Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Tea Tree Face Mask

Clay-based mask deep cleanses to encourage clearer skin.
Average Customer Rating:
4.685 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(200 Reviews) 197
Open Ratings Snapshot
rating snapshot (200 reviews)
5 stars
154
4 stars
32
3 stars
12
2 stars
1
1 star
1
94%would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Tea Tree Face Mask
Review 1 for Tea Tree Face Mask
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Los Angeles
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
My Holy Grail
Date:March 22, 2011
I've had chronic acne for two years, now.
I've tried just about everything-from expensive day and night creams, to prescription creams and medications. I've even tried ancient Chinese remedies, and nothing seemed to work. I bought this simply because TBS had a BOGO sale, and was in need of a face mask. I'm so glad i bought it!
Almost overnight, much of my whiteheads disappeared. My blackheads decreased slightly, but not too much of a noticeable change (but i use the blackhead exfoliating scrub for that) and the Himalayan Mountains along my cheeks became hills (i mean the cystic acne). Of course, there's no such thing as a miracle product- acne will not disappear overnight, but this was close. I've used this every time I felt a pimple coming, or when I'm nearing the "certain time" where breakouts are rampant.
i have acne prone very oily skin, and i am pretty sensitive to a lot of products. After three months of using this line, I've lost 90% of my acne, and it hasn't really been recurring, either!! (I also watch my diet and drink two liters of water a day, too.)
HOWEVER, BE WARNED, FIRST TIME USERS. The toner is NOT friendly the first time you use it. the first time I used it, I almost cried. Therefore, imagine how much more INTENSE the face mask is. My suggestion is to use a little, only. Do not get excited and glob it on your face. It also works quick, so if you add too much, it will result in acne scars. So be warned.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Tea Tree Face Mask
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Arden
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Best Product Ever!
Date:March 26, 2011
I had large visible pores that stayed clogged. I had tried Proactiv, Neutrogena, Clean & Clear, you name it and none of them came close to this face mask. I tried it once and saw results immediately! Talk about deep down clean! You can feel it working when you apply it and the smell is very relaxing-- like a home spa treatment. I have also been using the toner which has been slowly reducing the size of my pores. I have since thrown out all the other junk!! The Tea Tree products are all fantastic!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Tea Tree Face Mask
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: East Lansing, MI
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Dark
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Fading acne scars
Date:February 10, 2013
This is the very first product from the Body Shop that I have bought and let me say I am very impressed! I love this mask so much. The first time I used it I got many complements on how soft and smooth my face looked. I have also noticed a reduction in my acne scars which have taken me many years to solve. I'll for sure keep using this products and many others from this line and beyond!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Tea Tree Face Mask
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Portland
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Fantastic Mask
Date:May 5, 2011
I love the smell of tea tree oil, so I was really excited to try this mask. It feels great and tingly while it's on, and left my skin feeling refreshed. Plus I used this mask for the first time last weekend and I haven't had any blemishes all week!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Tea Tree Face Mask
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Silver Spring
Gender: Male
Age: Below 25
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Fantastic!
Date:April 18, 2011
This product works so well that I didn't have to change from my current favorite moisturizing/cleansing routine. It adds that extra punch of face-clearing power that I need once in a while. After 2-3 weeks of this in combination with my new favorite routine, my skin is looking a lot better. The mask is very cooling, almost to the point of being intense, but I found that I was applying a bit too much, and a little really goes a long way. The mask fades a bit as you wear it, but don't let that fool you, it's very much there and doing its job.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Tea Tree Face Mask
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: sw ks
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
clears your face up in no time
Date:June 4, 2014
This mask is my absolute favorite skin care product. Whenever my skin gets a little rough I slather this on and it pulls all the junk out and leaves my skin looking refreshed. If you're blemish prone this mask is a must have.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Tea Tree Face Mask
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: La Crosse, WI
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Green
SkinType: Oily
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Weekly
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Wonderful!!!
