Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Lip & Cheek Stain

Lip & Cheek Stain
Average Customer Rating:
4.056 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(71 Reviews) 71
Open Ratings Snapshot
rating snapshot (71 reviews)
5 stars
40
4 stars
12
3 stars
9
2 stars
3
1 star
7
77%would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Lip & Cheek Stain
Review 1 for Lip & Cheek Stain
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
halie
Location: Noblesville
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Light
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Fine Lines
Frequency: Daily
Rose Pink
Date:March 8, 2014
This lip & cheek stain does exactly what it says it will do. The color is medium pink in color and it lasts about four hours. Application of the stain is quick and easy. I always wash my hands before applying, then apply to my lips and cheeks.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Lip & Cheek Stain
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
jmelovesrob
Location: Ashburn, VA
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Hazel
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Lack of Radiance
Frequency: Daily
Adds a very natural looking blush
Date:February 25, 2014
I really like how easy it is to apply, and that it will stay on all day, no matter how much I inadvertently touch my face.
I have fair skin with freckles and the stain looks very natural looking on me, as if I were actually blushing. On my lips it is a bit bright at first so I usually put a light colored lipstick on top of it and let the color show through.
The only complaint I have of this product is that it stains the finger that you use to blend it in. But I would not want them to alter the formula at all because it would affect the staying power. I just have a dedicated washcloth for wiping my finger on immediately after I apply it.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Lip & Cheek Stain
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yach
Location: Bronx
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Light
SkinType: Combination
Frequency: Daily
Absolutely love this product!!!
Date:November 21, 2013
I've known about it for a decade but was never a fan of blush. Now that I finally need to apply some since I'm pretty pale, I got this one. It stays on for more than 12 hours and looks so natural! I barely put it on my lips since it didn't seem to work when I tried. But I've watched the video here and I might just try it again by following it to get an uber natural look.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Lip & Cheek Stain
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Clark
Location: Cincinnati
Body Shop employee: No
Natural (but better) looking lip color
Date:November 14, 2013
I use this product when I want to look like I'm not wearing any makeup. Its somewhere in between a pink and a red and looks as if it could be my natural lip color, but better. I apply one coat and dab it in with my fingers. It goes on kind of watery, just let it dry and you will have a stain that lasts for hours and doesn't dry out your lips (although I would not call it moisturizing, so I still apply clear lip balm throughout the day).
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Lip & Cheek Stain
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
SpeechieFeeder
Location: Chico, CA
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
GREAT!
Date:November 1, 2013
I have big, pale lips, and nothing stays on long. I can't use very bright colors or my lips look garish, but if I use nothing they look washed out. This stain is the perfect middle ground because it stains them a nice rosy pink like they naturally should be, with just a light coat. If you use more coats, the red/pink color gets more intense. The stain lasts for hours. It isn't moisturizing, so you need a lip gloss over it, but even chapstick looks nice after this stain. Love it!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Lip & Cheek Stain
overall
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality
1 / 5
1 / 5
Sofie
Location: Denver, CO
Body Shop employee: Yes
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
watery
Date:September 23, 2013
This does absolutely nothing. It's basically colored water and dyes your lips for about an hr....Save your money and buy something else
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Lip & Cheek Stain
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mosborn
Location: Tulsa
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 50 -54
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Normal
SkinConcern: Lack of Radiance
Frequency: Daily
Great lip stain!
Date:September 22, 2013
I love this stuff. I bought after seeing it on the store clerk at my local Body Shop store in the mall. Her lips had beautiful color & shine yet looked so natural, I had to ask what she was wearing. It was this stain paired with the Clover Pink lip liner and topped with the Coconut Lip Gloss. I bought them on the spot. I can't stop looking at my lips in the mirror. I just use one coat. I find that's all that's needed just to enhance my normal lip color. I think more coats would make them too dark pink. So anyway, one coat which I apply with the applicator/wand, lightly following the outline of my lips then rub my lips together to evenly distribute it to the rest of my lips. Followed by the Clover Pink lip liner and topped it off with the gloss. My lips look gorgeous!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Americangirl
 
Please wait while more information about Americangirl is loaded.
Additional information about Americangirl could not be loaded.
