Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Rounded Handle Facial Brush

Rounded Handle Facial Brush
Average Customer Rating:
4.468 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(79 Reviews) 78
Open Ratings Snapshot
rating snapshot (79 reviews)
5 stars
54
4 stars
14
3 stars
7
2 stars
2
1 star
2
87%would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Rounded Handle Facial Brush
Review 1 for Rounded Handle Facial Brush
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Grand Rapids
Gender: Male
Age: 25 - 34
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Best $3 I have ever spent
Date:March 17, 2011
Easily the best purchase I have ever made at The Body Shop.
Sure it cleans your pores, leaves your skin silky smooth and is super compact, but the reason I love it so much is that it makes everything I use it with last MUCH longer. This has EASILY paid for itself.
My only warning is pick a face wash you love, because you will be using it for a long time.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Rounded Handle Facial Brush
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Concord
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Smoother Skin
Date:March 7, 2011
I absolutely love this brush! It has worked wonders on my face. Because it clears off dead skin and clogged pores, my face feels much smoother and it has helped get rid of most of my acne. Easy to clean and lasts for ages!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Rounded Handle Facial Brush
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: California
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Perfect Size
Date:June 1, 2012
I've been using this for quite sometime. The PERFECT size bcus I can take it when traveling.Use it daily n in circular motions.Wet first with warm water 2 soften bristles.This item plus face soap r the perfect combom. Gives face a cleaner n radiant look.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Rounded Handle Facial Brush
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Location: Minnesota
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Does it's job
Date:May 26, 2012
This brush works really well at getting all the dirt and dust out of your face. It is not too harsh and rough, and you only need to use a tiny bit of face wash. Much better than using your hands!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Rounded Handle Facial Brush
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Atlanta
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
love it
Date:May 15, 2012
The face brush works really well. My skin feels very clean when I use it. Also it seems like I use a lot less face wash when I use the brush.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Rounded Handle Facial Brush
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: hayward
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
best face tool ever
Date:April 2, 2012
the brush is am-azing!
My skin has never looked/felt this smooth before, and the more time I've used it, the more healthy my skin looks. This is definitely one of my must have items from now on.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Rounded Handle Facial Brush
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Utah
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Don't want no scrubs.
Date:March 20, 2012
This is one of my must haves. I used to use scrubs to exfoliate, but now I use this brush with my face wash every couple of days. The results are way better than with a scrub; so much cleaner (and cheaper).
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Rounded Handle Facial Brush
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Ohio
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
LOVE
Date:October 20, 2011
i love this little brush! i use it about every other night to exfoliate. i feel that my pores are cleaner after using.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Rounded Handle Facial Brush
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: arizona
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Best tool ever!
Date:September 2, 2011
I really don't like washing my face with my hands because the water and cleanser goes down the side of my arms. If you are looking for an automatic facial brush try this first. I had a lot of acne before I changed my skin care routine. Now my skin looks wonderful. I do not use an exfoliator anymore. My skin is not dry anymore because there is no more dry skin. I have two that I got when they were on sale and they are NOT broken yet. The price is amazing. I use mine morning and night. I am using tea tree products and this brush to help with my acne. I used to get many whiteheads but I no longer have them. I really enjoy taking care of my skin because of this brush.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Rounded Handle Facial Brush
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Los Angeles
Gender: Male
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Secret Weapon!
Date:May 24, 2011
i know how crazy this sounds, but this tiny little warrior has become my total sidekick and secret weapon in the fight to beautiful, glowing skin! it's truly incredible.
so simple and small, but massages away impurities and gives you a clean way deeper than your fingers alone could do. i use once a night with a gentle face scrub (any can work) and it clean so deep and well my skin glows and feels so soft after. good for both genders - guys can help with ingrown hairs as well!
highly recommended...its only $3 to beautiful, clean, fresh skin! lasts a long time and small enough for on the go if necessary. get one!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Rounded Handle Facial Brush
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Pittsburgh
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Compact and cute
Date:March 23, 2011
Loved this when I saw it online..
It is so cute.. Packaging is compact and I keep it in my purse for traveling, has a lid to keep the brush clean.
It cleans my face much better than my bare hands...
