Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Honey Bronze Bronzing Powder

Average Customer Rating:
4.792 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(48 Reviews) 46
Open Ratings Snapshot
rating snapshot (48 reviews)
5 stars
41
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
94%would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Honey Bronze Bronzing Powder
Review 1 for Honey Bronze Bronzing Powder
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
TheBodyShopFan
Location: Small Town USA
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Honey Bronzing Powder
Date:January 12, 2013
I ordered the 03 Honey Bronzing Powder online as it looked like just the right shade, however, when I received it, it was almost the exact same shade as my 04 All in One Face Base Powder that I use and I could not even tell that it was on. The pictures online look darker than it really is. I took it to the store and had to get one shade up the 04 Honey Bronzing Powder and I am not very dark especially at this time of year but I required this shade. So, if you are purchasing this bronzer it runs lighter than it appears online. I really love the matte finish of this bronzer because it is not glittery and it does not make your face shine it gives more of a matte flawless look. Overall, I really like this bronzer once I found the correct shade.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Honey Bronze Bronzing Powder
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
cazza
Location: New York
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
great coverage and so light
Date:May 10, 2011
I love this powder bronzer I love that there are 4 shades I got the fair but Ill prb go back for the light at some pt it looks nice just by itself I put it all over and since its so light you can its almost like a sheer coverage powder foundation but feels like you arent wearing anything run and get yours today :)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Honey Bronze Bronzing Powder
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
coldinND
Location: North Dakota
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Green
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Lack of Radiance
Frequency: Daily
Amazing product and color!
Date:March 18, 2014
The color is just perfect! Not too muddy or dark but just right. I am so glad I ordered this product!!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Honey Bronze Bronzing Powder
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
JenniferA
Location: Boston
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Hazel
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Shine
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
Beautiful
Date:January 12, 2014
This bronzer actually gives me confidence! It gives me a really pretty, healthy looking glow.
I'm very pale so I use the lightest one. I tried on 02 in the store and it was too orange looking but 01 is perfect. Very natural looking.
The only thing I don't like (besides the price) is my skin is very oily sometimes and it will all kind of settle in the middle of my face after a while. That's probably just something I can fix on my own.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Honey Bronze Bronzing Powder
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
KLCHawaii
Location: Oahu
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
SkinTone: Light
SkinType: Combination
Frequency: Daily
Better than I thought
Date:December 21, 2013
I got this in 02 fair matte because I was scared of getting something too dark, but it ended up being exactly my skin color. Turns out that it makes a beautiful mineral make-up if you want something sheer. It goes on so light and smooth and feels nice on my skin. I actually use it as make up now and love that I have less stuff on my face. I may buy another darker one for a bronzer, but had to first mention how much I LOVE this as a substitute for mineral foundation. So pleasantly surprised!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Honey Bronze Bronzing Powder
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mel00
Location: New York
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Oily
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Daily
Perfect Matte
Date:October 7, 2013
These bronzer shades run light. I use the mineral mu in 202 and use the Deep Matte shade. I love it! Applies so smoothly and looks natural. Wished it lasted longer on my oily skin.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Honey Bronze Bronzing Powder
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gizmolover
Location: Norfolk
Gender: Female
Age: 50 -54
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Fine Lines
Frequency: Daily
Best matte bronzer
Date:June 19, 2013
Got this bronzer after watching a YouTube video by Ruth Crilly from amodelrecommends. I am pretty fair skinned so I purchased it in the 02 shade and it is absolutely perfect for my fair skin. I am loving this bronzer! I have the Smashbox matte bronzer in the lightest shade Sunkissed and it is too dark for me. This honey bronzer is great for us fair complected girls and the powder is very soft and smooth and just feels lovely on the skin.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
angieeigna
 
Please wait while more information about angieeigna is loaded.
Additional information about angieeigna could not be loaded.
Best Bonzer
Posted January 26, 2014
This is the best bronzer I've tried, & I've tried quite a 'few'.
Hope this product doesn't get discontinued.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 8 for Honey Bronze Bronzing Powder
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Shadfly
Location: Chester, VA
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Green
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
Gorgeous Color!
Date:March 28, 2013
This bronzer is fantastic. I have fair skin with olive tones and bought the fair matte color. Goes on beautifully and looks natural. I will purchase again!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Honey Bronze Bronzing Powder
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
nmarie
Location: Fairbanks
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Hazel
SkinType: Combination
Frequency: Daily
Great Bronzer
Date:March 26, 2013
I really love this bronzer, it's not too orange or heavy. The only reason i didn't give it 5 stars is the packaging. The paint (?) on the case chips off all over the place! When I pick it up to use it i inevitably end up with little paint chips stuck all over my hands. It's just annoying, that's all.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Honey Bronze Bronzing Powder
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
banshee
Location: Columbus, OH
Gender: Female
Age: 55 - 60
Crumbling
Date:November 22, 2012
I really do like this bronzer but,,,,,,,,,,, I use it over the all in one powder makeup which I like alot too but,,,,,,both products wear down in the middle quickly and then break off into little pieces. I have a problem in using the remaining little crumbles, I get them all over my clothing while applying my makeup.
Sometimes it feels like I'm only getting to use half of the product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Honey Bronze Bronzing Powder
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hanily21
Location: Chicago
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
Such a natural glow!
Date:November 5, 2012
Usually with bronzers there is only one shade ("Bronze") and it's this dark, dirty orange color that just makes me look like I'm filthy. I'm fair and got shade 02 and its PERFECT. It gives me such a natural glow, the shimmer is very subtle. Very pretty!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Shadfly
 
