Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Almond Nail & Cuticle Oil

Average Customer Rating:
4.308 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(39 Reviews) 39
Open Ratings Snapshot
rating snapshot (39 reviews)
5 stars
25
4 stars
8
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
3
85%would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Almond Nail & Cuticle Oil
Review 1 for Almond Nail & Cuticle Oil
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taryn
Location: Minneapolis
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Green
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Lack of Radiance
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Great For Hangnails
Date:November 10, 2013
My hands get extremely dry in the winter so I get hangnails ALL THE TIME. I use this before putting on my Hemp Hand Cream. Just brush it on, let it sink in for about 30 seconds, push cuticles back and trim hangnails, then put on hand cream. Between these two things, my hands are so soft and they don't get painfully chapped. The only thing I'd be cautious of is that it is a bit greasy, so make sure you let it sink in before touching anything.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Almond Nail & Cuticle Oil
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
ladyspaniels
Location: Joliet, IL, USA
Gender: Female
Age: 50 -54
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Fine Lines
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Best Product Ever!
Date:March 5, 2013
Due to a medical condition I I have had very dry, ugly hands, nails and cuticles for years and could find no relief. I was ashamed to get a professional manicure because of my ugly hands. On a whim I decided to try the Body Shop Products. My hands & nails have never looked more beautiful! Just wish the tube was a little larger!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Almond Nail & Cuticle Oil
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
jmelovesrob
Location: Ashburn, VA
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Hazel
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Lack of Radiance
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
This oil is AMAZING
Date:February 25, 2014
Luckily I read someone else's review about how difficult it was to get this started. There should be a label on there to tell you to twist the bottom because it is not obvious at all. The twisting doesn't make a clicking sound and feels slightly forced, so it doesn't seem like it is the right thing to do, but about 10 twists later the oil will slowly start to appear on the brush.
This oil has been very helpful on my hands, but I saw the greatest improvement on my toes. My toenails are very dry and brittle, and the winter weather stuck in shoes hasn't helped them at all. Two applications later they were ready for a pedicure and looked amazing.
It has helped cut down on the hangnails I get on my hands dramatically.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Almond Nail & Cuticle Oil
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
SarahMae
Location: Little Rock, AR
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Great product
Date:March 5, 2013
I've been using Body Shop products for years but this is the first time I tried the cuticle oil. i love it! The oil softened my cuticles and the applicator helped me gently push them back. Plus it smells delicious!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Almond Nail & Cuticle Oil
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Oeliza
Location: San Diego
Gender: Female
Age: 55 - 60
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Never be without it
Date:May 12, 2012
My cuticles get really dry from working with lots of paper. Using this daily, makes all the difference for me. My dry broken cuticles stay supple and youthful looking. Hangnails are a thing of the past. The applicator fits easily in my ziplock during airline travel. I won't be caught without this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Almond Nail & Cuticle Oil
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Frost77
Location: Maryland
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Best product
Date:December 4, 2011
I was my hands alot and my cuticles pay the price! But this product keeps them looking perfect even after multiple multiple hand washes! But I have to agree with the other person which way do I turn it? It took forever turn this way turn that way I thought mine was broken
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Almond Nail & Cuticle Oil
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Zulu
Location: Pensacola
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
I use this for everyone in the house
Date:October 6, 2011
I started using this on myself then noticed my cats nails were breaking between trims and my dogs were getting irritated by the amount of sand in their paws. I started massaging their feet with a little bit of this and they irritations and nail splitting has definitely subsided. They all love foot rub time too. I need so little that the value is fantastic. One tiny little drop does it.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Almond Nail & Cuticle Oil
overall
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality
1 / 5
1 / 5
SW76A
Location: Lake Hiawatha
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Help
Date:October 10, 2012
I have yet to be able to figure out how to open this. I've twisted the top part and twisted the bottom part. What am I missing? This is ridiculous.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Almond Nail & Cuticle Oil
overall
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance
1 / 5
1 / 5
catluver
Location: leland
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Almond Nail & Cuticle Oil
Date:October 12, 2012
Unfortunately, I can't get it to work. The oil doesn't dispense from the little brush. There are no instructions provided as to how it's supposed to work.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Almond Nail & Cuticle Oil
overall
1 / 5
1 / 5
Unhappy
Location: Oxford
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Needs some directions with purchase
Date:September 2, 2012
This pen has no directions as to how to use. Somewhere on the label, or with the purchase, some directions should be included to tell how to get the pen to flow. Trial and error are not smart marketing tactics.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Almond Nail & Cuticle Oil
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
HoneyEyes
Location: San Jose, California
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Oily
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
Good but still ehh
Date:May 17, 2014
I was extremely excited to buy this at first. Now I am just ehh. That is the only word I can use to describe it. I did not have any problem with getting the product out and the almond scent is great(if you have ever smelled the almond hand cream that is how it smells like). The product itself is not too great. It does hydrate my cuticles but it leaves all the oil on them, not really absorbing. I use this a few times a week and I try to use daily as much as possible but I tend to forget. There are days that I put this on 2-3 times a day, but honestly it does not do that much of a difference. It makes them a bit softer and less dry but does not really last. They continue to get dry not that long after and my cuticles continue to break. I love having a product that I can put on my cuticles but I feel as though you can probably get the same results from just rubbing lotion on your cuticles. Not sure if it is worth rebuying after it runs out. If my results change I will write a new review.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Almond Nail & Cuticle Oil
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
MustangSally
Location: Denver, Colorado
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Blue
Amazing product
Date:May 16, 2013
I have loved almond oil for years but this packaging is perfect! A little product goes a long ways. I just bought it yesterday, so I can't attest to how long it lasts but I plan to use it daily for awhile until my nails and cuticles are back in shape.
