Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Kistna Hair & Body Wash

Fresh and light.
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(18 Reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
rating snapshot (18 reviews)
5 stars
15
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
89%would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Kistna Hair & Body Wash
Review 1 for Kistna Hair & Body Wash
overall
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality
1 / 5
1 / 5
umi963
Location: Florida
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Sulfates! parabens!
Date:June 6, 2013
From the Body Shop, I expect better. Have to say, it smells and works great. But I can't really buy it for the men in my life now I know better.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Kistna Hair & Body Wash
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
tylerh89
Location: Billings, MT
Gender: Male
Age: Below 25
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Best Fragrance Ever
Date:September 21, 2011
I randomly bought this product in-store a couple of months ago and have received many compliments on the fragrance. The smell isn't overpowering or obnoxious. It is fresh and by far my favorite body wash I have found to date. Doesn't hurt that I actually feel clean after using it, too.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Kistna Hair & Body Wash
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cakemimic
Location: Des Moines, Iowa
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Hazel
SkinType: Very Dry
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
Great all-purpose wash
Date:March 15, 2013
My husband uses this (and sometimes I steal some from him!) It has a very light, pleasant scent that we both love. I think this is a great alternative for people who are put off by stronger-smelling products but still want a little fragrance.
He uses it as both shampoo and body wash, and it doesn't aggravate his super-sensitive skin. I use it for body wash and it feels very nice on my dry skin, but I use a lot of moisturizer in addition to this product; it wouldn't be adequately moisturizing on its own.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Kistna Hair & Body Wash
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Scarlett
Location: Arlington, Virginia
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
My boyfriend loves it
Date:December 4, 2012
He loves it. Using for shower on hair and body. It does not leave fragrance on him but he likes the cool feeling.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Kistna Hair & Body Wash
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
terilu
Location: springfield
Gender: Female
Age: Above 60
clean masculine fragrance
Date:August 17, 2012
this product has the freshest fragrance of any men's products i have ever purchased. fragrance is manly with a "woodsy note" and very kind to the skin. my boyfriend loves it!!!!! great product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Kistna Hair & Body Wash
overall
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality
2 / 5
2 / 5
Howie
Location: Newark Delaware
Gender: Male
Way too light
Date:July 8, 2012
I am a avid fan of the Body Shop but I'm afraid they have struck out with this fragrance. This goes for both the body wash and the Eau De Toilette. While I appreciate the need for a light summer fragrance, I believe it should last longer then 20 minutes to one hour which is all you are going to get from this product.
Body Shop needs to use increased concentrations of the actives ( Oil of Birch and Basil) to give a lasting , pleasant fragrance.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Kistna Hair & Body Wash
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Location: Chicago
Gender: Male
Age: 45 - 49
Date:May 12, 2012
I only use Kistna Hair & Body Wash to shower, it smells great, I feel clean and my skin no longer feels dry and my wife loves how it smells.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Kistna Hair & Body Wash
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
skater
Location: Austin
yes, please
Date:May 12, 2012
This is a great wake-up shower gel for hot days. The scent is not cloying, lightly spicy, and very fresh. It foams great and works well as a shampoo as well. Love this one!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Kistna Hair & Body Wash
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
OldMiningCompany
Location: Houston
Gender: Female
Age: 50 -54
Smells great!
Date:March 9, 2012
Smells great and cleans without heavy residue. My teenage son uses this daily.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Kistna Hair & Body Wash
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dayday
Location: Aiea
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
Love the scent
Date:February 19, 2012
I bought this about a month ago for my other half and we both love the smell. She loves it because it's a two in one so she can use its a body wash and shampoo.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Kistna Hair & Body Wash
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
bandriocar
Location: Mont Vernon
Gender: Female
Age: Above 60
Kistna Hair & Body Wash
Date:February 18, 2012
I bought this for my husband as you were out of the Arber
wash and he likes it as much as the Arber. I like the way it smells, nice light, clean fresh scent. Thank you for a great product that men can appreciate.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Kistna Hair & Body Wash
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
thebananaspy
Location: Sarasota
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Gorgeous scent.
Date:January 6, 2012
Love this hair and body wash! I love the bright and clean scent. It works wonderfully as both a shampoo and a body wash - it left me feeling quite refreshed after a shower. I also love the versatility - the scent works well on both myself and my husband. A must have.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Kistna Hair & Body Wash
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
orachel
Location: Mesa
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
Amazing fragrance!
Date:December 22, 2011
I LOVE the way this stuff smells, as does the guy I bought it for. And the added convenience of a bodywash/shampoo is definitely appreciated. Very subtle fragrance, perfectly citrusy without being at all girlie. The layering of this plus the cologne leaves an all day fragrance that doesn't overpower. Added bonus is that I have chemical sensitivities, and most colognes kill me, but doesn't bother me at all when guy wears this. Just a great scent!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Kistna Hair & Body Wash
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Maggie
Location: Ohio
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
smells sooo good!
Date:December 15, 2011
i loooove the way this smells! my husband uses this and the matching cologne..wish TBS made a matching body lotion ---- we'd snatch that right up! i highly recommend this -- is light & clean smelling.. & moisturizing.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Kistna Hair & Body Wash
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kakes25
Location: Tri-Cities, WA
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
A great wake-me-up in the shower
Date:November 26, 2011
I gave this body wash a try a couple of years ago after it was featured in a women's magazine as a great product for both genders. I figured, why not! Admittedly I was sold on the basil scent, and found it fits the description of "fresh and light." The wash is invigorating on days I need extra help waking up, and I step out of the shower renewed. I don't believe it is a manly scent. Give it a try.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Kistna Hair & Body Wash
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall Customer Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Would recommend? Yes
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5