Date:January 31, 2014
This is an amazing product! I leave on for 20 minutes and my skin is softer and brighter. I REALLY like that it doesn't get super hard on your face like clay masks do, because then I don't feel like I'm pulling on my skin to remove it. A warm wash cloth does the trick!
I have been using the face cleanser, toner, mask, and scar lotion for a month now. I used to have extremely bad acne, and now my acne is barely noticeable, all because of these products. If you're wanting to use something that actually works, use the tea tree products! You won't regret it.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Tea Tree Face Mask
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Philadelphia
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Oily
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Made a big difference
Date:December 23, 2013
I have struggled with acne off and on for years and since turning 30 it's bothered me even more. I've tried so many products and they often just irritated my skin further. The tea tree line has greatly reduced my acne, while making the rest of my skin feel great! I look forward to putting this mask on a few times a week because it feels cool and refreshing when it's on, then leaves my skin feeling clean and soft. I have been using it for a little over a month and my breakouts have almost stopped completely. I still get a few with PMS.
The tea tree toner is a must for me as well. It keeps my skin from getting so shiny throughout the day.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Tea Tree Face Mask
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: New York
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Weekly
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Works like magic!
Date:October 17, 2013
This mask is unbelievably amazing! It's the best mask I've ever used. Your skin instantly looks radiant and it really works! It even removes the blackheads on my nose. I use this with the Tea Tree Blemish Fade Night lotion, and my acne scars reduced by 75% after just 3 times of using it. And now they're all almost gone. Now I don't fear acne like I used to because I just apply the mask, then the night fade lotion and the acne and acne spots are gone in just 2-3 days!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Tea Tree Face Mask
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Location: Jacksonville
Body Shop employee: Yes
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: Monthly
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
bye bye blemishes
Date:September 23, 2013
The entire tea tree line is amazing. This mask is something special. I like to apply this with a facial brush because it is so soft, delicate, and creamy feeling. It instantly cools when you apply and it gets to work right away. The tea tree oil kills bacteria causing blemishes and all you feel is gentle, soft creaminess! i only gave this a 4 because I prefer masks that harden. Use this in conjunction with a tea tree wash, toner, and moisturizer and you will be radiant and blemish free!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Tea Tree Face Mask
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Kamuela, Hawaii
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
great value
Date:February 3, 2013
This mask is relatively cheap compared to the others from The Body Shop, which is something that drew me to it. It has the signature smell of the tea tree line, which is absolutely invigorating. The mask is green, and has a cooling quality, which is very refreshing. I use it sometimes before I take a shower with the tea tree blackhead exfoliating wash, and they work well together. It seems to help clear my skin up, and I always look forward to using it. I always leave it on for at least 30 minutes, and have up to an hour before, and I love the results.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Tea Tree Face Mask
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Location: Silver City
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Detoxifying
Date:December 4, 2012
I'm a bit old to still have hormonal acne, but I do! I tried this and it was wonderful! My face felt a lot less congested and my pores appeared smaller. I use it with the Vitamin E moisturizer and tea tree cleanser- my skin never feels greasy.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Tea Tree Face Mask
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Scranton, PA
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Great mask
Date:August 5, 2012
This mask is great and I use it 2-3x a week. Cleans well, leaves your skin feeling great, and doesn't get super hard like other masks I've tried. I follow it up with some moisturizer and my skin has never looked better (after 15+ years of struggling with acne, it feels GREAT to say that!).
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Tea Tree Face Mask
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Location: Seattle
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Great for acne prone skin!
Date:June 21, 2012
I really like this mask. It works great on my oily acne prone skin. I love the feeling I get when I take the mask off, it's so cooling and my face feels soft and pure.
I don't like the smell. It's not awful but it's not good either.
I always use this during my shower, after I wash my face. If I use it somewhere else, it dries on my face weirdly and it's hard to get off.
