Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Strawberry Born Lippy™

Strawberry Born Lippy™
Average Customer Rating:
4.462 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(26 Reviews) 26
Open Ratings Snapshot
rating snapshot (26 reviews)
5 stars
16
4 stars
6
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
0
92%would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Strawberry Born Lippy™
Review 1 for Strawberry Born Lippy™
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Justice
Location: New York, New York
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Tastes great, moisturizes
Date:September 2, 2014
I use this as my regular lip moisturizer in winter months even though it is supposed to have a tint, I use it at bedtime (it doesn't stain anything). It helps cure dry lips and is delicious.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Strawberry Born Lippy™
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
sr03
Location: Elkhart
Body Shop employee: No
Age: 25 - 34
Born Lippy Lip Balm
Date:October 21, 2013
The strawberry Born Lippy Lip balm is worth the $$. I enjoy the light strawberry scent (reminds me of strawberry Jell-O.) It conditions and moisturizes my lips well.
It's my go to lip balm in the harsh winter months.
I would recommend this product!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Strawberry Born Lippy™
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
BROWNIE
Location: LUMBERTON NC
Gender: Female
SkinTone: Medium
Frequency: Daily
ALL TIME FAVORITE
Date:April 6, 2013
WHEN IT COMES TO MY LIPS, MY LOVER AND I LOVE THIS FABULOUSLY STAWBERRY BALM. IT SMELLS JUST LIKE STRAWBERRIES, MAKES YOU WANT TO EAT IT! IVE BEEN USING THIS STUFF FOR YEARS AND I LOVE IT! ITS NOT TOO GREASY AND IT HAS A LITTLE PINK TINT GOING ON TO GIVE YOU THAT LIGHT STRAWBERRY COLOR.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Strawberry Born Lippy™
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hdrg
Location: Austin Tx
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Yummy Strawberry
Date:September 21, 2012
This is by far hands down the best lip conditioner. It smells like real strawberrys plus it taste good to!! I put it on and it leaves my lips baby soft. I don't have to keep applying it unlike some other products. It goes well underneath my matte lipstick helping not leave my lips chapped as we women know matte lipsticks can be hard to pull off with out proper healthy lips. I always stalk up on this! deft recommend it! It's worth the $$ for all the amount of product in it.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Strawberry Born Lippy™
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
LeahB
Location: Stow
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Yummy!
Date:September 18, 2012
Looks great on and tastes wonderful! However, I do notice that this product isn't very moisturizing. I usually have to do a different lip balm application for every 2 or 3 Born Lippy ones.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Strawberry Born Lippy™
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
YldPsyD
Location: Central California
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
Great all around lip balm
Date:August 7, 2012
TBS's Born Lippy Strawberry Lip Balm is awesome in fragrance and texture - AND it lasts a long time on your lips. It's not greasy or waxy, so it's pretty much a perfect moisturizing lip balm. It's a very fragrant srawberry flavor that is surprisingly - and gratefully - not too sweet. Thanks to other customer reviews, I tried this lip balm after finding that some of the TBS lip butters are a bit dry and do not last nearly as long on lips. This lip balm is a must have for the strawberry lover and for those of us who are lip balm enthusiasts!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Strawberry Born Lippy™
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jaydee
Location: Rocky Mountains
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
Love!!
Date:May 14, 2012
This smells and tastes fabulous! Juicy and sweet smelling and tasting and has a lovely light tint to it. I put this on before I walk out the door and feel complete and put together.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Strawberry Born Lippy™
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
smile
Location: california
yum
Date:May 12, 2012
This smells like a fresh strawberry. I remember the first one I bought when I was a kid,kiwi (please bring it back). Since then I have purchased all the other flavors (the holiday ones too) and I have to say that the strawberry one is still my favorite.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Strawberry Born Lippy™
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sdoll
Location: Chicago
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
IN LOVE
Date:May 12, 2012
I have born lippy in every flavor! it is the best thing invented. Better than chapsticks, carmex, or any lip balms out there. Keeps my lips mousterized while giving it a cute tint and the fruity smell makes you wanna lick it all day! A must have. I even got a few for my sisters and for my boyfriend and even he found it better than using anything else. I recommend the born lippy selection!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Strawberry Born Lippy™
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bonrae
Location: Elkhart
Gender: Female
Age: 55 - 60
Date:February 22, 2012
This lasts a long time on your lips & I love the hint of color!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Strawberry Born Lippy™
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amberswan
Location: Round Rock
Gender: Female
Age: Above 60
Strawberry Lip Balm
Date:December 23, 2011
Glossy and moist.It smells good and feels really great.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Strawberry Born Lippy™
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Abigail94
Location: Boston
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
The scent redeems it
Date:December 12, 2011
Let me say that this smells so unbelieveably delicious, like a tart but sweet and juicy strawberry. Sometimes I open it to take a whiff. As a lip balm, it's meh. It gives a light tint that's nice but it seems to wear fairly quickly and doesn't moisturize too much for me.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Strawberry Born Lippy™
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
ravine33
Location: Boston
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
Mmmm
Date:November 5, 2011
Smells good, feels good, looks good. Need I say more?
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Strawberry Born Lippy™
Based on the average of (13) ratings-only reviews
Overall Customer Rating
4.2 / 5
4.2 / 5
Would recommend? Yes