Product Reviews

Rainforest Moisture Shampoo

Rainforest Moisture Shampoo
Average Customer Rating:
3.647 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(51 Reviews) 50
Open Ratings Snapshot
rating snapshot (51 reviews)
5 stars
22
4 stars
8
3 stars
10
2 stars
3
1 star
8
67%would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Rainforest Moisture Shampoo
Review 1 for Rainforest Moisture Shampoo
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
KateHB91
Location: Hayden
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Hazel
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Other
Frequency: Other
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
A little too moisturizing
Date:June 26, 2013
Because of this product, I decided I do not have dry hair. Nor is it oily; I'd say it is prone to product build-up, and this shampoo made the problem a little worse.
I wouldn't say not to buy this because this shampoo could be someone's solution to a dry scalp and perhaps thin hair. But if someone even remotely feels like their hair is oily and/or they have lots of thick hair, I don't recommend it. It truly rocks at moisturizing your hair, almost better than the conditioner does.
The smell is not the greatest... reminds me of play-doh. It is also on the runny side, it's not one you would have to turn upside down once you start to run low.
I tried the rainforest radiance before this one, and even though the shampoo was so runny, the smell was far better (like berries) and worked very well for my hair.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Rainforest Moisture Shampoo
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
dakotarose
Location: orange
Gender: Female
Age: 50 -54
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: Daily
great shampoo
Date:June 1, 2013
i came back for more......i think this is a great shampoo...cleans well....doesnt dry out my hair....does not leave any weird residue like some organic or natural shampoos.....and best of all (and this is why i originally was attracted to it ) it does not irritate my scalp - i have sensitive scalp & this product does not bether me........i will cotinuye to buy this shampoo:)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Rainforest Moisture Shampoo
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Peeweedox
Location: Palo Alto, CA
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Best Shampoo Ever, and I've tried many
Date:April 10, 2013
This is by far one of the best shampoos I've ever used. I use only high quality shampoos, mostly buying from L'Occitane and Aveda. This shampoo is right up there with "Damage Remedy" by Aveda which costs much much more than this one. I love the smell and the rich oils you can feel while you shampoo your hair, just like you feel when you're using Aveda. It doesn't have a cheap soapy lather like all the other budget shampoos out there that contain sulfates and parabens. Love, love, love it!!!! I love the matching hair butter too. (I have permed hair that is a little dry from the perming. Shoulder length).
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Rainforest Moisture Shampoo
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
2 / 5
2 / 5
Hondu
Location: Worcester
Gender: Female
Age: 45 - 49
Don't like the scent
Date:January 13, 2013
This shampoo does seem to moisturize as promised but the scent is overpowering and not in a good way.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Rainforest Moisture Shampoo
overall
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality
2 / 5
2 / 5
TeaTreeLisa
Location: Ann Arbor, MI
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Disappointed
Date:November 9, 2012
I love the Banana shampoo, and decided to give the Rainforest line a try to see how it compares. I was definitely disappointed. I agree with the other reviewer who said it smells like play-doh. Definitely not appealing. It doesn't lather at all, feels heavy, and I find my hair is very hard to brush afterwards. I'll be sticking with the Banana line.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Rainforest Moisture Shampoo
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nina86
Location: Vienna
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Excellent!
Date:September 18, 2012
My hair was really damaged and super dry and my haircutter recommended me, that I should use moisturizing hairshampoo, otherwise I would have to cut my hair.
So I went to the Store and asked that woman there and she showed me that shampoo and the matching conditioner. I used it one week evryday I washed my hair and now it's perfectly fine!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Rainforest Moisture Shampoo
overall
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality
2 / 5
2 / 5
kimdy
Location: San Diego
Gender: Female
Age: 45 - 49
Not happy...
Date:September 11, 2012
Not happy with the product. Weighs hair down, does not moisturize, and rinses oddly. Had really looked forward to it giving moisture. Unfortunately, the product did NOT work as written about for my hair. No matter how much, or how little I used, it was odd. I do still appreciate most of The Body Shops products however, so no worries. I do have a friend that can be given the oil and have it work just fine for her. :)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Rainforest Moisture Shampoo
overall
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality
1 / 5
1 / 5
Wandoo
Location: Springboro, OH
Gender: Female
Age: 45 - 49
Bad product!
Date:September 3, 2012
I would not recommend this product to anyone! It is awful. I have thick wavy hair that needs moisturizing shampoo and this shampoo was anything but. It felt like it stripped everything from my hair leaving it very dry. It also smells bad. Smells very similar to Play-doh. I am so glad I tried the smaller trial size instead of buying the larger bottle first. Very disappointing!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Rainforest Moisture Shampoo
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
ssingh24
Location: East Lansing/London ON
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Dissapointing Rainforest Moisture Shampoo
Date:August 15, 2012
I bought a trial pack of this moisture shampoo which came with a travel sized conditioner and mask. Be prepared for hardly any bubbles, even when foaming it up in your hand as suggested on the bottle.
