Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Tea Tree Face Mask

Clay-based mask deep cleanses to encourage clearer skin.
Average Customer Rating:
4.661 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(127 Reviews) 124
Open Ratings Snapshot
rating snapshot (127 reviews)
5 stars
96
4 stars
21
3 stars
9
2 stars
0
1 star
1
94%would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Tea Tree Face Mask
Review 1 for Tea Tree Face Mask
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
reneep
Location: Waco
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Hazel
SkinType: Dry
Frequency: Weekly
Started working after 1st use
Date:April 2, 2014
I wasn't sure what to expect with this. I have acne prone skin and a lot of other products either don't work on it or take months to show any results. After the 1st use of this I could already see my acne clearing and that gets a big thumbs up from me. I did have to wash it off a little sooner than the directions state as it did burn my skin a bit, but I have SUPER sensitive skin so I'm not worried about it and will continue to use the product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Tea Tree Face Mask
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kristen123456789
Location: Philidelphia, PE
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Weekly
Great Product! Most of all, it works!
Date:March 30, 2014
When I first put the mask on, it felt cool and tingly. I love that kind of feeling, especially when I see that the next day, most of my blemishes are gone.
My Routine (when I put on the mask which is once or twice a week):
1. Use Squeaky Clean Scrub.
2. Put on mask and set timer for 10 minutes (because it takes a couple minutes for me to apply, so the timing all evens out.)
3. Wash the mask off with a washcloth with warm to hot water on it or wash it off in the shower.
4. Apply the Tea Tree moisturizer and the Pore Minimizer and smooth it over face and neck.
5. Put on a drop of the Tea Tree Serum to places where blemishes are still visible.
6. Smile and enjoy your clean skin!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Tea Tree Pore Minimiser
4.2 out of 5(32)
 
 
 
 
 
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Tea Tree Face Mask
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Samm
Location: Chicago
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Fair
SkinType: Oily
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Monthly
Great Mask; Use Sparingly for Oily
Date:March 26, 2014
I received this mask as a gift and I love it. The smell and texture of the mask really relax me. I love leaving it on my face for a few minutes after a long, hard day. Definitely a must for relaxation and skin care simultaneously.
However, with my skin, which is very oily, acne will pop up a couple of days after I use the mask.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Tea Tree Face Mask
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
AdairFauxx
Location: Växjö, Sverige
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Oily
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Monthly
Amazing and More
Date:March 23, 2014
So I always (and I mean always) bring 2 face masques on vacation, as I seem to break out on vacation and stay clear at home. This is one of my staple masques for holiday. Not to get rid of current acne but to prevent new ones AND mainly to stop swelling of present ones. Cooling sensation is brill. I have gone through 2 tubs of it and always go back to this skincare line for distressed pores.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Tea Tree Face Mask
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gabbs223
Location: La Crosse, WI
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Green
SkinType: Oily
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Weekly
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Wonderful!!!
Date:January 31, 2014
This is an amazing product! I leave on for 20 minutes and my skin is softer and brighter. I REALLY like that it doesn't get super hard on your face like clay masks do, because then I don't feel like I'm pulling on my skin to remove it. A warm wash cloth does the trick!
I have been using the face cleanser, toner, mask, and scar lotion for a month now. I used to have extremely bad acne, and now my acne is barely noticeable, all because of these products. If you're wanting to use something that actually works, use the tea tree products! You won't regret it.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Tea Tree Face Mask
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
pinktink630
Location: Soddy Daisy, TN
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Green
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
Perfect for Oily or Combination Skin!!
Date:January 15, 2014
I have been using this mask for about a week now along with the Face Wash, Toner, Daily Lotion, and Night Blemish Lotion. My face was really bad broke out and covered in acne and it always felt like an oil pit. I get those big acne bumps too that end up scabbing up and never want to go away. I noticed a difference in my oily skin and my smaller acne when I was just using the face wash and daily lotion for about a week. My face doesn't get oily anymore. When I added in the other products is when I noticed the biggest difference in my stubborn acne. After using the mask twice and the toner and night blemish lotion right after I was seeing changes overnight! Every morning I wake up now my face is clearer and clearer! All of my acne is almost gone and I haven't even been using all of the products together for a full week yet!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Tea Tree Face Mask
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
areon0331
Location: Ocean County, NJ
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
Date:January 11, 2014
I have larger pores, blackheads, and scars from having acne as a younger teen. I get a several break outs per month. I use this mask every other day to every 2 days. The mask does not make my skin any more oily, if anything it controls it. I do not get dry skin from this product either. I've only had this for 1 week and it is slowly but surely clearing out my pores and shrinking them. my skin is tightening and becoming smoother. Whenever I have a zit or two, I put this mask on for about 45 minutes and then rinse it off and wash my face with my cleanser and moisturize and the swelling of the zit goes down immensely. My skin is actually starting to glow from using this. It is a bit tough to rinse off, but it is a mask so that was expected.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Tea Tree Face Mask
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
MarieW
Location: Vancouver
Body Shop employee: No
Awesome product
Date:January 5, 2014
This is a great once-a-week treatment if your skin is feeling oily or blemished. It is not necessary to use as much as it recommends because it does spread quite easily. The smell is wonderful and leaves skin feeling nourished!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
m3htwe
 
