Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Olive Soap

Soften and cleanse skin.
Average Customer Rating:
4.795 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(39 Reviews) 36
Open Ratings Snapshot
rating snapshot (39 reviews)
5 stars
34
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
95%would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Olive Soap
Review 1 for Olive Soap
overall
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
2 / 5
2 / 5
Chrystal
Location: Edmond
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: Other
It's ok... Not my favorite.
Date:March 6, 2014
I would not purchase this again. The smell is not very pleasant to me. It moisturizers ok but not great. Overall, it's not my favorite. I would not recommend this.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Olive Soap
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Americangirl
Location: Seattle
Body Shop employee: No
Best Soap I've found- LOVE IT
Date:February 17, 2014
My husband and I love this soap. It lathers well and doesn't dry out my skin and best of all it smells so good and the soap doesn't loose it's scent as it gets used. I can't say enough about this soap.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Olive Soap
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
TLM1
Location: Southeast Michigan
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Shine
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
Clean but. . .
Date:October 5, 2013
The scent is clean, the lather's nice and it leaves me feeling clean. However, it doesn't moisturize my skin. This is the second soap I've used from TBS and I've been disappointed. They've been drying to my skin. Maybe I'll try a glycerin soap one day.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Olive Soap
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ayo1
Location: Brooklyn
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Dark
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Other
Frequency: Daily
Clean and refreshing.
Date:May 31, 2013
This soap is amazing! It leaves your skin feeling clean, refreshed and non drying! Its great for winter and great to feel clean in summer. Its worth the $ but stock up on sale! Love the simple clean scent. Use with vitamin E body butter or olive oil body butter. Super soft skin awaits!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Olive Soap
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Alisha
Location: BENA
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Green
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Lack of Radiance
Frequency: Daily
THE MESSIAH OF SOAP
Date:March 6, 2013
This is hands down the greatest scent i have ever come to know and love, if you haven't tried OLIVE scented body products you are truly missing out, i encourage everyone to buy a bar of this soap and i promise you will not regret it <3
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Olive Soap
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
SunnyinNY
Location: NY
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
Best soap ever!
Date:January 4, 2013
I always have this soap in my stash. I hate running out of it. So yes, I hoard them when they are on sale. Great soap. Perfect for dry skin. Very soft & gentle & leaves skin feeling soft & clean. No harsh chemical feel after using it. Love this soap!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Olive Soap
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Prima
Location: Manila
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
One of my new favorites!!!
Date:December 11, 2012
This soap smells divine! Lathers well compared to the Lemon Soap. I just wished that the scent of olive lingers longer on the skin even after shower (just like the Olive Scrub). But overall, I really really love it. Makes me feel squeaky clean but doesn't dry my skin out.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Olive Soap
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
MMWallace
Location: Bend Oregon
Gender: Male
Age: 40 - 44
Crisp...Fresh...Clean
Date:November 19, 2012
This is an amazing soap. Definitely worth the price...it lasts a long time and leaves your skin moisturized without heavy perfumes, just a crisp clean light scent. Great for dry skin!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Olive Soap
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Annesg
Location: Staten Island, NY
Gender: Female
Age: Above 60
WONDERFUL SCENT
Date:October 4, 2012
I BOUGHT THIS AS A FACIAL SOAP, WONDERFUL SCENT AND NON DRYING. IT'S BECOME THE FAMILY SOAP OF CHOICE IN THE SHOWER OR TUB!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Olive Soap
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Scientist
Location: New York
Great for dry skin
Date:September 18, 2012
A great soap for dry skin. I felt the difference from day1 of use. It doesn't lather much like a classical soap but leaves a very clean feel. Remember to buy a closed soap case as this one tends to dissolve a lot. And you would not want a pricey soap to go waste!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Olive Soap
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
yogi
Location: Sleepy Hollow
Best soap on the market!
Date:August 8, 2012
I have very sensitive skin so I have to be careful on perfumes/dyes in products. I have been using the Olive soap for about 5 years now and my skin still loves it!! The smell is light and lathers well. I highly recommend this product!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Olive Soap
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
YldPsyD
Location: Central California
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
Great scent and lather
Date:July 14, 2012
Olive soap lathers well and leaves a light olive scent on skin. It's a great unisex scent and the only bar soap I use. TBS's Olive products are really delicious together.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Olive Soap
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
princessKP
Location: CLINTON
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
BEST SOAP EVER!!
Date:July 8, 2012
This soap is soo good!! The smell is so fresh and clean. Does not smell like any olives I have ever encountered, but it is amazing. This soap lathers well and is a wonderful start to any day.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Olive Soap
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
arm1283
Location: Baltimore
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Smells Divine
Date:July 5, 2012
I have been using this soap for a few years now and love it. The smell is amazing, while not being overpowering. It never leaves you feeling like there is any residue left on your skin and it gets the job done. *squeak squeak* It also lasts pretty long. I would recommend this to anyone and everyone. Give it a shot and you wont be disappointed.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Olive Soap
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sure
Location: Taipei
Gender: Female
Age: 45 - 49
BEST PURCHASE EVER
Date:May 21, 2012
works wonders,smells good. i love this purchase.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Olive Soap
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
homeinla
Location: Los Angeles
Gender: Male
Age: 40 - 44
Love this soap
Date:May 12, 2012
Olive oil soothes the skin while also cleansing.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Olive Soap
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mystiques81
Location: Lakewood, WA
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Good basis soap
Date:May 8, 2012
Got these for my husband while he is deployed in Afghanistan since he likes soap bars. He likes the smell of this.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Olive Soap
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
hemp
Location: gainesville
great soap
Date:April 13, 2012
smells excellent. buy this one.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Olive Soap
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bzee
Location: New York
Gender: Female
Great soap
Date:March 28, 2012
I usually use body washes and cleansers but thought I'd try the olive soap because I really like the olive body wash. I wasn't disappointed. It isn't an overwhelming scent. It's just right.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Olive Soap
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
BasenjiDogLover
Location: New Jersey
Gender: Male
Age: 35 - 39
Good soap but....
Date:March 4, 2012
This ia a good body soap. However, I dont think it smells like the shower gel which is not necessarily a bad thing as it doesnt smell bad but I prefer the fresh cut grass smell of the shower gel
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>