I really appreciate the fact that it is good for the environment as that is a very important quality in a hair/makeup product. I got past the lack of lather, however, I felt that my scalp was not as clean and clear after my shower. I wash my hair every other day or every third day to avoid drying out my hair (and my hair is pretty strong and healthy), so perhaps if you wash your hair every day it might be ok as there is less pollution and oil.
'
PS in the preview it shows that the capitalization and punctuation is weird, but please know I typed it out properly :)
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Rainforest Moisture Shampoo
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Location: Roanoke
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
WOW!
Date:August 8, 2012
Greatest shampoo I have used for curly/frizzy hair! The only fault I have is the packaging. I would love to see The Body Shop get away from plastic packaging all together. Overall though, greatest shampoo (especially when used with the deep conditioner) and won't hurt your body or the environment. Do make sure and follow directions or you will have waste. You will want to add a little water to the shampoo in your hand and lather it before adding to head.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Rainforest Moisture Shampoo
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pepin909
Location: Tampa Bay, FL
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Satisfied customer
Date:August 2, 2012
I have coarse, dry, curly hair. This cleanses well without weighing down my curls. I am use to non-lathering shampoos and only wash my hair once a week anyway. This works well with my hair regiment.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Rainforest Moisture Shampoo
overall
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality
1 / 5
1 / 5
Danijay
Location: Virginia
Gender: Female
Age: 50 -54
Disappointed
Date:July 16, 2012
Let me say first that I LOVE the BodyShop and have been a fan for decades.... but this shampoo was just awful. It was sticky to apply, it never felt clean, and I know that "natural" shampoos typically don't have much lather, but this just felt like I was pouring honey on to clean my hair and making it stick together and difficult to rinse. I tried to give it away and two other friends said the same thing - very disappointed.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Rainforest Moisture Shampoo
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
SophieG
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Not a scalp shampoo, but still great!
Date:July 11, 2012
I don't use this shampoo to scrub/cleanse my sometimes oily scalp. It just doesn't dissolve the oil very well - I stick to a teatree & peppermint shampoo from a local market. However, this shampoo has been GREAT with the rest of my wavy, dry-ish, very full head of hair. Cleans the product out of it and leaves it feeling clean and smooth and smelling wonderful without smelling perfumed (it's part of the reason I stopped using other store brands - too much fragrance).
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Rainforest Moisture Shampoo
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
momo2
Location: New York
not a big fan
Date:July 1, 2012
i decided to try rainforest moisture shampoo&conditioner after trying the hair butter. i have been using them for a while and i haven't noticed any difference. i like the smell but not sure about moisturing or leaving my hair soft.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Rainforest Moisture Shampoo
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kingem
Location: Rhode Island
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
Fantastic shampoo!
Date:May 14, 2012
I love this shampoo! I have very thick, coarse hair. This shampoo rinses clean and smells great. I love the fact that it's ecologically sensitive
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Rainforest Moisture Shampoo
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
Bee93
Location: New York
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
It's Alright.
Date:May 12, 2012
I bought the mini $4 one to this along with the conditioner.
I loved it the first time but after the 2nd wash the smell of the shampoo got to me and I no longer use it. Plus it's very heavy weighted, the shampoo is very thick which made me feel like it wasn't fully washed...
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Rainforest Moisture Shampoo
overall
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality
2 / 5
2 / 5
bing
Location: Michigan
Heavy weight on hair
Date:May 3, 2012
I thought it is moisturizing, but I feel my hair is not cleaned enough nor moisturized much, instead, my hair feels like heavy rubber after washing...and gets oily very easily within 2 days.
My hair type is indeed dry and my hair normally never feel oily at least 4 days after washing my hair.
I dont know how am I suppose to finish the rest of the bottle. No conditioner can save the hair washed with this shampoo.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Rainforest Moisture Shampoo
overall
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
1 / 5
1 / 5
gabriellyn
Location: Texas
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
Worst shampoo ever made!
Date:April 21, 2012
I love TBS, however this shampoo is just horrible. Made my hair feel limp and oily, as if I had not washed it in a week! I really wanted to like this product but it was a huge dissappointment. Worst shampoo I have ever tried!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Rainforest Moisture Shampoo
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
goraw2day
Location: Loudoun County, Virginia
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
Best Shampoo for dry curly locks
Date:April 20, 2012
I have dry extremely curly hair. Getting the moisture in my hair and keeping the frizz down is a chore. This Shampoo works wonders and I have the whole set. I use it all together and I am very happy! Buy it if you have really dry hair...don't was your hair with this if you have oily hair obviously because it will weigh it down.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Rainforest Moisture Shampoo
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
Chocaholic2003
Location: Tiffin
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Not really moisturizing
Date:April 19, 2012
I do like this shampoo, but only because there are times when my hair gets too oily and I need something to cut down on the grease. I rated this on the lower/average end because it's labeled as a moisture shampoo. This definitely did not provide much moisture. I like to alternate this with my other shampoos if I'm feeling I need more volume that day, but I probably wouldn't repurchase this item.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>