Product Reviews

Rainforest Radiance Detangling Spray

Rainforest Radiance Detangling Spray
Average Customer Rating:
3.812 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(32 Reviews) 32
Open Ratings Snapshot
rating snapshot (32 reviews)
5 stars
16
4 stars
6
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
6
75%would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Rainforest Radiance Detangling Spray
Review 1 for Rainforest Radiance Detangling Spray
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lisa234
Location: New York
Body Shop employee: No
the best hair product I have purchased so far
Date:November 4, 2013
I grabbed this product to have the Buy 2 Get 1 Free discount. I was hesitant because it's "for colored hair" and to "detangle;" either fits me. But this turns out to be the best hair product I have used so far. This product has really good moisturizing effect while not cause my hair oily. One example is now I can wash my hair every other day and it's still straight, soft and clean. I just got another bottle to stock up.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Rainforest Radiance Detangling Spray
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
porcelain
Location: Lawrence, KS
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
Does the job
Date:June 28, 2013
I like this detangler a lot. My hair is very tangly when I get out of the shower and it worked just as well at getting out the knots as my other go-to detanglers: Pantene and Suave. Probably not BETTER, but just as well. It's not heavy, doesn't weigh down hair, smells great, and includes UV filter, which is great if color fade is a concern. It even feels like it's a bit conditioning for my hair, which is dry/thick, and could use the extra moisture wherever possible.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Rainforest Radiance Detangling Spray
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
kimmykim
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Other
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Average
Date:June 11, 2013
I have long, thick, color-treated hair, that is straight/wavy.
As a detangler, this is not the best product. This didn't cause any more knots/tangles, but I didn't notice a significant difference in my hair brushing routine. It smells great, and the ingredients are beneficial to my hair, but I don't agree on all its claims.
I did however notice that my hair dried faster after spraying this. I'm not exactly sure if that's a good thing because I'm used to detanglers being more moisturizing/conditioning which doesn't necessarily lead to faster drying time. I still spray this product after I shower and then brush my hair. But I put other conditioners/oils so that my hair doesn't feel so dry. I don't hate it but I don't love it.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Rainforest Radiance Detangling Spray
overall
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality
1 / 5
1 / 5
skatergrl
Location: Madison
Gender: Female
Age: 50 -54
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Green
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Fine Lines
Frequency: Daily
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Lollipop in the hair....
Date:February 17, 2013
I would give this less than one star if I could. This product felt sticky...and not in a good way. Not only did it not help detangle our hair it made it more difficult to get a comb thru our hair. I might have been able to forgive it if it added thickness or styling support but it didn't do that either. It also did not feel moisturizing. To top that off it didn't smell nice. I purchased this to use on my daughter's hair. However, on a quick morning I sometimes use her detangler on my hair. This didn't work for either of us. My almost full bottle went in the trash.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Rainforest Radiance Detangling Spray
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
LindaD
Location: Los Angeles
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Smells nice...
Date:January 5, 2013
This smells really nice and makes my hair feel soft, but it doesn't do any detangling. Granted, I don't have color-treated hair, so I'm not the targeted demographic, but I wouldn't think that would make such a big difference.
So pros: makes hair feel silky, smells nice, very lightweight.
Cons: no detangling (or even noticeable abatement of tangles) and the opaque bottle makes it hard to see how much product you still have.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Rainforest Radiance Detangling Spray
overall
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
1 / 5
1 / 5
JRchiIL
Location: Chicago
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
Not the best
Date:September 19, 2012
I cannot get enough of the radiance shampoo & conditioner so I tried the detangling spray on my straight, but often tangly, hair. Unfortunately, it did not work very well. I still had trouble combing through my wet hair and it left if feeling a little heavy as if there was product in my hair, after it dried. Smells great, however, doesn't function well as a detangler.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Rainforest Radiance Detangling Spray
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bluemumbles
Location: Memphis
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Best Product Ever
Date:September 6, 2012
Orginial got this for my self but my girls ended up using it everyday. I have tried other detangles for them but nothing else compares. We look the smell of it as well. It has truly been a livesaver in managing their wild hair.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Cub747
 
