Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Honey Bronze Bronzing Powder

Average Customer Rating:
4.793 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(58 Reviews) 56
Open Ratings Snapshot
rating snapshot (58 reviews)
5 stars
49
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
95%would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Honey Bronze Bronzing Powder
Review 1 for Honey Bronze Bronzing Powder
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Location: Small Town USA
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Honey Bronzing Powder
Date:January 12, 2013
I ordered the 03 Honey Bronzing Powder online as it looked like just the right shade, however, when I received it, it was almost the exact same shade as my 04 All in One Face Base Powder that I use and I could not even tell that it was on. The pictures online look darker than it really is. I took it to the store and had to get one shade up the 04 Honey Bronzing Powder and I am not very dark especially at this time of year but I required this shade. So, if you are purchasing this bronzer it runs lighter than it appears online. I really love the matte finish of this bronzer because it is not glittery and it does not make your face shine it gives more of a matte flawless look. Overall, I really like this bronzer once I found the correct shade.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Honey Bronze Bronzing Powder
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: New York
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
great coverage and so light
Date:May 10, 2011
I love this powder bronzer I love that there are 4 shades I got the fair but Ill prb go back for the light at some pt it looks nice just by itself I put it all over and since its so light you can its almost like a sheer coverage powder foundation but feels like you arent wearing anything run and get yours today :)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Honey Bronze Bronzing Powder
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Location: Boston MA
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: 55 - 60
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Normal
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Daily
good product, not dark enough
Date:December 12, 2014
You used to have bronze beads with shades up to # 6. These compacts go to # 4. I was hoping # 4 was now #6 but when I rec'd it, clearly it is not. Disappointing. I want a darker shade. Bronze beads worked beautifully; I assume this would too.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Honey Bronze Bronzing Powder
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Chicago, IL
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Combination
Frequency: Weekly
Great shade for pale skin
Date:December 9, 2014
If you are like me and have a porcelain skin tone, then the lightest shade of this bronzer is perfect! It isn't too dark and it can be built up really nicely.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Honey Bronze Bronzing Powder
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Washington, DC
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Very Dry
Nice bronzer for medium skin tones
Date:September 25, 2014
I was leery of buying this because I hadn't seen any reviews from women with my skin tone. I was skeptical of this range because I didn't think I'd notice any results. I'm African American with a skin tone somewhere between Beyonce and Nicole Richie. I cannot say for certain if this is a good product for women of color with darker skin tones. I was going to order this in 04, but it seemed like it would be too orange for my skin tone because of my yellow undertones. Instead, I ordered it in 03 and it's the perfect shade. When I applied it in artificial light, it was difficult to see what change, if any, that it made to my skin. When I got a better look in sunlight, it gave my skin a nice glow without looking orange or artificial. The formula of this bronzer applies well and the texture is smooth and does not empathize my dry skin. This is also a nice bronzer to wear for the entire year.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Honey Bronze Bronzing Powder
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Las Vegas
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Green
SkinType: Normal
SkinConcern: Lack of Firmness
Frequency: Daily
FAVORITE
Date:September 7, 2014
This is by far my very favorite bronzer ever! The shade 01 is simply perfect for my fair skin, it adds just the perfect shade of warmth and contouring, all I have to say is that they better never discontinue this product, I will be using it always!!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Honey Bronze Bronzing Powder
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Evansville, Indiana
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Daily
My Favourite Bronzer
Date:September 7, 2014
I have this bronzer in 01, the lightest shade, and it works great for my pale winter skin. This matte bronzer blends really easily and is quite buildable so whether you're wanting a slight bronze or an intense contour, you can create that. Also, a big plus about this bronzer is that it doesn't have a red undertone like a lot of bronzers do and because they make pretty light shades of this, you can have a natural bronze look if you're on the paler side of things.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Honey Bronze Bronzing Powder
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Hesperia
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
SkinTone: Light
SkinType: Dry
So nice
Date:August 27, 2014
I'm always into a good matte bronzer and this one is soo nice it does run lighter than shown in the pics I got shade 03 but I find that it's nice for adding color to your face and if you're very fair you could get away with using it as a contour shade I really enjoy it 10/10
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Honey Bronze Bronzing Powder
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Allston
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Hazel
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Other
Frequency: Daily
Best bronzer!
Date:August 3, 2014
I love this product! I've been using for years and it is great! I have some acne scars in my face and it covers them perfectly well. It stays on my skin longer than other brand's powders! Great one, I definitely recomend it!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Honey Bronze Bronzing Powder
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: North Dakota
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Green
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Lack of Radiance
Frequency: Daily
Amazing product and color!
Date:March 18, 2014
The color is just perfect! Not too muddy or dark but just right. I am so glad I ordered this product!!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Honey Bronze Bronzing Powder
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Location: Boston
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Hazel
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Shine
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
Beautiful
Date:January 12, 2014
This bronzer actually gives me confidence! It gives me a really pretty, healthy looking glow.
I'm very pale so I use the lightest one. I tried on 02 in the store and it was too orange looking but 01 is perfect. Very natural looking.
The only thing I don't like (besides the price) is my skin is very oily sometimes and it will all kind of settle in the middle of my face after a while. That's probably just something I can fix on my own.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Honey Bronze Bronzing Powder
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Oahu
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
SkinTone: Light
SkinType: Combination
Frequency: Daily
Better than I thought
Date:December 21, 2013
I got this in 02 fair matte because I was scared of getting something too dark, but it ended up being exactly my skin color. Turns out that it makes a beautiful mineral make-up if you want something sheer. It goes on so light and smooth and feels nice on my skin. I actually use it as make up now and love that I have less stuff on my face. I may buy another darker one for a bronzer, but had to first mention how much I LOVE this as a substitute for mineral foundation. So pleasantly surprised!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Honey Bronze Bronzing Powder
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: New York
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Oily
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Daily
Perfect Matte
Date:October 7, 2013
These bronzer shades run light. I use the mineral mu in 202 and use the Deep Matte shade. I love it! Applies so smoothly and looks natural. Wished it lasted longer on my oily skin.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Honey Bronze Bronzing Powder
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Norfolk
Gender: Female
Age: 50 -54
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Fine Lines
Frequency: Daily
Best matte bronzer
Date:June 19, 2013
Got this bronzer after watching a YouTube video by Ruth Crilly from amodelrecommends. I am pretty fair skinned so I purchased it in the 02 shade and it is absolutely perfect for my fair skin. I am loving this bronzer! I have the Smashbox matte bronzer in the lightest shade Sunkissed and it is too dark for me. This honey bronzer is great for us fair complected girls and the powder is very soft and smooth and just feels lovely on the skin.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
angieeigna
 
