Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Strawberry Shower Gel

A refreshing cleansing bath & shower gel that leaves your skin feeling clean, fresh and subtly scented.
Average Customer Rating:
4.362 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(69 Reviews) 65
Open Ratings Snapshot
rating snapshot (69 reviews)
5 stars
47
4 stars
11
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 star
4
83%would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Strawberry Shower Gel
Review 1 for Strawberry Shower Gel
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
jyinn
Location: upstate, NY
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Black
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: Daily
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
so very strawberry!
Date:April 11, 2013
i have been using this shower gel since i made my very 1st The Body Shop purchase back when i just barely hit my 20s... almost 10yrs later i still LOVE it. its that one true love i always go back to.
the smell, the just right amount of foamy bubbles, rinses clean away :D in fact i have the HUGE bottle with the pump & i just buy the smaller bottles when theyre on sale (like right now! 40% off?!) and just keep refilling it
i hardly use anything else! & with my super sensitive skin i really dont trust many brands <3
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Strawberry Shower Gel
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sarahjane2427
Location: texas
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
love!
Date:March 29, 2012
This is my favorite shower gel...there is no soap in it and in the winter that really helps with dry skin! It's a sweet smell if that's what you like...and I do. Totally worth it to get a jumbo...I have had mine for 3 months and it's about 1/2 way gone...it has the pump so you tend to use less as you would just squirting something out. love it!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
LaCee
 
Please wait while more information about LaCee is loaded.
Additional information about LaCee could not be loaded.
Shower Gels
Posted May 3, 2012
I absolutely love every fragrance, but my favorite is Satsuma. I just love the scent it leaves behind. Try them all.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 3 for Strawberry Shower Gel
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
bg85
Location: boston
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
good buy
Date:December 16, 2011
this is an excellent buy in terms of the money you are spending. considering a 250ml showel gel costs $8 and you are getting a 750ml at $15- i would definitely recommend this. keep in mind though that the bottle is very cumbersome and bulky so it's not too easy to carry it around if you are traveling.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Strawberry Shower Gel
overall
1 / 5
1 / 5
umi963
Location: Florida
2 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Sulfates!!
Date:November 1, 2011
First ingredient. Disappointing.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Strawberry Shower Gel
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
GabbyM
Location: Michigan
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Green
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Other
Frequency: Daily
Small and not scent lasting.
Date:June 17, 2014
First off, for the price.. this is small.. it just seems so very very small. Second, this smells just like the puree, which is good as I can use it as a combo. But, the scent doesn't stay. It's basically gone by the time I have dried off which isn't helpful. It lathers well, it does it's job to clean.. so there is that.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Strawberry Shower Gel
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Madeline
Location: Savannah, Georgia
Body Shop employee: Yes
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Shine
Frequency: Daily
repurchased
Date:April 27, 2014
I really love how easily this product lathers. If you haven't tried this particular product, strawberry is a great first scent to test out. Pair it with the strawberry body butter and your skin will be happy :)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Strawberry Shower Gel
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
AdairFauxx
Location: Växjö, Sverige
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Blue
Frequency: Other
Not too natural
Date:March 23, 2014
I assumed by there other scents it would be very naturally strawberry but I was wrong. Very sweet like syrup. I love sweet scents but this is sickly sweet. I think it is perfect for children. Lathers great.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Strawberry Shower Gel
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Tana
Location: Houston
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: Daily
Not all that great
Date:February 15, 2014
I personally did not like anything much about this shower gel. The smell is very ordinary not at all natural and goes off after bath immediately. It also tends to make my skin a bit dry.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Strawberry Shower Gel
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
DCDiva
Location: Washington, DC
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 45 - 49
My new favorite!
