Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Loose Face Powder

Loose Face Powder
Average Customer Rating:
4.706 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(17 Reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
rating snapshot (17 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
100%would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Loose Face Powder
Review 1 for Loose Face Powder
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
SonoranSkies
Location: Valley of the Sun
Gender: Female
Age: 45 - 49
8 of 8 people found this review helpful.
You'll never find a better loose powder
Date:June 16, 2012
I wish, want, pray that eventually TBS will give the color numbers that mean something.
If you're fair, you'll like 2. Medium, 3.
Outstanding coverage, great mattifying, no cakiness, no weight and it stays on.
If you have good skin, moisturizer, sunscreen and this powder might be all you need.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Loose Face Powder
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
KateHB91
Location: Hayden
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Green
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Daily
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
light coverage
Date:January 21, 2014
This was the first loose powder I have tried and I love it! I am a shade 3. The coverage isn't awesome but I like to use it to set my liquid foundation or just wear it plain and sort of balance my complexion. I used the pressed powder before, so I don't feel like this is as convenient (you need a brush and that is bulky, takes time, is messy, and it's hard to travel with as the powder leaks out), but I'm happy I tried it! While traveling, I recommend putting one of those flat circular cotton pads in it and it won't explode when you open it.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Loose Face Powder
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
trjet
Location: St Augustine, FL
Gender: Female
Age: 50 -54
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Most amazing loose powder
Date:December 18, 2011
I use this over my mineral foundation - takes away any hint of shine and adds a bit more coverage. I really love it. On days when I'm just out running errands - I use it instead of mineral foundation. I provides enough coverage (as I have hints of age spots!), isnt shiny and you cant tell I have any thing on my face. I'm somewhat fair and use the shade '03'. Just as a side - I havent tried their new mineral foundation yet...still have and use the old one.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Loose Face Powder
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
nkt10
Location: Mississippi
Body Shop employee: No
Great value
Date:April 2, 2014
I was all out of my BareMinerals foundation, and this face powder was on sale through The Body Shop. I didn't like it QUITE as much as BareMinerals, as it wasn't as light an airy, but the coverage was good and the value for the price was fantastic. It's made a good temporary substitute!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Loose Face Powder
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Shine
Location: Atlanta
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Shine
Frequency: Daily
One star off for packaging
Date:February 28, 2014
This one of the best loose powders I've used so far, and I've tried some pricey brands but they don't do the job as well as this! I sweep it over my face after I apply my liquid foundation or tinted moisturizer and it does what I bought it to do: it sets my makeup and keeps my face shine-free and matte. I originally tried my friend's loose powder one random day, and I was super surprised when I looked into the bathroom mirror a few hours later: my face was still shine-free! I have a rather oily t-zone, and nothing I've tried so far had managed to keep my face shine-free for that long! I tried it again the next day, and by the end of the day, I had already ordered my very own jar (jar?) and was super excited. It came in today and although the product was as great as I remembered, I am docking one star off for the packaging. I travel a lot, so I can already imagine how inconvenient this would be to bring around with me. You will need to bring your own brush along for application, and the jar explodes when you open it - I've already experienced the burst of excess powder, and I haven't even traveled with it yet. Now that I've finished up the top layer that had come out when I peeled off the protection sticker, I am also not sure how I can get the product out neatly next time, without getting it all over the place. Please TBS, improve the packaging design and make it the 5-star product it should be! I will definitely be purchasing again!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Loose Face Powder
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
MichiganGirl
Location: Grand Rapids, MI
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Hazel
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Daily
Great face powder
Date:March 21, 2013
I like a powder for the face because it's light (not like a liquid foundation), but some powders tend to just sit on the skin - this doesn't! This gives nice coverage to hide little imperfections so it makes the skin look more even, but it looks like you're not wearing anything!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Loose Face Powder
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Seattleite
Location: Seattle
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
gives a nice Matte finish
Date:September 24, 2012
I really like this powder. I use it sometimes when I wear too thick of a moisturizer. On those days even with foundation my skin tends to look too shiny. This powder is perfect to fix that. Also, using a powder keeps the foundation lasting a bit longer.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Loose Face Powder
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
s3r3n3
Location: National City
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Love this!
Date:July 6, 2012
Such a good powder to set make up and leave skin with a matte finish. I want more of this! :)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Loose Face Powder
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sourkraut
Location: Swamps of Jersey
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Great for light coverage
Date:March 16, 2012
I tend to use a combination of tinted moisturizer and powder instead of foundation (I hate how heavy it feels on my face) so bought some of this on sale to try out. I really like the feel of it, very light and smooth going on. It doesn't seem to offer quite as much coverage as my usual L'Oréal powder but the texture pretty much makes up for that. The only things keeping it from a five-star rating are the coverage and the price. If you can get it on sale it's well worth it and comparable to the drugstore brands.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Loose Face Powder
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lynne
Location: St. George, UT
Gender: Female
Age: Above 60
A Great Product
Date:December 17, 2011
I really love this powder. While I have Body Shop foundation, I seldom need to use it. This powder does the trick all by itself.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Loose Face Powder
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Helen
Location: San Jose
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
Great Face Powder
Date:July 5, 2011
Definitely the best power I have ever used even compared to those expensive products. It's light and smoothy so that makes makeup look natural. It works great on me. I love it!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Loose Face Powder
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
SipRedWine
Location: West Hollywood
Gender: Female
Age: 45 - 49
AWESOME!
Date:March 23, 2011
I found this powder on a trip to Amsterdam and fell in love. It's light weight and perfect with just a bit of face cream. I don't even use foundation any more. I go out of my way to purchase this powder! The american packaging isn't as compact as it is in Europe but the powder is just the same.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Loose Face Powder
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
sugar
Location: Brunswick
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
Sets your makeup
Date:March 14, 2011
This is the best powder I have ever used, even when compared to others that are $50+ for the exact same size. This powder looks great to set your foundation with, and you only need to use a little bit. With all The Body Shop products, a little bit goes a long way! It is light and keeps me looking matte all day!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Flawless Skin Protecting Foundation
5 out of 5(5)
 
 
 
 
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Loose Face Powder
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
Overall Customer Rating
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
Would recommend? Yes