Please wait while more information about angieeigna is loaded.
Additional information about angieeigna could not be loaded.
Best Bonzer
Posted January 26, 2014
This is the best bronzer I've tried, & I've tried quite a 'few'.
Hope this product doesn't get discontinued.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 15 for Honey Bronze Bronzing Powder
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Chester, VA
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Green
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
Gorgeous Color!
Date:March 28, 2013
This bronzer is fantastic. I have fair skin with olive tones and bought the fair matte color. Goes on beautifully and looks natural. I will purchase again!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Honey Bronze Bronzing Powder
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
Location: Fairbanks
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Hazel
SkinType: Combination
Frequency: Daily
Great Bronzer
Date:March 26, 2013
I really love this bronzer, it's not too orange or heavy. The only reason i didn't give it 5 stars is the packaging. The paint (?) on the case chips off all over the place! When I pick it up to use it i inevitably end up with little paint chips stuck all over my hands. It's just annoying, that's all.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Honey Bronze Bronzing Powder
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Location: Columbus, OH
Gender: Female
Age: 55 - 60
Crumbling
Date:November 22, 2012
I really do like this bronzer but,,,,,,,,,,, I use it over the all in one powder makeup which I like alot too but,,,,,,both products wear down in the middle quickly and then break off into little pieces. I have a problem in using the remaining little crumbles, I get them all over my clothing while applying my makeup.
Sometimes it feels like I'm only getting to use half of the product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Honey Bronze Bronzing Powder
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Chicago
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
Such a natural glow!
Date:November 5, 2012
Usually with bronzers there is only one shade ("Bronze") and it's this dark, dirty orange color that just makes me look like I'm filthy. I'm fair and got shade 02 and its PERFECT. It gives me such a natural glow, the shimmer is very subtle. Very pretty!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Shadfly
 
Please wait while more information about Shadfly is loaded.
Additional information about Shadfly could not be loaded.
Love!
Posted March 28, 2013
This is a fantastic bronzer. It is very natural looking and gives me a beautiful color to brighten up my skin tone. I have fair skin with olive tones and bought the fair matte color. Just beautiful! I will definitely buy again!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 19 for Honey Bronze Bronzing Powder
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Pensacola
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Sensitive Skit
Date:September 18, 2012
I have very sensitive skin and this is the only bronzer I can use so that my skin will not break out.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Dutch
 
Please wait while more information about Dutch is loaded.
Additional information about Dutch could not be loaded.
Wonderful natural glow
Posted November 25, 2012
This is the best bronzer I ever had and you only need a little to get the perfect natural glow on your face. Easy to take with you everywhere you go with the mirrow, very satisfied with this product.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 20 for Honey Bronze Bronzing Powder
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
Location: Washington, DC
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Hit or Miss
Date:July 6, 2012
As an African American woman, I bought this product because I wanted to break my addiction to MAC. I bought the darkest option which is 4 and I am a dark caramel complexion. The powder has a lovely feel and texture and my skin loved it! However, it isn't brown enough and the only reason I was able to get away with it was because I have yellow undertones. My mother and sister(who is about my complexion but has red undertones) will not be able to use this product, as it is just too light. My other gripe is, unlike the MAC matte bronzing powder, this one has no gold/bronze undertones and is just matte. Until Body Shop comes out with a version people of color can use, I believe I'll just go back to my MAC.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>