Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Vitamin E Cream Cleanser

A light and creamy cleanser.
Average Customer Rating:
4.846 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(78 Reviews) 76
Open Ratings Snapshot
rating snapshot (78 reviews)
5 stars
67
4 stars
10
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
96%would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Vitamin E Cream Cleanser
Review 1 for Vitamin E Cream Cleanser
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
MarieW
Location: Vancouver
Body Shop employee: No
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Yay!
Date:January 5, 2014
Finally a line that is perfect for combination skin. This is especially great during the cold months. Skin feels SO soft, hydrated and smelling nice after using. This product is way too underrated! Love, love, love it.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Vitamin E Cream Cleanser
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pandoralin
Location: Monterey Park, CA
Body Shop employee: No
Perfect Cleanser for Dry Cold Weather
Date:December 25, 2013
When I first bought this cleanser, i wasn't too fond of it because I thought that it was too moisturizing that it feels like it left my skin with some oil. I stopped using it for a while until recently when the weather became cold and dry and decided to give it another go. It has been a month now and I have been using this cleanser on a daily basis since then. I realized that this is the perfect cleanser for the dry winter months because it hydrates the skin, leaving it soft and smooth. I recently bought the muslin cloth to use with it, and this duo works really nice together. So overall, i highly recommend this cleanser during the winter months, not so much for summer time or hot, humid weather.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Vitamin E Cream Cleanser
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
SweetMissLadyD
Location: Chicago
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Lack of Radiance
Frequency: Daily
Johnson's Baby Lotion
Date:December 6, 2013
This is okay, leaves your skin very moisturized but I just don't feel like it's cleaning much. It really has the texture & smell of Johnson's baby lotion to me; it has to lather at all. Maybe it's just not right for my skin type
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Vitamin E Cream Cleanser
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
YANQ
Location: Portsmouth
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Light
SkinType: Combination
Gentle
Date:November 26, 2013
The product works fine for winter but is too oily for summer.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Vitamin E Cream Cleanser
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
afunkychild
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Normal
SkinConcern: Fine Lines
Frequency: Daily
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Wonderful Cleanser
Date:July 18, 2013
I've used this cleanser on and off for several years but have recently decided that this is the best face wash for my skin. It's super gentle and is great for all skin types. My skin is temperamental due to the change in weather, but this cleanser is perfect- it doesn't irritate or dry my skin. My skin used to be somewhat oily (because of the other face washes who would dry my skin and trigger the oil glands) but I feel that this cleanser has made my skin "normal".
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Vitamin E Cream Cleanser
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Location: San Ramon, CA
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: Daily
After Just One Use
Date:July 18, 2013
I was so shocked after using this product once; my face was so soft. It's a very gentle cleanser which is perfect for my sensitive skin. I am curious to try the other Vitamin E products to see if they are just as good as the cleanser.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Vitamin E Cream Cleanser
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ruthie
Location: San Antonio
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Hazel
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: Daily
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
love this cleanser!
Date:March 23, 2013
I have mild rosacea, and I never realized the benefits of Vitamin E until I discovered this product. It is awesome, doesn't dry out my sensitive facial skin, doesn't make my face flush or flare up after washing it, and it really deeply moisturizes my skin. I have combination and rosacea facial skin, so I am always skeptical of using a creamy cleanser because sometimes some can create excess oil in my T-zone. This product leaves my skin feeling soft, supple, moisturized and balanced and even reduces the redness I usually experience after washing my face. I typically use it only as a nighttime and winter cleanser because I live in a hot, humid climate during much of the year (and use a gentle, gel-based cleanser -- Cetaphil or generic -- in the mornings). The product lasts a long time for me, and I enjoy the feminine, rose scent.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Vitamin E Cream Cleanser
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
southoffrance
Location: West Chester, Pennsylvania
Excellent Facial Cleanser
Date:February 26, 2013
This is the best facial cleanser I have found. I sure missed it when I briefly ran out. I need a cleanser that does not need to be rinsed with water, which dries out my skin.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Vitamin E Cream Cleanser
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
beautygurulv
Location: Las Vegas
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Other
Frequency: Weekly
Little too light for cleansing
Date:February 24, 2013
I love the smell and texture of this cleanser. However, you have to use eye makeup remover prior to get the makeup off. It is also difficult to get out of the bottle sometimes. It might work better in a squeeze container. The cream moisturizes your skin and smells great.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Vitamin E Cream Cleanser
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lizbeth
Location: Skaneateles, NY
Gender: Female
Age: 50 -54
Best Skin cleanser I've Used
Date:January 31, 2013
I can honestly say this is a wonderful cleanser, mild yet powerful. My husband who has skin problems, roseollo, uses this now also. It has helped his skin, much less red to his skin. Now I make sure I have 2 botttles at all times.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Cristina
 
Please wait while more information about Cristina is loaded.