Top 10 Contributor
Good Advice-love the look
Posted April 14, 2014
I liked your review and the colors sounded just right for me so I ordered the lip stain, lip pencil and even the lip balm you recommended and I absolutely love it. It is a perfect classy pink look and I am so happy to have gotten such good advice. Wish more would share the great looks that come up with in the lip stains and pencils. I am trying to collect them all when the go on a great sale. Thanks Again!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 8 for Lip & Cheek Stain
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Zann
Location: Scottsdale
Body Shop employee: No
Great Lip Stain
Date:September 10, 2013
I purchased as a lip stain as my lips are pale and skin colored. Lipstick does not stay on me and I cannot stand constantly re-applying. I bought this on a whim and I am so glad I did. This comes out a nice rosy red. You have to let it dry and you can apply multiple coats if you want to achieve a darker shade. I use two coats, drying in between. It is very drying and you do have to add a little gloss, but then it lasts for hours! Love it!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Lip & Cheek Stain
overall
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality
1 / 5
1 / 5
DanceSun
Location: Ellicott City, MD
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: Above 60
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Other
Frequency: Other
Waste of Money
Date:September 7, 2013
On the website, this looks and sounds great. Rose pink in a red tube.
The tube itself is red..not the product. The product is actually Day-Glo pink.
It doesn't stain and is a watery mess going on...it refuses to soak in for a long time.
It turned my lips a color that I can describe only as lavender....I looked seriously ill. (Caucasian, light/medium complexion with slight cool undertones and lips that are, in actuality, a good color for my skintone.)
My order contained two tubes of this horrible junk....and both tubes are now in the garbage.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Lip & Cheek Stain
overall
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality
1 / 5
1 / 5
DancingMoon
Location: Phoenix
Body Shop employee: No
So dissapointed...
Date:August 14, 2013
When I read the reviews on this product, I was so excited to try it. However, I regret the purchase. This Lip Stain/Cheek Stain is expensive, and dries out my lips. I can't imagine using this on my cheeks. It's watery, and the color would be clownish for cheeks. Never again.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Lip & Cheek Stain
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
kimmykim
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Other
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Layers!
Date:June 11, 2013
So I was originally going to post an unsatisfied review, but then I realized that I shouldn't give up so easily on this product... Seeing how there are actually many positive reviews. I have several lip stains ranging in the same color because the slightly reddish pink lip is what I usually aim for. I figured I'd give this one a try.
I wasn't surprised that the consistency of this product was extremely watery with no tackiness whatsoever. I mean it's not a lip gloss but a lip stain. I purchased this solely for the purpose of tinting my lips only (I prefer powder blushes). Since this product was very watery, the trick is to apply multiple layers in order for the color to actually show up and stay. I didn't take that into consideration at first and only applied one layer. I was inevitably unsatisfied because it barely tinted my lips and faded within the hour (if not sooner). So I was quite disappointed and thought this product was a bust.
But then I tried applying one layer and letting it dry for several seconds and reapplying another layer. I applied up to five layers and it gave my lips the most beautiful pinkish/red tint! Not to mention it finally actually "stained" them so it definitely lasted longer!
I suppose I took off a star because of the need to apply multiple layers which makes it harder to achieve the desired look if I'm in a hurry. 5 Layers is a bit inconvenient. But I will mention that although it's watery, it doesn't leave my lips dry! (Keep in mind, it's best to apply a moisturizing lip balm in advance and then applying this afterward). The color is the perfect shade I was looking for and although it doesn't last all day, it doesn't disappear right away like many lip stains do. The key is to layer!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Lip & Cheek Stain
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Susang
Location: Onalaska, Wi
Gender: Female
Age: Above 60
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Green
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Lack of Firmness
Frequency: Daily
Easy color that last
Date:June 5, 2013
This product is awesome. I use it on my cheeks. Just a dab and I have color all day. It's all you need. If you need more color on your lips use it as a liner, perfect touch. Love , love, have used it for several years.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Lip & Cheek Stain
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pieceofwork
Location: Los Angeles
Gender: Female
Age: 50 -54
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Normal
SkinConcern: Lack of Firmness
Frequency: Daily
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Love this stuff
Date:April 17, 2013
I've always liked the look of rosy stained lips, but I've never found any that lasted like this one does. I put it on my lips and put clear lip gloss over it and it's a different look than just using a pink or red lip gloss, more young and sexy. I also use this as blush, and it lasts and looks natural. It goes on smoothly and easily for me if I'm wearing makeup over a moisturizer. It's a little trickier on naked skin. I definitely recommend this!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
maryanne3
 
Please wait while more information about maryanne3 is loaded.
