Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Vitamin E Gentle Facial Wash

Vitamin E Gentle Facial Wash
Average Customer Rating:
4.375 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
rating snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
88%would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Vitamin E Gentle Facial Wash
Review 1 for Vitamin E Gentle Facial Wash
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Central California
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Hazel
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: Daily
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Gentle & effective facial cleanser
Date:October 28, 2013
Vitamin E Gentle Facial Wash is a wonderful cleansing product for those with sensitive skin. The creamy texture lathers a little bit as it effectively removes make-up, dirt, and oil from your face. The rosewater smell is lovely. Your skin feels smooth and cleansed when done - and not at all stripped of moisture. I will continue to use this product as well as the original Vitamin E facial cleanser and the Vitamin E Gentle Exfoliator for an excellent skin care regimen. The Vitamin E SPF Moisture Lotion is my must-have finishing touch.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Vitamin E Gentle Facial Wash
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Fremont, NE
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Green
SkinType: Normal
SkinConcern: Lack of Radiance
Frequency: Daily
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Not too much lather
Date:May 25, 2014
I use this product with the loofah pad every other day to help exfoliate, and it really never lathers much, if at all. I wasn't sure if my skin was getting clean, but I haven't broken out since buying it.
Note: This face wash, like all of them from TBS, are meant to be used with a moisturizer, and optional toner. I just think it's silly of people to use a cleanser and not moisturize afterwards!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Vitamin E Gentle Facial Wash
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Location: LA
Body Shop employee: No
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Drying
Date:April 7, 2014
I wanted to like this product, but it's too drying for me. So if you have dry skin, I wouldn't recommend this to you.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Vitamin E Gentle Facial Wash
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: NYC
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Black
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Daily
Pretty Good
Date:August 18, 2014
I didn't buy this, it wasn't even mine. It was a gift of my sisters that she didn't use (lol) so I adopted it. I'm a teenager so I do have oily skin on my nose and forehead and normal everywhere else. I also get pimples on my nose, forehead, and sometimes my cheek. I don't have dry skin in the slightest but I just needed a cleanser because mine had ran out. It did control my acne a little, I didn't get pimples on my nose or forehead. It also did make my skin feel really clean! I just don't like the cream consistency, but it really didn't make any kind of problem. I actually really like this product! I didn't tone or exfoliate and my skin seemed pretty good. I did abandon it for the Tea Tree line, I started 2 days ago and my skin isn't looking its best so I think I might go back to this.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Vitamin E Gentle Facial Wash
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Location: New York
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Daily
A bit drying
Date:April 1, 2014
Though I loved the smell and texture of the product, my skin does feel a bit dry and tight after I use it. I usually have to apply a moisturizer right after cleansing. It may be because I am using a bit too much product, will try to use a little less and see how my skin feels.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Vitamin E Gentle Facial Wash
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Hattiesburg
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Black
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: Daily
Delighted
Date:January 12, 2014
Was looking for a new regimen for my combination skin. This cleanser + the facial brush are incredible. Blows Purpose out of the water. Smells pleasant and a little goes a long way. Will definitely reorder and recommend to friends.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Vitamin E Gentle Facial Wash
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Potomac, Md
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Normal
SkinConcern: Shine
Frequency: Daily
Best
Date:October 1, 2013
I love this product. Not only does it clean my face, but it washes away impurities as well. It cleans my face without drying it out. So amazing i totally recommend! ;)
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Vitamin E Gentle Facial Wash
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Customer Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Would recommend? Yes