as nourishing and moisturizing to the skin and therefore not as effective in "calming" your skin so you don't break out as much. I HIGHLY recommend the Blemish Fade Night Lotion instead if you have serious acne, although this product is good if your acne is only mild or if you want a lighter lotion. And yes, the lotion really does do a good job at mattifying your skin so it's not shiny. This product is worth a try, but isn't The Body Shop's best Tea Tree product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
GloBug62
 
Please wait while more information about GloBug62 is loaded.
Additional information about GloBug62 could not be loaded.
Dryness
Posted March 22, 2011
I also have a problem with the drying effects of the lotion. I always have to put a light moisturizer on after I use this lotion to make sure my skin does not dry out even more, causing me more acne.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 7 for Tea Tree Skin Clearing Lotion
overall
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
1 / 5
1 / 5
Location: Madison
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Aluminum?!
Date:October 1, 2013
I thought this lotion was okay, then I read the ingredients... aluminum?!? Pretty sure I don't want to be putting that on my face. Very disappointed in TBS.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Tea Tree Skin Clearing Lotion
overall
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality
1 / 5
1 / 5
Location: Denver, CO
Body Shop employee: No
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
White powder
Date:September 23, 2013
So it goes great and leaves your face feeling tingly and cooling. So why the one star? Well you leave it on for 20 mins and BAAM your face is WHITE because the lotion has turned in to powder. It literally looks like my face is peeling. Gross...
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Tea Tree Skin Clearing Lotion
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Location: Great Falls
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Good stuff, but smells weird
Date:March 22, 2011
This lotion really does work well at reducing the redness I get from my acne. It also has worked well to reduce my acne for the most part. It doesn't really prevent my acne but it has made it less prominent. The only thing I don't like about this product is that it smells weird.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Tea Tree Skin Clearing Lotion
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Phoenix
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Medium
SkinType: Oily
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Daily
Love love love!!
Date:November 23, 2014
I have been using this since last June (I am still on the same bottle, too!) twice a day for my oily, acne prone skin. It feels amazing on my skin, and it gives me an extra boost of moisture that all skin really needs.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Tea Tree Skin Clearing Lotion
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Los Angeles, California
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Wonderful to keep acne in check
Date:October 24, 2014
I use this stuff either as a night cream or when I have a blemish on a more sensitive part of the skin. Highly recommend.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Tea Tree Skin Clearing Lotion
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
Location: Pittsburgh, PA
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Green
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Monthly
Spot Treatment only.
Date:October 19, 2014
Wanted to use this as a base b/f I put my make up on. WRONG.. It dried my face out and I was not very happy w/ it. I struggle w/ hormonal acne and thought this would be the first defense b/f I put my make up on. I now use it as a spot treatment only. It seems to work great for that. Nothing else.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Tea Tree Skin Clearing Lotion
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Bayside, NY
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: 45 - 49
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Oily
SkinConcern: Shine
Frequency: Daily
Great for OILY skin types!
Date:September 15, 2014
Over the years, I went from being combination (T-zone) skin to more on the oily side. The best I found so far in the drugstore brands was Garnier's Moisture Rescue Gel and recently, Olay's Fresh Effects line. A Body Shop salesperson recommended this tea tree lotion, so I gave it a try.. why not? I'm so glad I did... I think this is now my #1 favorite lotion for both day & night. I did try the Body Shop seaweed lotion with SPF15 as a day lotion, but any time you have SPF in it, it always adds the oily factor. So this will be my go-to moisturizer now.
I suspect that many of the reviewers here complaining of this lotion making their skin dry & flaky, or flaking white, probably don't have the right skin type to be using this lotion... I think this works best for people with oily or combination oily skin. I would not recommend this for those with dry skin or even normal skin.
For me, this is perfect. Hopefully BS keeps this in stock forever!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Tea Tree Skin Clearing Lotion
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Atlanta
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Really working
Date:September 12, 2014
This product is really working. I only apply it on my nose. I can observe the change - less greasy, nearly no acne
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Tea Tree Skin Clearing Lotion
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Chicago
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Love this
Date:September 1, 2014
I really love the whole tea tree line. Itdoes wonders for my skin definitely reduces breakouts.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Tea Tree Skin Clearing Lotion
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: New Bedford
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
Very Cleansing!
Date:August 29, 2014
Great consistency (not too rough, not too smooth) for exfoliating my face. When I finish, my skin always feels so soft and CLEAN!
I would definitely recommend this to anyone who has acne or just wants to have a very clean-feeling face.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Tea Tree Skin Clearing Lotion
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Allston
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Hazel
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Other
Frequency: Daily
not bad!
Date:August 3, 2014
I use it as a day cream and it works quite well for me. I have oily and blemished skin with acne breakouts from time to time. It smells good and helps control oil on skin but doesn't really work for my breakouts, this is why I use it during the day but then I use another stronger acne treatment at night.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Tea Tree Skin Clearing Lotion
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Vance
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Fair
SkinType: Combination
Tried and True Moisturizer
Date:July 21, 2014
I have been using this product as well as the face wash and toner in the tea tree line for years and they work very well. If this product dries out your skin you need to use another product line because this is meant for oily skin. Also make sure to use the full tea tree line together before passing judgement. My skin is not extremely oily but enough so that I need this product line. After using these products for a month or so I had much fewer blemishes and now I rarely get blemishes at all. I highly recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Tea Tree Skin Clearing Lotion
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: NY
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
SkinType: Oily
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Daily
Miracle Worker
Date:July 12, 2014
I have tried everything from drugstore over the counter and prescribed treatments for acne. After doing some research I decided to try the tea tree line and take a more natural approach on skin care. Best decision I've made. Although these products didn't cure my acne, it helped me keep my skin at bay. My favorite product has to be this moisturizer. Keeps my skin matte throughout the day and I have not had a bad break out in a few months. Definitely recommend this to anyone who is looking to treat acne in a natural way. The only downside is how fast I finish this product. It would be lovely if this was made in a larger size.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Tea Tree Skin Clearing Lotion
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Location: East Hartford, CT
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: Daily
Reduces shine and helps smooth my skin!
Date:July 4, 2014
I love the tea tee line and will most definitely continue to use these products. I will be honest with you and it does dry my face out here and there so I end up putting two layers of it on my face and it normally helps throughout the day. Love the smell and love the texture. I wish it came in a bigger size but you don't need a lot to do the trick.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>