Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Rainforest Radiance Detangling Spray

Rainforest Radiance Detangling Spray
Average Customer Rating:
4.025 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(40 Reviews) 40
Open Ratings Snapshot
rating snapshot (40 reviews)
5 stars
23
4 stars
7
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
6
78%would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Rainforest Radiance Detangling Spray
Review 1 for Rainforest Radiance Detangling Spray
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Moran
Gender: Female
Age: 45 - 49
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Wonderful Product
Date:March 10, 2012
From the first spray I was hooked on this product. It says that it is a detangler, and it is a great detangler. I have thin hair, and it tangles so easy just a couple of spritz's and I can comb right through my hair. But this product is so much more. It is the best leave in conditioner that I have ever used. It also leaves my hair smelling fresh, shiny, soft, bouncey. It helped my split ends more than any other and my hair is so much more manageable. I love this product. a for sure must buy.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Rainforest Radiance Detangling Spray
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Location: Burlington, VT
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Good scent, but heavy product
Date:March 16, 2011
This is a very yummy smelling product, I bought it with the intention of helping to settle fly-aways. It does do that job (well, not on the very curly ones, but not much other than helmet head hairspray will!) however, I do find I have to be careful to not use too much or else my hair will look and feel heavy and greasy. When mine was about a third gone, I added water to the rest and the consistency has been a lot better.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Rainforest Radiance Detangling Spray
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Other
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Average
Date:June 11, 2013
I have long, thick, color-treated hair, that is straight/wavy.
As a detangler, this is not the best product. This didn't cause any more knots/tangles, but I didn't notice a significant difference in my hair brushing routine. It smells great, and the ingredients are beneficial to my hair, but I don't agree on all its claims.
I did however notice that my hair dried faster after spraying this. I'm not exactly sure if that's a good thing because I'm used to detanglers being more moisturizing/conditioning which doesn't necessarily lead to faster drying time. I still spray this product after I shower and then brush my hair. But I put other conditioners/oils so that my hair doesn't feel so dry. I don't hate it but I don't love it.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Rainforest Radiance Detangling Spray
overall
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality
1 / 5
1 / 5
Location: Madison
Gender: Female
Age: 50 -54
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Green
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Fine Lines
Frequency: Daily
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Lollipop in the hair....
Date:February 17, 2013
I would give this less than one star if I could. This product felt sticky...and not in a good way. Not only did it not help detangle our hair it made it more difficult to get a comb thru our hair. I might have been able to forgive it if it added thickness or styling support but it didn't do that either. It also did not feel moisturizing. To top that off it didn't smell nice. I purchased this to use on my daughter's hair. However, on a quick morning I sometimes use her detangler on my hair. This didn't work for either of us. My almost full bottle went in the trash.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Rainforest Radiance Detangling Spray
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Visalia
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
I love this product!
Date:July 4, 2012
I use this product everyday to detangle my hair. I will admit, it doesn't make any drastic changes when I use it but I really enjoy the scent. I can tell that it makes it somewhat easier to brush through my thick hair though. I'll still continue to use it.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Rainforest Radiance Detangling Spray
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Fort Wayne
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Great for everyday
Date:May 14, 2012
For my day job, I work in the deli department of a grocery store. I use this detangling spray when I want to keep my hair smooth, but don't need to keep my hair styled, as it's under my hat. It smells good, and keeps my hair shiny, even if I'm the only one who will know.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Rainforest Radiance Detangling Spray
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Location: State College
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
I like it!
Date:September 26, 2011
I'm surprised by all the super negative reviews. My hair gets quite tangled, and I found that it helped soothe the brushing of tangled hair quite a bit. Maybe it didn't get rid of EVERY tangle, but it was certainly an improvement over brushing without.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Rainforest Radiance Detangling Spray
overall
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality
1 / 5
1 / 5
Location: CT
Gender: Female
Age: 50 -54
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Unhappy With This Product
Date:September 13, 2011
This product did not work for me at all!
Please bring back the Bilberry Colour Protectant Detangler.
This product doesn't do anything to detangle my hair. Very Disappointed in this one.
I normally am very happy with my products that I purchase form you, but this one is not worth my money spent on it.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
dollie
 
Please wait while more information about dollie is loaded.
Additional information about dollie could not be loaded.
Not happy with product
Posted December 12, 2011
I second your thought about bringing back the bilberry colour protectant dentangler. It got out all of my tangles in my hair. This rainforest radiance detangling spray doesn't do me justice. It leaves my hair feeling greasy and full of hair spray.
Customer Avatar
GSNJ92
 