Please wait while more information about Shadfly is loaded.
Additional information about Shadfly could not be loaded.
Love!
Posted March 28, 2013
This is a fantastic bronzer. It is very natural looking and gives me a beautiful color to brighten up my skin tone. I have fair skin with olive tones and bought the fair matte color. Just beautiful! I will definitely buy again!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 12 for Honey Bronze Bronzing Powder
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
SB2012
Location: Pensacola
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Sensitive Skit
Date:September 18, 2012
I have very sensitive skin and this is the only bronzer I can use so that my skin will not break out.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Dutch
 
Please wait while more information about Dutch is loaded.
Additional information about Dutch could not be loaded.
Wonderful natural glow
Posted November 25, 2012
This is the best bronzer I ever had and you only need a little to get the perfect natural glow on your face. Easy to take with you everywhere you go with the mirrow, very satisfied with this product.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 13 for Honey Bronze Bronzing Powder
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
Anonymous
Location: Washington, DC
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Hit or Miss
Date:July 6, 2012
As an African American woman, I bought this product because I wanted to break my addiction to MAC. I bought the darkest option which is 4 and I am a dark caramel complexion. The powder has a lovely feel and texture and my skin loved it! However, it isn't brown enough and the only reason I was able to get away with it was because I have yellow undertones. My mother and sister(who is about my complexion but has red undertones) will not be able to use this product, as it is just too light. My other gripe is, unlike the MAC matte bronzing powder, this one has no gold/bronze undertones and is just matte. Until Body Shop comes out with a version people of color can use, I believe I'll just go back to my MAC.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Honey Bronze Bronzing Powder
overall
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality
2 / 5
2 / 5
LoveTulips
Location: Ohio
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Not Brown Enough
Date:June 10, 2012
This is an OK basic bronzing powder, but I was hoping the Deep Matte color would be more of a natural brown-tone. It looks more of a natural orange-tone both in the pan and on my skin. It still is a realistic bronze color, but I was going for more of a brown tint.
I also had to put a little glue on the bottom on the pan to reconnect it to the compact, as they must have come apart in shipping.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Honey Bronze Bronzing Powder
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Asteryl
Location: San Jose
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
Great Matte!
Date:June 4, 2012
I recieved this as a gift in the fair 02 shade which matches my skin tone exactly so I don't really see much of a bronzing effect. I think if I purchased it in the 03 shade I would look tanner but I like this more as a daily cover up powder that's light and not cakey-looking. It's very natural looking and I think if you can get it on sale it's a great buy.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Honey Bronze Bronzing Powder
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
ForeverYoung
Location: Philadelphia
Age: Below 25
Really Good Bronzer
Date:May 18, 2012
I'm pretty pale and have tried out a lot of bronzers and so far this is by far the best one I have found! Would definitely recommend it to someone wanting an instant and natural looking tan!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Honey Bronze Bronzing Powder
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Vic127
Location: Atlanta
Natural look
Date:May 12, 2012
I love how natural this bronzer looks. It is great for an every day occasion and it is very light weight. I also like that it comes in different shades for different skin tones.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Honey Bronze Bronzing Powder
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Foodmuses
Location: Longmont
Gender: Female
Age: 50 -54
Great bronzer
Date:May 11, 2012
I love this compact because it works, looks great and is easy to transport.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Honey Bronze Bronzing Powder
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
AVDub
Location: San Antonio
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Perfect and Subtle
Date:May 10, 2012
This is just the perfect amount of bronze. The color isn't as dark as it looks when you put it one, and I like that it is a matte bronzer. That way, I have the option of using it alone or with a highlighter. I use it to set my foundation, as well as add some color to my face without a ton of shimmer. Wonderful!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Honey Bronze Bronzing Powder
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taxonomista
Location: Chicago
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Just the right amount of Bronze!
Date:February 1, 2012
I have very fair skin with acne issues, so I've long avoided makeup both to prevent breakouts and also because it's difficult to find shades that don't look garish on my skin tone. Blush is always a nono. So I finally decided to try a bronzer, Shade 01 is just the right amount of color in just the right places. It makes my skin look so much healthier without obviously looking like makeup. This product soon became a welcome addition to my morning face routine, and I don't see it leaving any time soon.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>