A lot of people are complaining in reviews about the difficulty that they had getting it going. I had the same issue but I've used similar things and so knew it would take awhile. If The Body Shop reads these reviews, I have a suggestion. Rather than printing directions on the packaging, why not have the associate who checks the customer out ask "Have you used this product before?" It's that simple and provides excellent customer service.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Almond Nail & Cuticle Oil
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Txlady01
Location: Dallas, TX
Gender: Female
Age: 50 -54
Almond Nail & Cuticle Oil
Date:December 28, 2012
This product does very well at relieving dry cuticles and moisturizing nails.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Almond Nail & Cuticle Oil
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Guinnevere
Location: Quincy
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
Nice Product
Date:November 12, 2012
I was having a problem with brittle nails and this product helped me out a lot. I use it at night before bed. The only thing that I don't really like about this product is that there isn't much product in the pen and I have to replace it often. Other than that, I've had a lot of luck with this product, I see a definite improvement in the condition of my nails and I would recommend the product to others.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Almond Nail & Cuticle Oil
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
dunba
Location: Rancho Cucamonga, CA
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
easy to use
Date:October 21, 2012
This is very easy to use. Remember, you just have to twist a while when you first buy it to get the oil to the brush. It does come out, promise. This has been a great moisturizing oil for my cuticles.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Almond Nail & Cuticle Oil
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
mayday
Location: Union, MO
Gender: Female
Age: 50 -54
Fantastic Find!
Date:September 20, 2012
my cuticles have always been terribly dry and brittle looking, it really took away from the professional look I wanted. Now I use this product every day, without fail and my nails always look awesome. This is such a convenient package, no chance of spilling. My husband loves it too! Makes a great stocking stuffer :)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Almond Nail & Cuticle Oil
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pepin909
Location: Tampa Bay, FL
Once you get it working...
Date:August 2, 2012
Like many other reviewers, I had a frustrating time getting this to open. I tried twisting the tip, but it's actually the back part that you twist until it clicks to get the flow going. Initially too much came out, but after using it a couple times, I was able to get it right. I don't have time to let this just soak into my nails, so I massage it in.
I have thin nails and brittle cuticles. This conditions my cuticles nicely. I've noticed my nails are shinier and peel less when I use this a couple times a week.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Almond Nail & Cuticle Oil
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
lbcat17
Location: Fremont
Gender: Female
Age: 50 -54
Perfect for home & purse!
Date:May 13, 2012
I love this cuticle oil! The container is a perfect size. I now have one in my nightstand drawer (while watchingTV I reach for it)one in my purse (while waiting at the doctor's office or stuck in traffic) and one in my manicure box-it helps polish dry!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Almond Nail & Cuticle Oil
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Kimberly
Location: New Jersey
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
Works wonders!
Date:May 12, 2012
It took me a few twists t get the oil to come out but once it did, wow! I can really see a difference in my nails after I use this. I've never used an oil treatment before this one. I'm impressed.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Almond Nail & Cuticle Oil
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
filly
Location: USA
Gender: Female
Age: 50 -54
Great Product
Date:May 12, 2012
I love this product and carry one with me at all times. It is a great cuticle oil and not too greasy. I highly recommend it to anyone.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>