Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Vitamin E Cream Cleanser

A light and creamy cleanser.
Average Customer Rating:
4.816 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(98 Reviews) 96
Open Ratings Snapshot
rating snapshot (98 reviews)
5 stars
81
4 stars
16
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
97%would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Vitamin E Cream Cleanser
Review 1 for Vitamin E Cream Cleanser
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
MarieW
Location: Vancouver
Body Shop employee: No
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Yay!
Date:January 5, 2014
Finally a line that is perfect for combination skin. This is especially great during the cold months. Skin feels SO soft, hydrated and smelling nice after using. This product is way too underrated! Love, love, love it.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Vitamin E Cream Cleanser
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
afunkychild
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Normal
SkinConcern: Fine Lines
Frequency: Daily
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Wonderful Cleanser
Date:July 18, 2013
I've used this cleanser on and off for several years but have recently decided that this is the best face wash for my skin. It's super gentle and is great for all skin types. My skin is temperamental due to the change in weather, but this cleanser is perfect- it doesn't irritate or dry my skin. My skin used to be somewhat oily (because of the other face washes who would dry my skin and trigger the oil glands) but I feel that this cleanser has made my skin "normal".
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Vitamin E Cream Cleanser
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
General
Location: Mentor
Gender: Female
Age: Above 60
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Date:September 28, 2011
I have used this cleanser for years and love the way it cleans my face of makeup and even mascara. I have tried others but keep coming back to this one. I use the Nutriganics Toner after cleansing for a fresh feeling. I also recommend the Vitamin E Eye Cream to keep the skin around your eyes soft. Between Vitamin E and Nutriganics Serum, Day and Night Creams, my skin has maintained its softness. I am 74 years old.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Vitamin E Cream Cleanser
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rosalina84
Location: Long Beach
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Worth every penny!
Date:July 21, 2011
At first I was a bit thrown off with the lack of foam in the product. I felt as if I was washing my face with a thick lotion, but after months of use I noticed a great improvement in my acne prone skin. After I rinse my face I glide a face towel over my face and neck, I can see all the excess makeup glide off. I no longer need mascara remover because it does the job for me, and as for toner I still use it but I feel this product is a two in one wash and toner. It's so good I now have my masculine little brother hooked on both the wash and face lotion from the vitamin E line.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Vitamin E Cream Cleanser
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ruthie
Location: San Antonio
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Hazel
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: Daily
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
love this cleanser!
Date:March 23, 2013
I have mild rosacea, and I never realized the benefits of Vitamin E until I discovered this product. It is awesome, doesn't dry out my sensitive facial skin, doesn't make my face flush or flare up after washing it, and it really deeply moisturizes my skin. I have combination and rosacea facial skin, so I am always skeptical of using a creamy cleanser because sometimes some can create excess oil in my T-zone. This product leaves my skin feeling soft, supple, moisturized and balanced and even reduces the redness I usually experience after washing my face. I typically use it only as a nighttime and winter cleanser because I live in a hot, humid climate during much of the year (and use a gentle, gel-based cleanser -- Cetaphil or generic -- in the mornings). The product lasts a long time for me, and I enjoy the feminine, rose scent.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Vitamin E Cream Cleanser
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Location: Nevada
Gender: Female
Age: 50 -54
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Vitamin E Cream Cleanser is BEST
Date:September 19, 2012
I am a mature woman who needs moisturizing and a soft feel before using a daily or nightly cream. THIS is just what I've been looking for. My face feels subtle and smooth.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Vitamin E Cream Cleanser
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
ConBon
Location: Salt Lake City
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
LOVE this line
Date:November 30, 2011
I have used this line for over two years and I LOVE it!!! It works wonders on my skin. I am 25yrs old with very dry skin however, I tend to get a little greasy around my nose. This product helps even out my skin, moisturizes my dry skin (which I have never had any other product do so well), and helps keep my crows feet to a minimum (I may be young but my genetics are not friendly). I could not be happier. If you have dry skin you have to try this. It even keeps me moisturized in Utahs cold dry months. Now that's saying something!!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Vitamin E Cream Cleanser
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
ashlee
Location: angels camp
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
love it!!
Date:April 19, 2011
I really liked this product, I have been using it for a while now. After I wash my face it feels super smooth and my skin looks refreshed. I would definatley recommend this product, especially paired with the vitamin E moisturizing cream. Probably not for oily skin though.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Vitamin E Cream Cleanser
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
I2011
Location: Italy
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Skin that feels great!