Love it!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Rounded Handle Facial Brush
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Bowling Green
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Great for Face
Date:March 22, 2011
Awesome. I don't like putting cleaners and what not on my hands. It is not rough on the face. This handy tool is convenient, easy to rinse/use, and feels great on my face.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Rounded Handle Facial Brush
overall
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
1 / 5
1 / 5
Location: oakland
Gender: Female
Age: 45 - 49
1 of 7 people found this review helpful.
breaks too easily
Date:March 23, 2011
i bought 2 of these. after the first one shattered, i immediately bought another one. neither of them lasted more than 4 months. i do love the way it clean my face. the fine bristles are effective in cleaning the dirt off my face, without being abrasive.
however, they break(shatter) very easily. in both cases i accidentaly drop them in the shower. once the edge is chipped or cracked, the bristles come loose.
i did not buy another one.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
bodyshopfan1111
 
Please wait while more information about bodyshopfan1111 is loaded.
Additional information about bodyshopfan1111 could not be loaded.
glad there are plenty of other reviews
Posted August 21, 2011
this is a singlular issue where you've scored the overall product a 1 out of 5 even though you scored that it performed at a 4. i'd say, perhaps, using such a slipperly, small handled item in the shower is likely the culprit and it's not got a thing to do with the actual integrity or quality of this little brush.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 14 for Rounded Handle Facial Brush
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Location: New York
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Didn't do much for me
Date:January 1, 2012
Im not sure what to say, this brush and i didn't really jive together. I don't know if it's the size (it's pretty small) or the purpose but i never got it either way. It may work for some but i need more of a cloth or something wider surface to work with. But as usual the quality of the material is up to TBS (The Body Shop) standard.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Rounded Handle Facial Brush
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Location: Portland, Oregon
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Perfect texture, stiff but soft
Date:August 28, 2014
This brush has a great texture: stiff enough to be effective but soft enough to be gentle. It's small, but for a face brush that is a good thing in my opinion!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Rounded Handle Facial Brush
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: South Bend, IN
Body Shop employee: No
Love, love, love
Date:March 16, 2014
I am in love with this brush :) I noticed a difference in my skin the moment I used it. It makes your face feel soft and it removes the dead skin just like the description said that it would. I love how it helps you apply facial wash and how you have the ability to control how much you want to distribute on your face.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Rounded Handle Facial Brush
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Kenosha
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: Other
Handy Little Brush
Date:November 1, 2013
I had bought this brush several years ago, and I still have it! For a long time, I had it hidden away and totally forgot about it, but I have been using it again lately and I am very pleased with the results. My brush looks brand new! I did use it everyday basically when I had first purchased it and even still, the bristles are in perfect condition. I like the size of this because it is very easy to store, travel with, and use in or out of the shower. I love using it because I feel like it really helps work my cleanser into my skin/pores more and my face feels so nice afterwards! Its never bothered or irritated my face, and it helps clear up any small pimples I might have going on because it cleans and gently sloughs off dead skin. My face looks great! Feels great too! It feels nice and soft! I love this brush and I am so glad I bought it and rediscovered it! TRY IT OUT!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Rounded Handle Facial Brush
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Kingston
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Daily
Amaaaaazing little brush
Date:October 22, 2013
So I don't typically write reviews,but this brush had me from the first use,
My skin has transformed literally,my brown spots are fading my skin glows like never before and my skin so soft
I loooove it,
I've read reviews saying this brush is too rough on the skin
But what they need to realize is they are the ones that apply
Pressure if its too rough ,ease up,be gentle
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Rounded Handle Facial Brush
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Jacksonville
Body Shop employee: Yes
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: Daily
amazing amazing amazing!!!
Date:September 23, 2013
This little brush is perfect. I can't get enough! I use this day and night along with my aloe facial cleanser. I have eczema, so my skin can get dry and is very sensitive ALL THE TIME. I needed a little extra something to wash my face with and everything is always a bit too rough. When I found this, I was in heaven. I pump my cleanser into this and then wash away all of my impurities. It gives a deep clean, is very soft, and leaves my skin feeling fresh. A definite must have
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Rounded Handle Facial Brush
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
Location: New York
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Oily
SkinConcern: Shine
Frequency: Daily
Very Effective with Cream Cleansers
Date:August 29, 2013
On a whim, I decided to buy the tea tree cool and creamy wash. It's a good product but since I have really oily /blemished prone skin, my face often didn't feel clean when I was finished washing. This little brush does wonders and makes cream cleansers so much more effective. Within a few days, my blemishes were less noticeable and my skin had a completely different texture--soft and smooth! If you have blemishes or oily skin, try using this brush in conjunction with any of the tea tree cleansers. However, I will say, it can be a little rough so definitely use with caution and don't apply too much pressure.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>