Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Rounded Handle Facial Brush

Rounded Handle Facial Brush
Average Customer Rating:
4.383 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(47 Reviews) 46
Open Ratings Snapshot
rating snapshot (47 reviews)
5 stars
31
4 stars
9
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
2
87%would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Rounded Handle Facial Brush
Review 1 for Rounded Handle Facial Brush
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
AngelEyes1992
Location: South Bend, IN
Body Shop employee: No
Love, love, love
Date:March 16, 2014
I am in love with this brush :) I noticed a difference in my skin the moment I used it. It makes your face feel soft and it removes the dead skin just like the description said that it would. I love how it helps you apply facial wash and how you have the ability to control how much you want to distribute on your face.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Rounded Handle Facial Brush
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
MandaRose
Location: Kenosha
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: Other
Handy Little Brush
Date:November 1, 2013
I had bought this brush several years ago, and I still have it! For a long time, I had it hidden away and totally forgot about it, but I have been using it again lately and I am very pleased with the results. My brush looks brand new! I did use it everyday basically when I had first purchased it and even still, the bristles are in perfect condition. I like the size of this because it is very easy to store, travel with, and use in or out of the shower. I love using it because I feel like it really helps work my cleanser into my skin/pores more and my face feels so nice afterwards! Its never bothered or irritated my face, and it helps clear up any small pimples I might have going on because it cleans and gently sloughs off dead skin. My face looks great! Feels great too! It feels nice and soft! I love this brush and I am so glad I bought it and rediscovered it! TRY IT OUT!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Rounded Handle Facial Brush
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Krispy
Location: Kingston
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Daily
Amaaaaazing little brush
Date:October 22, 2013
So I don't typically write reviews,but this brush had me from the first use,
My skin has transformed literally,my brown spots are fading my skin glows like never before and my skin so soft
I loooove it,
I've read reviews saying this brush is too rough on the skin
But what they need to realize is they are the ones that apply
Pressure if its too rough ,ease up,be gentle
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Rounded Handle Facial Brush
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
killerwhaley
Location: Jacksonville
Body Shop employee: Yes
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: Daily
amazing amazing amazing!!!
Date:September 23, 2013
This little brush is perfect. I can't get enough! I use this day and night along with my aloe facial cleanser. I have eczema, so my skin can get dry and is very sensitive ALL THE TIME. I needed a little extra something to wash my face with and everything is always a bit too rough. When I found this, I was in heaven. I pump my cleanser into this and then wash away all of my impurities. It gives a deep clean, is very soft, and leaves my skin feeling fresh. A definite must have
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Rounded Handle Facial Brush
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
Calei88
Location: New York
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Oily
SkinConcern: Shine
Frequency: Daily
Very Effective with Cream Cleansers
Date:August 29, 2013
On a whim, I decided to buy the tea tree cool and creamy wash. It's a good product but since I have really oily /blemished prone skin, my face often didn't feel clean when I was finished washing. This little brush does wonders and makes cream cleansers so much more effective. Within a few days, my blemishes were less noticeable and my skin had a completely different texture--soft and smooth! If you have blemishes or oily skin, try using this brush in conjunction with any of the tea tree cleansers. However, I will say, it can be a little rough so definitely use with caution and don't apply too much pressure.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Rounded Handle Facial Brush
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
2 / 5
2 / 5
nonameslob
Location: Newark, DE
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Light
SkinType: Normal
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
Poor Design
Date:June 28, 2013
I bought this item on a whim. It's super cheap and I needed to add something small to get my membership points! I've used those really expensive automatic face brushes in the past, so I thought I'd give this a go for a couple bucks.
I learned it is best to use it in the shower, otherwise you splatter water everywhere. I remove my makeup then put my facial wash on my face and scrub. The brush usually turns tan, so it's definitely helping to get the rest of my makeup off! Exactly what I wanted.
It's not too rough, but it certainly isn't soft. Probably not great for sensitive skin.
The poor design comes in when you try to do anything with brush aside from close it back up in its base - which, by the way, do NOT close it back up when wet! It will smell like mildew next time you use it. There's no holes in the cap to allow the brush to dry. If you try to put the handle into the base, it will stay, but barely. The handle is rounded and doesn't snap into the base, so it's liable to be knocked over in your shower. I think if the handle clicked into the base it would be perfectly fine, that way you could leave the brush out to dry.
May seem like an extreme critique for such a simple item. I'd still spend the few bucks to get it - it's a simple way to help get the extra dirt and makeup off your face - but it could be better.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Rounded Handle Facial Brush
overall
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
1 / 5
1 / 5
angie889
Location: boston
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Black
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Lack of Radiance
Frequency: Other
waaay too rough
Date:May 9, 2013
I bought this after reading the many good reviews. After trying it I wonder if others who raved about it have the skin of steel. I mean, this brush is absolutely too rough for the face! It literally hurts even when I use it very gently and slowly. And no, I don't have sensitive skin. I seriously think a brush like this should be used on the feet or body.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
BoBoYi
 