Please wait while more information about m3htwe is loaded.
Additional information about m3htwe could not be loaded.
Very good products
Posted February 5, 2014
My skin is very sensitive and pimples are always coming out time by time. Since after using these Tea Tree products for a month, all the pimples are significantly disappeared and skin become fresh. I love all the products of Body Shop and I bought Full Tea Tree set, Seaweed set, Aloe set and Spa Wisdom™ Africa Honey & Beeswax Hand and Foot Butter & Scrub. With my recommendation, my friends are also using these Tea Tree products. But in my country – Myanmar, the unit price is almost double than in Thailand and no promotion and gift system. Therefore, I always order my friends, who will go to Bangkok, to buy Body Shop products. If your official branch is located in our country, hopefully the price will almost be the same as in Thailand.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 9 for Tea Tree Face Mask
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
MsPerryK
Location: Silver Spring
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Medium
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
A Beauty Staple
Date:December 28, 2013
I've been using this for two months now and the tub goes a long way. Apply it on face and leave it on for 15-20 minutes (it becomes hard and dry) after that, rinse it off! I use this once or twice a week and I must say, I breakout less and blemishes are less visible.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Tea Tree Face Mask
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
houstontxgirl
Location: Houston, Texas
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Weekly
Great purchase
Date:December 26, 2013
I use this on a weekly basis as part of my skin care regimen. I use other tea tree items on a daily basis. It definitely helps reduce the breakouts and feels great on my skin.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Tea Tree Face Mask
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
salpal83
Location: Philadelphia
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Oily
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Made a big difference
Date:December 23, 2013
I have struggled with acne off and on for years and since turning 30 it's bothered me even more. I've tried so many products and they often just irritated my skin further. The tea tree line has greatly reduced my acne, while making the rest of my skin feel great! I look forward to putting this mask on a few times a week because it feels cool and refreshing when it's on, then leaves my skin feeling clean and soft. I have been using it for a little over a month and my breakouts have almost stopped completely. I still get a few with PMS.
The tea tree toner is a must for me as well. It keeps my skin from getting so shiny throughout the day.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Tea Tree Face Mask
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
AlexWen
Location: Memphis
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Normal
SkinConcern: Lack of Radiance
Frequency: Weekly
Ok product
Date:November 25, 2013
This is a inexpensive mask, however, I kind of do not like the tingly feel, my skin feel really cool after the mask. It might not good for normal to dry skin.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Tea Tree Face Mask
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
DianaNicolle
Location: Houston,tx
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Light
SkinType: Oily
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
amazing
Date:November 14, 2013
Absolutely love this mask! Refreshing feeling from the moment I put it on my face. I actually like that this mask doesn't dry. I use it for 15 minutes each time. Definitely helps to pull out oil and dirt from pores-they look so much smaller! Acne scaring seems to be fading away as well. Which is great, seeing as I've tried around 5/6 different things for scaring. I admittedly also put this on my shoulders and chest since I have a bit of acne prone skin and scaring, and it has also helped that area. Hopefully y'all never discontinue this! I love it
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Tea Tree Face Mask
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bree22890
Location: Miami, FL
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Hazel
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Weekly
LOVE LOVE LOVE!
Date:November 5, 2013
I love this mask! It feels so good on my face and after I wash it off my skin feels so soft and clean! I notice that when I use it, which is once a week, it reduces the visibility and redness of my blemishes which is awesome!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Tea Tree Face Mask
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sharii
Location: New York
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Black
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Weekly
Helps pimples!
Date:November 5, 2013
