Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Olive Soap

Soften and cleanse skin.
Average Customer Rating:
4.833 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(48 Reviews) 45
Open Ratings Snapshot
rating snapshot (48 reviews)
5 stars
43
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
96%would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Olive Soap
Review 1 for Olive Soap
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taebo
Location: California
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
I love this Soap
Date:December 18, 2011
I like this soap and it doesn't have an overpowering smell, very light and good. I am a guy and I don't want to smell like flowers so this is a good soap, it isn't harsh and doesn't dry out your skin especially when you take hot showers in the winter time.
The only problem is the price, I wish they sold this in bulk packs so I could by more for a reasonable price.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Olive Soap
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beef
Location: Boston, MA
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Mmmm!
Date:January 1, 2012
This soap smells wonderful, although I knew it wouldn't be severely strong because it's a soap bar. I'm thinking of purchasing the shower gel because this scent is surprisingly delightful. The bar is great if you're looking for a light scent but a pick-me-up in the bath/shower so you can apply a different scent afterwards (perfume, lotion, etc). It is unisex and ahhhh!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Olive Soap
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sparkles
Location: Tucson
Gender: Female
Age: 50 -54
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Fantastic soap
Date:March 22, 2011
I had never shopped here before but i had heard from others that this company had great stuff so i decided to try it. My daughter-in-law's birthday was coming up so i decided to give her some of the soaps and i got one of the Olive soaps among others that i gave her. When she rec'd it she just raved about it so when i found out we had one of the stores at our local mall i went to check it out and i wound up getting this Olive soap and a few others. I think it's just fantastic. I will buy more of this again. I think i'll try the shower soap too.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Olive Soap
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brad
Location: Boston
Gender: Male
Age: 40 - 44
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Smells great
Date:March 12, 2011
A great soap. The scent is amazing and the product lathers quite well.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Olive Soap
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
sarah822
Location: Virginia
Gender: Female
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Yummy soap!
Date:December 30, 2011
This is a lovely smelling soap. It makes your skin feel great!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Olive Soap
overall
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
2 / 5
2 / 5
Chrystal
Location: Edmond
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: Other
It's ok... Not my favorite.
Date:March 6, 2014
I would not purchase this again. The smell is not very pleasant to me. It moisturizers ok but not great. Overall, it's not my favorite. I would not recommend this.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Olive Soap
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Americangirl
Location: Seattle
Body Shop employee: No
Best Soap I've found- LOVE IT
Date:February 17, 2014
My husband and I love this soap. It lathers well and doesn't dry out my skin and best of all it smells so good and the soap doesn't loose it's scent as it gets used. I can't say enough about this soap.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Olive Soap
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
TLM1
Location: Southeast Michigan
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Shine
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
Clean but. . .
Date:October 5, 2013
The scent is clean, the lather's nice and it leaves me feeling clean. However, it doesn't moisturize my skin. This is the second soap I've used from TBS and I've been disappointed. They've been drying to my skin. Maybe I'll try a glycerin soap one day.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Olive Soap
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ayo1
Location: Brooklyn
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Dark
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Other
Frequency: Daily
Clean and refreshing.
Date:May 31, 2013
This soap is amazing! It leaves your skin feeling clean, refreshed and non drying! Its great for winter and great to feel clean in summer. Its worth the $ but stock up on sale! Love the simple clean scent. Use with vitamin E body butter or olive oil body butter. Super soft skin awaits!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Olive Soap
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Alisha
Location: BENA
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Green
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Lack of Radiance
Frequency: Daily
THE MESSIAH OF SOAP
Date:March 6, 2013
This is hands down the greatest scent i have ever come to know and love, if you haven't tried OLIVE scented body products you are truly missing out, i encourage everyone to buy a bar of this soap and i promise you will not regret it <3
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Olive Soap
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
SunnyinNY
Location: NY
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
Best soap ever!
Date:January 4, 2013
I always have this soap in my stash. I hate running out of it. So yes, I hoard them when they are on sale. Great soap. Perfect for dry skin. Very soft & gentle & leaves skin feeling soft & clean. No harsh chemical feel after using it. Love this soap!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Olive Soap
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Prima
Location: Manila
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
One of my new favorites!!!
Date:December 11, 2012
This soap smells divine! Lathers well compared to the Lemon Soap. I just wished that the scent of olive lingers longer on the skin even after shower (just like the Olive Scrub). But overall, I really really love it. Makes me feel squeaky clean but doesn't dry my skin out.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Olive Soap
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
MMWallace
Location: Bend Oregon
Gender: Male
Age: 40 - 44
Crisp...Fresh...Clean
Date:November 19, 2012
This is an amazing soap. Definitely worth the price...it lasts a long time and leaves your skin moisturized without heavy perfumes, just a crisp clean light scent. Great for dry skin!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Olive Soap
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Annesg
Location: Staten Island, NY
Gender: Female
Age: Above 60
WONDERFUL SCENT
Date:October 4, 2012
I BOUGHT THIS AS A FACIAL SOAP, WONDERFUL SCENT AND NON DRYING. IT'S BECOME THE FAMILY SOAP OF CHOICE IN THE SHOWER OR TUB!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Olive Soap
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Scientist
Location: New York
Great for dry skin
Date:September 18, 2012
A great soap for dry skin. I felt the difference from day1 of use. It doesn't lather much like a classical soap but leaves a very clean feel. Remember to buy a closed soap case as this one tends to dissolve a lot. And you would not want a pricey soap to go waste!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Olive Soap
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
yogi
Location: Sleepy Hollow
Best soap on the market!
Date:August 8, 2012
I have very sensitive skin so I have to be careful on perfumes/dyes in products. I have been using the Olive soap for about 5 years now and my skin still loves it!! The smell is light and lathers well. I highly recommend this product!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Olive Soap
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
YldPsyD
Location: Central California
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
Great scent and lather
Date:July 14, 2012
Olive soap lathers well and leaves a light olive scent on skin. It's a great unisex scent and the only bar soap I use. TBS's Olive products are really delicious together.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Olive Soap
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
princessKP
Location: CLINTON
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
BEST SOAP EVER!!
Date:July 8, 2012
This soap is soo good!! The smell is so fresh and clean. Does not smell like any olives I have ever encountered, but it is amazing. This soap lathers well and is a wonderful start to any day.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Olive Soap
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
arm1283
Location: Baltimore
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Smells Divine
Date:July 5, 2012
I have been using this soap for a few years now and love it. The smell is amazing, while not being overpowering. It never leaves you feeling like there is any residue left on your skin and it gets the job done. *squeak squeak* It also lasts pretty long. I would recommend this to anyone and everyone. Give it a shot and you wont be disappointed.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Olive Soap
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sure
Location: Taipei
Gender: Female
Age: 45 - 49
BEST PURCHASE EVER
Date:May 21, 2012
works wonders,smells good. i love this purchase.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>