Please wait while more information about Cub747 is loaded.
Additional information about Cub747 could not be loaded.
Disappointed!
Posted March 12, 2013
I guess I should have read the reviews on this product before I purchased it. This product does NOT detangle the hair at all. In fact, it does not moisturize either. The only thing I like about this product is the scent.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 8 for Rainforest Radiance Detangling Spray
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Chloe347
Location: Northern NJ
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
Great Detangling Product
Date:July 7, 2012
I have long, fine, and somewhat damaged colored hair, and love this Rainforest Radiance Detangling Spray. It definitely works to detangle without leaving a residue, and leaves my hair a bit softer and more manageable than it would be if I hadn't added any product to it. I always blow it dry, but it works fine if you air dry as well. Good value!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Rainforest Radiance Detangling Spray
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kennedy
Location: Visalia
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
I love this product!
Date:July 4, 2012
I use this product everyday to detangle my hair. I will admit, it doesn't make any drastic changes when I use it but I really enjoy the scent. I can tell that it makes it somewhat easier to brush through my thick hair though. I'll still continue to use it.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Rainforest Radiance Detangling Spray
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
3XBlessed
Location: Stevens Point
Awesome for kids' hair!
Date:July 4, 2012
This is the best detangler I have found for my kids' hair!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Rainforest Radiance Detangling Spray
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lenora
Location: Spokane
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Multipurpose product
Date:June 21, 2012
This product softens and tames my curls without making them greasy or stiff when they dry naturally, but I love that I can also use it before blow drying and straightening and the texture stays smooth.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Rainforest Radiance Detangling Spray
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
emtmedic
Location: Fort Wayne
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Great for everyday
Date:May 14, 2012
For my day job, I work in the deli department of a grocery store. I use this detangling spray when I want to keep my hair smooth, but don't need to keep my hair styled, as it's under my hat. It smells good, and keeps my hair shiny, even if I'm the only one who will know.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Rainforest Radiance Detangling Spray
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
GSNJ92
Location: Northern New Jersey
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
Just what I needed!
Date:May 13, 2012
This is going to be added to my list of favorite products. Not only does it smell nice, but my hair looked shinier, felt more manageable (easy to comb through), and looked less frizzy after just one use! This product is excellent and I will recommend it to friends.
TBS has done it again! Excellent product.....
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Rainforest Radiance Detangling Spray
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
xi18
Location: New York
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
it's good for our hair
Date:May 12, 2012
you can take it traveling. it's good for our hair
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Rainforest Radiance Detangling Spray
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
KyLara
Location: Middle GA
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
Smells so good
Date:May 1, 2012
I have been using this detangler for my daughters' hair for many years now. I love the way it smells and it works REALLY well. My girls both get tangles very easily in their hair when drying their hair after a bath. We have had many times of tears and much pulling when we have not had access to this wonderful detangler. I am so glad to be able to order it online once again. The blueberry-ish scent makes this very pleasant to work with.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Rainforest Radiance Detangling Spray
overall
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
1 / 5
1 / 5
Pugkisses
Location: West Palm Beach
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
Date:March 29, 2012
left my hair feeling like straw and didn't detangle at all
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Rainforest Radiance Detangling Spray
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
GreenTi
Location: New York
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
Hair Feast
Date:March 25, 2012
My hair is always hungry. Every product I put in is gobbled almost immediately. With my hair being so coarse maintaining moisture is a problem. When it's lost my hair gets frizzy and looks dull. After showering, I spray the Radiance Detangler. This helps me retain the moisture from the water's mist and defines my curls. The blueberry like scent is a plus. I'm 5'1.5, so I get compliments from others who tower over me. The only issue is the lack of moisture in the product. Because it's for color treated hair (which I don't have), it's main purpose is protect. My hair would love if you prepared it's breakfast (hair mist) from the Rainforest Moisture line. Maybe then my hair will actually feel full.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Rainforest Radiance Detangling Spray
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cilla
Location: Moran
Gender: Female
Age: 45 - 49
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Wonderful Product
Date:March 10, 2012
From the first spray I was hooked on this product. It says that it is a detangler, and it is a great detangler. I have thin hair, and it tangles so easy just a couple of spritz's and I can comb right through my hair. But this product is so much more. It is the best leave in conditioner that I have ever used. It also leaves my hair smelling fresh, shiny, soft, bouncey. It helped my split ends more than any other and my hair is so much more manageable. I love this product. a for sure must buy.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Rainforest Radiance Detangling Spray
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beth33
Location: Winter Springs
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
good stuff
Date:February 18, 2012
I've purchased this particular item before and I really like it, I color my hair sometimes so its good for that but I mostly just use it normally when I don't feel like using conditoner since I swear all conditioners leave residue in my hair but I love this spray it doesn't make my hair feel weighed down or nothing its awesome.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Rainforest Radiance Detangling Spray
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
LizRN
Location: Washington Metro Area
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Works Great!
Date:January 31, 2012
I bought this last week and I love how great my hair feels already. I have oily, thick hair and although very straight it tangles easily. This spray works great, it makes brushing my hair a breeze and my hair is soft and shiny all day. I also love the smell. In reading the bottle I noticed it says it shields from UV rays as well. Hopefully the bottle will last a couple of months.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>