Date:March 25, 2011
I've been using this cream cleanser for about 10 years (in my 20s and 30s). It leaves my skin feeling perfect- not dry, not greasy. Occassionally I'll try other brands, but I always come back to this one. It's worth the money.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Vitamin E Cream Cleanser
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
dizzygirl247
Location: Somewhere in Georgia
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Non drying all purpose cleanser
Date:March 24, 2011
I have dry, sensitive skin. I love that I can rub this on with my hands, and then take a wet face cloth, and wipe it off. I find that works best. And the best part is that it will remove almost every bit of make up.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Vitamin E Cream Cleanser
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
peachgrenade14
Location: Philadelphia
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Dry
Super softening
Date:August 28, 2014
This is a very gentle cleanser and works for my dry/sensitive skin. It's extremely softening and after using this to cleanse + any moisturizer my skin feels significantly less dry. It's a little expensive but a bottle lasts me a couple of months so it's worth it.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Vitamin E Cream Cleanser
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
aloha1234
Location: California
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Black
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Other
Frequency: Other
My favorite
Date:April 19, 2014
When I bought this product, I purposely used it as daily facial wash. One time, I ran out of my makeup remover and tried it as replacement. It was awesome and perfectly removed all the impurities as well as makeup cover.
I highly recommend this product for all make-up lovers.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Vitamin E Cream Cleanser
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pandoralin
Location: Monterey Park, CA
Body Shop employee: No
Perfect Cleanser for Dry Cold Weather
Date:December 25, 2013
When I first bought this cleanser, i wasn't too fond of it because I thought that it was too moisturizing that it feels like it left my skin with some oil. I stopped using it for a while until recently when the weather became cold and dry and decided to give it another go. It has been a month now and I have been using this cleanser on a daily basis since then. I realized that this is the perfect cleanser for the dry winter months because it hydrates the skin, leaving it soft and smooth. I recently bought the muslin cloth to use with it, and this duo works really nice together. So overall, i highly recommend this cleanser during the winter months, not so much for summer time or hot, humid weather.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Vitamin E Cream Cleanser
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
SweetMissLadyD
Location: Chicago
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Lack of Radiance
Frequency: Daily
Johnson's Baby Lotion
Date:December 6, 2013
This is okay, leaves your skin very moisturized but I just don't feel like it's cleaning much. It really has the texture & smell of Johnson's baby lotion to me; it has to lather at all. Maybe it's just not right for my skin type
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Vitamin E Cream Cleanser
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
YANQ
Location: Portsmouth
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Light
SkinType: Combination
Gentle
Date:November 26, 2013
The product works fine for winter but is too oily for summer.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Vitamin E Cream Cleanser
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Location: San Ramon, CA
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: Daily
After Just One Use
Date:July 18, 2013
I was so shocked after using this product once; my face was so soft. It's a very gentle cleanser which is perfect for my sensitive skin. I am curious to try the other Vitamin E products to see if they are just as good as the cleanser.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Vitamin E Cream Cleanser
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
southoffrance
Location: West Chester, Pennsylvania
Excellent Facial Cleanser
Date:February 26, 2013
This is the best facial cleanser I have found. I sure missed it when I briefly ran out. I need a cleanser that does not need to be rinsed with water, which dries out my skin.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Vitamin E Cream Cleanser
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
beautygurulv
Location: Las Vegas
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Other
Frequency: Weekly
Little too light for cleansing
Date:February 24, 2013
I love the smell and texture of this cleanser. However, you have to use eye makeup remover prior to get the makeup off. It is also difficult to get out of the bottle sometimes. It might work better in a squeeze container. The cream moisturizes your skin and smells great.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Vitamin E Cream Cleanser
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lizbeth
Location: Skaneateles, NY
Gender: Female
Age: 50 -54
Best Skin cleanser I've Used
Date:January 31, 2013
I can honestly say this is a wonderful cleanser, mild yet powerful. My husband who has skin problems, roseollo, uses this now also. It has helped his skin, much less red to his skin. Now I make sure I have 2 botttles at all times.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Cristina
 
Please wait while more information about Cristina is loaded.
Additional information about Cristina could not be loaded.
Great Product!
Posted June 3, 2013
I love this product for when I'm feeling kind of dry. This moisturizes and cleanses my skin and leaves a great finish.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 20 for Vitamin E Cream Cleanser
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
reviewer123
Location: New York
Gender: Female
Age: 45 - 49
My favorite cleanser
Date:January 13, 2013
I've been using this for years, along with many of the other Vitamin E products. It feels like a soft cold cream, and does a great job with leaving my face feeling thoroughly clean yet soft and moisterized. I plan to use it for many years to come!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 next>>