Additional information about maryanne3 could not be loaded.
love the cheekstain
Posted August 19, 2013
I've always used this and it lasts longer. You just need to spread it on your cheek the right way. Worth the price compared to other cheek stain out there. It lasts the whole day even if you sweat.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 14 for Lip & Cheek Stain
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Magiclynx
Location: Brooklyn, NY
Gender: Female
Age: 45 - 49
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Hazel
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Lack of Radiance
Frequency: Daily
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Really love this stuff!
Date:April 3, 2013
This is a wonderful gel that spreads beautifully and looks very natural. I am fair-skinned with an olive undertone, and this color works miracles on my pale complexion - have yet to try on my lips. Just purchased a small truck-load of these from the website: that's how much I love this product. Thanks, Body Shop! :-)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Lip & Cheek Stain
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
ingredients4results
Location: Los Angeles
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Normal
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Best phony natural look!
Date:March 30, 2013
Yesterday, I was in a rush to get somewhere and was able to quickly apply the stain on my cheeks and lips. It's easy to apply and I liked the results! It gave me a fresh and natural look. Though, I did notice, later, that my fingertips were stained as well.
i can see myself using this daily. It's convenient during the work week when I have the daily morning rushes. Now that I have this, I can sleep in during the work week and quickly apply my moisturizer, apply this on my cheeks and my lips- and that's that.
It's quick and convenient, easy to apply, and minimizes the makeup routine in the morning. It's a total win-win situation for me- I just have to remember to wash it off my fingertips the next time I use it.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Lip & Cheek Stain
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
AmberH
Location: New York, NY
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Shine
Frequency: Daily
a must have
Date:March 25, 2013
bought it last week in rose pink. perfect as a lip stain or blush. i used a tester first in the store as a blush and it stayed on for more than 8 hours and looked natural. went next day and bought it. used it as a lip stain and was in love. the only thing to do was to put gloss or vaseline on top of the stain to make it perfect for day time look. The trick is to put the stain on bare and dry lips and let it dry and then put the gloss or vaseline. the lip stain lasted whole day. definitely will be buying more. i hope they will not discontinue it.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Lip & Cheek Stain
overall
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality
1 / 5
1 / 5
MichiganGirl
Location: Grand Rapids, MI
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Hazel
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Other
So disappointed...
Date:March 21, 2013
I have been looking for a lip tint/stain for a while because I don't like heavy lip sticks but I want staying power. This did nothing for me! I tried doing exactly as the video tutorial instructed by using a finger to dab it on and it looked like I had been sucking on a red popsicle. Also tasted pretty bad.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Lip & Cheek Stain
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
cath
Location: Gonzales
Gender: Female
Age: 55 - 60
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Green
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: Daily
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Stays on very well
Date:March 9, 2013
Really like the Lip & Cheek stain a lot! I'm one of those women who does not like to have to keep applying makeup on throughout the day. It only took a couple of experimental trial runs to get this right on both lips and cheeks. The pink tint looks very good on me...like a natural blush.
Happy I took a chance on this!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Lip & Cheek Stain
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
FutonOnTheFloor
Location: Somerville, MA
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Green
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Daily
My new favorite thing
Date:March 1, 2013
Been looking for something like this for years. Works great with lipgloss on top. Color stays all day.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Lip & Cheek Stain
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
skatergrl
Location: Madison
Gender: Female
Age: 50 -54
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Green
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Fine Lines
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
Best all round
Date:February 17, 2013
This is an amazing product. Even after the initial product wears off your lips stay tinted all day. I have used it for years on my daughter's lips and cheeks. For family events it gives that rosy lip look without making her look all made up. I just add a little balm or light gloss over the top of it for her lips. I also use it under lip stick or lip gloss for competition type events. I use it the same way for myself. If I have a day of meetings I will wear it under balm. If I am going for family pictures or an evening out I wear it under gloss. Don't put on to much. A little goes a long way. That said I have tried other stains but always come back to this one. It is great for cheeks too!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 next>>