Date:October 3, 2013
As the title says, Strawberry is my new favorite shower gel!! The scent is A-M-A-Z-I-N-G and made my bathroom smell wonderful for hours. I cannot recommend Strawberry enough. You will not be disappointed
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Strawberry Shower Gel
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
diamond
Location: San Francisco, CA
Body Shop employee: No
Age: Below 25
SkinType: Normal
fresh scent
Date:September 21, 2013
love the fresh and delicious scent, not synthetical or fake at all. also an good cleanser while not leaving skin dry. bought the strawberry body butter as well, work together can prevent skin from drying out and keep smelling good all day long.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Strawberry Shower Gel
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Location: Harrisburg
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Green
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
WOW
Date:September 17, 2013
I have to say, I was very impressed by this product. The smell is great, and it really stays on after I get out especially when I use the strawberry body butter after the shower. The only downside is that it doesn't lather very well, and when it arrived at my house, it had leaked a bit so i don't get to enjoy the full bottle. but otherwise, I've really enjoyed it, and have gotten many compliments on my new summer smell(:
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Strawberry Shower Gel
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
MissWordNerd
Location: Redding CA
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Yum!
Date:May 8, 2013
I love these gels, very non-drying even though they are not creamy. This one smells great, very fresh and sweet! Not a fakey Strawberry smell, very natural. Lathers well, rinses clean. A must-have in the shower!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Strawberry Shower Gel
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
bodyshopfan16
Location: Chicago
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Normal
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
Feels clean but the smell doesn't last
Date:May 2, 2013
I loved the smell of strawberry body butter so expected that this would smell the same. It does smell good while using it but sadly the smell doesn't last at all on my skin. It is refreshing and feels clean after using but for me I would like a stronger smell of strawberries and also more lather. Guess I won't be buying again.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Strawberry Shower Gel
overall
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
poppyboo
Location: Chicago, IL
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
Frequency: Daily
Not the scent I was expecting
Date:April 10, 2013
The shower gel per se, is good, moisturizes well. For some reason, I don't like this strawberry scent. It's too, fruity (?) Good thing the aroma is not overpowering.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Strawberry Shower Gel
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
SoapSuds
Location: York
Smells fresh
Date:February 10, 2013
Love this body wash, but the fragrance does not linger. It smells great when using it, though.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Strawberry Shower Gel
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
kfayetteville
Location: Fayetteville, NY
Gender: Female
SkinTone: Light
SkinType: Dry
love this
Date:February 9, 2013
I was ordering facial mask for my husband and I needed to find one more item for free shipping. I am very happy that I chose the strawberry body wash. It's fragrance is not over-powering. A small amount is all you need to wash your body. I would definitely buy again.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Strawberry Shower Gel
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
ClaudiaS
Location: El Paso, Tx
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
Who doesn't like strawberry!
Date:January 12, 2013
I love all of the TBS shower gels, but this one is one of my favorites. The smell is just so good.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Strawberry Shower Gel
overall
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality
2 / 5
2 / 5
Prima
Location: Manila
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
Not my favorite
Date:November 6, 2012
I used to have the Satsuma Body Polish and I am totally in love with it. I thought I would want to give the Strawberry line a try so I grabbed this one. I always smell the products I buy before getting it and I think that the scent of this product is really "strawberry" (which smells good). But when I am using it, there is an "after-smell" which I cannot explain and I hate that smell. It also doesn't lather very well and doesn't feel squeaky clean. It leaves a little bit of oily residue even after rinsing.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Strawberry Shower Gel
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
klmk989
Location: PA
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
Yummy
Date:September 18, 2012
This shower gel has a decent lather, although not as good as other brands. It lathers the best when used with your hands rather than a loofa or a towel. I use this product along with the strawberry body bar, and it leaves my skin very soft and very refreshed and clean. the smell is absolutely delicious, although a little light. In order to smell this fragrance on my skin after a shower, i have to let it sit onto my skin for about a minute or two.. so maybe they could improve on the lingering power, other than that this product is great!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Strawberry Shower Gel
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
kayyteecakes
Location: Baltimore
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
Yum
Date:August 23, 2012
I love this shower gel. It cleans my skin very well and has a yummy strawberry scent. I love that it is more natural smelling than Bath and Body works. TBS is def. my new favorite store!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>