Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Vitamin E Gentle Facial Wash

Vitamin E Gentle Facial Wash
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
rating snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
90%would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Vitamin E Gentle Facial Wash
Review 1 for Vitamin E Gentle Facial Wash
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Central California
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Hazel
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: Daily
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Gentle & effective facial cleanser
Date:October 28, 2013
Vitamin E Gentle Facial Wash is a wonderful cleansing product for those with sensitive skin. The creamy texture lathers a little bit as it effectively removes make-up, dirt, and oil from your face. The rosewater smell is lovely. Your skin feels smooth and cleansed when done - and not at all stripped of moisture. I will continue to use this product as well as the original Vitamin E facial cleanser and the Vitamin E Gentle Exfoliator for an excellent skin care regimen. The Vitamin E SPF Moisture Lotion is my must-have finishing touch.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Vitamin E Gentle Facial Wash
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Fremont, NE
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Green
SkinType: Normal
SkinConcern: Lack of Radiance
Frequency: Daily
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Not too much lather
Date:May 25, 2014
I use this product with the loofah pad every other day to help exfoliate, and it really never lathers much, if at all. I wasn't sure if my skin was getting clean, but I haven't broken out since buying it.
Note: This face wash, like all of them from TBS, are meant to be used with a moisturizer, and optional toner. I just think it's silly of people to use a cleanser and not moisturize afterwards!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Vitamin E Gentle Facial Wash
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Location: LA
Body Shop employee: No
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Drying
Date:April 7, 2014
I wanted to like this product, but it's too drying for me. So if you have dry skin, I wouldn't recommend this to you.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Vitamin E Gentle Facial Wash
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Charlotte
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Hazel
SkinType: Normal
SkinConcern: Fine Lines
Frequency: Daily
Awesome Cleanser!!
Date:January 23, 2015
This cleanser is the perfect blend of creamy and foamy/sudsy. My skin is pretty normal, but can get a little dry and I sometimes get an occasional pimple. I find a lot of cream cleansers to be too whimpy to thoroughly cleanse my skin. And, most foaming cleansers leave my skin feeling super dry. This cleans off the light powder and blush I wear, along with whatever daily pollution I encounter. It leaves my skin feeling fresh and soft! I follow with the vitamin e toner and moisturizers.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Vitamin E Gentle Facial Wash
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Scottsdale
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Happy Skin
Date:January 15, 2015
This is the third bottle I have purchased and it still makes my skin feel soft and clean. This does not dry out my skin and smells like baby powder. When I first looked at the product in the store I was concerned it would make my skin oily, but this has not been the case. I will continue to repurchase this product, as it continues to make my skin happy.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Vitamin E Gentle Facial Wash
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: NYC
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Black
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Daily
Pretty Good
Date:August 18, 2014
I didn't buy this, it wasn't even mine. It was a gift of my sisters that she didn't use (lol) so I adopted it. I'm a teenager so I do have oily skin on my nose and forehead and normal everywhere else. I also get pimples on my nose, forehead, and sometimes my cheek. I don't have dry skin in the slightest but I just needed a cleanser because mine had ran out. It did control my acne a little, I didn't get pimples on my nose or forehead. It also did make my skin feel really clean! I just don't like the cream consistency, but it really didn't make any kind of problem. I actually really like this product! I didn't tone or exfoliate and my skin seemed pretty good. I did abandon it for the Tea Tree line, I started 2 days ago and my skin isn't looking its best so I think I might go back to this.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Vitamin E Gentle Facial Wash
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Location: New York
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Daily
A bit drying
Date:April 1, 2014
Though I loved the smell and texture of the product, my skin does feel a bit dry and tight after I use it. I usually have to apply a moisturizer right after cleansing. It may be because I am using a bit too much product, will try to use a little less and see how my skin feels.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Vitamin E Gentle Facial Wash
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Hattiesburg
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Black
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: Daily
Delighted
Date:January 12, 2014
Was looking for a new regimen for my combination skin. This cleanser + the facial brush are incredible. Blows Purpose out of the water. Smells pleasant and a little goes a long way. Will definitely reorder and recommend to friends.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Vitamin E Gentle Facial Wash
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Potomac, Md
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Normal
SkinConcern: Shine
Frequency: Daily
Best
Date:October 1, 2013
I love this product. Not only does it clean my face, but it washes away impurities as well. It cleans my face without drying it out. So amazing i totally recommend! ;)
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Vitamin E Gentle Facial Wash
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Customer Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Would recommend? Yes