I bought this product so that I can relieve my acne and the first time I used it I actually saw clearer skin the next day. It sounds too good to be true, but I definitely saw minimized acne. I did, however, leave the mask on for an hour instead of the suggested 10-15 minutes. I am not sure how this will affect my skin in the long run but it was fine for me. I have a combination skin type and it did not dry out my face. Once you apply the product there is this soothing and cool feeling. It also has a nice scent to it. Definitely worth investing it for the price of it!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Tea Tree Face Mask
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appy
Location: New York
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Weekly
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Works like magic!
Date:October 17, 2013
This mask is unbelievably amazing! It's the best mask I've ever used. Your skin instantly looks radiant and it really works! It even removes the blackheads on my nose. I use this with the Tea Tree Blemish Fade Night lotion, and my acne scars reduced by 75% after just 3 times of using it. And now they're all almost gone. Now I don't fear acne like I used to because I just apply the mask, then the night fade lotion and the acne and acne spots are gone in just 2-3 days!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Tea Tree Face Mask
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
killerwhaley
Location: Jacksonville
Body Shop employee: Yes
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: Monthly
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
bye bye blemishes
Date:September 23, 2013
The entire tea tree line is amazing. This mask is something special. I like to apply this with a facial brush because it is so soft, delicate, and creamy feeling. It instantly cools when you apply and it gets to work right away. The tea tree oil kills bacteria causing blemishes and all you feel is gentle, soft creaminess! i only gave this a 4 because I prefer masks that harden. Use this in conjunction with a tea tree wash, toner, and moisturizer and you will be radiant and blemish free!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Tea Tree Face Mask
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
GreenEyes101
Location: Conshohocken
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Green
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
Favorite face mask!
Date:September 19, 2013
I bought this face mask because I absolutely LOVE the Body Shop's tea tree line. Needless to say, I love this face mask! I use it 1-2 times a week, and it's made my skin soft, clear, and beautiful! Unlike other face masks, this one doesn't leave my skin tight and dry, but leaves it soft, hydrated, and supple. Not to mention it smells awesome, like evergreen! Great job, Body Shop, this is a fantastic face mask! :)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Tea Tree Face Mask
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
DuchessRed
Location: Bellows Falls
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Hazel
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: Weekly
Unexpected!
Date:August 19, 2013
Several people remarked that this mask has a strong, unpleasant odor; I was unconcerned by this since my sense of smell isn't that great. However, there IS enough of an odor of something I can't identify that even my dysfunctional nose picked it up. It wasn't enough to deter me.
Several people also mentioned a burning sensation, which certainly seemed contradictory given that the label indicates a cooling effect. My guess is that the menthol in the mask did it. For me, it started out as a warm sensation. This gradually changed to the feeling of "I've just put a block of ice on my face"; I didn't find it unpleasant once I figured out what was going on. I did not, however, leave the mask on for the full 15 minutes suggested on the label.
The really awesome part, though, is that after I washed it off, there was no redness or irritation--which I feared since there are essential oils AND menthol--and my skin feels very soft and smooth. I will definitely be buying this as long as TBS continues producing it.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Tea Tree Face Mask
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amanda40
Location: San Jose, CA
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Other
Frequency: Weekly
My go-to mask & pick-me-up!
Date:August 16, 2013
I'm a product junkie and masks are a weakness of mine. I love most of the tea-tree products TBS offers, and this is no exception. I use this once a week, as directed (sometimes I leave it on a bit longer than 10 minutes), and it always makes my skin so soft and really clarifies it. I'll even use this as a blemish spot treatment for the rare breakout, and dab a little on a blemish and leave it overnight. I have sensitive, slightly-oily skin, and this is so soothing and refreshing. Never overdrying (even if I accidentally sit with it too long) and I look forward to the nights when I use it! This container, though I always buy it on sale, lasts such a long time for me and would be worth it at full price.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>