Please wait while more information about GSNJ92 is loaded.
Additional information about GSNJ92 could not be loaded.
Top 10 Contributor
Bilberry Colour Protectant Detangler
Posted October 2, 2011
When you use this site but search the different countries where the Body Shop has operations, one of them (I think the Philippines) has the product you are looking for. Only thing is, I don't know how you would go about ordering from an overseas Body Shop. Call them and find out if they can get the product and the price it would be. Hope that this helps. I was looking for something else in the haircare line and came across this product.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 9 for Rainforest Radiance Detangling Spray
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: San Diego
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Just what I was looking for!
Date:March 14, 2011
I am so thrilled with this spray. I have been using a leave in conditioner specifically for curly hair and it was costing me a fortune. This spray is wonderful for combing out my curls, and making my hair softer. I also use this freely before I straighten my hair. Excellent product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Rainforest Radiance Detangling Spray
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Location: Chicago
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
maybe I need to give this another try
Date:September 2, 2014
I tried this and didn't notice much of anything going on so gave up on using it, but after reading some of the other reviews, maybe I wasn't using enough of it? I don't know, I don't really get most hair products so maybe this is a user error, but I just wasn't impressed with this.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Rainforest Radiance Detangling Spray
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: south florida
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 55 - 60
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Green
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Fine Lines
Frequency: Daily
Multi-purpose one-step spray
Date:June 15, 2014
I frequently wear my hair up and was using a children's detangler to help smooth it up, and to brush it out. I use this the same way and up or down, it tames my baby fine fly away hair and adds body without it feeling overloaded with product. The additional benefits are conditioner for colored hair and no need for super-glue hairspray. This is the most versatile product I have ever used and is easier than any of the sticky gels, mousse, serums, oils, waxes. Yes; I've tried them all and this outranks all.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Rainforest Radiance Detangling Spray
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: New York
Body Shop employee: No
the best hair product I have purchased so far
Date:November 4, 2013
I grabbed this product to have the Buy 2 Get 1 Free discount. I was hesitant because it's "for colored hair" and to "detangle;" either fits me. But this turns out to be the best hair product I have used so far. This product has really good moisturizing effect while not cause my hair oily. One example is now I can wash my hair every other day and it's still straight, soft and clean. I just got another bottle to stock up.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Rainforest Radiance Detangling Spray
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Location: Lawrence, KS
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
Does the job
Date:June 28, 2013
I like this detangler a lot. My hair is very tangly when I get out of the shower and it worked just as well at getting out the knots as my other go-to detanglers: Pantene and Suave. Probably not BETTER, but just as well. It's not heavy, doesn't weigh down hair, smells great, and includes UV filter, which is great if color fade is a concern. It even feels like it's a bit conditioning for my hair, which is dry/thick, and could use the extra moisture wherever possible.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Rainforest Radiance Detangling Spray
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
Location: Los Angeles
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Smells nice...
Date:January 5, 2013
This smells really nice and makes my hair feel soft, but it doesn't do any detangling. Granted, I don't have color-treated hair, so I'm not the targeted demographic, but I wouldn't think that would make such a big difference.
So pros: makes hair feel silky, smells nice, very lightweight.
Cons: no detangling (or even noticeable abatement of tangles) and the opaque bottle makes it hard to see how much product you still have.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Rainforest Radiance Detangling Spray
overall
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
1 / 5
1 / 5
Location: Chicago
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
Not the best
Date:September 19, 2012
I cannot get enough of the radiance shampoo & conditioner so I tried the detangling spray on my straight, but often tangly, hair. Unfortunately, it did not work very well. I still had trouble combing through my wet hair and it left if feeling a little heavy as if there was product in my hair, after it dried. Smells great, however, doesn't function well as a detangler.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Rainforest Radiance Detangling Spray
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Memphis
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Best Product Ever
Date:September 6, 2012
Orginial got this for my self but my girls ended up using it everyday. I have tried other detangles for them but nothing else compares. We look the smell of it as well. It has truly been a livesaver in managing their wild hair.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Cub747
 
Please wait while more information about Cub747 is loaded.
Additional information about Cub747 could not be loaded.
Disappointed!
Posted March 12, 2013
I guess I should have read the reviews on this product before I purchased it. This product does NOT detangle the hair at all. In fact, it does not moisturize either. The only thing I like about this product is the scent.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 17 for Rainforest Radiance Detangling Spray
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Northern NJ
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
Great Detangling Product
Date:July 7, 2012
I have long, fine, and somewhat damaged colored hair, and love this Rainforest Radiance Detangling Spray. It definitely works to detangle without leaving a residue, and leaves my hair a bit softer and more manageable than it would be if I hadn't added any product to it. I always blow it dry, but it works fine if you air dry as well. Good value!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Rainforest Radiance Detangling Spray
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Stevens Point
Awesome for kids' hair!
Date:July 4, 2012
This is the best detangler I have found for my kids' hair!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Rainforest Radiance Detangling Spray
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Spokane
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Multipurpose product
Date:June 21, 2012
This product softens and tames my curls without making them greasy or stiff when they dry naturally, but I love that I can also use it before blow drying and straightening and the texture stays smooth.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Rainforest Radiance Detangling Spray
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Northern New Jersey
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
Just what I needed!
Date:May 13, 2012
This is going to be added to my list of favorite products. Not only does it smell nice, but my hair looked shinier, felt more manageable (easy to comb through), and looked less frizzy after just one use! This product is excellent and I will recommend it to friends.
TBS has done it again! Excellent product.....
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>