Additional information about Cristina could not be loaded.
Great Product!
Posted June 3, 2013
I love this product for when I'm feeling kind of dry. This moisturizes and cleanses my skin and leaves a great finish.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 11 for Vitamin E Cream Cleanser
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
reviewer123
Location: New York
Gender: Female
Age: 45 - 49
My favorite cleanser
Date:January 13, 2013
I've been using this for years, along with many of the other Vitamin E products. It feels like a soft cold cream, and does a great job with leaving my face feeling thoroughly clean yet soft and moisterized. I plan to use it for many years to come!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Vitamin E Cream Cleanser
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
AlliBee
Location: Annapolis
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
Amazing Cleanser
Date:November 26, 2012
Wow! This product is truly awesome and I'm back for more. (I believe this is the third or fourth time now that I've bought it over the past few years.) Ideal for dry winter weather. I keep a bottle in the shower. It's smooth and goes on like cream, when I rinse it off my skin feels amazingly soft. Thanks Body Shop!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Vitamin E Cream Cleanser
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Seattleite
Location: Seattle
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
Excellent cleanser
Date:September 24, 2012
This is the only cleanser I use nowadays. It's pricey but worth it to maintain good skin.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Vitamin E Cream Cleanser
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Location: Nevada
Gender: Female
Age: 50 -54
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Vitamin E Cream Cleanser is BEST
Date:September 19, 2012
I am a mature woman who needs moisturizing and a soft feel before using a daily or nightly cream. THIS is just what I've been looking for. My face feels subtle and smooth.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Vitamin E Cream Cleanser
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Himym
Location: New York
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
My favorite face wash
Date:September 18, 2012
It leaves my face smooth and soft. I like its creamy texture which brings me moisture. The smell of it is also very nice.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Vitamin E Cream Cleanser
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
BeautyQueen2
Location: Worcester
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
Awesome cleanser!!
Date:September 18, 2012
I love this cleanser especially in the dry winter months. Definitely worth the money.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Vitamin E Cream Cleanser
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
LoveTBS
Location: Mexico
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Best cream based cleanser
Date:August 13, 2012
Its a cream based cleanser and is best for removing makeup and facial dirt caused by pollution. After I am back from work I apply a little bit on my face and neck and then wipe it with cotton.the skin feels baby soft after this, sometimes I even apply vitamin e intense moisturizer after cleaning my face with it. It doesn't need water thus can be used anywhere and at anytime
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Vitamin E Cream Cleanser
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Vanita
Location: New Jersey
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
improves skin!
Date:July 29, 2012
Vitamin E works well in fading new scars. This cleanser not only cleans my skin gently but I've seen my acne scars fade and I have yet to see any new ones in the couple of months that i've been using this product. The creaminess of this cleanser keeps it from foaming up and drying out skin. I'm HOOKED!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Vitamin E Cream Cleanser
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
snowwhiteskin
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Great for Dry Sensative Skin
Date:June 28, 2012
I love this cleanser! It is so gentle, I use it in the Morning and at night and it doesn't dry my face out. You don't need to use much and your face feels nice and soft after use. I like to use it with the other Vitamin E products.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Vitamin E Cream Cleanser
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
asailorsprinzess
Location: Virginia Beach
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
Amazing results fast!
Date:June 25, 2012
After my skin's recent change - I was having a hard time finding a skin care line that worked well for my skin. When The Body Shop had buy 3 get 3 free, I figured it was the best time to invest in trying the Vitamin E skin care line... I am so glad that I did. It has proven to be the best skin care in little time. My skin is soft and renewed. I will be stocking up on every bit of this line when the next buy 3 get 3 free comes around.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 next>>