Please wait while more information about BoBoYi is loaded.
Additional information about BoBoYi could not be loaded.
Works well
Posted October 6, 2013
It works very with my cleanser. It gives a bit of a exfoliating experience to my skin. I use it every other day to avoid too much scrubbing. I don't think it's too rough. Just soften it with the water and cleanser in the hand first before putting it on the face. I would suggest rolling it around the face instead of scrubbing too hard.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 8 for Rounded Handle Facial Brush
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
2 / 5
2 / 5
Riley23
Location: Louisville
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Daily
Works good with Dove but...
Date:April 14, 2013
It's a really good brush specially because it works amazingly perfect with my Dove Moisturizing Bar but... the bristles fall way to fast. I bough it and I instantly took of the lid to check-out the bristles. They were too soft but I worked out. It's juts the bristles are falling off and I don't want to have to buy more than one of these brushes in one month!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Rounded Handle Facial Brush
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
TINA1212
Location: Shelburne, Vermont
Gender: Female
Age: Above 60
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: Daily
These are great!!!
Date:March 14, 2013
i have bought these before and i really liked them. When
I bought more I gave them to my daughters to try because
I think they are a real must have. I have a battery operated face brush and I really like these brushes much better. They make your face feel really clean and fresh... Try these and see for yourself.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Rounded Handle Facial Brush
overall
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
2 / 5
2 / 5
yaozaah04
Location: Socorro, NM
Messy
Date:February 28, 2013
The bristles are very delicate and can come loose easily. To add, when you brush around your face in swirls with face wash, the brush can make the face wash splatter onto the mirror and make the situation messy. If you are going to buy one of these, I recommend carefully swirling it in slow motion.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Rounded Handle Facial Brush
overall
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
mnmama
Location: minneapolis
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
cute little brush. i love the idea...
Date:January 12, 2013
but this brush is so small and I find it a bit awkward to hold and use. I think if it was a little bigger and wider, and had a handle you could slip your fingers into to replicate the motion of washing your face with your hands, it'd be a more pleasing product to me. Again, I like the concept. The bristles feel soft and lovely, so I'll give it four stars for quality, and I got it on sale, so 4 stars for value, even if I don't find it very usable...
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Rounded Handle Facial Brush
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
MinnieG
Location: Portland
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
T zone
Date:October 31, 2012
Great with tea tree acne products. I saw a reduction in blackheads right away.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Rounded Handle Facial Brush
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
teachinggal
Location: South Bend, IN
LOVE THIS!
Date:October 19, 2012
This helps to gently exfoliate my skin while getting all of my makeup off. I am never without one of these little brushes!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Rounded Handle Facial Brush
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
chandni
Location: Columbus
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
essential brush for face
Date:September 20, 2012
This brush is absolutely essential if you wash your face with bar soap. It makes the process so much easier. But it also works with liquid cleansers. I love the gentle scrubbing action. The bristles are so soft. This brush is so inexpensive and small. It is a wonderful little travel companion.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
sashaaa
 
Please wait while more information about sashaaa is loaded.
Additional information about sashaaa could not be loaded.
MUST HAVE !
Posted February 12, 2013
This little brush is great, easy to use, and, most importantly, effective. The bristles are soft, but gets the job done. First I apply my fav. facial cleanser onto my face and then use the facial brush to spread the product around and get into those pores. Once I rinse off, I notice my skin is healthy and glowing. The bristles truly remove any left over dirt&oil.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 15 for Rounded Handle Facial Brush
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Location: Kaiser, MO
Perfect brush!
Date:August 30, 2012
Favorite facial brush and the perfect size. This helps my tea tree face wash go a long way!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Rounded Handle Facial Brush
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
chordsimple
Location: NY
Very Tiny
Date:July 16, 2012
After reading the reviews, I was expecting something smaller than I initially anticipated, but this is VERY tiny. Like an inch across. The bristles are also softer than I expected, so this may be good for someone with sensitive skin that finds the exfoliation towels too harsh. I find the main benefit to be that it makes just a tiny amount of face wash go a very long way.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Rounded Handle Facial Brush
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pamperher
Location: California
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Perfect Size
Date:June 1, 2012
I've been using this for quite sometime. The PERFECT size bcus I can take it when traveling.Use it daily n in circular motions.Wet first with warm water 2 soften bristles.This item plus face soap r the perfect combom. Gives face a cleaner n radiant look.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Rounded Handle Facial Brush
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
maiziemae
Location: Minnesota
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Does it's job
Date:May 26, 2012
This brush works really well at getting all the dirt and dust out of your face. It is not too harsh and rough, and you only need to use a tiny bit of face wash. Much better than using your hands!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Rounded Handle Facial Brush
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
angie8220
Location: Atlanta
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
love it
Date:May 15, 2012
The face brush works really well. My skin feels very clean when I use it. Also it seems like I use a lot less face wash when I use the brush.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Rounded Handle Facial Brush
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
erinface
Location: Branford, CT
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Works well
Date:May 12, 2012
We bought this instead of the shaving cream lathering brush because they were sold out. When it finally arrived, it was much smaller than anticipated, however, worked really well to help lather my boyfriend's shaving cream. You didn't need a lot of product to create a nice, frothy lather that lasted. We also tried this with facial cleanser, and the same rules apply. Not a lot of product, and we got a nice, exfoliating lather that lasted for both of us.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>