Other than that I love this mask and will be purchasing it again.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Tea Tree Face Mask
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Los Angeles
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Makes skin so soft
Date:May 18, 2012
Love this mask! It has menthol in it so your skin feels really cool. It doesn't take very much to cover your face so it will probably last me a long time. I use it two or three times a week, and I feel like my skin is getting clearer (I use other products from the Tea Tree Line also). It really does feel like it's sucking the yuck out of my pores. This is my favorite mask out of every one I've ever used!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Tea Tree Face Mask
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: New Jersey
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Great treat for my skin
Date:May 12, 2012
I use this mask about 2-3 times a week following the Tea Tree facial wash. I love that it applies smoothly and easily, once its on I pick up a magazine and chill out for 10-15 minutes while it does its thing - which is deep cleaning and softening my skin. Something I really like about it is that is doesn't dry up or produce a tight feeling on my skin, which I have found uncomfortable in other skin mask treatments. I was a little worried that it would be a bit too deep cleaning for my sensitive (but acne-prone) skin, but I found it to be gentle and effective. It easily rinses off, and when you use the Tea Tree toner and moisturizing lotion following the use of the mask you've put together a cleansing and soothing regime for clearer skin. I love this mask and will have it as part of my skin care routine for a long time!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Tea Tree Face Mask
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Iowa
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
refreshing
Date:April 14, 2012
In the scale 1-10 where 1 is perfect skin, 5 is a pretty bad acne which is impossible to fully cover with a light make up and 10 is the worst acne possible, I am probably a 4. I like this product. It doesn't magically makes your acne disappear (and after years of being ~7 in the scale I described, I have no faith in existence of such cosmetics). However, what it does, it makes blemish less visible, I have a feeling that very red acne become less red after it. It smells great. It feels great. Whenever I have a busy week and mistreat my face skin (what results in additional breakouts) I use this product and it makes my skin look less tired and much more fresh. I have never had a product refreshing this much and I think it is worth buying only because of that alone. Especially if you have painful acne, this kind of cools your face and makes the pain go away for the most part.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Tea Tree Face Mask
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Tri-Cities, WA
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Worthy mask
Date:November 26, 2011
First tried this mask a few years ago and am now addicted to having a green face every couple weeks. It is so soothing after application and dries up nice, without the usual cracking feeling left by other masks. I usually apply before a shower, then stand under the showerhead to soften up the mask before wiping off. It is worth the price because my skin is soft and glowing and the pores tighter after use.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Tea Tree Face Mask
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Lake Forest
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Nice feeling
Date:June 14, 2011
I haven't noticed a huge change in skin quality since using this product but it feels amazing while it sets so I still love it.
A little goes a long way too. I use it after a shower, usually letting it sit for about 10 minutes and it does reduce oil throughout the day. I haven't noticed it helping in extraction though.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Tea Tree Face Mask
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Harrisburg
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Leaves Skin Feeling Like You Just Left the Spa
Date:March 22, 2011
This little baby is one of my favorite things about my skincare routine. I started off using it twice a week when I had bad acne and oily skin and now am only down to once a week as a result of how improved my skin is from the Tea Tree line as a whole. The texture of the mask is moist and clay-like and easy to apply. The fact that it's bright green makes it easy to see where you're applying and don't miss any spots. It's very cool on the skin when applied and the smell is very refreshing. You will definitely be able to feel it tingle. Some people might not like the tingling sensation, but I enjoyed it because it let me know my product was working. I usually do this once a week when I'm taking a bubble bath so I can relax and get clearer, firmer skin in 5-10 minutes. The color will fade to a lighter green when it dries to let you know when you can take it off. After washing off the mask, my skin feels and looks much smoother and my pores are much smaller. My only downside is that I wish it would come in a bigger size. Definitely would recommend this product to anyone looking for an at home spa experience with no hassle and no sky-high costs.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>